Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

momoqq

hi julia... yup, had mine on 10th May at their outdoor poolside... hehe!

Hi michelle, sorry... i dont have any multiply account. only had friendster & facebook.

sillycow

Hey Momo, mine will be a tea buffet..
Can i check with u will the person in charge (Mine is Dan) from CVH call us 2 mths before or we actually have to call them up?

jesscy27

Hi all , i feel like holding a solemnization on another date (apart from wedding). I very much want a outdoor solemnization.. hmm..and i search thru a lot of webpages, so far changi village hotel is so far the best.. anyone to share some pictures taken on that day ? and anyone knows when is the hotel holding a wedding show.. hee just to see if i can grab a good deal

winny

<font color="aa00aa">Hi!
can I know if anyone had a small wedding? I'll be having a maximum or 12 tables and I had a hard time to find a location.</font>

w33lp

Nice to 'meet' you!

I will be holding my ROM at CVH this 090909 at dinner time. My coordinator is Candy.

sillycow

Hi w3n, the food is not bad...
i just had my solemnisation last sunday at the poolside

Mine is the tea buffet, my relatives said the food not bad...

momoqq

wow... this CVH's threat still alive!
been so long since i last log in.

creamyz &amp; hui> u guys still around? momo decided not to have AD. But i held my guo da li le... just a respect for the elders. And also i will take wedding photos for safekeeping too. HeHe!

Julia> sorry girl, didn log on for sometime so unable to reply you... guess im too late, u already went thru your solemn. Hope everything went smoothly and you're a happy bride!!! *kiss

w33lp

This year's rate, dinner's at $98++ per pax. If special date, extra $10 surcharge per pax.

If you ask me, it's 'kill people, set fire' (literally translated from Hokkien phrase). LOL

dreamer11

this thread is so quiet alr... anyone holding their solemnisation at CVH in near term? I understand there are some resignations recently gg on at CVH...

w33lp

SLayer,

Congrats! I had mine there on 09 09 09. Any problems with the florist, Ronce Envy? Mine was a disaster. They got everything wrong and still insisted they were right... =(

small_inc

hi, i was thought of holding my ROM at the poolside, price wise $68.00 ++ got 18 dishes to choose from (but if its cheaper would be better). Then now the problem is that i dun have that much guest and it stated must at least 30pax, does any1of u here manage to clinch below 30 pax?

w33lp

Hi small inc,

Mine came up to 70 pax! Once u start inviting, it's hard to stop! But if you are really sure, confirm and firm on inviting less than 30 pax, then I'd suggest you book a chalet or villa (if ur budget allows) and DIY everything. It's hard to find places that takes less than 30 pax.

$68++ is for lunch right? Mine was dinner at $98++ and additional charge of $10++ per pax due to so-called 'hot' date. But it was well worth the money. Everyone who went (most ppl were complaining about how far the hotel is) commented that they love the settings and atmosphere after that.

My photographer got some photos here, if you want to see what the venue really looks like after being done up:
http://blog.icecarbon.com/?p=169

small_inc

hi elyse...wow, i saw ur pic. very nice leh. But that's ur AD is it? So hows the food? Good?? Ya $68.00 is for lunch, dinner too ex already, out of budget lol..
I went to asked Amara Santuary Villa, but they say they dun hold in the Villa anymore..sad.

But sometimes recalling $68.00++ for 18 dishes quite okay lar..somemore include 1N room..ayio headache ar..

alphaomega

Hi elyse (w33lp, we had huge problems with ronce envy initially but in order to get what i want my husband made lotsa effort in coordinating with ice. the event turns out very well. pm me for photos.

emofefe

hi slayer,

saw your pics at your photographer's blog!
Just wondering how many pax you had for your poolside wedding at CV?
Is planning to have mine there too.
Do let me know yea!
will appreciate it much much much! :D

dreamer11

Hi SLayer,
Can you share what's the issue you experienced with ronce envy? I also facing some..

or you can pm me?

knd

what is the best time to hold solmisation ceremony at level 8 poolside? I spoke to CVH catering manger, Camelia and she told me hi-tea timing from 2-5pm is the best. Anyone hold theirs at that timing can share your experience?

