Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

• Thread starter Thread starter re
  • Start date Start date
Hi Astrogirl,

not sure if you are still in the thread. But i'll love to see your ROM photos.

Can you please send your link to me?

I'll be holding my ROM at Carlton next year Mar. Is Ring Pillow provided by them?

THanks so much!

ive booked carlton for my rom in jan

lin: i dun think they provide ring pillow bt u can try asking them.

hermit: i think they normally have wedding dinner in the evening. u can check wif them abt dis.

I intend to hold mine in Jan07 either at Amara or Carlton but seems like Carlton will be more accessible to my family and friends in terms of location.

Anyone has any idea whether they can hold it at 9am-12pm? It seems more like breakfast then lunch. Thats the timing we are advised on after looking at "t0ng-Shu"

hi, yuppybear!

thanks for ur compliments. yep, i engaged a PG for the photography. will be using the same PG for my upcoming wedding

Hey Hazel! G00d to hear from you.

And yes Astrogirl, I would much prefer to hold mine in the late morning otherwise I reckon I have to wake at 5am. This is the package offered to me a day ago.

ROMance Package at S$1120.00+++ caters to a maximum of 30 persons
and
includes the below stated:

- Sumptuous International Buffet HiTea ( see enclosed menu )
- Complimentary usage of the Poolside venue with setup for your
Solemnization Ceremony
- Free flow of coffee, tea and ice lemon tea throughout your event
- American Buffet Breakfast for 2 at the Cafe Vic
- A complimentary night stay at our Deluxe Room
- Additional adult will be charged at S$30.00+++ per person

Hi Deanna,
good deal you have got! hehehehe
and Eric is really sweet.. he is very participative in the wedding preparation.. so unlike other hubbies!!

where will u be having the buffet? at the cafe or the function room??

hi deanna,
i think there is only one function room for the buffet??
the poolside solemnisation is lovely! ehehe
u can get them to give u some parking coupons too...

hi deanna,
the nearest function rm will be esplanade rm @ level 4 bt they can give u another function rm dat is smaller at other level...ned to check wif them

me too considering carlton for my solemnisation next year nov. but just wondering hw's their food? me prefer buffet style n preferably dinner buffet? any suggestions??

hi tkc,

my rom is next jan so cant give u any comments.
u can call carlton n arrange for a meet-up wif the coordinators there.

i'm going to go Carlton tomorrow to view the site for my solemnization.

Deanna, i've requested to hold my ROM at 9.30am too as per advice by the "master" that my solemnization should be between 9-10AM wor. At first, Carlton doesn't hold the event in the morning but Jason whom i speaked to actually made it possible for me. But my co-ordinator in charge is Eunice as told by him.
So sad i don't know why he keep saying Eunice is the in-charge.

Any feedbacks on Eunice?

Hi astrogirl, can you send me a few pix of your ROM event at carlton?
Many Thanks

Shilin,

Your solemnisation will be an hour earlier than mine. Hold it at 9.45 and it'll last for 15mins? You might have to check in slightly earlier.

After viewing a few locations, I have opted out for Carlton.
The poolside do not have sufficient space for guests to sit around and gather to witness the solemnisation. I will prefer some space for chairs but it's up to you. Btw, the rates that I've posted earlier is for High tea so it's not applicable.

Still, I'm pretty impressed by Jason cos he was the friendliest amongst 3 coordinators. I didn't hear him mention Eunice yet.

hi shilin,

i will be holding my ROM @ carlton hotel, connaught room on 26 nov. my coordinator is eunice.

hv met up with her twice only. i will say she's not a very friendly lady but so far, we hv no complaints abt her.

Hi Sandy,

I've blocked 27 Dec 2006 at Carlton Hotel for my ROM and most likely i'll be holding there too.

Frankly speaking, i don't like Eunice.

I've asked Jason to take over my ROM co-ordination. Because all the while, over the phone i've been talking to him and he actually come out with suggestions and proposals to me. Lucky he is now coordinating my event

Need to talk to him about more details before signing the contract. Hope luck will be my side cos i'm kind of stessed to plan my ROM within 2 mths time ..... *stressed*

You've got mail sleepydopeey!

Hmm, i've settled my decision at Carlton and paid for the deposit.
I prayed it won't rain that day

Else the ceremony will be in the function room only....

just had my Solemnisation yesterday at Carlton.

Eunice was my coordinator. she's actually not bad, but as she's the marketing & sales side, she wont actually be there on the actual day to help out.
Instead they will allocate an operations manager to help out. Mine's Louis. He's really good! even my hubby says so, must give him thumbs up & credit! the good thing i find abt carlton / Louis, is at least they will not "jin jin ji jiao" i.e we needed more parking coupons, abt almost 50% as compared to the agreement of 20% to 30%. he staight away gave us, & even say not enuff can ask him for more. No arguements like " oh but the contract says etc,...."

Service there yesterday in general was very much to our satisfaction. Food was good,I change 1 of the lunch menu to Black pepper prawns which almost ran out immediately! (or issit my guest all too hungry?! haha).

