CCK Crescent

we two like funni rite.....serene calling serene....kekeke....

no choice lor.....dats hw great a mummy can b...but Im sure u are more than happi to see him growing up day after day.....at least u are lucky dat MIL take care of ur boi.....can have a peace of mind at work.....

hi storeberry u changed nick ya.

Hi serene, good to hear from you again. yep that is right. my gal is 2 mths and 2 weeks old. She is also waking up at least twice a night.

That is good that your mil is staying with you. For me my mil will come and go everday so at night, i am on duty. hehehhe....I am going back to work in a week time.

Being a mum is not easy, I saw my sister working & having to care for the baby, very tough. But later part would be better! And especially if there is family support!

Yah blursotong, I change my nick... Hee...

Reno started today! Will end thiss week so hopefuly can shift in asap!

Yah super excited but tiring as well, running around... Mine is minor reno so only one week, no need to hack tiles nor kitchen cabinets. I jst redo my storeroom to be study room & convert the storeroom to a walk-in-wardrobe.

oh...ur storeroom is converted to both study room & walk-in wardrobe?....dat explains why it takes onli one week.....hope dat all goes well for ur reno....wen's ur intention to shift in....

Aiyoo... I wrote wrongly, paisei!! I convert part of the study room to be storeroom, and the original storeroom with is beside my MBR to be the WIW. Hee... I intend to shift in if possible in early apr.

storeberry so fast ya, you are going to shift in... must be really looking forward to moving into ur love nest as soon as possible. once done up, show us pictures.

storeberry....like d colors u have selected for ur MBR & bedrooms.....do agree wif u dat if darker purple is used....thr will b greater contrast which will look much beta thou currently looks fine too.......ur hse realli big compared to mine.....

Hi stnov, thanks for dropping by my blog! Yah I like the red alot, kinda regretted didn't used in my MBR... Mine is old flat that's why is bigger but feel the MBR quite small that's why have to resort to using the storeroom as WIW.

storeberry....if ur MBR is considered small.....see mine & u will fainted.....kekeke....actualli i luv red however was advised from geomancy point of view....red not suitable for us in tis hse....abit sianzz...even furnishing oso gota keep to a min....

Hi ppl, Im currently staying at CCK cresent but bought my new hse at block near yew tee mrt.. Currently renovating my new hse..
Here to absorb some interesting ideas n experience…hehe

if need painter can contact Mr Tay at hp 9846 8367

Labour per day for painting wall is $90 per day include brush & cloth to cover flooring
( Paint provide by owner )

so quiet in tis thread recently.....

ladies & gentleman.....need ur help to recommend AD VG but I have a tight budget of abt $700 which hopefully can include express highlight. Need not b a professional but muz b responsible....thks in advance....

blursotong...it's okie no worries..have yet to confirm..... in d process of collating contacts for ref.....currently doing 'research' for my gowns.....=)

update us on ur princess lei....she muz have change alot....

hi net....nice to see u here too.....=)

have not call him as im focusing on my gowns now to get them in time for PS....

btw whr is 677 har....mi quite bad wif blk nos ard here....kekeke...

heee.. 677 is the very far end from the NTUC foodfair. It's very near to the new camp. There is a coffee shop below the block.

hmm.. means when you walk from Yew Tee MRT eh (sorry can't advise on bus route, seldom take bus), you will walk towards NTUC foodfair (walk under the mrt track), then. when you see the foodfair, you are alrdy at a road, whereby you need to cross, then you cross, but turn left (with NTUC facing you), all the way straight straight.. you will reach 677.

btw eh, anyone has contact for cheap but good TV repair svc eh? My toshiba flat tv conked out leow, and the warranty just expired in March!!!! (these days the appliances only breakdown after warranty eh?)

can pm me if you have contact?

lissy....most probably it will not b cost effective to repair TV as prices for TV now is veri low & likely bcos of dat parts / electrical appliances no longer last like previously....no such thing as TV in good working cond till 15-20 years......anyway sorrie can't help....

i managed to find one repair svc from Bt Batok.. $20 for labor/tpt, and then parts separately. The thing is, if we don't try fix this, my dad is very much tempted to buy HDTV!!!!! That is going to cost $1299!!!!!! *faintz*

The TV is pretty new you know.. sigh... I forsee that my sister is going to need money soon (haha.. sounds like fortune teller hor) so I would love to have them keep this money till my sis tide over situation.

