CCK Crescent

Chaiyo,

I used to drink the biggest frapuccino daily...okay lah didn't put on weight.

I also want your recipe..i can't bake desserts.I can only make choc chip cookies..i have the famous amos and neiman marcus recipe.

dodo,

I dont normally measure when i cook..

Roughly is

4 to 6 tbsp dark soy sauce
2 tbsp light soy sauce
2 tbsp oyster sauce
2 tbsp cooking wine.

Add brown sugar if u find this recipe abit salty but it shld be fine becos japanese cooking wine is sweet and the big white onion makes it sweet as well

STnov,

Your neck have to grow longer leh..
My skin condition is somewhat okay now but still red, dry and sensitive...meet you girls when it gets better...i think shld be very soon.

hey gals.....can share wif mi all ur cookies & pastries recipes plz....... [email protected]

Amelia...no prob...let us noe wen ur ready...meanwhile mi will continue to drool for ur ngor hiang recipe.....kekekeke

Serene > Have drop u a PM liao. My recipe is softcopy. Ald email to u tis morning liao ... Din recv? My sofa is coming in the morning so I shld be at my place since morning ba ...

STnov & Amelia > I also share the cheese cake recipe to u gals le ...

Amelia > Cannot lah ... I always tell my frens I am the type tat drink plain water also will put on weight one ... *pout*

Sent you girls the Neiman Marcus one.This recipe is toted to be the best..i've tried it and it's good.
The oven temperature in the recipe is in fahrenheit so please convert accordingly..

Famous Amos one is with my mother now..will ask her abt it.

Chaiyo,

Received and thanks!

When you moving in?

STnov,

Yup.Very excited to meet up too!

What do u cook normally?Very curious what other hokkiens cook daily leh..

hey amelia......my dishes r realli simple thou once in a while will try out new 'recipes'..... having said tat mi dun look at recipes physically so most of d time experiment wif diff food & seasonings.......

one of d simply irresistable would be soup unless we r having porridge otherwise would definitely have a soup.....kekeke

i oso like steam eggs, fish (sweet & soup, dark soya sauce, steamed wif black beans, steamed wif chilli sauce, assam etc), sliced pork wif onions & dark sauce, sliced pork wif baked beans & d list goes on..........
kao_drool.gif

juz to share......try out spaghetti wif canned 'zhu jiao' or 'pai gu' instead of bee hoon.....u will b surprised at d taste....

sorli abit long winded liaoz......

hi amelia n chaiyo,

tks for the recipes.

hmm.. amelia, will i b able to buy instant espresso coffee powder at ntuc?? as i dun drink n never buy coffee powder so i need ur advice where to get the espresso coffee powder..

normally when u bake the cookie, u set the temp to how hot??

i never done any baking since my home economics.. haha..

STnov,

Thanks!You gave me some ideas.Haven't tried sliced pork and baked beans...will try it.I have tried with sweet peas instead..really good expecially when you add potatoes, onions and some dark soy sauce.

Eggs you can try frying with tomatoes instead of minced pork.Those ripe and sweet ones will be good.I learnt this from a cantonese lady.My husband likes this dish too.

Steamed fish with chilli sauce?You mean those maggi sweet chilli sauce?You do eat a lot of fish hor?hehehe

One thing about us hokkiens is that we eat a lot of dark soy sauce haha but it's soooo tasty!I go through dark and light soy sauce very quickly.

Canned zhu jiao and pai gu is my hub's favourite.

Serene,

I don't know whether this NTUC has the expresso one..maybe you can try NTUC lot1 or Sheng Siong.

300 fahrenheit is 150 celsius.

thanks Amelia for ur recipe ya.....

refresh my memory wif ur fried egg & tomato cos my hb simply luv fried egg wif minced meat & onions....haiz....

agree on d dark soya sauce part.....it seems tat we hav d perception so long as it's dark....it's yummy...kekeke

steamed fish wif chilli sauce doesnt mean bottled maggi sauce but it could b tose in jar form like belachan, chicken rice chilli....sumthg of tat nature...and yes i admit tat i 'kill' alot of fishes into our stomach....

seems like blursotong oso missing in action huh.....

