CCK Crescent

jasc

Hello neighbours

I'm staying in CCK Cres for more than 1.5 years already! 686D has many little ones just popped out this year including my baby! Can see that the Carpark lots are mostly full nowadays! Is it the same situation at nearby blocks?

Hi blur sotong & seren, first of all congrate both of you! Enjoy your motherhood ya, seren, and blur sotong, enjoy your pregnancy..

Hi wilest, *envy envy* can stay at high floor, mine is below 10th floor le...

Wish to check with you is your kitchen is open concept? Mine is open concept so now plan to install glass door between kitchen and living hall...but it is quite ex ah..

Hi blur, so i don't think we stay at same floor ah coz my neighbour is doing very major renovation...the gate and main door changed too..wow i think must be lotsa of $$...me too didn't really done up lotsa renovation coz tight budget..sian sian...

Hi stnov, thanks for welcome me
, which blk are you staying? sorry new here so must do some homework yeah ...just know that you are getting married same as wilnest right? congrate to both of you!

Hi Storeberry, you just bought your new home around CCK crescent? which blk?

Hi JasC, hi hi yeah nowadays can see lotsa carpark beeing occupied, believe coz of the COE drop many ppl effort to buy car lo

I currently staying at blk 636 wow if i come back late...no space for me to pack...

Hi Storeberry,

It mean u will staying opposite my blk oh..

I am excited too will move in very soon hee hee...

So how old is your new flat? blk 621, area quite big right? is 4 room flat? oh so u need to top up lotsa cash ( read from your previous posts)...

apache68

hi fruitie_pie.. err.. i m getting married in a months' time.. nt coming back from honeymoon.. now bery busy preparing everything at 1 go..

storeberry

Hi fruitie-pie, my sister in law is staying at 635 and bro-in-law at 700+ that side. (Forgot the block no liao..) Its a new chapter in my life so definitely looking forward to it!

My flat is 11 year old, about 107sqm, yes 4-room flat. Yah, cos its high floor so I paid about $19K cash, so its about $273K. Still quite ok, considering another flat, slightly bigger, mid-floor & further away from MRT is about $260K (they are asking for $10K above). **Self-console**

So how much did you get your flat for? Do you need to do alot of reno? Yours also 4-room or 5-room?

Hi Collin Eileen, oh coz i read early posting tot u went for your honeymoon at hokkaido...hee hee..
blurr..

So the early postings i read was correct,mean you are getting married next month! Congrate ya!

Hi Storeberry..

hmm..not bad since your relatives staying at your neighbourhood....i am currently staying at blk 636 hee hee..actually quite convenient at here too...

wow your purchase value at high side...can buy a 5 room flat lo..hee hee..
But some flats which near to MRT like now i am staying sell at this range above 270++ for 4 room too...

Yup i bought a 4 room flat that value $241.5..hee hee actually below valuation. And yeah, i did some reno like change flooring for entire living hall and laminate flooring for 3 bedroom & etc...

How about you? guess u paid for 19K cash so don't need to do so much reno right? the unit has done up lotsa renov b4 u purchase?

wilest

hi fruitie pie and blur

Share share my flat history hee

Our block turns 6 yr old this year. A 4rm apartment got it last Feb. It rooms at 103sqm, high floor fetches at $242k (no hard cash as it at valuation price), we bought it at $202k after grant. And it's only 5min walk to Yew Tee Mrt station hee
Renovation on all flooring (hacked and layed), bathroom tiles relayed, hacked part of kitchen wall, not much carpentry work done but only redo veneer for the previous structured kitchen cabinet and change some of the cabinet door all in all damaged 12k. Care to share urs?

wilest

"Hi wilest, *envy envy* can stay at high floor, mine is below 10th floor le...

Wish to check with you is your kitchen is open concept? Mine is open concept so now plan to install glass door between kitchen and living hall...but it is quite ex ah.."

currently my kitchen still in open concept... contemplating to replace with glass panel as well... me now prepare for wedding may not be doin so fast hee

stnov

thks fruitie pie for ur well wishes...my wedding is a long long way to go.....esther's come first....btw im staying at 690B wif blursotong & collin....

collin_eileen.....nice of u to give us a update...muz b waiting abxously for ur big day to come rite....see if i can rem to peep on dat day......not easy to juggle btw wedding & reno....

Hi wilest,

Mine is 104 sqm but not at high floor, and fetches over 240 too hmm...you got a good buy and with 40K grant! Good deal!
So your parents must be staying around Yew tee too? Kind to share which floor you staying? Can PM me yeah hee hee…

OH only take 5 min walk to Yew Tee MRT? Last time hubby & me did walk to Yew Tee MRT, just want to see the distance. It take about 8 mins..maybe we just walked very slow haha…

Mine have yet to finish reno, will change some cabinet doors too, will let you know after I’ve done the kitchen cabinet and glass door between living hall and kitchen. did anyone quote you glass door? Maybe we can go for 1 place and have bargaining power for 2 units hee hee..

Hey sound reasonable for 12K to change flooring, bathroom tiles and kitchen wall….which contractor or ID you engaged? How about carpentry work? I’ve asked one carpentry to quote me - change all kitchen doors with 4 aluminum trays and do some extra cabinets. He quotes me 2K ..reasonable?