My mum called me from Causeway pt yesterday, telling me, or rather asking me if she can buy Upapa massager!! You know eh, my home eh, got one iDesire, one foot reflex massager, 2 handheld massage, one iflabeo standing weight loss 'shaker', one oto err.. vibrating belt (can't remember the model leow)... Soon, we can organize one open house for machine massage service...

wow....lissy...looks like ur family can b d spoke person of Osi* & Ot* liaoz.....kekeke...

hw have u been doing....have not 'seen' u ard for quite sumtime oreadi.....

seriously busy lor.. husband just rtn from manchester UK .. he was the lucky bird to be picked to go for ManU match!!! I was expecting parts shipment during that period of his trip, so I can't go with him. (sob sob)

He mms to me eh, everyday, so I uploaded the pics everyday.. (felt a little obliged..haha). Can view at http://lischamber.blogspot.com...hee

I haven't got time to do up his entire album, so that I can upload to either webshot or flickr.. I made the custom order till body, thigh, shoulder, arms, back .. errr. aching all over for 5 days!!!!

I work from home, looks like very flexi and free eh, but hor, in reality.. working from home, means no rest time!!!!

btw, you managed to find 677 bo? I began my reply with 'hee' becos I was looking out of my room when i read that post, then I remembered that my friend lives in 677, so i recalled how to get there. (very funny though, when I looked out the window, I was trying to 'map' out where was this 677..haha)

sorry.. i meant he went to watch the match, tour the stadium, took pics with manU players, got their autographs etc.. he didn't play the match, in case I gave the wrong impression...LOL

<font color="aa00aa">stnov,</font>
wow, this thread is really active!! no time to scroll yet..

<font color="aa00aa">lissy,</font>
wow, u'r so into crochet? and so creative. i used to, but skills still not so good. must follow instructions strictly, cannot whip up own creation. think the last piece of work i've done is in 1998.....
maybe some day can ask u for some tips!

<font color="0000ff">brief intro</font>
currently a SAHM with a 2.5 yo gal.
am staying at blk 692A, since Nov 2004.
any "old birds" whom i know are here?

net..my PS in aug....

angelia...mi staying pretty near ur blk....tis thread have been in d cold palace for sumtime oreadi....kekeke.....

angelia arh.. old birds hor.. means stay CCK long long arh? Then eh, I am likely to be the old and blur bird. I am not entirely familiar with this area, or rather, I am super seriously cannot make it in directions. Let me think think, I live here since.. errrr.. 1999?? or 2000.. somewhere there.

Stnov and Angelia: I do crafting, and work from home, as a matter of fact, I just registered my home with HDB under the Home Office Scheme, and registered a business in Feb. It's easier to operate with a buiness name eh. Mainly handmade stuffs, selling in USA crafts site, renting a shop spot (the shelf only eh, not the entire shop..LOL) to display some stuffs too.

Crochet is my long lost found hobby, I had been doing that when I was small, but you know, in Singapore, it's hard to keep up with hobby. Since now i work from home, I picked up this again eh. Knitting is next thing I may pick up again. I do graphic designs and some cards designing, but these are very time demanding, so it's in cold palace for now.

The new shop spot is due to operate on May day, so I had been crazily busy building up inventory. Handmade stuffs are really nothing but time involvement..

Lissy,

You know how to knit? Actually i bought some threads for knitting but havent started. Been there for quite some time. Cos i actually forgotten hw to start knitting. hehe.. any idea where to learn knitting?

ahh.. same same.. I knitted for my very first project = Sweater!!! Can you believe it!!!! After that, I complete chucked the knitting needles away, and now they are confirmed missing!!

