CCK Crescent

apostles

Hi Kris,

Welcome welcome....

hi collin and stnov, thanks for the bb praises. I will tell her that aunty and uncle say that she is a cute gal. heheheh....

hi collin, really thanks for informing me about my sis house.

Hi Blursotong....

Just got time to login here...

i wanna see ur little gal...send to me!!

Hi Kris...happy planning for your wedding yeah...Nov 2007, few months to go yeah..

stnov

denise....actualli it's not a veri big farm but we had a fun time harvesting d strawberries.....it's amazing cos though they look tiny and not too redish, most of them are pretty sweet.....i nearli brought back a huge basket of custard apples cos they are real real sweet......drooling oreadi~~~

mi more cautious, wun toy wif fireworks but my colleagues did....anyway d bigger sparkling version is taken wen others did, not us.....kekeke

apostles

you should have tried to play. I always wanted to play with fireworks but never had the chance.

the custard apples are really GREAT but they cannot last long. hence i did not buy it as well.

stnov

duno why oso....since young dun play wif matches, candles & all so long as it involve fire & flame.....

for d custard apples they do have tose dat have not ripen & will onli b ripe after 4 days.....but im worried abt clearing spore custom....duno if it's alrite.....

u din upload ur tawian photo?

Hi blursotong...

ur little gal has lotsa of hair..black and nice..
cute..

So now you BF or on formula? Still tahan not to take bath and wash hair? hee..but luckily recently the weather not so hot yeah...

apostles

Hi stnov, fruits are ok to bring back to singapore. Nope never uploaded my taiwan photos. too lazy to do so. ehhehe....

hi fruitie pie,
i am doing bf but today i am switching to formula. kinda stressful to bf all the time.

I washed my hair. hahaha. but i still have my stitches and hence only wiped myself. have not taken a bath yet. but the coming monday i can do so when i remove my bandage. hehehehehe.......

stnov

salute u denise for washing hair & bathing......anyway definitely i will oso do so during my confinement wen my turn comes cos one day w/o washing my hair, i feel myself getting serious headache.....

anyway saw ur hubby washing his car earlier......din wave @ him for fear he can't recognize mi.....kekeke

apostles

hi stnov, tell me abt it. 5 days in hospital i did not wash my hair n wipe, i felt like the smelliest n dirtiest person.

when back home, i also need to wipe at least thrice a day if not cannot tahan boy....most impt after shower or wash hair dry immediately n do not go into direct contact w wind if possible

stnov

so wat are some of ur practises @ hm....e.g. windows all close, air con on / off, fan not blown directly, gota wear socks etc......

apostles

hi stnov, i never practice much of the stuffs. heheh i turn on air con, fan is also blown directly. i think i will suffer next time. socks at times in the night when is really cold. i even take fruits and fruit juice. i think next time i sure 'wan dan' one. heeehhe...

Hi blursotong & stnov...

just both of u in this thread only ah? what about the rest? busy preparing wedding or house huh?

Blursotong...wah u very brave huh...but some u must tahan a bit lah...like don't face the fan directly, i heard on air-con is ok just don't on fan...

About fruit juice or fruit, i think can take after 2 or 3 weeks after delivered...

Must take care ah..if not next time u will suffer wan...it is true...

I scare headache so u can imagine i am those who everyday must wash hair...i can tahan until i think is 30 days then i wash my greasy, smelly hair..haha i forget it is 2 weeks after delivery or 30 days ...just remember the period waiting was so long...

u can go to guardian or pharmacy to buy one type of liquid especially for confinement lady to put on the hair..can ease itchiness..it is quite good...

apostles

hi fruitie,

ya i know. I try not to wash my hair that often. My mother in law says it is ok one. she is my confinement lady. she give me all the food that during confinement not supposed to eat but she also say ok... well she cooks i cannot say anything much too....

thankfully my confinement is ending this week..

stnov

fruitie.....luckily wif u & blursotong ard.....otherwise tis thread will be even more quieter.....kekeke...

blursotong....i guess we can shake hands liaoz cos I forsee next time i will definitely on air con / blow fan directly, wash hair every alt days (oreadi seriously tahan liaoz).....as for food wise a straight no no for ginger......food cook wif ginger is fine but no way to eating them!!! d same goes for pig liver, kidney & stuff......**faintz**

in fact u are realli lucky to have ur MIL taking care of ur confinement.....gosh dat was fast ending tis week......

neighbours....are we planning for any CNY house hopping tis year???? but most of d ppl like disappear oreadi.......

storeberry

Hihi, me still around just that busy with work so didn't post here.

I am going to Bangkok for shopping tomorrow! Yippe!! I am so looking forward to it! Take care everyone!

Hi Stnov...

Haha...luckily have you too..
i will login whenever i am free to pok pok CCK crescent neigbour hee hee..

