Carlton Hotel

I just had my wedding at Carlton Hotel last week.

Let me give everyone some feedbacks:
1. the food was good but they are all cold
2. they tried to rush out all the dishes
3. i'm supposed to have red rose petals during my second march-in but they totally forgot about it, so my second march-in became very plain

After the wedding, i feedback/complain to Agnes and Alan, but until now, no one has come back to me.

Hi Fish Hu & sunshine002,
I booked my banquet with carlton at 928, are you all in similar situations? Have you contacted carlton regarding this?

Hi Bibi,
Thanks for the feedbacks, appreciate it! have a great honeymoon =)

had my wedding at Carlton last wk too.

everything turned out perfect and smooth despite my initial lousy experience with Rose.

food was gd based on feedback, I had my rose petals for the 2nd march in too.

Turned out to be a very pleasant experience.

Thanks Agnes, Alan and Dennis.

Did you have red or white rose petals? How many packets did they provide? Is the petals at the table or pass to the guest only before the 2nd march in? Do you need to 'remind' them to get ready before the 2nd march in?

Hi arcturuz, glad to hear your good reviews afterall worries and discomforts. Congrats ya!~
Share your wedding pix if can and when they are ready ya!!

I'm going for my photoshoot tml!

arcturuz,
Thanks for the update. Always nice to hear good feedbacks =)

xinglin,
Have fun during ur PS!! Will pray for good weather for you

not sure how many packets... the red petals are actually contained in a wine glass. every table along the march in seems to be happily throwing petals at us.
i believe they were given the petals just b4 my 2nd march in.
dun need reminder, the captain coordinated everything.
and i love the free supper main course provided too, i whacked a $35 beef steak that night..haha.

glad to hear gd feedbacks abt carlton and also abit disappointed abt the neg feedbacks..
well, we just gt to pray and hope all turn out well..

hi the bsea,

ya, lucky i gt at a much lower price..
haha

as long as you communicate with Alan everything you need on your AD, you can count on him de..=)

mine had no petals but party poppers brought in by one of our friends..

Gosh,I'm just back from my holiday and so glad that manage to go over to Carlton during their
Open House. Well,price is good and can't complaint so much.
Even with S$888.00nett per table with S$28.00nett waive off is a good help to ease the
financial constraint.
Happy with my coordinator that have arrange the transaction smoothly during the event. Just cross finger everthing gonna be fined.....hehehehe

is any1 hold their wedding in Carlton? can you share with me your experience with Carlton? How's the food, ballroom, coordination?

Hi Sam

I am very keen to have Carlton for my wedding dinner, who do you recommend for Carlton that I can look for?
Opps I missed the bridal show... too bad
By the way, during the earlier thread, I read about the bad comments so I am pretty worried.
Well dont know has it been resolved?

I almost signed up the wedding package with Carlton. We went down to meet Zack (Executive)and told him we want to confirm our booking. But the date we want was on tentative booking. He told us he will get back to us within a day. He'll check whether the couple still want the date. We waited for 2 days but there is no news from him. We called him and found out that the date we want have been taken. We are so disspointed and get cheated. If the date is taken, he should have call us to inform. But he never inform us at all. We wasted our time to wait for his reply and we didn't get the date we want. Please be more careful when you liase with him. You must chase him if he didn't get back to you.

Hi Vian, normally they give the couple 48 hrs to response whether they want to confirm booking. Maybe he is wrong to tell u a day.

btw, if u encounter such situation, actually u cn ask him to tentative book ur backup date for u. if u can't get ur first choice date, at least u secured ur 2nd choice date.

unless it's very impt to get ur first choice date, then bor bian lah. nevertheless, u cn always tentative book with other hotel while waiting for them to response.

i booked mine during the open house and my coordinator is Agnes. Very comfortable with her. Very friendly girl.

I just sign up my wedding package with Zack 2 days ago.

Actually we went down a few days ago before the open house to meet him. His scelduled appointment is veri tight and we meet him 9.30pm which is his last appointment. Althought is already veri late but he is still very patience, he bring us up and down to see 2 bridal suite, ball room and places that we can held our Solemnization.

After that, he still chat with us at the cartlon wedding room, go through the whole package with us and answer all our enquiries. He also give us all perks for the open house.

We had a same suitation like you the date that we want is on tentive booking by another couple but we gave him an alternative date for tentive booking.

The next day, mi and my bride finally decide to sign up with carlton, we e-mail him to chase the couple for an reply for the date we want. The next day, he call us and the date is alviable and he e-mail us the contract.

I found him a very friendly person and we are quite comfortable working with him.

Hi Ger and Smartbuy

Initially we had a 1st choice date which carlton is not available. So we checked with the fengshui master again and got another date. My bf went with his mum. I have asked him to ask for some alternate date. But he only got one date from the fengshui master. I agree we should have alternate dates to give us more flexibility and choice. But now he insists to stick to one date, so we have given up Carlton which I initially like it very very much.