Yah my husband also loves minced meat and eggs.Maybe it's also a hokkien thing haha...we eat a lot of meat.And hokkien dishes are mostly black black de..

Have you tried chicken egg foo yong( Foo Rong dan)?Very nice leh and it's something special.Let me know if you want the recipe.

Steamed fish with belachan is something different..must try one day.

I am quite lucky my hub gives me freedom to experiment different cuisine.Tomorrow, I am trying something american.I plan to make lemon-herb roasted chicken thighs , baby potatoes and salad.

Amelia....sidetrack abit....u mentioned b4 tat ur seeing a derm....any feedback???

dear galz.....anyone can recommend an effective eye cream for dark circles??? have tried quite a few but in vian.....haizzz!!!

hi amelia

see my 1st product..

355499.jpg

keke..

dunno where went wrong. my cookies were still soft soft after in the oven for 10mins on 180 celsius. i have to bake for another 15mins to make the cookies crispy. mayb i put too much or less on one of the incredients. But i followed the instructions leh.. hmm...

"juz curious on which aspect is ur consultation"

You mean why did i consult my dermatologist?
I was having persistant mild breakout when i came bk to sg so i went to him for some medication.

oic amelia.....so is ur condition improving nw??

hey blursotong....no wonder neber see u ard for so long.....hws ur trip generally??? if mi had to go india....most likely will survive on cup noodles nia......super scare of their spices...eewwwwwww

lunchie no news yet lei.....perhaps u would like to start the ball rolling....

Hi Stnov,

trip was purely business. No sight seeing at all. Actually the food is good. i kinda enjoyed it. ehehehe....

Shall we meet on the 22 April, Sat at 12pm at lot 1?

did anyone go to see the showflat at our place?

I have just bought bikes to cycle around the estate. It is really fun to cycle around CCK. It is a good form of exercise too. Next week, we plan to cycle to the farms. If anyone has bikes, we can arrange to go cycling in groups. :-)

Hi everyone, long time never come here liao.. too busy wif work.. juz an update.. finally my house reno is starting.. hiah.. after so long, this thursday will be the start date..
will b making more frequent trips to CCK crescent liao..

*wave *wave to all..

have not come to this thread for quite some time too hehe.. bz with work and wedding preparation (AD will be june 2007)
phew renov finished last oct i've uploaded a few home pix in my friendster, pls add me as friend if u wish to hehe. here's my addy: [email protected]

Hi Wilest......Wah AD June 2007 & u have started ur preps liaoz...
kao_scared.gif

anyway care to share which BS u took & ur banquet?? Mi oso planning for next year but haben select date yet...

hi stnov

i currenly hold a BZ bridal pkge but will be changing to portfolio and now sourcing for BS in JB and for the banguet have shortlisted 1. the pine 2. OCC 3. Holiday inn atrium 4. Rasa Sentosa Shangri-la. anyone here has good comment on any JB BS?

Hmmmm Wilest...saw u in d new 2007 thread as well...tats was real quick of u...but then again why r u changing ur current pkg for JB BS???

Hi collin....so have u settled ur BS & banquet oreadi....dun worry abt d hse...it's a quick process....im sure tat all will turn out well....

hi stnov, yupz.. all settled liao.. now left the house.. and guess wat, hdb sent mi the letter to ask for ROM cert.. now have to write in to appeal for deferment..