Hi Stnov,

So when is your big day? next year?

hmm...what is esther's nick name? wilest?

Blk 690B is quite near to Blk 659 just across one road yeah...so are able to see JB view? have been to that few blocks when we search for house, found that place quite windy

stnov

ur rite fruitie pie...wilest = esther....hurhur... =)

our block is d last one near to d canal....certain facing might have JB view but they r d EAs....mine no view at all onli carpark & HDB views.....

certain time of the yr can get too windy....imagine my plants can go slanted due to strong wind.....in fact our air con is super duper under utilised......

oh b4 i forget my AD fix on 02 Jan 2008......cheerios~~~~

apache68

hi stnov & wilest, ya lor.. damn tough to do 2 major things at 1 time... plus some of the things get delay here n there, cannot really keep to my planning.. things have to change here n there.. bery bery busy.. all my sat n sundays used up until after my wedding..
really tiring man.. hope everything will pass quickly den is off to enjoy life for my honeymoon liao...

congrats stnov, u got 1 year to prepare ur AD.. a lot of time...

Hi Stnov:

Oh noted noted wilest = esther

Ok, your block have EA huh how much they sold?

Only view carpark? so it is not that high floor right? nvm lah since your place there can enjoy free air con ya...save PUB bills too hee hee..

oh i tot you will getting married next year...so you still have time to plan cum relax huh hee hee...

Colin_Eileen, just one more month then both of you will enjoy ...so keep it up
jia yu

stnov

fret not collin...very soon it will be over and u can have another honeymoon liaoz.....njoying d comfort of ur love nest oso......thks for ur well wishes anyway.....

in fact our block have 5 units on each floor - 4 EAs & 1 5rm.....guess so far have not seen ppl selling yet so not sure of price...

mine unit not very high nor low....consider as higher than mid floor....wat am i talking abt....kekeke....

in fact 15 mths will pass real fast de lor.....b4 u noe it....it's over....wats ur weddg plan?

wilest

Hi fruiti pie,

both my parents and PIL staying around CCK. perhaps we can exchange cell no. and find one fine day to pop by each other place.. wat do u think?

yah only take 5 min to reach YT mrt station kee... did a gauge before we got da unit of coz not including the waiting of lift and opening of door time hee

my reno got a special rate as hubby works close to this industry, he got quotes from his sub contractor (who only cater to main contractor's order) and we will be getting quotes from one of his working partner too

we din change the kitchen wall only the cabinet veneer and some door to frosted glass.. but we did have the kitchen wall tiles painted... no engaged ID and hubby was the main coordinator

i think doin up more cabinets/ carpentry work do cost quite alot in term of market rate.. coz we are goin thru from a 3rd party to get the thing done (charges specialist fee and earn profit?)... ever got a quotation from a ID film in IMM charges abt 3k plus to redo the entire kitchen cabinet only.. it depends the workmanship, quality of the materials as well.. perhaps u would like to source more place for quotation
happy planning

stnov

esther....sounds very similar like wen we reno our hse....hubby oso d main con & we coordinate every thing ourselves including d designs & engaging sub cons so manage to get some savings but due to budget constraints....we KIV a lot of plans.....

TGIF....neighbours, have a nice weekend.....

storeberry

Hi esther & STnov, I am also not engaging ID because wanna cut costs & my future house don't rrally need much reno so.. Just that don't really like the color of the kitchen cabinent. Anyone of you has good contractor to recommend? I will wan to compare quotes 1st... Thanks!

stnov

lucky you storeberry....for our hse we have no options cos it's a new flat so have to spend $$$$ to achieve a live - in condition 'nest'....

do consider replacing juz d cabinet doors...cost savings and improve outlook a great deal.....cheerios~~~

carey

Hi wilest & fruitie pie,

I got mine at above val ($265k, 20k above val)
no $$ left....sop sop....

i also took abt 10min to walk to Yew Tee MRT, how u ladies managed to walk so fast?

aiy so stress, alot of stuff not completed......dun know wat to do liao.....

Hi Storeberry

I'm currently staying a 621, its a nice area v v conviencent but be aware of the flying birds around this time of the yr...they are quite fierce.

storeberry

Hi blur, so you staying at blk 621 but moving to 659? I also blur liao... Yah I bought it because its very convenient.

I am having my customary most likely in Apr or May next year & also with the shifting of house, I think will be very hectic!

Hi esther,

Ok ok, pls pm me again, I've activate my PM.

Oh so 5 mins included waiting time at traffic lights? I can't walk too fast otherwise I will sweat like nobody haha...

Hey I think your hubby and my hubby work in same like so coincidence huh...he also engaged his sub con to flooring whereby this sub con only speacialize in doing flooring, so the price is cheap & good

We too, didn't engaged ID as it is out of our budget! My hubby is the main coordinator ( be own contractor) too!

We did ask one carpenter recommended by my cousin, I think his quote is quite reasonable he done up my cousin's kitchen cabinets and wardrobe. Workmanship is OK
We plan to change the cabinet doors and remain the body. So you engaged carpenter for carpentry work?
Can PM me share share your cost ?
Now I only left this part...