Dear Vian,

You must be very disappointed than. Btw you should have a 'back up' date so that its easy for
them to check the availability.
I have signed with Zack before the Open House also vey late appointment. He even take 9pm and above appointment which most cases you can't hardly find that late appointment.
Each one of us have own personnel things to take
care and if the other party willing to meet up even late odd timming it shows how keen a person is. Few of my frens have signed up with him or even the other lady Agnes.
Both party need to have mutual understanding rather just made a blunt accusations.
Zack has told me that even at times they do a 'chaser' the 1st couple cant decide on the spot so this has generally lengthen the waiting time. Since its under the Wait List better to have an alternative date instead.
Gd luck for the date that you have acquire. Do have back up date too and be more proactive.

Hi Vian, the Master passed me 7 dates frm the period that i specified.. you may want to ask for more to aid you in your planning.. initially wanted to have it in Oct but turned out that the date was an auspicious date.. luckily there are back-up dates for me.. it really helps! Dont be too disappointed.. take time to consider the venue. This is once in a lifetime event! =) Must choose the place that you really like..

do u tink F1 will affect wedding held in Carlton?

i think it will coz traffic will be diverted due to closure of road between carlton and raffles city. Tink sure have jam.

wat do u tink?

can i just checked..any carlton customers here who are dec brides here ???
my sales mgr was Rose the last time who has left the company..so far, no one called us to inform us who take over our case..did carlton call anyone of you ????

Yah I tried to contact zack but he did not respond le because I want to fix an appointment to go down and view the ballroom, not very good impression le....

Haha..Not only zack and this hotel only la. A lot of hotel give me the same not very good impression. I e-mail some hotels for appointment dates. They tell me all our sales manager all fully booked for appointment liao. We got banquet this sat and sun if you wan feel free to cme down and see see look look lor. If you really comfirm liao then you contact us again. Mayb 2009 too many ppl getting marry la.

plasterbride, me me...dec bride

I've contacted the banquet manager and he said zack should be contacting me when the time of our wedding is nearer. I believe is b4 the food tasting ba? When will it roughly be ah?

Dear Coco Puff,

Both Zack & Agnes are very polite and also humble. Just to to be more patience ya especially discussing with regards of Wedding Details. I believe both parties needs to have better understanding of each other needs.
Zack appointment are jammed pack and tight. So he
needs to maximise between each meeting appointment.....nor easy lor!
As for Agnes she very gentle and humble. So both of them are very easy persons to liase. Dont worry rest assure special moments at Carlton will be one of the best.....

Hi Sam

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Carlton....

wow from the way you talk you really sound like Zack's spokesperson and the hotel marcom le.... (ha ha just a joke)

However I beg to differ, I heard from my friend who have currently signed up with Zack at GPP have a different experience from what you hae describe so fat so I am hestitating to look for him now, maybe I shall meet up with Agnes.... Don't worry this is just my thoughts only...

Just a random tot. From all the entries that Sam has posted so far, its seems like she's an employee of carlton.
No offense, Sam.

Hi Thebsea

Is that so? If this is true, then I think the hotel is not very truthful lor.... Maybe should give them a second thought liao.....

Hi Sam
Just wondering, have you met Agnes and Zack, how come you know that they are friendly and Zack's appointment is full, maybe he show you his diary is it? Ha ha just a joke no offence meant.....

Cocopuffs..

Wow! U very scarry lor. Really can paint 'picture'. Not so nice to assume things w/o
checking. Though this is an open 'channel' to express sort of gd/bad comments but dun over do it lar as we all are mature adults.
Oh ya...btw I did sign witn him and so do my fren with Agnes.
I meet him about 9pm plus and that consider late already wat. U go to other place and try to make late appt most likely no one is around already.
Life is short so be nice rather than....... so peiseh. Gd luck for your AD.

Sam

TQ for your reply and it seems thebsea & my assumption is correct! if you are not the staff from hotel and u will not be so defensive "PROTECTING" the SALES PERSONS and the HOTEL. with all the posting you had posted, I can 100000% sure you are either ZACK or AGNES. Bet me, if you dare to swear to GOD that you are not related or working in CARTLON.

Coco...

Dunno what to talk or explain to you...Anyway likewise I said earlier that life is short so be humble rather mere accusation.
As long you happy with your comments than let it be lor. Than God will forgive you or me. Im not so free to go round the world to gossip about others. If you feel that the place is no gd and not to your expectation than move on ya...Matter of fact that seems to be lacking for some of us cuz rather cant accept the fact. Really wish you luck & happy and its time to move on......

Finally secure a date with Carlton, my sales mgr is Agnes, she is patient and has been accomodating to our request. Well i am the type of fussy client who will scrutinize every details, good thing she is patient enough. Well happen to met Zack when i book my package that day, (previously saw him at GPP). Hmm i think he look sincere especially with my enquiries, maybe he is not that type of salesman who knows how to hard sell or sweettalk...:0

Thanks Goodness, i can focus on the next step to source for my wedding gown. Any recommendation...Hee

Hey Pink, when is ur AD with Carlton? Me met Zack today..he is patient lo..nt so bad..he was previously with GPP..Impress with his service..Jux keep my fingers cross for now..hope no one will snatch my date..