Carlton Hotel - ROM Solemnisation

carowl

hi vincee & shir,
u can email carlton n ask them to send u pixz of their solemnisation setups as most of us still haznt ROM yet :p

xinglin, i cant offer u advice on the flowers as ive yet to see them yet..

vivbl

i happened to see this link in 2005 thread posted by eve on her rom in carlton in 2003. you may want to have a look.
http://eveuloveme.multiply.com/photos/album/1

i find that eve looked so sweet in the rom solemnsation. hehehe...hope i will be as sweet as her in my rom solemnisation in carlton cabana on march next year.

sleepydopeey

Hi Shilin,
Thanks for the email that you sent me and pai seh for the late reply ya. So u have decide on carlton, when is ur rom?...me going down to view the hotel too.. ghee getting pretty excited in the preparation.

shi40lin

Hi sleepydopeey,

I'm Shilin.
No prob!
Ya, My ROM will be held at Carlton Hotel, 3 days later.....
Not excited yet, duno why....but more worry whether will rain that day a not...

shi40lin

I've held my ROM at Carlton on Wed at the Carbanas area and dining at Esplanade Room 2. Finally it's done and settled and i've no regrets choosing here for my ROM ceremony. Really nice place and i really love it. And it din rain on my day. Really contented!

carowl

hi xinglin, congrats! mine will be in abt 2 wks tm...so did ur guests stand ard the cabanas during ur solemnisation?

pastillies

hey xinglin! congrats on becoming a Mrs!
hows was ur solemnisation? who was ur ops manager in the end? did u req for Louis?

ur photos ready? can share too ?

shi40lin

Thanks pastillies and carowl!
Yeah i've ask for Louis...
Definately thumbs up!

carowl, yes my guest stand around the carbanas. They r pretty comfortable and no one wanna sit down even there are seats there.

My Photo no ready yet. Will share when ready ya.

sleepydopeey

hi xinglin,
congrault! Finally ur rom is settled and happy for u that it didn't rain on the day...Me went down to view the hotel and find that for the price the ambience is really not bad. Will discuss with my partner and most prob will signed up with them .Would u mind to email the foto that u taken over there when is ready? My email add is [email protected] u busy preparing for ur AD now?

pastillies

hi sleepydopeey, will highly recommend Carlton to be a venue to consider for ur ROM. Service good, price reasonable & venue is great! (i.e my was outdoor at the Carbanas & lunch in the Esplanade room).

Who's ur corrdinator? when's ur ROM?

qianqian

hihi, i'm new here.. seem like carlton is a good choice... will get my FH to call them.. me intend to hold my ROM there on 070707(hopefully its not fully booked.. heee...
xinglin, can share your lovely foto with me... [email protected]

carowl

my rom is over...n i must say dat CARLTON service is beri good!!! everything went smoothly for mi n they tried to meet my requirements for the preparations of my rom. Thumbs up for carlton!!

vivbl

hi xinglin, pastillies, carowl, astrogirl,

don't mind can share with me your rom pics? thanks in advance.

same as silent and lingandyang, my rom in in march. mine is on 11 march this year. i will be holding rom solemnisation in cabanas followed by lunch in the esplanade room. looking forward to it. =)

lingandyang

Hi viv&bl,

me too looking forward to that day! Mine is at courtyard with high tea at esplanade room too. Who is your solemniser yah?

shi40lin

carowl, Congrats to you!
Finally done with your ROM ya.
How is your stay at Carlton as well?

I'm really please as well with their hotel room with beautiful landscapes view.

Fotos still not ready wor.
Photographer told me is next week

So i'm still waiting for it.

carowl, when your fotos are done, dun mind sharing too?

pastillies

hi viv&bl , Lingangyang,
i'll email u the link for my ROM photos. wat's ur email? can PM me so i can sent u if u dun want to leave it here
so how's the planning coming along?

viv&bl, urs would be something like how i held, it the carbanas followed by lunch in the esplandae room.

lingandyang

Hi pastillies!

thanks! my email is [email protected]

haven't really start preparing cos haven't choose ROM dress. And the final detail with Carlton most prob will only discuss in early March. So now still quite free..hehe..but i just wondering where can I get a wrist corsage? is it any normal florist will do?

Does anyone has any recommendation for where to do a wrist corsage? Thanks!

pastillies

hi silent , lingandyang,
have just sent u the link for my ROM photos @ carlton. u need a multiply account though to log in n view, can jus sign up 1 for free if dun hv.
thanks for viewing!
rem to share urs too!

hey lingandyang,
ya only need to finalise with carlton in mar since urs is end mar. but shd start to go n choose ur ROM dress le, is urs provided by ur BS? which is ur BS?

i didnt wear wrist corsages, though i did order some for my sisters. not real flowers, artifical ones made by ribbons. can try this website call theweddingtots.com..... alt i think any florist shd also be able to help with it. Good luck!

hey silent,
no worries, carlton function room (the one i held at was Esplandae function room) is pretty well deco. i.e in terms of color n theme they did quite well, so effect quite cosy...

vivbl

hi lingandyang,

i saw you in the "rom in march 2007" thread. i seldom came into this thread cos seems to be quite quiet here lor. finally seems to be active these few days.

my solemniser is Mr Phang Tai Heng. what about yours?

my friend rom was just over earlier this month. i recommended mr phang to her after i read about nice comments in the forum about him. she said he is friendly. her cousin who is going to rom in feb had also booked mr phang as his solemniser. glad that he will be my solemniser though i have never seen him solemnise before.

yours will be near the waterfall, right? i like that place beside cabanas. so will take photos there on my rom too.

vivbl

hi pastillies,

ai yo...me blur. forgot to leave down my email address. mine is [email protected]

so far i had chosen my rom gown. will have the final fitting 2 days before my rom. next thing will be to meet up with carlton coordinator about 10 days before my rom.

ya ya...i think mine is about the same as yours except the time.
mine is solemnisation first at 10.45am followed by lunch at 11.30am in esplanade room on the same level. btw, was it warm at the cabanas during your solemnisation? was yours in the morning? cos i am worried that it will be very warm.

glad that u gals had a wonderful rom in carlton. guess i will like it there too. just hope that it won't rain on the day of my rom.

lingandyang

Hi Pastillies,

thank you so much for your photos! thanks! and I enjoy watching you video too. I never tot of taking video during my makeup session. Hah, think will add tat too. So can see the transformation .. hehe. And I love your dress and hairstyle too. Very sweet and lovely!