Me too, dont like ginger with liver or kidney...but it is quite nice if fried ginger..the smell not that strong...they said must eat lotsa pork kidney with ginger especially during 1st week of delivery..haha so how stnov? :p

Oh u guys ever organized house hopping during CNY?

Hey yew Tee station there started selling CNY decoration...Anybody has bought some stuff from there? Price ok?

Let share where can get good price of CNY stuff…like abalone? Cookies? Fish maw? Mushroom? Mandarin orange?

I need to get some for my mom and parents in law…headache…

Wow sound like market here haha…

storeberry, shiok shiok huh...envy envy can go bangkok shop shop...wish u have a pleasant trip! See u when u are back!

apostles

stnov, so fast hor very soon i will need to go back to work. sigh. sigh......

storeberry shiok ah. I want to go on holiday too. it has been almost a year since i went for a break.... i think my next holiday is only when my bb is 1-2yrs old. sigh sigh.....

Enjoy shopping!

fruitie and stnov, ginger with liver and kidney is yummy. I love it.... last year we did one round of house hopping and that is it..... alot of pple are missing in action liao. no longer in the thread/

For CNY stuff, usually my mother and I will go to the Jurong west big market. Near Rulang pri school. not sure what blk is it. they sell alot of things there and the CNY festive mood is good there.....

I have to start buying CNY clothings next week otherwise no more time.....

stnov

no way am i going to force any kidney down my throat....liver if in small pcs can try to take a few pcs lor......fruit guess i have to substitute wif lean pork & chicken lor.....dat black vinegar pig trotter is another eeewwwww stuffie.....funni thg is usually in lormee or fishball noodles.....i will dump in tons of vinegar.....kekeke....

u noe wat.....hubby & mi have tis tradition for many many yrs.....we always go 'paktor' @ chinatown on cny eve & yes it's crazy cos it's packed like sardine but for us we will be thr from abt 1am onz till abt 3am or so......not realli for d last min clearance cheap stuff but d fun's thr.....

my mil oso luv dat JW market.....she say veri comprehensive, fresh & reasonably priced......

not sure if tis year we may have any house hopping.....thou a handful mia...we still have newcomers wor.....

apostles

my mother in law will be the caregiver. I will have to shuttle from redhill to cck everyday. cant imagine when i start working....

ya ya black vinegar pig trotter i also dun like. so throughout the confinement i never eat it
hahahaha....

listan

I live in CCK Cres also, want to meet fellow CCK Cres-ian.. but... this thread becomes very 'private'.. So.. I can join bo?

My AD is 01 Feb 07, and HM immediately after reception, so will MIA for 6 days. But I will check back here when I return.

stnov

blursotong, it's nice to have ur MIL as d caregiver so dat u can feel assured dat she's in gd hands after reporting back to work......perhaps juz have to wake up earlier every day for shuttling.....

stnov

welcome lissy.....wat do mean by 'private'?? anybody & everybody are welcome to join.....=)

congrats on ur wedding!!! which blk do u stay btw?

listan

hi hi!! oh, inappropriately used word, it seems a little cosy in here, so I wasn't sure if I can suddenly jump in.

I live in 667, I must be one of those earliest residents in the far end of the track. When I just moved in in errr.. 1999 (somewhere there), the new blocks ending with alphabet were not built yet, so it was creepily quiet and construction sites by my block did scare me quite a fair bit.

We are not moving out from my parents' flat after marriage though. Cos this flat is now co-owned by me, to undertake the instalment payment. The nice thing is.. my sister and her family live opposite our block (my 4 nieces could literally shout across to get our attention, as we are all living at level 8).. tsk tsk tsk.. no privacy arh, my sister's maid would always know when I leave or return home..LOL...

I used to love the Rojak stall at Yew Tee food court at MRT area, but eh, some conflict between the stall owner and the coffee shop owner, so they moved away, the present one.. not nice...

stnov

no prob lissy....u are always welcome to join in.......d more d merrier....kekeke....

wow....looks like u are one of d pioneers of cckc & u muz have known tis place like d back of ur hand.....

rather similar to my case....my in laws stayed directly opp our blk which is good if u ask mi cos we get to njoy home cooked food every now & then since we are cooking lesser on our own due to busy schedules.....

u mean d current rojak stall is diff from previously....hw long was dat anyway???

listan

It's different.. The first tenant was this aunty who got his daugher plus SIL to help her, she made nice rojak, while the daughter and SIL got a bit of attitude, and stinged on the ingredients, but still quite nice.

Then after this aunty had a conflict with the coffee shop owner, another tenant took over.. SUPER NICE ARH!!! It was like East Coast rojak standard (no joke!!!) Very shortly, another tenant took over, this I am not sure why. Normally my father buys the food, and he kind of made friends with most of the tenants (LOL), but before he could do that, the 2nd tenant left..

