Cambridge Diet or Herbal Life

worry

My HL distributor measures me every mth to see whether i have any progress. Just curious whehter other distributors also did the same thing? Is it a must if you take HL products?

snowysoul

For your information, I have 3 male colleagues that tried herbal life. They paid $2k and shed ard 5-6kg...but....4mths later...they put back liao and put back even more ..

Heng i never try when they tried to promote to me....NO THANKS to Herbal Life...

snowy_casper

snowysoul,
nothing guarantee you for life! not even beauty salon.... even you go for slimming in a beauty salon, slim down & eventually eat & eat.. you will still gain back to your original self if no proper diet plan.

same to herbal life or cambridge diet... both are only supplement to slim you nw... but if you dun watch out for your own health & diet after that.... you will put on weight again.

snowysoul

Well Snowy_casper,

I tried Cambridge Diet, it is effective and I am still maintaining my weight til now...I am just sharing my experience here....so nobody is trying to guarantee anything here....

maggielek

i dunno y i try cambridge diet b4 but i really dun like the taste of the drinks
i still prefer the taste of herbalife..

earthling

hmm. CD is a low calorie diet right. That means you cant do strenuous exercise when you're dieting? Is it possible that you'll get water retention? coz must drink a lot of water while having the diet..

revlis

hi sotong

i think u got a misconcept about water retention

water retention doesnt mean u drink too much H2O, it mean u drink too much other drinks like sweet drinks, pepsi, coke, coffee etcs this will cause water rentention and ur body will be bloated

Hey Yule,
ur here too?? So is CD good eh?
Me thot of losing off some kilos... any idea wat is better besides popping pills?

revlis

hihi yule

me register another nick

that person never unblock me .. so sian.. no reply from them after one week and they deleted the thread

xmas was good hee u ?

xrevlis,

ohh u like CD more? so does it really helps u to shed off some weight? any advise for beginners like me?

I chanced upon Watson just now, saw CD with the shaker on sale leh $96 - 20% off so can buy bor ah?
that will add up to like only $76.80 only, but wonder how many sachets is that hor?

hi revlis and skylar!

I tried CD before my wedding last time, but I didn't like the lactose-taste...after I finished one box, I gave up!!! I prefer to exercise

My x'mas like this lor...nothing much...just ate turkey and christmas pudding with ah lao...

neongoby

Like to share my 2 cents worth of experience ;p. Previously was quite skeptical about slimming products but no choice I have put on weight and I seldom exercise. The quickest way is to get help from these slimming products. Did not wan to take pills cos u never know if it is really THAT safe.

I was also deciding between Herbalife and CD. After much research, I found out that for Herbalife u need to take pills along w shakes, which I don trust pills. Or that the shakes can be added to fruit juices, this will actually alter that amount of calories u consume per day since fruit juices contain sugar, and therefore calories.

I find that CD is much more complete, 1 satchet provides you all the necessary nutrients u need for that meal. It is sufficient, and easy to follow. Of course, u need to be discipline as well. I am quite happy with the results, I lost about 2.5 kg in 2 weeks, not a lot, but not drastic too. Previously the clothes which I can fit in now I can, so I sort of achieve my target.

Now I have stopped taking but I will tend to be more cautious in what I eat.
I donno if fans of Herbalife wil get offended over what I have said, like I said, just sharing my 2 cents worth of experience.
Let’s motivate one another to get rid of the sickening fats, esp CNY is coming!

Neon...
Woohh... really? that sounds good.. 2.5kg in 2 weeks? Me dun trust pills too... really skeptical abt popping them.. thot of trying the CD as well...

so how many meals did u replace CD with? Basically its just to take CD & skip a meal I reckon? Did u do exercising too eh? me just too bum lazy...

Yule..
wahh... x'mas pudding & turkey!! Yummy !! me too! put on weight faster too!! whahaa...

neongoby

Honestly i m also quite surprised by the results. They have a booklet which will teach you how to prepare yourself, like slowly replace 1 meal a day, follow by 2 meals, then solely on 3 CD meals.

