Catholic Brides

hi lene & csi fan,

BS sure earn from there one..

hi laluna,

ok thats great... then you must tell philip that there is already a commentator. and do arrange to fetch philip lye (to & fro) to the nearest mrt

your payment can be together with your token in the angbao or something like that..

its cute but quite ex rite?

laluna

Hi minssy,

Oh ok. So that means we pay on the actual day then. Yah, the ring pillow is a little steep for a pillow but it's too cute. I think it'll have a nice meaning to it too being that this year is the year of the doggie.

hi laluna,

yes pay on the AD.. anyway that day you will onpass all payments to your xiong di or jie mei so just prepare everything swee swee and let them pay will do :

yah lah.. ex leh.. then use for a while, take some photos and its on the shelf :p lugi rite? hahaahahah! but of cos if you have the budget and dun mind, then why not?

redpinkroses

Hi minssy,
Thanks for your thoughts. I asked my photographer, and he said it's too tight. So I guess we'll stick to the tea ceremony after lunch.

redpinkroses

Hi lalula,

Actually, a ring pillow is really easy to make if your design is simple. I've made one before for a friend. And I seldom sew. It's really just using sewing machine to sew 2 square pieces of cloth together, stuffing it and embellising with ribbons and lace etc. I esimate that I spent $6 to make one. Bought materials from Spotlight.

Oh speaking about year of the Dog... I've seen those CNY stalls selling the "zhao cai gou", instead of the cat figurine. It's quite cute!

emma21

Hi Guys,

I'm a bit confuse liao and hope that someone can enlighten me.

My church wedding will be service and not a mass.

So will i still have "Liturgy of Eucharist"? I have got the programme list from my church and found that there are not "Liturgy of Eucharist" in it so i'm very confuse now.

hi emma,

u can't.. the difference between a mass & a service is the absence of 'liturgy of the eucharist'. if that is impt to you, then have a mass instead of a service..

cookiebunny

Hi Minssy,
Which church did you have your wedding?
I'm planning to bring my FH to two churches near my place so we can 'choose' the church together

CSI Fan, which CSI do you like most? I still prefer the original one

Btw, do you gals have any recommendation for BS? Is it better to make appt and walk-in to the shops or sign package during one of the wedding shows?

lissa

Hi Mudpie,

Will you really be willing to lend me yourAP box? That's so sweet of you!
But hor... can i ask if you'll also be using the white AP box for your own wedding in Dec? Cos i'm worried if my helpers can ensure that the AP box remains as pristine as it is now.
I promise to put my MOST responsible helpers in charge of it... but sometimes unexpected things happen. I'll be soooo paiseh if anything happens to your box.

Yes i go to IHM! In fact i've been going there all my life!
Finally i find another IHMer on this forum. Actually ah... if you're the same age as me we just might know each other from cat class last time! Are you by any chance born in 1979?
I'm not too involved in church stuff now... but my mum is. In fact i think she's involved in little rocks leh, so you just might know her!

Actually my mum just bought me a big pink heart shaped box to use as my AP box today. It's from this Jap store in IMM. Super cheap and it's quite nice... but pink isn't part of my colour theme lah. My colour theme's white, green and gold. So your white AP box is really perfect!

Well, if you really dun mind lending me the white AP box, i'll be more than happy to meet up with you before 11am mass next Sun (22 Jan). Actually i'll be meeting up with minssy's florist after the 11am mass that same sunday for a discussion! Hehe... since your wedding is after mine at IHM, feel free to ask for pointers if you need help when crunch time comes for your wedding yah.

So if you're ok with it i'll meet up with you next Sun before 11am mass. If you've changed your mind about lending me the AP box... please dun paiseh to say hor. I will definitely understand.

Lissa

cleo78

Hi Pat,

So sorry, now then saw every1's posts here. Too much things to read in tis forum which r all very informative. My details as follow:-

AD : 30 Dec 06
Church : St. Mary of the Angels
Time : 11.30am (Service)
EE on 20 Jan 06
Caterer: Still sourcing
Florist : From church
Printer : DIY
Bridal : Venus (in JB)
Lovenest : Simei (Actually still sourcing)

Tks so much for ur effort wif e list.

Any1 going to EE on 20 Jan too?

cleo78

I also wont b hvg gatecashg. Mine is so simple that I think not much ppl will do the same.

I will only meet my FH at the church. Will have a buffet lunch at the church after the service. Might have tea cermemory during the lunch. After that will go for some outdoor shooting. Will not have any banquet.

