Carlton Hotel

I think people are more health conscious now, then somemore got to drive so dare not take liquor..me too think 8 btls shld be sufficient.

Hi Elaine,

Wow, which red wine brand u bought, must be very nice
that is really nice of the vendor to deliver at short notice, can share the contact? I collected my cards 2-3 wks ago, saw the signature poster with nice photo of the couple outside a church, is that u
Thanks for info., I am still struggling with songs..heeheehee.

Hi KK,

So sweet of your friend
me having a xiong di and jiemeis meet up soon at my place

Hi KK,
yeap yeap, I getting my wine from Carrefour!

Hi Erkerk,
Quite true lor...that's why my hubby asked those brothers who are not driving to help him "ting jiu" instead.....kekeke

Erkerk,

My xiong di and jiemeis are all my friends. thou some of them know my hubby too. but that day they "betray" him. haha.. didn't help him but sabo him. haha...

Serene,
good for you. can save a lot when there is sales. think there is a sale coming up in May or Jun.

hi serene and cool,

i signed up during the "star light star bright" wedding show last year.... think in sep or oct.... then there is 1 free table for 28 tables booked in the empress ballroom, provided u use UOB credit card for payment.... i just checked my contract and there is also 2 bottles of VSOP free.... perhaps u can ask for more freebies during the wedding show this year before u sign up?

wahh.. looks like you all had good offer during the wedding show.. free wine and XO.. mine dun have so many things.. i only have 1 free night of bridal suite and 2 day-room for my jie-meis. Im actually quite paiseh to share my photos.. i look fat leh..(actually im fat lah)

cool, the space between each table is abit cramp especially when we go around taking photos. Must squeeze my way through. I have quite a abit of train for my evening gown and both of us is quite big size.. hehe.. so moving around is abit troublesome..

erkerk, nope.. my signature poster is the classic pose.. titanic pose.. a nightscene taken at marina bay.. my guests dare not to sign on the poster because they think that its too nice to destroy it..I ordered from Red Cellar at Stamford House, you can look for Amir very near to Carlton hotel therefore they are able to send to us in a short time notice. But thier wine is abit on the high side but its worth the money.. mine.. 1 bottle is $20 but this wine cant be found in hypermart.. its solely to his co. Its a very nice wine, regretted that we did not keep 1 bottle for ourself

serene,

I used Bridal March from Johnathon Cain for my 1st march-in. 2nd march-in i used a song ROMANCE from a Classical CD but its remix with new-age style. I do not remmeber the cd name. But i know my hubby spent alot on cd. For cocktail, we insist of playing our own cd although the hotel say they cant do it, we bought a cd of lounge music, its very nice, which cost $75 (heart-pain)

This bridal march is a softer version of the traditional one, its a very nice piece. Although its lao tu but it will bring out the whole atmosphere.. at least will make your guest's having goosebumps .. haha..

Hi Elaine,

Heehee goosebumps? I scared myself will have instead! Anyway, receive your pics!!!!! Very nice! kekeke

Btw, who's your BS? I like the kua!

Hi Cool,
Not many perks, just 2 days stay + 1 day room for co-ordinator.

Hi KK,

your friends are so cute..hahaha..

Hi Elaine,

I thought that was you because that couple has 37 tables too
yes, saw the poster, it is really nice, me still wondering to keep or let guests sign on it. I have received emails from the red cellar too so you got your extra carlton from Amir? Can PM me the contact and also your pix? Hm..bridal march only 1.47min right, did you had a long march in, sufficient or continue replay another time?

Hi elaine, kk, serene,

Can I know which menu you chosen? any gd dishes that must have, did you top up for another dish or change any of the dishes? mine is the scents of love pkg for wkday pkg.

Erkerk,

Mine is scent of Romance.
I took menu 2. but inter swap some dishes from Menu 1. (they allow as long as the costs is almost the same.
I only remember clearly that the red bean paste is very good. the rest is so so.
we change to the noodle and Garoupa.
The serving is alot for a table of 10. enough to feed 11 pax. I din top up any.