So now there is this new one.. super minimal ingredients, a little too watery in the sauce. I think this was just a few months ago.

As for being familiar with the area.. hmm. I have zero sense in directions lor. I got 'trapped' in the multi-storey car-park (the design built one) when I was trying to walk from carpark to the shelter minimart. I was trapped for almost 30 mins. wa hahaaaaa.. Even going to Limbang to get some stuff is quite a task for me. *faintz*

Are you living near the 7-11?

storeberry

Hi Lissy welcome here!

Thanks blursotong & fruitie pie for your well wishes!

Ladies I am back from my trip!!! I am tired & fat after the shopping & eating!! And I am going for my wedding shoot on 6th Feb 2006, jia liat! Must go on dieting liao!

I am still waiting eagerly for my home by end Feb! Happy!

listan

welcome home storeberry...

Fat.. dieting.. sound all so familiar, didn't i just mouth the same word just hours ago to FH?

I just collected my gown.. and.. could I have put on lots of weight over few days?? It's a little tad too 'body hugging' for my dress after alteration!! Hee.. but i am not depressed lah, what to do.. Wedding in 3 days' time. Anyone think it's possible to lose some weight over these 3 days? Doubt so eh.

I shall then be a happy chubby white bride..

stnov

wow lissy so interesting.......thk i ate dat auntie & SIL version one b4.....not too bad but nothing fantastic.....looks like miss out on d super nice one.....

Gosh lissy....dat was serious being lost for so long in d mscp.....u refering to d minimart @ 661?? in fact d design of dat mscp is abit funni.....we tried to cut thru d mscp to get to d main rd but end up walking a longer distance instead.....kekeke......can share wif us ur wedding details...

welcome back storeberry....u muz have had a great time...shopping is great in BKK.....whr would u be going for ur PS, wen is ur AD? guess I muz have missed out ur wedding details....=)

talking abt dieting....my dieting plans have been way 'overdue'.....growing cobwebs liaoz....kekeke.....

listan

Stnov.... LOL.. I like the way you phrased the 'overdue' diet plans! I am going to have fibre and oats diet for these 2 days until 01 Feb!! It's like hugging the budhha's foot at the last minute eh? Just pray pray it helps to shrink my bodymass slightly, so I look less 'dumpling', otherwise, I may just 'act cute' that day to match my chubby image.. LOL

My wedding.. hmm.. think it's going to be a mixture of fun, thrill, excitement, super drama!

The photographer die die wants to come my place before makeup is done (I am DIY-ing my own makeup), and determine to take pics of a smoking bride (ok, I smoke).

We are leaving home at 8am and to FH place (nearby), then eh, tea ceremony for his relatives, then we may just come back my place to touch up makeup (cos I don't have a room at venue) then reach Fort Canning Center at 11am, and another round of tea cere for my relatives. Then 12.30pm, solemnisation. Shortly, makan time!.. Then latest by 3.30pm, we must abduct the photographer to airport and quick snap some ending footage, then off we go!!!

We are going to BKK. Haiya, I am quite practical though, must spend within our means for now, so it's very comfy (on financial area) to travel to BKK and not worry abt overspending..heee

Other more exotic and luxurious places can plan any other time.

Sound exciting bo? (that's my contradiction.. mixed excitement for trip and wedding.. LOL)

listan

I can be quite disorientated now, as I was also doing some other stuff at the same time, such as printing the directional signs which I would stick on the poles in the 2 carparks of FCC.

I forgot to tackle that question on the MSCP.. yes..it's that carpark.. and YES!!!! It's becos I attempted to take shortcuts from the carpark to the shelter minimart, that I got lost.. I called my sister on the phone for help!!

Hee.. Ah blur arh?

storeberry

Thanks STNov & lissy, yah I truly enjoyed myself there! The shopping there is good & cheap but am jus wondering why I didn't spend as much as last year but I am satisfied with my stuffs! And surprisingly & strangely BKK weather is chilly! The wind was big & chilly which was strange. We were all feeling cold when we went out of our hotel!

Initially I wanted to buy some house furnishing there but Chatuchak market was so confusing that I didn't see much of household items. Only brought back one aromatheraphy touch light, one small floor mat, Doggy toilet roll bag, two cups & four bowls with two holes for chopsticks. I actually don't want to buy the ceramic items but because I didn't buy much so must buy something back! Haiz...

Congrats Lissy to your upcoming wedding! Wow... you doing your own makeup, that's great! Update us when your wedding is over!
Go BKK must remember to go Pratunam market & Platinium mall, great shopping places! Surprisingly this time round at Chatuchak, we didn't buy much.

listan

storeberry... Hee.. I am sooooo excited about the trip (maybe more than wedding? cos eh, wedding = trip.. same..hahaha)

Hee.. a bit bizarre right? I am mega DIY queen. DIY items: Favors, ang pow box, favor basket (deco only), invitation card, Wedding webby, veil (Sewing the diamonte and setting the veil on a barrette), makeup, hairstyling, direction sighboard.