Gotta save e $$ on house instead.

cleo78

btw i saw in e earlier posts tat u all mentioned abt Simon e PG. does he hv any website and can i hv his contact?

its really nice to get so much information here as i m not a catholic n my FH is still in rcia, so both of us hv very limited knowledge on catholic wedg.

tarepiggy

Hi Lissa, u r most welcome to borrow my white AP box if u dun mind that it's not a new one. Dun worry about maintaining it cos it's actually made of simple materials so will not last long too ... & i can always make new ones ... hee

I'm older than u by 2yrs, but dun tink we had met b4 in cat class cos i was only baptised 2 yrs ago =D Ya, maybe i will know ur mum if she's in Little Rock for the Thur nite session.

Btw u wanna drop me an email at [email protected]? I'll then email u my hp no. in case we need to contact each other for any last min change. So see u next Sun b4 11am Mass!

PS: I haven't started my wedding planning yet, just completed our lovenest reno in Dec... now too lazy to start another new project... hahaa

tarepiggy

Hi Joanna, like u, we prob won't be having banquet too ... hope to keep it a simple & cosy affair with the wedding Mass & lunch reception! =D

hi cookie bunny,

i see... i was married in holy trinity...

as for BS, do your homework online first and then make an appt to drop by...

hi joanna,

simon is at 9431 2228 and his webbie is www.fotothemes.com. cool guy! *thumbs up*!

bliz

Hi Mudpie,
Saw your handmade AP box..Very pretty! Are you making more of these boxes for sale? Hehehe..don't think I'll be able to create something like that..no not creative and nimble with my hands n the ones I saw for sale online are really expensive. Anyone making ring pillows for sale too?

Do you all have any recomm for AD PG and VG? Panicking now cause' all the shortlist ones I contacted are engaged on my AD!

kitty_li

hi cookie bunny,

I like the original one (Las Veg@s) the best too! heehee....I think the chemistry between the casts is just great manz!

hmm...hopefully I can settle my BS stuff by next week. Then i can move on to other things! haiz...

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Time</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service or Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Month of MPC or EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Florist</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Evie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Sacred Heart</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angeli Catering</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hooked on Flowers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lissa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Focal Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Viv</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th March 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lunch at Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lipstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd April 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emma21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27th May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr/May 04</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holy Cross</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lovebug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th June 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May/June 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luncheon at Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aiko</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th July 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nativity Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sept 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10.30am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI Fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Select Caterer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's Own</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Blitz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">March/April 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mudpie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Oct 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Laluna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Anne's</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10am</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mass</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dec 05</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11.30am</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">EE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Church's own</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Joanna

trina_wys

haven't been in here for a few days and there's so many post already! hehe.. all so hardworking hor..

hi joanna,

i've update ur details.. u really should check out simon.. he's my PG too.. and a really nice guy!! chatted with him for 2 1/2 hours when we met up.. hehe.. he's really informative and is helpful..

hi blitz,

what about trying out simon? as for VG.. i'm taking christopher.. can try him too.. but ur date is a super popular date so both of them may have been taken up too.. better hurry up!!

bliz

Hi Petrina,
Christopher is engaged on my AD. Havent ask Simon yet. Will try tomorrow. Sigh, didnt expect my AD date to be so hot.

lissa

Hi Mudpie,

I'll drop you an e-mail shortly.

Hi Bliz,

Maybe you can try Sam Wong. He's very affordable and i find his works really good. Plus he's experienced in church weddings. I've booked him for my AD. His mobile is 98584964. Hopefully he's still available... though he gets booked out quite early and your wedding date is really very hot. One of my bridesmaids is getting married on that day too.

As for VG, i confirmed with someone Sam Wong actually recommended me. His name is Gerald Yeo. Package is a little on the ex side, but i think VG more difficult to find so can't be too choosy. His number is 90284845. You can tell him Melissa recommended you.
If you need more info feel free to ask.

Lissa

fleur1

Hi Bliz,

My recommendation for PG... Bernard. HP: 90078835. Patient and detailed. Reasonable pricing and produces good work.

laluna

I'm getting a v affordable photographer for my AD. The photographer is a junior from Segami Images. Here's their website: http://www.segami.com.sg/

I've booked the date but haven't made the deposit yet (deposit is $100, the rest to be paid either before or on actual day). The price for a 10-hour photography service is only $388 (1 photographer)...if you want 2 photographers, it's $588.

lipstar

minssy &amp; petrina: Thanks for the welcome! Will be more active now on. Hehe.

roidana: So coincidental ah!
My wedding prep ah... hmm... Still got a lot of nitty gritty stuff like printing of booklets, buy wine... etc.

cookiebunny: Regarding BS, most importantly, no matter how they try to promise you the sky like throw in free this and free that, only valid today, DON't FALL for their lies and tricks. Cos I was one victim myself. sigh... It was the 1st BS we went to. I merely wanted to check out their pkg, then the lady was so persuasive, kept throwing in freebies only valid on that day, so in the end we signed up and paid a $1388 deposit. After that, we read many negative comments regarding the BS in the internet, but we couldn't bear to waste the deposit, so we stuck with it.