Go to Spotlight for knitting, go to their site at www.spotlight.com.sg, register yourself as VIP, or you can do it over the counter there, fill up the form, and they will give you a temp card on the spot. You go check out their schedules for knitting sessions.

I plan to do that after my shop spot is set up. You can get your supplies at Spotlight too. I love Lion brand yarn, but it's a tad too expensive. So for a start it's better to use any special priced yarns..heee.. They are having some promo on the yarns right now till 29 April. Do swing by to grab some goodies. It goes off the shelf faster than you can imagine.

I saw 2 trolleys plus a few cartons of acrylic yarns (for arigurumi dolls making) just a week before, then in a few days' time, they are all gone, and left with just some left overs.. sob sob

lissy...interesting stuff u are doing there....u are one of d lucky few whom can adopt ur hobby as ur work...no wonder u did so much handicrafts for ur ROM then....kekeke....most of my hobbies are long down d drain....knitting totalli forgotten, basic chrochet oso flush down WC, cross stitching - simply no time to complete (1/2 done 5 yrs ago)....tsk tsk...

net..as mention above... my PS will onli b in aug...

now concentrating on getting my gowns ready for PS.....shd b looking @ theme onli after my PS..hoping they have more &amp; new choices avail...

wow...wow alot of new pple in here now.
hi netfinity, wasabi and angelia.

angelia, me stay pretty near you too.

Lissy, you are really a DIY girl, proficient with a number of handcrafts ya.

Dina dina, any photos of your new abode.

STnov, i kept bumping into Collin and have not seen you and dodo for ages.
you can take a stroll down my house in the evenings to see my mischievous bb. eheheh

heee. all CCK-ians are suddenly back from hybernating!!

Not easy to stick with hobby in a fast paced city like Singapore eh. Handmade items are very time demanding, so production is verrrrrrrry slow.

Super satisfied though, today bought some supplies.. will work on the items later. So I will go missing again until May day, I need to go set up the rented place on Monday, so got to work on inventory leow.

stnov, sure very excited since now the wedding is nearing eh? (I assumed it's pretty near lah)

Ok. talk again.. (super sleepy with this kind of raining weather..zzzzz)

blursotong....we stayed d nearest to each other but no chance to bump into....I have not seen dodo for a long time too.....saw her in motherhood forum....shd b preggy now abt 5 mths or so....for collin.....last time seen them oso few mths back oreadi....kekeke....muz realli find one evening to peep at ur bb liaoz....

lissy....my wedding still a long way to go lar....at least dats wat I tot till tis point of time...it's jan 08....good luck for ur 'opening'....

wow.....storeberry.....u have a nice set of sofa...veri bright &amp; cheery...i like but cant have these color......btw neber get to see ur dressing table &amp; 'exclusive' corner....=)

<font color="aa00aa">lissy,</font>
no lah, those "old bird" i'm referring to those previous from the other CCK/CCK Cres thread. seems like no one is here.

keep going.. i like ur craft works.

<font color="aa00aa">stnov, blursotong,</font>
hmmm, maybe we've met each other b4 but don't know each other

seems like most of u here are just going for PS/AD. hiaz... mine like so far away alr.. the albums are turning mouldy in the storeroom. hahaha..

angelia,
wahahahaha.. I just set up the retail spot yesterday. It was heaps of fun!! I met up with another rentee for the first time (we have been doing msn, sms, emails for a while, since she is selling in the same USA craft site as I, she initiated the contact though) but we acted like we grew up together! LOL.

The shop owner kept saying...'You are good friends what'. errr, we met for the first time lor. Then again, I am really quite that type that is a little wacky, crazy, overly cheery at times, so I think I hit the click with her right away.

After I set up, I snap snap pics of the shelve space..heee... quite happy with the 'mess' though... Posted the pics up to my blog leow. Going to touch up some other product images today.

Did I mention that I met a lady at Spotlight the other time, and we talked as if we were long lost friends? haha...

Talk about album eh.. I haven't done up mine.. Sianz.... Busy mah...