Hi all, I will be holding my ROM ceremony at the rooftop poolside hotel in Feb 2011. We selected the timing from 3pm to 5pm for the Hi-tea buffet.

So far the coordinator, Carrie, has been friendly and helpful. My HTB and I signed up during the promotional period and we have an extra anniversary night stay and a $188 nett off the total bill.

Their choice of wedding favours is very limited though..

Will update with more on their florist services when we meet them in January..

julia85

pink swallow> hope to hear good news from u! =)
the lvl 8 pooside is pretty.. but hot n sunny sia..
so we didn't want it..
we chose the lvl 1...

Hi Julia, Yeah the level 8 poolside can be quite warm but I think it's fairly windy there..hope all goes well.. yeah level 1 The Creek is also very romantic
When is your ROM?

I just had my ROM at Changi Village Hotel and it was great! It was so windy and thankfully the weather was great..so the pictures turned out nice...good place for ROM!!

mega

hi pink_swallow
can you please share your experience from book the lvl 8 poolside until your ROM day?
We're planning to have our ROM on Oct 2011 for high tea buffet.
Thanks alot.

Hi Mega_lim, my coordinator was Carrie and she was friendly and prompt in her replies. I emailed her many times to ask her qns and she was cool abt it. On the ROM day itself, the banquet manager was v helpful and did a great job of coordination. Food was normal tho the spread is good.
level 8 is def a good choice but just pray it doesn't rain!

mega

thanks for your reply, pink_swallow...
anything we need to ask before the ROM day?
we're waiting her to prepare the contract, so what's next?

Hi Liz, nothing much to ask. You can wait for her to prepare the contract...after that just go through it and you and your HTB can discuss on the menu items, type of wedding favour, invitation card if needed. For us, we did our own invitation card and prepared our own wedding favours so in exchange we asked for additional deco from the florist. Other than that, you can start thinking of the programme flow for the day if there's any special prog.

kellybb21

Anyone have ROM at the creek? how is the ROM there? Can share with me? I'm planning to hold my rom there as the package seems not bad.

ryan1314linda

hi there ,

any brides have recent attended or held their solemnization at changi village hotel ? How is the experience and cost over there ? Im afraid of hidden cost in the package . Any kind soul can advise ? thanks

Janane

hi there ,

any brides have recent attended or held their solemnization at changi village hotel ? How is the experience and cost over there ? Im afraid of hidden cost in the package . Any kind soul can advise ? thanks

Hellooo! I had my ROM there in Oct 13. It is indeed pricier than usual venues. Depending on whether its lunch/tea/dinner buffet, the price varies. Mine was a dinner event. It costed us abt $88++/pax. So if you do the math, its comes up to about $103/pax. Its a cozy setting so, if you're looking for a romantic feel, cvh is a good idea :)
Go book them during the wedding fair (BOWS) cos they'll have a better package i.e additional wine, room etc.

Didn't face hidden costs with them and the service and overall experience was good.

ryan1314linda

Hellooo! I had my ROM there in Oct 13. It is indeed pricier than usual venues. Depending on whether its lunch/tea/dinner buffet, the price varies. Mine was a dinner event. It costed us abt $88++/pax. So if you do the math, its comes up to about $103/pax. Its a cozy setting so, if you're looking for a romantic feel, cvh is a good idea :)
Go book them during the wedding fair (BOWS) cos they'll have a better package i.e additional wine, room etc.

Didn't face hidden costs with them and the service and overall experience was good.

hi janane .. thanks for your advice ! dropped you an pm regards about the details ! thanks

Anyone going to the wedding show held by changi village hotel this coming saturday ? Was wondering whether to go as me and my fiance are considering there. Will they actually upgrade our package to a better one or discounts? Thanks

jas1207

I'm going! They have a few perks for couples who sign on sat:
1. 1 table off for 17 confirmed tables
2. 1 barrel of beer - can't really remember..
3. 1 anniversary night stay

Are u going?