hey Blessings,
yah...it was Minssy who posted those files in the archives back then (maciam so long liao. hahaha). heehee...
<font color="0000ff">Since my AD will be after my baptism, will be having a mass. Saw in some threads that one will require to book at least 6 months before AD. And need certicates of not more than 6 months proving baptism of the party not belonging to the parish. Which means if I go to my fiance's parish, its me who need to produce the cert?</font>
- Erm, you dun need your certs to book. I booked my church like...11 mths in advance. hahaha. KS mah. The certs are only needed when you do the Inquiry with the priest closer to your AD. So shd prepare the certs ard that time. Bearing in mind that the parish would take some time to prepare an extract of baptism, confirmation certs etc...
The idea of the certs is to also check the status of the Catholic person getting married. Coz one of the fields in the extract is "Date of Marriage". I guess that would sieve out those who are getting married in Church the 2nd time (eg. those widowed or something) and they forgot to highlight to the priest etc...
For my hubby, he had to get an extract of his cert, even though he was baptised, confirmed etc from that parish. So both of us had to obtain extracts. I would think that's being prudent also lah...coz nowadays, u may be baptised in Church A, but after that u moved to the other end of the island...then ur parish becomes Church B. Church B would not have your baptismal / confirmation records mah...hehs.
Erm, as to how to ask the priest...just ask lah. I would think it's only polite to ask the parish priest first (say, when u go and book the parish for the wedding) if it's ok for another priest to celebrate in his parish (it's like, someone asking you, can I hold my bday party at your house?...ask u first is more proper right?)
Once the parish priest OKs it, then u ask the other priest lorh.