Hmm...i wonder how you pain the wall

Hi Stovn, if you want carpenter work, do PM me yeah

Hi blur, wow you bought above valuation...hmm..it is a high floor and well renovated??

wilest

hi fruitie

whoops perhaps is the pace... seem like i walk quite fast heex. my 5mins includes from the start of the void deck lift to entrance of mrt station

same same, both hubby doin coordinating job, guess he has good lobang as well. yap we got capentry work done for kitchen, changing of the laminates from material to relacing and some door to aluminium frosted glass door, cabinet handle

we leave wall painting to my FIL, and recently we DIY 2 walls to a darker tone hee quite fun... if u keen, i can send u my FIL's painting service quotation fyi he uses nippon

Hi Esther,

Just wish to know you engaged carpentry to change kitchen cabinet door? Can share share how much you guys spent? If possible, plssss PM me yeah thanks!!!!

Your hubby has good lubang for this?
hee hee....

Oh u mean your FIL speacialize in painting? hmm...you mean he will draw some pix on the wall? Pls PM me for reference ya! Thanks again!

wilest

Fruiti pie,

Yap but only some door. in the early post i mentioned, the sub contractor who we've engaged only cater to main contractor's order not sure they caters to individual's order :0 as they are doin us a flavor hee

ya my FIL does painting business but dun think he has the service to have pix monogram or drawing on the wall

carey

hi fruitpie

yah i bought above val, its quite high but the most impt thing is we feel comfortable with it..it got the cosy feelings...keke

stnov

hey blursotong.....tot i heard a newborn crying fm ur opp neighbour while i was toking to my neighbour....heard they juz rec'd a bundle of joy.....

apostles

Wow,
the thread is moving faster now....

Hi everyone, hope you all enjoy your coming weekends.

Yep my neighbour has just delivered a pretty baby girl. Very cute. :)

carey

hi wilest

most likely moving in nxt mth in mid dec.

I din do any professional reno, just did some painting then knock knock here, knock knock there...

wilest

blur

great
we will be neighbor soon heehe
mine oso not much renov... place some furni in MBR.. 1 room is empty and the other is only pc and table hee...

oh welcome fruitie pie
she has shifted to our blk le

Hi Blur,

Oh, last year you purchased this flat at high value but last yr the market not that good right?...so bet the house must be well done and kept very well huh..hee hee..

Hi Esther, I'm back but so tiring...

thanks again to welcome me

So now bet u are happy coz there is one more lady, BLUR...is going to join us yeah!

Our block will be happenning next month and we will know which floor since blur will move in and wedding on next month too ..

stnov

hey fruitie....one of hb & my all time favourite will b d fish soup stall @ NTUC foodfair (thk name is like dat)......we always order their 3 dishes for 10 bucks which comes with a soup, a vege & a claypot chicken (either sesame or gong bao)......yummyzzzz

weekend is a wee bit packed like crazy & for weekday dinner, can be packed as well as average waiting time shd b ard 20 mins or more......give it a try....thumbs up!!!

ohh....to add on the boiled soup stall serves nice soup & fried rice too....try their sambal fried rice......dats a 'yu lu chicken wings' tasting great as well.......njoy!!!

Hi Stnov,

hmm...where is NTUC food fair??...is the corner food court that near the traffic light?

Hi esther..

Good huh....can go back take home cook food...can tupang as well? hee hee...just joke joke ya!

stnov

fruitie...guess dat shd b d one.....if i happen to pass by will note d nearby blk nos.....yew tee mrt food court not too bad oso esp d fried meehoon wif chicken wing.......yummzz.....always excited wen tok abt food!!!! =p

apache68

harlow everyone.. my wedding photoshoot album is almost ready.. pass mi your email so that I can tell u the link if you wanna view them.. not 100% done lah as need to inform the photographer to correct my name..
house photos nt ready yet.. still have some furniture nt in yet..

Hi Stnov,

yeah the yew tee mrt food court food is good too! Agree that the fried meehoon is yum yum, always long Q ....the chee chong fun also not bad...

Actually I like the fish & chips too but too bad the stall has closed down ...the cakes & quiche are good...

Hi Collin Eileen,
Glad to hear from you and hooray... you have finished photo shooting, pls send to my email yeah... [email protected].

I still remember last time i took my wedding shooting...tired right? but glad u have finished it!

Can't wait to see newly wed. couple

stnov

collin.....happi for u...counting down to ur AD huh.....time realli flies....imagine it seems like yest wen u have juz collected ur key....showing us ur empty flat & now **viola**...completed liaoz...

share wif mi ur photos pls.....

apache68

hi fruitie_pie n stnov,

the link is sent..

wah...yes.. time flies but this year i bery bery busy... so many things to do.. i oso blur liao..
but everything will be over soon..

stnov

thks collin for sharing ur link......ur album looks great...veri unique style which focus on veri natural shots.....my fav will b d last pix of ur album......

share wif us whr u take ur PS.....hw much in total did u spend on ur photography......muz b quite a tidy sum.......