Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Jas...
got ur BIG BIG wed shoes pic ler...haha

elegant & nice shoes! i saw one similar in orchard wif whole embiorey but my hubby not so like... the one u saw at Oasis Holiday plaza is my 2nd choice too, but after consideration we prefer behind got ribbon instead of one string kind...tat's y ribbon one fast sold out?! hehe~

marilyn, was thinking of 2 weeks... either free and easy or package... really no idea wor. South Island is better rite? we are more into nature & adventure type of hols, not so much shopping or city life lor.

hi eccentric,
actually i haven't been there before..me too wanted to go..hehe...anyway, 2 weeks in south island? would it be boring if you see sheep and mountain all the time for 2 weeks?? hehe...my hubby went NZ before on guided tour from ananda. He said the tour and accomodation was really good. But that was like 6 years ago? hehe..may be you should check out ananda during natas fair..

jas,
Double click the jpeg picture. It'll open with microsoft editor right? Go to image --> resize --> for width, key in 500 and it'll automatically resize the height. Do a save. Forum has a limition on the size you post, so you have to resize the picture to fit in.

tlc, i tried both designs. Urs one wif ribbon and without ribbon one. Both myself and my hubby's sister commented without ribbon one suit me better lei... Heihei...

Ya, mine got embroidery at the front part. Too much me also dun like. Ai... finally settle shoes and colour my hair! Gosh, my hubby commented my hair too "yellow" (as i colour coffee colour, then highlight with lighter colour) and look like "ah lian"... ;( My hairstylist said the colour will be more natural after a few wash. Hope it turns out nice on the photos. ;p

Jas, my coordinator advised me dun highlight, as bit unmatch if we hilighligh too yollow on top & bottom wear elegant gown...so i just dye color

but i saw my coll pics, she oso highlight hair, not bad ler..

My coordinator asked me to colour then highlight something lighter but not too light. But think it is a bit too yellowish now. Sigh...Guess just have to live with it lor and hope the colour will get more natural after a few wash. ;p

Jas, dun worry, think starting hard to get used it since ur hair never dye so light b4...wash more times will getting nature...u stl hv 1 week till PS mah...

halo ladies (Marilyn,Jas,tlc,anne)...
Pai seh , took so long to reply.. very stressed up leh wif my fiance PR application.He a WP holder leh, oredy tried submitting for PR by his company sponsorship, but kena rejected leh... now dun know wat to do liao lah... haizzz....
even tou ROM liao, i sponsor him the chance of him getting oso dun know high a not leh?
Ai yo, i c the way u laides tok hor, all like beri hi hi qualification wan hor.. kekekeee... who in my shoe like that facing this problem huh, can provide me wif some solution bo??
Thanxxx....

melodygirl... Maybe should ask ur hubby to apply for EP first, then a few months later apply for PR. My cousin was holding a WP even she works with a bank when she came here to work last October. Later, she applied for EP, and now in the midst of applying for PRship. EP holder is easier to be granted PRship...

melodygirl, my co-worker who is a WP holder (salary <S$1500/diploma), got ROM on 14 Feb 2005, his wife is a PR (lower qualification/earning), submitted his application in end of Feb, got the approval by early April 2005.

So, no problem, as long as you have ROM cert. No need to go thru EP.

melodygirl, my co-worker who is a WP holder (salary <S$1500/diploma), got ROM on 14 Feb 2005, his wife is a PR (lower qualification/earning), submitted his application in end of Feb, got the approval by early April 2005.

So, no problem, as long as you have ROM cert. No need to go thru EP.

Ya, melody i think once ROM easier to get PR ship. Dun worry much...

else, u wan more secure, apply EP den support wif married cert to apply PR, can check wif officer der?

Hihi tlc, thanks for sharing your photos before PS! Love your style for the European style gown! You look very elegant and chic with that style! Ur make up very natural too. Ya, how come for your 1st style u make up first then change ya? Not change first then make up mei?

tat's wat i tol u last time, remeber wear all button or zip clothes before go der. Cos we makeup for 1st fitting den change gown. Normally brides been told to do so....my coordinator remind me too. I reach studio at 8.30 &amp; start MU, tat time BS shop hvn't open yet so when they open door, den bring in my gowns. check wif ur BS...

too bad we din shoot many, got one more my last WG din manage to shoot...tis r backstage b4 PS taken by hubby, din shoot him many too, haha...

