CCK Crescent

hey wilest......d toughest thingy is to return to work after clearance of leave = nuar....

fret not....hope u will njoy ur work once again after recharging......

Was feeling moody last week because of some miscommunications with seller, we probably cannot shift in year end! Maybe will only shift in Mar07. *Sob sob**

But have decided that this might be the best. So we shall meet next year!

hi storeberry, cheer up. positively you will have more time to look for nice furniture and more time to save up more for your home. :-)

Hullo... there's this super sale going on at The Furniture Warehouse å®¶å…·ç«™ http://www.$tarfurn.com/index.htm (pls in place $ with s) Got myself a shoe cabinet from the Upper Thomson branch too

hii Stnov..

1st post leave working week over... clearing leave goin on 2 days leave next week again... hiaz the blue will come again :p

wah say esther....dats realli nice to be able to clear leave....for mi taking leave more than 2 days will result in a hoo ha situation....haizz...njoy ur leave anyway!!!!

dear neighbours,
would like to do a poll on ur opinion if ur in favor of AD - customary on one day and dinner 2 days lata.....

to give an update...i have consulted a geomancer and 3 dates was given but unfortunately our shortlisted venue for banquet was booked for all 3 days.....
was toying wif d idea to have AD on a wed and dinner on a fri.....any suggestions....

Thanks blursotong for your reply! Really hope for the best , at least now can concentrated on planning my wedding next year!

Naturally I would prefer AD & dinner to be on the same day but if really no choice then... But you will need to coordinate the two days & your friends & relatives will need to set aside these two days.. Hope everything turn out fine, stnov!

yesh~ on leave again

(((Stnov)))
your given AD date probably are hot pick... hv u consulted both parents pertaining to the idea of hvin wedding banquet 2 days after the tea ceremony? they may able to give you an answer
If green light was given and ya ideal banquet venue was snatched up.. then you may wish to scout for another venue... since I believe to have 2 separated wedding day= to additional cost (for instance; hiring of AD PG/ VG) Happy Planning
keep us update

thks storeberry & esther for ur opinion....

hmm...basically our parents r okay wif tis and we r oso trying to balance out the pros & cons in both scenarios....

eg. both on same day
pros being frens & relatives take one day leave onli, tired out one day instead of two esp tose thick make-ups & hairsprays...

cons being venue not avail...it's s wed meaning next day ppl working will rush to go back..

on 2 seperate days....

pros ----> not so rushing to complete the whole ceremony / wedding, can choose Friday for dinner thus can have crazy frens to party on...

cons ----> add cost on make-up artiste, photographer, videographer...jie meis have to take 1 and half day leave....

esther...FYI my 'ideal' venue is FRF and it's tentatively booked now....so 3 options for mi....one - choose other venues, two - force 1st party to confirm booking or leave it for us, three - have dinner on seperate day!!!!

consulted d geomancer and thr's no other dates suitable for us liaoz.....haizzz....gota to think it thru....will keep u gers posted...

hi Stnov

consult another geomancer, maybe? i understand some brides seek for two different geomancer's consultation to confirm they have the most auspicious date.. in ur case perhaps there might have another best date.

hmm...esther... will consider your suggestion but was worried lata more choices might means more confusions....mi problematic huh.....kekeke

I'm moving in to CCK Cres in Dec'06. Does any one have any good recommendation for Gates?

welcome blur.....u can try Metal World (if i din rem name wrongly) whom specialises in wrought iron gates but heard dat their prices is not low.....

so which blk will u be moving into???

hey blur...looks like u will b esther's neighbour in dec.....njoy d process of designing ur love nest and shopping for furnishings.....

Hi blur,
Welcome welcome.

hi STnov, personally i prefer to have all within one day. all the excitement will be overwhelming in one day.I think you will have to choose alternative location. btw what is FRF?

hey blursotong...thanks for sharing....FRF stands for Furama Riverfront.....

still kinda in state of confusion now.....sumore busi and shagged out......

hey blur...esther stayed in for quite some time oreadi....

BLURSOTONG.....do u happen to have gd news to share wif us huh.....

realli confirm har.....cos i was looking down from 14th flr so wasn't too sure oso.....denise share more info wif us lei.....congrats!!!!

Hi Stnov,

I was wondering when did i meet you.

I saw Collin and wife so i guessed they guessed.
Thank you thank you for your well wishes.

When did u peep at me ah? hahha..

Yep ur guess is right. Going to pop in about 2.5mths time. *shy shy*

wow wow.....u sure have kept us in d dark for so long.....

in fact i was driving bhind u & ur hubby but we turn at diff places......so wen in home while opening d window....look down and saw both of u.....dats why i say from 14th floor but not too sure thou.....onli guess dat ur in a maternity blouse....kekeke

good news & congrats again....prince or princess??? or remain as mystery.....kekeke

hw abt serene har.....deliver oreadi????

anyway to all neighbours....have a great weekend and holiday.....njoyzzz...cheerios~~~~

Hi Stnov,

thank you thank you.bb going to be a gerger. I think serene going to deliver in a mths time.