Elaine,
Can I take a peek at your pix?

Hihi!

I'm oso holding my AD at Carlton.. AD is on 6th Nov.. May i know when i shd go for food tasting and discussion with coordinators? Thanks!

Hi Shihui,

For me, becos there was a change of co-ordinators, I contacted them myself in February (AD in June) for the layout of the tables, collection of cards and pictures of the wedding favours instead of them chasing me. Or maybe I was too gan cheong kekeke

Hi KK,
Ok ok noted. Then I shall go for my food tasting at the end of May!

Just curious, whose AD is not over yet?

Serene - 26 June 2005

Hi KK,

Glad to hear the red bean paste is gd, I am chosing that too
. wonder if the prawns serving sufficient for 10pax, hope they are not giving exactly 10pcs of prawns..hahahahah..I have 2 young nephews so thinking to get a bigger 6" VIP table to put 12 chairs. Did you have the 6" tbl, was it cramp to put 12 chairs

Me too, haven't go for the food tasting yet. Yrs pkg scents of love? which dishes u picked? My AD also not over yet, is on 30 June

Hi Erkerk,

You mean our VIP tables can change to 12 seater???? Aiyo, if can hor, then I no need to worry liao! kekeke

I haven't choose my dishes, what about you?

Serene - 26 June 2005
Erkerk - 30 June 2005.

Erkerk, Serene,

Haha.. you all very clever leh.. thinking of 12 pax on a table for 10. I had the bigger table. that's why can feed 12 pax.
actually I abit guilty leh.. I put some 11 adult guess in one table.. got no choice leh.. coz some friends only know some and difficult to put this and that. (the headache thing you all will go throu heehee)
and if got kids. extra two kids with the 10 adults. can save leh..
but becareful, dun let them write down the number of pax on the table listing on the AD. very paisei one leh.. sometimes they forgot and write down. so you can imagine if pple see and they might feel cheated.
I actually spend one week thinking and arrange and re-arrange the seating arrangment..

Erkerk,
dun know the prawn thing. but dun think so. if like that the prawns better be big. or else ten small ones. very niao leh..

BTW, enjoy your food tasting. coz you all might not have time to eat the whole course during your AD. the most first and dessert.

Mine is also the scent of Romance, i also swop the dishes inbetween the 2 menu but some of the dishes you swop over might need to top up abit of money..depending on your overall menu cost, thats what my co-dinatoor told me. Acutually we requested a few changes but they manage to do it for us but top-up abit lor. Just a reminder.. vegetarian is additional per pax cost, i have about 6pax and 1 table of vegetarian.

As for food tasting, mine is about 1 month plus before because my wedding is just after chinese new year so we arrange it quite early. Actually we have a few complaints on the sharks's fin, its too starchy on the AD. Some table can find a lump of starch, other dishes is ine. Best is the mango duck.. very yummy, i manage to have that before i change into my 2nd gown.. kekekee..

kkwai and minibu.. can i have your email, i need to send the link to you.

Hi KK,

heehee cos my VIP table got 2 small kids who doesn't eat mah....if I can put 11, it will be ok liao lor...no need 12! kekeke

hi elaine,

yah, heard from the co-ordinator that vegetarian and muslim is catered separately, that's why it's per pax, not based on the table price.

mango duck is nice? hmm I think it's available in my package too! kekek

Hi Elaine,

my email: [email protected]
thanks for sharing...so mango duck is nice huh...will take note..heheee...

if i have a full table (10pax) of muslim frens, then the price is equal to 1 table price loh..right??

Hi Minibu,

you better check with Carlton cos if I am not wrong, that table will not be under the min. guaranteed table or something. Better to check with them cos I am not sure

Elaine,

I PM you already.
Yah. I remember my guest also day the shark fins is very starchy. and they tried to put a lot of the golden mushrooms. and make the whole soup like hard to find shark fins. I din take the mango duck. took the crispy chicken.:P

Serene,
I ask for one spare table. but din used. I got just nice number.
remember to ask them to put aside some spare babyseats.(incase)

Minbu,
You cannot have less table than what min you sign for. But I think the spare table can be included in your mini.

hi kk,

yeah I tot only 1 spare will do :p
Oh yah baby seats...must inform them beforehand how many I need?

err i don't think the spare is considered part of the min. tables.