Yes, my ROM dress will be provided by my BS. It is Seletar B.way. Cos my fren previously also use this BS for her ROM, then she say just one month before the ROM date then go find the dress can already, that why I haven't go yet. But I feel like going earlier, maybe i will give them a call first.

Thanks for the receommendation for wrist corsages! Will take a look!

lingandyang

Hi viv&bl,

Yah! I sometimes go the that thread too! Yah this thread seem to get more active nowadays.

I considered asking Mr Phang before, but then because I attended my fren ROM before and saw that her solemniser is very kind-looking and quite good also, so we decided to ask him instead. He is Mr Goh Chee Koh. We tot we already seen him solemnise before so got a better idea liao.

I think Mr Phang is quite a popular solemniser, so I believe your ROM will be very smooth de!

Yah mine will be at the waterfall there, they called it the courtyard. gee. hopefully we all have a good day on our ROM day and it dun rain. otherwise will be quite disappointing hor.

We share our photos after that k!

carowl

i posted my rom pixz in my multiply acct...
so if any of u haz the acct, i can add u to my contacts list..

lingandyang

Hi carowl!

I had the account! but I just join only not sure how to navigate. What should I provide you so that you can add me? is it username?

pastillies

hi silent,
u're already in my network ahh..can see u under my contacts le.....mmmm try clickin on my name then u'll go to my site, under my photos.
can??

hi viv&bl,
i've just sent u the invitation.

mine was at 1pm, follwed by lunch. mmm a bit hot but at least not raining...cos in december mah. so worst fear was wat if raining...

who's ur coordinator? can recommend my ops manager for the day. He's Louis, was really a great help! (afterall we are all 1st timers...so a bit kan chiong...dun koe want to do, dun koe correct or not...) then there's Louis who was very patient with us n help us a lot on the set up / sound/mic testing...etc...(i wasnt there yet then, was at the BS doign Makeup. so the compliments were also given by my hubby).

pastillies

hi lingandyang,
hee thanks for the comments
yah jus wanted to keep everything, so had a VG to take down the days events & process

Dress is fm my BS @ JWN. & makeup by the MUA there too, as part of a package.

Enjoy the fitting & trying out process of choosing ur gowns! mmm but u may want to go a bit earlier ? so at least u have the 1st hand choice of choosing...dun want to have incidences where later u want/ decided on a dress then it's not ava...i was actually deciding btw a few. then 1 of the dress which i shortlisted, wasnt avaliable le, so 1 choice down...anyway in the end i choose the one i wore! hehe

lingandyang

Hi Pastillies,

Yah think most probably will decided to go down earlier to choose my gown. Just that my bf a bit reluctant leh. He say he still a bit 'round' so scare so early do the fitting, then wait he lose weight how. (which i think is impossible loh hehehe). Think will drag him there.

Oh i see that Carlton provided you a reception table too is it? Is there any decoration or you decorate yourself? Then did they also provide pen and flower petals? Gee. sorry ask so many things.

de_princess

I've booked Carlton tentatively for my ROM on 07/07/07 and there are already 2 ROMs and 1 wedding on that day. Co-ordinator is Rose.. anyone used before?

Still undecided if shld go ahead wif Carlton or still look around leh...

lingandyang

Hi Carowl,

sorry I quite new to multiply and not sure how to use. Now that you had added me, what should I do to see your picture? Cos After I sign in, I dunno where to click to see your pictures? Can teach me? Thanks!

carowl

hi lingandyang,
u go to my acct n under 'photos', click on the album titled 'the day i said i do'...

hi de-princess, as my files r quite big hence its difficult to email to u...i invite u to multiply okie?

pastillies

hi Shice, I've added u on multiply to view

Hi silent,
u too will definately look very pretty on ur ROM too
Hv u gone to choose ur gown?

I just went down for my choosin of gown for PS...haha all so pretty dunno how to decide!

hi Lingandyang,
yup carlton provided me a reception table. The deco was by ourselves, done with the help of my sisters. Only the center piece flower was being provided by CARLTON.

actually u will get to choose ur theme n color when u discuss with ur cooridinator...i choose red, I like it better, as i find it more outstanding. personal perference la. White is also very Pure & tt's what brides are suppose to be right

so dun worry on whichever color theme u choose.

Oh & the Pen, of cos not la, we have to provide it ourselves not by the hotel...

de_princess

Hey Carowl!Thanks for the photos!

Hopefully it won't be too hot during my ROM coz timing is abt 1 plus. And my reception after that is not in Esplanade Rm but at the Connaught room at diff level- abit ma fun for guests but no choice no rooms

vivbl

Hi Pastillies,

thank you. i saw your rom photos already.
very nicely taken photos. i love your gown and hairdo very much.

wow...u took many photos. the outdoor places that u went for photoshoot are beautiful. which places did u went? guess i won't have time to go to other places for photoshoot on my rom day.

u are really lucky it didn't rain on your rom in dec. my coordinator is new in carlton. she's Rose. can we choose ops manager for the day? if can, we will request for Louis since u highly recommend him.