My delivery is in Mt Alvernia. are you planning? hehehehe....

kekeke....mi still cant lor cos haben customary yet.....but definitely looking forward to tis wonderful experience ....

Mt Alvernia huh....wen u give birth muz let mi noe cos I frequent MAH due to work....then can pay u & ur princess a visit......

wow.. a lot of mothers-to-be liao.. next time our estate will be bery lively when u bring all your kids to the playground.. hehe..

hi my dearest cck neighbours,

sorrie been busy wif work n preparation wif the arrival of my bb tat i hav not visited this thread for mths.. i will be delivered around 1st dec at Thomson medical centre.. i getting veri excited leh as each day pass by.

hi blursotong,

congrats.. u really know how to us in the dark hor.. so u going to pop in Jan. so happy tat u joining mi to the motherhood life soon..

hi stnov,

congrats.. so ur customary will b next year? my wedding also held in 2 days.. time flies so fast leh.. jus celebrated my wedding anniversary last mth.

hi dodo,

read from the previous thread tat ur sister migrated to aust.. dun be sad. u can always go aust to visit her.. take tis opportunity to go holi..keke..

hi collin,

finally ur hse reno has completed. so envy tat u went hokkaido.. mi dun hav the chance to go holi for the next few years liao : ( dun tink i bear to leave my bb with my parents or in laws for a few days if i go holi.. care to share ur hse photo n the hokkaido trip photos wif mi??

welcome our new neighbours, blur n storberry.. hope to meet up wif u gals when u shifted in next time..

Stnov, you can start to plan for next year. kekeke.. sure will message you when i pop.

Serene, unlike you i am getting jitters about delivery. I am scared of pain and needles. So who is doing ur confinement for you? you must also inform us when you pop ya!

Invited you liao.. Enjoy.. n congrats to u.. soon to be mum..

Can bring BB wif you to holiday mah..
but nt for the 1st 3 years lah... After dat more fun wif BB liao..

hi blursotong,

i also scared.. i m choosing natural birth without epidural. if really too pain n cannot tahan, then i might request for epidural.

my mil will b doing confinement for mi. u leh?? some of the mummies in motherhood forum give birth early. so i tink i might also give birth in late nov..

Hi CCK Crescent neighbor

I am moving into CCK Crescent beginning of next month Nov 06

Blur & wilest, i guess I am joining you
guys staying at same blk soon...hee hee..

fruitie pie (coffee__chesscakes)

hi welcome to blk 659 hee... heard some reno work goin on in my blk heee.. shld be one of you unit bah heee

Hi wilest,

Hee hee...oh u can heard the noise?

My floor that has 2 units under renovation ...opposite my neighbour also just bought the house and doing renovation. hee hee..

So u know which floor I will stay ? How abt you?

oh could u n blur stayin the same floor.. hee i din go pee the unit.. just heard the sound... im staying at the right hand side when come out from the lift

Hi wilest

Oh izzit? ha ha wow then we are real close neighbour

By the way blur, u reno the whole house? hmm..u will move in Dec 06, so must be major renovation huh...

Hi wilest, so u stay at the same floor with blur and me?

We will stay at left hand side if come out from the lift...so u must be stay around above or below floor or same floor as me then you can hear the reno "sound" right? hee.

The pix of the blocks u download over here was taken by yourself? When i seen it, said wow...my new place pix can found over here so impressed! hee hee...

my mother in law also doing confinement for me. Do not request for epidural too late coz there will be no effect and bad for the back when administered when u are in much pain coz you will tend to move. If you need it, opt it early.

Hi fruitie,

welcome welcome.

errr...sorry ladies

who is staying at 659? i really lost track.

Hi fruitie pie

No I din reno the whole hse...cash tight...just that I'm hving customary only this Dec so bought the hse last yr and left it empty for a yr...

keke

Enjoy the weekend

hey Serene & blursotong.....i cant try for next year oso lei cos my AD confirm on 02 Jan 2008 oreadi....long way to go....but definitely looking forward to motherhood cos i luv kids....

hey collin...so is ur big day over oreadi??? u neber fill us in for long time lei....wen u shifting in???

Welcome frutie pie.....

Hi STnov,

enjoy your couple hood now. I hardly had couple hood time and now going to be mother soon- a time where sleep is never enough.

Hi Stnov.. sorli sorli.. bz preparing for my big dae.. its on 9th Dec.. another month to go.. will b shifting in onli after my wedding.. now furniture starting to move in.. but still go reno on-going
(some additional wardrobe n book shelves).. but hoping to end all reno this week.. my TV, washing machine came in.. Fridge came but got scratches so i requested for a new one to b sent.. sofa n bed frame will b come onli in Nov.. hopefully everything will b ready before my wedding date..
Will b taking photos of my house after everything is done.. (Hehe.. nicer this way)..

Hi collin_eileen, pls show pcitures of your new home~! My 1st appt is on 21 Nov, finally the day is reaching! Hee...

Thanks for the warm welcome serene! Hope to meet up with CCK cres neighbour! Babies are bundles of joy!

And congrats to blursotong & serene!