Catholic Advice Needed Please

celtricia, so far this tailor is the only one i find that is really value for money cos the rest i went to quoted me that price jus for the top. any cheaper and i think you'll have to compromise on the quality...

ee adequate lah
(i think, hehehe)

little_ger, oic, my cousin was the one who recommended ee cos hb and only just started attending church again

ic, thanks anyway shern...

hi little_ger, i tink it basically depends on individual as to wat we tink is sufficient for us as a couple lor..

little_ger, final fitting next week. all MTM not up to my ideal yet
you leh?

anyone with softcopy of church booklet?

Wow, lots of postings!

Oraia, Bin and Shern,
Thanks and congrats to u too! Mine will be held at St Mary's.. very ex! $600 for use of church and additional $200-500for use for reception, depending where we wanna have the reception. But it's my parish so really wanted to hold it there, plus know the priests quite well already.

Was also thinking of giving ang pow plus invite him to recep, do u know how much usually the ang pow contains?

Hi shern,

Philip Lye plays organ & piano. He charged me $100 last yr & I gave him another $100 as angbao as u know he's blind & yet able to do so much

If any of you gals need help with Church deco, leave ur email accts here. I can send some photos to share

morning gals! pls add on to the following as little_ger has suggested:

BSC Shern 17 Dec 2004 Rasa Sentosa, Silver Cloak/Max Chan (Photography)

little_ger, i have hard copies too, jus find it tiring to re-type whole thing
i'm in the midst of doing it tho.

steff, thanks for infor on phillip lye. would luv to have some ideas, pls send to [email protected]

jus_me, that's ex, guess it's cos post-reno....no idea about the ang pow amt.

Please add on ... i will do up a table later tonite :

Church - Nick - AD Date - AD Venue - Bridal Studio - AD Photography/Videography

BSC - Shern - 17 Dec 2004 - Rasa Sentosa - Silver Cloak - Max Chan
OLPS - little_ger - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - Robin Photography/Mirage Pictures

little_ger, let's have a few dates and see majority. evening...fri or sat? hb optional?

phillip lye is a musician/singer who does church weddings. good reviews about him, charges 100 bucks, find it reasonable.

hi little_ger,

i'm interested in d church booklet leh.. but is there anyway u can email it to me? heh..

hi steff, can email d deco pics to me too?
my email add is [email protected]

planning outings ah... great idea leh!

Heya jus_me,
i also having my wedding at St Mary's really very ex hor.. so which priest u having as ur wedding celebrant?

To add on:

Church - Nick - AD Date - AD Venue - Bridal Studio - AD Photography/Videography

OLPS - little_ger - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - Robin Photography/Mirage Pictures
SMOTA - celtricia - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching

celtricia,
i will scan the booklet tml and email it to you ya?? i dun hv it with me now..

my choir will be singing for two more weddings ... one on 25 Sep, the other on 2 Oct 04.. will keep their church booklets for reference.

Pls place your name beside the date that you're available:

(all are fridays)

30 Jul -
6 Aug -
27 Aug -

hb...stay home

(all are fridays)

30 Jul -
6 Aug - little_ger
27 Aug -

thanks little_ger, no prob i can wait ... heehee

(all are fridays)

30 Jul -
6 Aug - little_ger, celtricia(will confirm again)
27 Aug -

(all are fridays)

30 Jul -
6 Aug - little_ger, celtricia(will confirm again), shern
27 Aug -

Ladies, shall we add this info??

Church - Nick - Bride Age - FH Age - AD Date - AD Venue - Bridal Studio - AD Photography/Videography

OLPS - little_ger - 25 - 33 - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - Robin Photography/Mirage Pictures
SMOTA - celtricia - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching

hmmm... no prob for me...

Church - Nick - Bride Age - FH Age - AD Date - AD Venue - Bridal Studio - AD Photography/Videography

OLPS - little_ger - 25 - 33 - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - Robin Photography/Mirage Pictures
SMOTA - celtricia - 23 - 23 - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching

hmmm... no prob for me...

BSC - shern - 26 - 33 - 17 Dec 2004 - Rasa Sentosa - Silver Cloak - Max Chan

thru an acquintance while clubbing. you gals leh?

celtricia, need to book AD photographer soon i think cos yours is a hot date. yours is church reception right?

shern, was my ex-colleague buddy.

din realise celtricia's AD is on new year's day!! kekeke, my AD still a long long way to go..

hi hi gals,

heh.. i'm u gals little mei mei ah.. heehee.. good leh.. =)

i get to noe my fiance in my church youth grp.. heehee..

ya i noe shern, but its not easy to get a gd n reasonable photographer leh.. any to recommend?

yup little_ger, mine is on new year's day! Yippee! heehee.. it was actually 18 june 2005, but future MIL, wanted early, so in d end church no early available dates in dec 04 so we end up choosing 01 jan 05 instead lor.. kekeke

little_ger...wah so sweet...buddy turn hubby
yours still got lots of time to plan...

celtricia, i find mine good but pricey, what's your budget? he charges between 888 or 1288. you and hb considered childhood sweetheart?

hi shern...

heh.. no lah not consider childhood fren.. we only got to noe each other ard teenage years.. kekeke... my budget ard 800 lor...coz mine only got lunch reception mah, also no dinner, should b cheaper right? I'm look for those photo journalistic kind.. hee..

you'll be going tanjong pagar anytime soon? you can check out the photographer i signed up with, if no diner should be cheaper. his is journalistic style. i think if no dinner, it's worthwhile to pay for quality...but you may not look his style...still can check out tho

little_ger, so what other preps have you done?

shern,
i have settled my BS, AD venue, booked church, AD photographer/videographer... think there are a lot of things to prepare...maybe the next item will be to do up the guest list and AD programme schedule

oic.. sure will if i drop by there..

wah little_ger, ur AD so far away n u've done so much prep liao ah..heehee.. i tink i'm lagging behind liao..

its so difficult to plan d AD schedule ah..

wow, little_ger, very efficient...i've yet to decide on decor and AD videography. guest list need to amend...and amend...and amend....sian

anyone need AD schedule template, leave me your email, got it from another gal so dun think it includes church activites.

yah lor.. agreed leh shern.. little_ger's has done more prep den me leh.. kekeke

hmmm, i wan a AD schedule template wif church activities wan leh.. not easy to find.. mayb can check wif steff.. kekeke

agree, with church activities in it will be more useful...i haven't actually look at the one i have
current worries are types of flowers for PS and shoes... even took a break from doing the booklet. what hymns are you gals choosing?