Warning to brides: Do not attempt DIY when if you have time constraint..hahaa (Super time consuming lor)

Platinum Mall is the one near to Pratunam mkt eh? I kept thinking the name is Pratunam Fashion Mall, or are they 2 different places altogether? Must top up my botanics skin care this trip. I went last Jan, and we stayed at Asia hotel, and only covered the most 5km around the hotel. LOL

I have low stamina for shopping, so it's always half day outside, half day relax in hotel. By 3-4pm, I low batt leow. I didn't go Chatchuchat last trip, cos FH forgotten it's wkend mkrt. He said though, I may faint inside, cos it's stuffy. Hee. but I WANT TO GO this time!!!

Nvr been to Chinatown too. I love Fuji Jap restaurant though.

Promise you all don't laugh too laugh when see my pics (after I uploaded into my wedding web), hope my makeup turn out fine. I trial and tested several times leow, if the makeup can't bring out gradiance in me, I will try very hard to smile better to makeup for that.

apostles

Hi lissy, welcome welcome. U are a very CHIRPY gal from your posts! STnov, maybe we can hold a house hopping for those new comers- go to their homes instead. heheheh....

listan

house hopping?? I like your nick though, blursotong.. (maybe I can so relate to it!!!)

Chirpy arh, ok lah, a little too dramatic at times.. My photographer asked me if I am under great stress, cos I talked non-stop, and too happy?.. heee. Actually I don't exactly have alot of stress leh, but I am accelerated with excitement mah... So thrilled..heee

stnov

lissy, gota salute u wif so many DIY items....for mi it's a strict No-No cos im realli bad wif DIYs......even make-up (normal day one hor) is a hassle for mi.....

blursotong....u have a geat idea there....so many newbies dat we could house hop......anybody???

listan

yah.. honestly speaking.. must really have time though. Must be someone who enjoy working with her hands too. Some people simply can't sit down to finish up one task, my sister is like that, she is a lovely person, just can't do craft work, so that's fine.

Also.. I seem to have more time than money!!! We got everything done up from Nov. So we actually have about 3 months to prepare. Practically, the funds should first go into the most important things first.. like venue booking, caterer (a large portion of money goes in here), florist, dress, suits. So what I am left with is full bag of sincerity..heee.

I think the DIY items are not necessarily cheap, but for similar items, I do save a bit since I just paid for the cost of materials, and labor fee is free (myself). There was time of panic also though, when the parts don't arrive in time, my machine broke after making 20 favors!!!! The machine has to be reordered from states and the courier service screwed up the land transport and delayed delivery for 4 days! (apart from the air shipping time!!!)

The rest is fine. Cos at least I get a control of time, and need not go around chasing too many people for my orders. (FH had a conflict with my printer though, she super delayed delivery of invitation cards, that really gave me headache, and resolving conflicts very stressful, fortunately, everything falls into places nicely soon)

There is undescribable satisfaction from DIY though. My FH would be asked by his friends/colleagues, 'hey, your cards are different from the standard types, did you do it yourself?' He would be rather proud to say that his gf did it. Then he went on to ask them to rsvp online instead of telling him verbally (hahhaa, trying to make me happy that ppl visit the wedding web I created) Then when others asked 'So, how did you meet her?'.. He will say, 'go visit the wedding web, you will read the story there'..hahhaa. funny right?

stnov

lissy....salute u....looks like u have a calm personality.....for mi will press panic button immed.....

aiyo u no gd lei.....speak so much of ur wedding web but neber share wif us......=(

listan

hi stnov.issit issit? I nvr posted my wedding web addy here arh?? heeee.. here it goes http://mikeliswedding.simpleartsplanet.com/

My papa arh. kancheong spider leh.. Me set alarm to wake up 6am, papa called me on my cell phone from land line to wake me up at 5.30am!!!!

My left eye a little pricking sensation now.. eye needle (direct translation from hokkien) LOL.. going to take shower then pack up the skincare items into luggage leow.. you girls have fun first eh.. Will check back here when I return on 06 Feb..

Yeah!!! *yawn..*

stnov

wei lissy.....act blur lor.....kekeke.....

thks for sharing ur webby.....so nice...off to d land of shopping.......

have a safe & njoyable trip.....take care not to exceed ur baggage limit......(might b tough)....

doraemon16

hihi neighbours!
i just back from my shanghai jiangnan trip! was freezing cold over there... but i enjoyed myself very much!

how's everyone? cny coming soon but i have yet to do any shopping.. cham... :p
blursotong, i din receive ur princess photos leh.. mind to send to me... [email protected]? thanks!