Serene,

There is the Guarranteed attendence and Expected Attendence. (shown on the contact)
The Guarranteed one is the miniumim no of tables you will have to have.
For mine, the difference between these two is for my spare ones.

Actually my friend did that in Pan Pac, not sure if Carlton has it too. Mine scents of love pkg, chosing btw dried seafood or assorted seafood in sharkfin, don't know what type of seafood they be using. steamfish instead of fried, whole duck instead of sliced duck etc.

Hi KK,

We can put 12 pax? really? will it be cramp since bride and groom need more space to move out? I have 2 young nephews(2years &3years old) and they have to sit with my brother and SIL so no choice got to put them in else got to kick my brother's family to another tbl..hahahahaha..which type of prawns u selected, steam prawns?

Hi Elaine,

I have vegetarian tables too, can share the menu? any feedback from your vegetarian guests? Mango duck is good? me thinking of whole duck with seacucumber...can send me your pix too? [email protected]

Hi KK,

my contract only states the guaranteed minimum tables and the other column shows the max no. of tables that I can have.

Hi Erkerk,
You mean can inter swap between the 2 menus? I thought need to top up?

Serene,

The contact I was referring to is the final one. where they will draft and give you. As long as you meet the miniumin. what is the number of tables you told them that you will be having?

The vegetarian food is good there.
So dun worry.

Erkerk,
If you are curious about the food, you can try the food tasting early. then can see how they look like.
I din change the prawn from Menu 2.
you putting 12 pax at the VIP table?
think can. coz you and your hubby will need to go table to table. also can. but will be cramp loh.

Elaine,
Saw your pix.
You very smilely.
like your smile. make me smile too. seems like a lot of fun that day. :>

Hi KK,

ic ic...me minimum is 32...now I did my guest list, got about 34....

yeah I agree Elaine got very nice smile...see liao also want to smile with her kekeke

Hi kk,
Thanks for info. actually i was asking serene i have a full table of muslim frens & food price is based on per pax...which means it makes up to a full table price....whether its true...
i think this table can be included in the min table i have right?? since these are also my guest & not extras...

i also feel that if i have already confirmed my guest list nearer my AD then i just need another spare table..dun need 2...
& good thing to remember..baby chairs...must ask them to prepare...

Hi Elaine,
saw ur photos..award winning smile..
like ur ang bao "rice" box...cute & sure can put alot of ang baos...heheheee....
think the Calton table layout quite nice too..
did u took ur photos at Sentosa?? & night view at Shenton to capture the nice buildings??
I was thinking of sentosa too but wonder for night view or morning/afternoon view...any suggestions?? & is it very warm/hot to take photos at beach?? me cant tahan the sun in the gown...

Thank you for your compliments on my smile. I was giggling away when i saw the comments, my collueugue thought i siao.. laughing infront of pc.. haha

Actually at the photoshoot.. i was being persuaded to smile more.. because if i dun smile.. i look fierce, so i gotta relax and smile..

During the actual day, im feeling very nervous, because my jie mei and xiong di are a bunch of crazy fellows.. so they always make me laugh..I actually enjoyed the whole day very much.. i kindly of missed it. Thats the only day that everyone commented that i pretty.. keke.. especially at my tea ceremony, my aunties commented that my cheongsam is very nice and suit me well.. although im fat fat..which i made-to measure it.

For the banquet, we forget to bring down the poppers for the 2nd march-in, we buy 1 big box, anyone wants it, i can sell it to you. Its abit pity because it will bring out the whole atmostphere.

Minibu, yah.. i like the angbao box too, actually the box is full....my jie mei feel so stressed to bring up it up to my room. Yap.. i went to sentosa for the beach, for night scene, we took it at the marina south bay.