Basically, 1 CD meal is equivalent to 1 meal.

I also very lazy to exercise, so have to depend on such products

Ya sotong, have to be discipline even if you exercise or use other means to slim down, otherwise here out there in..... in the end back to square one.

So far this is my 2nd week after I have stopped taking CD, I am monitoring my weight to see if i gain back.

Will update you guys!

Cool Neon!!

Me also dun really like to exercise .. kekee... will go check out CD then...
so u now stop CD already? how long have u took it ah?

cookiepucca

CD taste yucks.. Herbalife taste better.. I managed to lose 23kgs with Herbalife.. FYI..CD will make you lose hair as well.. do take care ya..

laishihui

Why CD and Herballife? THey need a meal replacement to make the programme work.

I am going thru a programme where doesn't cost as much and no Meal Replacements and you slim down healthily.

Its called Healthpointe. I tot both CD and Herbalife are not too good.

Aqua...
wahhh really ah? Jiak buay ba one ah? Liddat I sure cannot lor.. kekee.. huh? CD makes one lose hair?? Wahhh kaoz.. sure bor? So terror ah!! Tian ah!! Now another one?? Healthpointe?? Same like CD ah? Blurr…..

earthling

why lose hair? theres enough minerals and vitamins.

yah aquarius, i know what you mean.. experienced that before. hahah. must be very 'faithful' too.. cannot eat other food. not even milk or a nibble of veggie!

neongoby

Actually I have also heard that CD may cause hair loss but that is if you take for long term, cos 3 CD meals a day gives you less than 500 calories and may not provide sufficient proteins which is needed for your hair.

That is why i think they only recommend u take for a certain period. I guess all the replacement meals will have this problem if they offer minimal calories intake.

However, having said that, there are also people who do not experience hair loss when they take CD. So I guess it's really depending on your body make up. There will be people suitable to take one product over the others,or else, the rest of the products will 'dao bi' liao.

I definitely believe that there will be success stories for CD, Herbalife and other slimming products.

I only took CD for 3 weeks then i stopped cos I have achieved my target weight. Would be good if I can still lose 1 or 2 more kg, but sigh.... v sian, and there was xmas. Anyway, now i feel my appetite getting smaller but i do take regular meals but no binging!

earthling

hey neongoby,

you replace 3 meals? and how much kg did you lose?

CD is only for ppl who have determination and can control their temptation.. hahah.

revlis

actually CD booklet did advice that we can only take for 4 weeks if u replace all the three meals, then after that if u still havent reach ur ideal weight, the following week (5th week), u should replaced only two meals and eat one normal meals, then on the 6th weeks u can start again to replace the three meals

laishihui

will get hungry one leh.... go Healthpointe... no need to replace meals and go hungry haha....

Actually reduce carb by itself will lose weight liao...

neongoby

Happy New Year to all!

Yap Precious Mo, I agree with you that by reducing your carb intake, you will tune your body to use up the glycogen storage in the body, after that your body will switch to use the fat stored in the body. In this way, you actually get to lose your body fat.

laishihui

Hi Ting,

Healthpointe is not a Meal Replacement Programme. But its programme for choice of food and proper nutrition to get pple to optimal weight.

Therefore, we still eat normal food and shouldn't go hungry.

There are only a few programme coach in Singapore. http://www.myhealthpointe.com/
Password: Health

limjonana

I've got 11 packs of Cambridge diet for sale at $2.50 each. mixture of soup and shakes. Expiring in mid-May 06 so suitable for anyone trying the crash dieting prog nearing wedding. I bought mine 2 weeks before wedding but only managed to finish 9 packs. =)

anyone interested, do email me at [email protected].

ying11

I actually bought 1 box of CD for my hubby but he didn't like it. The expiry date is in Jan 07 and I plan to sell off in a bundle of 4 satchets at S$20 per bundle. (Chocolate and Strawberry)

For those who wants to try CD to see if you like it before buying the whole box, you can contact me at [email protected] and I can meet you at Jurong East Popular to pass you the bundle.