Louis also help us take care of small small details & things like the march in, the timing of the song, etc....
At first Louis was also worried on our behalf if our JP will get lost. I was so nervous as dunno if my JP will arrive on time, but Louis also help to calm me down when he knew who my JP was & mention that my JP Mr Chan had came to the hotel a few times & knows the place so wont get lost.

We had late check out at 3pm so we could take our time, stroll over to city hall walk walk before we check out. Overall thumbs up for the service from both the planning part - to Eunice & the solemnisation event - to Louis!

However the hotel room can be better....the TV sometimes got sound sometimes no sound...haiz...but tt's the only complaint anyway!
Carlton - recommended!

pastillies, glad to noe dat ur rom went on smoothly

mine rom will be in jan...where did u haz ur rom? courtyard/cabanas? did u sent ani1 to pick ur jp as ive the same jp as u? does he noes his way there? *paiseh..so mani qns :P*
i oso agree wif u dat louis is helpful...ani pixz to share?

I've left with 2 more weeks to ROM here. I also hope mine can carry out smoothly.

Maybe i can request for Louis to cordinate on the actual event too.

pas, you check in prior the day of the event ma? Or do you mean checking out late the next day?

How? Suddenly i quite gan jiong...keke...I need to cordinate the decoration for the carbanas and the colour of flowers and other misc...aiyo aiyo...

ya i chose carbanas area too!
My event is in the morning de.
As what i've heard from the cordinator, it's the first rom in the mrn!

hey, I'm having my ROM at Carlton at the end of this month, really v kan chiong about it.
Does any1 know if they are able to play the march-in song from mp3 instead of the normal music CD?
Also, do they go through the march in details before the day or on the day itself?

mi too, xinglin, rem to share ur pixz

yuppy bear, i asked the coordinator n he said normal cd will be better as their is cd player...u can oso choose cds frm their list
s for the march-in details, i tink its better if u can discuss wif ur coord. when ur finalising the details of ur rom decors..e.g. when to play march-in music, reception, when to serve...

carowl, yours in the morning too?

When is your ROM?
I haven talk about these with my cordinator.
Got to do it soon le.
Actually i dun wanna a formal march in leh. Hmm... What can be done ah?
Walk to the table freely like that??? Haha...

hihi..mine is in the afternoon...in mid jan :P

haha..no lah...u can actualli juz stand at the solemnisation table n ur jp can start ur solemnisation straightaway...

my rom solemnisation is on 11th march 2007 at 10.45am in the cabanas.

our first meeting was with eunice but she has just resigned. my bf told me yesterday that he received an email from eunice that we were assigned to another coordinater. i think her name is rose if i remembered correctly. never seen her name in forum before. have any of you heard of her before? i am afraid she is new coordinator in carlton. pray hard that my rom preparations will run smoothly.

I just had my ROM at Carlton, Connaught Room on 26 Nov 06. Initially, my coordintator was Eunice but she wasn't around on my actual day. Jason was the in-charge & he did a great job as a coordinator.

Oh, Eunice resigned ah?

BTW, those who has ROM at Carlton, when your cordinator will call you up to settle the final details like guranteed no. of guests, colour cloths, flower decor, check in timing, etc...

And anyone know which colour cloth for table and chairs the nicest there?
My dress is actually off-white. Should i choose Gold or Ivory colour?
Or there are some other colours?

Me too just have my ROM at Carlton on 9 dec. Same as Pastillies. yours @ 1.30, Mine @ 3.30pm :-). If I not mistaken, your are wearing gown with a brown ribbon at the waist rite ? We are in the same lift, from the 18th floor. My coordinator was Jason, but on that day iteslf everything was coordinated by Alan, the operation supervisor, and everything turn out so well. I really cannot believed that the connaught room was so well decorated even. But i hold my ceremony @ the waterfall area. Service was excellent. Room was nicely decorated with the signing table beautifully decorated in case it rains. And the table @ the waterfall area was also beautifully decorated !! Really thumbs up for Carlton hotel.

Xinglin,
Yeah, Jason met us up 10 days before our ROM to discuss abt the decorations, colours of the table cloths for VIP tables and the rest of the table. And abt the portions of food required.. My VIP table is the marroon / red colour cloth. My guests tables are ivory. ;-)

Adeline

xinglin,
i called my coordinator up to arrange the meet-up wif him abt a week 10 days in advance like wat melody did...as im scared it slipped my mind :P

i tink gold will contrast against ur off-white gown...rather den blend-in wif ivory..hee..juz my humble opinions..

hi melodygirl,
yup haha tt's me! yours was by the waterfall, it's beautiful! cos aftertt we also had a few shots ard there!
congrats!

carowl, my bf also chose Gold wor.
Will meet up with my cordinator next wk for the finalising of the details. Will hv a look at the colour again and decide.
Thanks for the opinion ya!! Appreciate =)

Me not going hv VIP table so all will be the same.
How abt the flowers ah? Keke..sorry for asking so much advices. What colour you all chose/choosing? *Oops* :p

Hi I'm also interested to held ROM at Carlton. How is the setting like? Is it poolside? Does anyone have any photos to share with me? thanks