Choosing BS depends on your budget and priorities, as different BS have diff strengths. Mine is like a budget one (but the price is not that cheap anyway) whereby you won't get excellent service, drop-dead gorgeous gowns with luxurious lace or silk. The photography is also so-so only. I am more inclined towards artistic wedding photos rather than the standard, ubiquitous "bride leans on the groom and smile" photos. I tore several sample pics from mags and showed them to my photog, but he couldn't achieve the effect.

I PM you my BS. Unless you are a chin chai (anything goes, no high standards) bride, DO NOT go to my BS.

lipstar

laluna: That price for the AD photography is for how many pictures? Cos I have yet to find an AD photographer. :p

Wah! Your church is also at St Anne's.

lovebug

Any good recc for videographer? Budget, $500 - $700. Trustworthy freelance videographer will be considered. =)

redpinkroses

CSI Fan,

Hi! Saw from the list that you're getting married at St Teresa's. I need to change my church venue at short notice. Trying to get married in July. Can you please help me with some questions? A bit desperate now.

Who should I call to book the church - church secretary? How much does it cost? Must I source for my own florist? How about choir? Any rules and regulations that I must comply with?

Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated.

evd

hello girls,

anyone doing their own mass book?

I am currently doing my mass booklet using microsoft word. anyone knows how to print it in booklet style in microsoft word? so i can get the mass book (like A4 paper folded into 2). Have been scratching my head and still cannot get it.

redpinkroses

Okay minssy.

Petrina, could you please update? A lot of details are missing for now, cos I'm starting from scratch for and looking for another church.

AD : 1 July 2006
Church : Looking
Mass
Time : 10 am hopefully
EE July 05
Caterer: N.A.
Florist : ?
Printer : ?

Gals, just a small request that you please help me pray that I'll be able to find another church to hold my wedding?

Evie,
Try "Format" menu, and choose 2 columns of text. Then change layout to landscape. Is this what you mean?

hi evie,

try this:

file -> page setup -> change paper type to landscape -> then under 'margins', check '2 pages per sheet'.

for me, my margin was this:

342035.jpg

emma21

Hi Roses,

You can contact the Priest whom u you would like him to solomize your wedding. check with him the time. Then contact church secretary to enguiry the cost of the church booking, the reception area and get choir, church florist and sacristan contacts.

You can get your own florist but if i'm not wrong the church florist will take care of the flowers around altar.

You can also check with the church secretary or sacristan on what is the church regulations.

Besde these you will need to find your own readers for the Liturgy of the Word.

evd

Hi minssy and redroses, thanks for your suggestions. I did that - formatting to 2 pages per sheet, did you guys do double sided for your mass book? I am bit confused if i have to do double sided. because that means i have to staple the book on the left side and not in the middle, because the sequence of the pages will be wrong if i have to staple it in the middle. You guys know what i mean? sorry if I am bit confusing.

kitty_li

hi Roses,

ah...dun stress, dun stress.

For St. Teresa, you can just call the church secretary @ 62711184. Look for either Connie or Angeline. Sorry, but Fr. Arro's (the priest in charge of weddings) number is not with me, so can't give you his DID. But the secretaries would advise you on his number. You gotta check on the date &amp; time available for ur mass with Fr. Arro. Bookings for wedding mass/service is to be done with Fr. Arro. Once Fr. "Okays" the date and time, then gotta go down to the secretariat office to make payment and fill in the necessary forms. Fr. will do a mini-interview, ask u a few questions and done.

It costs $100 (refundable deposit), $100 (rental of church), $200 (rental of canteen/reception area). You can use the church's florist or your own. Church's florist will cost you $600 (Coz St. Teresa is quite big). I intend to use my own florist.

Choir, you can get your own friends to help you out, or you can use the church's choir (one of last season's Singapore Idol contestants is a choir member). I'm not so sure about amount to give to the choir though. Coz I'm probably getting my friends to help out.

Basically, that's it lah. Not sure abt St. Teresa's LCD TV screens, coz I dun think I'll be using them.

Hope the info is of help to you. What else can I help you with?

tarepiggy

Hi Bliz! Tks for liking the AP boxes i made, i've never made any of them for sale b4, all are for frens. Ur wedding date on 9 Dec right? Same as mine ;D

I'll prob be making AP boxes again in June (during the sch hols when i'm free) for my frens' weddings this yr. If u dun mind, i can help u make one then, just pay for the material cost will do =) Which design do u prefer (the white or the silver design?) &amp; what colours u like? Perhaps i'll try making ring pillows too, then u can hv same "series" for ur AP box &amp; ring pillow!

adel23

Hi Bliz, can PM me your email address and i can send you my shortlisted PGs contacts and quotes? I met up with 4 of them (including simon) ..All of them friendly and works are good..

Hi gals im scouting around for a VG too, any recommendations? My budget is not more than 1K. Thanks!