Collin....share share ur BS & banquet lei...

tell u hor....mi neber show my marriage cert & no one chase after it....so leave it alone till now which is cumg 3 yrs liaoz....

hi stnov, BS with bridal veil n banquet with grand hyatt.. not yet start the gown design leh.. share wat?? hehe..
will update u when we start the design..

hiah, u bery lucky.. HDB forget u liao.. mi hor.. the letter come liao.. have to write in liao lor..

wah say.....BS bridal veil lei.....one of my fav....
muz b rather ex isnt it...hw muchie??? was oso considering GH but due to budget constraint might have to give it a miss liaoz......share wat har.....meaning hw muchie lar...wats inclusive etc lor.....

hi collin

we rom in yr 2004 and we took our own sweet time to secure a flat and now start to prepare for our AD in yr 2007.. all in all take us 3 yrs to save up for a wedding.. hiaz if only we r loaded we wouldnt wait for long and everything will be come in a shot keke

Hi Stnov

reason for being gettin a JB BS is that we believe there sure have more money invest in choosing additional weddin pix and can estimated up to 6-7k lor.. worry money constraint keke.. furthermore photoshoot in JB give us a "oversea" feel haha.. just our point of view lah

hi stnov

reason for being gettin a JB BS is that we believe there sure have more money invest in choosing additional weddin pix and it can easily reach up to SGD 6-7k for a wedding pkg lor.. worry money constraint keke.. furthermore photoshooting in JB give us a "oversea" feel haha.. just our point of view lah

hi stnov, okie lah.. ard $3K+ for everything lor..
and GH got fren intro one.. so got it at a better bargain.. but no discount on price though..

hi wilest, mi oso lor.. everything come at 1 shot, reno, ROM, chinese customary.. wah.. stress man..

sure do agree wif U wilest...tats why we tell ourselves wen it cums to photo selection...gota exert serious willpower liaoz.....

end of d day...it doesnt matter whr & which BS u took...more imptly d end products are satisfactory & njoying d process....btw have u shortlist any banquet venue....my greatest headache lei.....

hey wilest,

so cancel the package wif BZ? did u put deposit yet?? remember i was a BZ bride too..

dear neighbours,

long time no visit tis thread liao.. i got a surprise for u all.. guess wat???

hihi Collin_Eileen

ya i guess many brain cell dried off too hehe.. but the process is njoyable one
how ya preparation so far? which blk u stay? Im at blk 659 hehe

Hihi STnov
ya lor but i most afraid i dun have that will power so will make sure my BS pkg allows me to either get back all negatives or pixs in cdrom de hehe
and oso agree with u too that afterall is the after sale service and end pdt are wat most of us lookin for.. not forgettin minimum or no hiccup will be appreciated during the partnership with any BS too hehee..
Banquet venue!!! kinda lost to decide which one suit our criteria so far shortlisted: holiday inn atrium, amara, orchid country club and carlton. Right now workin out on the no. of table we want coz some hotel ballroom cant accomodate certain capacity. HIA wedding dinner has raised too which is one of my regret for not signing up with them last yr
care to share urs too?

hihi Serene

I can easily remember ur nick.. *nod* care to share ya weddin pix juz want to know if i seen u in pix b4 hehe my addy [email protected].
For my BZ pkg i will still keep it and negotiate with them to change to portfoilio instead. And can advise me on ya total damage of the entire BS pkg? hehe.. thank in advance sorry for so many request

A surprise for us??? Wat wat !!!.. You hook my appetite hehee

hi blursotong..

HIA has unlimited supply of fine wines which attract me & hubby wor.. their ballroom looks grand thou dun mind the 2 pillars... kinda shocked when the price actually increase quite alot lor

Hi guys!
Long time din come here liao ...

Serene > I saw u last sun leh. U alight from a cab wif ur hubby and I was waiting for bus at the bus stop but u din see me .. Saw u carry big bag. Tot u went holiday. Dun tell me u jus came back from checkup at woman's hospital?? kekekke ...

hey wilest.....we have not realli shortlisted any venues as yet cos we are going for our dates selection....most of d hotels will increase prices again for banquet in 2007....prefer to look for one wif free flow of beer & soft drinks....at least a load off my mind on AD...

anybody has got geomancer to recommend whom dun look at Tong Shu.....

Hey serene...Congrats!!!!

Hws all so far....morning sickness (touch-wood)??? so wen is bb EDD.....njoy d process....happi for U