Hi lissa whats the price range of your VG Gerald Yeo? Can PM me the details if its more convenient.Thanks!

My EE was last weekend and my FH and myself found the sessions very enriching and we really benefited from it.

redpinkroses

CSI Fan

Need to ask you, what does Father Arro ask during the interview? I'm still waiting for a return call. But okay... am calmer than last night. My fiance's aunt told me to pray that everything will work out. Such simple and good advice. Just didn't pause to trust God much yesterday. Silly me!

cookiebunny

Hi Lipstar,
Thanks for the tips, I've enabled the PM function(hope I did it correctly). Anyhow, just in case it doesnt work,you can also email me at [email protected], thanks!

Me and my FH finally decided on the wedding venue and also the renovation contractor for our house...now can move on to other things
, so many things to do so little time!

kitty_li

Hi Roses,

Yes, just pray and have faith. He will make everything turn out well. Really. Once you focus on God, things will all just fall into place. It's the same for me. Was rushing all over the place, getting all panicky etc...then I decided to stop and just settle the church stuff first. And everything else just somehow got settled the next day. It's amazing. Just don't leave GOD out of your wedding preps. HE's very much a part of our lives... It really is quite simple (prayer), but I'm guilty of leaving HIM out quite often...

Fr. Arro asked (1) Is this the first marriage for both? (2) Are you both catholics? (3) Have you attended Engaged Encounter (EE) or Marriage Preparation Course (MPC)? (4) Which date/time do you want?

Then he'll tell you to get your baptism certificate from the parish you were baptised in (think they just need to verify that you are a catholic. Coz it's a Sacrament. Cannot "play play"). Then...You're all set! Just sit back and enjoy being in love...hehehs...that's what he said.

My answer to all his questions was "Yes", so it was quite short. I guess he will advise you accordingly if you haven't been for EE or MPC. But otherwise, it shd be quite quick.

Not sure what time Fr. Arro will call you back, but he called me at 11pm...so...just be prepared lah!

Lift it up to GOD!

laluna

Hi lipstar,

Here's the package that was emailed to me:

Junior photographer Journalistic Wedding Day Photography Package -
S$388(Single Photographer), S$588 (Two Photographers)
- 10 Hours of photography service session
- Photo touch-up service on the photos
- All unlimited digital photos to be returned
- 1 CD Album with custom design cover and label

Surcharge if applies:
- Separate day event coverage @ S$0
- Additional hour of service @ S$30 each
- Early morning before 7am @ S$30
- Late night charges after 12am @ S$30

Optional Items
- Extra hour of service will be charged @ S$30 each hour
- 4R Photos development @ S$0.30 each
- 4R Slot-in Album (Can accommodate 180photos) @ S$20
- 4R Slot-in Album refill packs (Can add on extra 60photos) @ S$5
- Morning express photo highlight DVD edited with digital and transitional effect and background music with free rental of DVD player @ S$100 (Min 4 hours breaktime required)
- Wedding day photo highlight DVD edited with digital and transitional effect and background music @ S$50

You can get their contact details at their website. The person in charge is Andrew (he's the main photograher). The above package is for his junior photographer.

redpinkroses

Hi CSI,

Thanks for your words of encourgament. I want to enjoy being in love too! Hopefully, I'll know something by the end of the day

fleur1

Hi Lipstar,

Oh dear... I suppose you had your PS already. Were some of the photos at least alright in any way? Cos they must have taken at least about 100 photos, right? Otherwise, can you ask them to re-take?

In any case, cool down. You would like to have happy memories of your wedding. I did have some initial problems with my BS too, over the digitial design and photos layout. So, we vetted the designs and they re-did the designs until we are happy. Keke...

Hi Roses,

Welcome back! Sorry to hear that too. CSI fan is right... Pray and seek the Lord and you will find things will be fine. Hope things are on the way to being sorted out. ***Smile***

Hi Laluna,

That sounds pretty reasonable indeed! The only 'catch' I can think of is the 'junior photographer' bit. So, you might like to check that out further.

lipstar

cookie: PMed.

laluna: Thanks a lot for the details!

Fleur: Ya, I am not that fastidious (fussy, difficult to please) either, so I find the pictures ok. Just that I would love to have some special shots that took my breath away in mags.

A Singapore Brides friend accompanied me to my BS on the day I selected pictures. My friend ended up more frustrated than me, and almost argued with the infamously stingy and mercenary lady boss.
Cos my friend felt very bu4 zhi2 de2 (indignant) for me. Almost everything she asked for me (she has experience as she had chosen her pictures earlier than me), also cannot.

But it's ok. At least I didn't spend a bomb topping up pictures!
342297.gif
I only bought one additional large picture @ $65 (classic. Digital would be $85
342298.gif
) and 19 3R pictures@ $12 each (faints again