U mean ur BS and studio separated one ha? Think for my bs all under one building lei... Else, my coordinator will remind me too!

Ya, u only shot 14 photos. U hubby looks very young hor, compared to my hubby. ;>

Can we actually use our camera to take photos inside studio with the scenes and background?

Hi ladies..I'm back..but still on-leave stay at home and rest for another day :P

Ping, thanks for the nice dinner and we really enjoy..oh ya, the tong-shui really shiok hor!!
the dinner was much nicer than what we can get up in Genting..
We went to Hainan Restaurant the next day lunch with Brandon's colleague and wife..the food real yucky and paying for cut-throat price!

my BS &amp; studio is same building but studio is 10th floor of City Sq...MUA come 1st while shop staff hvn't start work. I guess mayb urs diff...but my colleague BS oso shop &amp; studio in same unit, she oso need wear easy off clothers for MU 1st ler, so u beter ask dem. Cos soemtimes is MUA makeup 1st, den shop open ard 10/11am since staff come so early oso nothing to do, no cust so early mah...unless ur appt not so early lar. n one more tihng, some gown mayb wear by other couple if almost same timing, so they need gif u after makeup den ur turn

Hallo Anne, you are back finally! Good to go on vacation once in awhile to recharge battery.

Agreed with you nothing much to eat up in Genting, not just the food not nice but price also very ex! Roti prata also cost a few ringgit. Can imagine!

So any photo to share? ;p

tlc, ya, my coordinator ask us to come only by 10.30 when the shop open. Think the day only us PS, so no rush for them. Thot if u have selected the gowns, they will keep the gowns for you until ur PS then other couples can use? As they need to alter the gowns to suit your body shape mah. At least that is what my co-ordinator told me. Think diff bs practise differently.

hahha, jas...yah, not only u say my hubby young, Kame oso said my hubby r look younger among our hubby during facial. Act we r same age, but he born begin of yr while me end of yr.

depends on ur BS lor...we can shoot b4 each time PG shoot. Cos after we take own pic den go in studio, PG wil change background each time...oso not time &amp; inconvenience take liao

Jas, the trip quite relaxing..we managed to go indoor and outdoor themepark.
Hubby went to casino at night with his colleague but I din joined..coz of the smoky feeling
and partly also sleepy..Zzz..he managed to win some $$ fr uncle Lim to cover all our trip expenses..wahaha

Anne, nice to see u back here! Get as much rest as u can, tomorrow got to go back to office to slog liao hor...

Didn't know the food up there was so bad, thought only expensive. What a disgrace to Genting, the so-called City of Entertainment...

anne... Ur hubby really good "shou3 qi4" hor, from what i heard from ppl came back from casino, very difficult to win $$ from Uncle Lim lei. U even win a free trip from there. Next time they may blacklist ur hubby to go casino yor. Kekeke...

haha...he got dark eye circle where got yantao...kame said he got bit baby face so looks like young but bodybuild not small mah...

Anne, ur hubby luck so good, can cover both ur whole trip ler...we try n try oso no such luck, oly can get back balance, no rugi no untung, mayb we din dare spend lot der... do u go Times Sq? do many shop open yet...

Err..he only take out RM200 to try his luck..but managed to won back nearly RM1k fr uncle Lim.
Our trip paid $258 for 2 paxs fr here, plus all our expenses up there like food and themepark ticket we still untung a bit lor.

Ya, he got the luck..I never gambled before, may not have the luck. I told him we cannot go too often, or else will get black-listed :P
He also won a covered trip back when we went cruise last year..wahahah..

tlc, all shops at First World Plaza are fully open already..nothing much to shop ler..all the stuffs there we can get in SG with cheaper price :P

Ping, about the food..after we ate the yucky lunch, then we decided to go for fastfood de..
KFC, Burger King, Kenny Rogers are our choice for the rest for meals.
Oh ya, talking about roti prata, ya, we had it as supper at Time Sq, it costs RM5! one piece of curry chicken drumstick costs RM6..haha..the spending amount just like we spent in SG hor

Anne, i refer to KL newly open Timew Sq not Genting one...but think it oso notihng much diff..just shopshop

Oh..KL Time Sq I went last year. Nothing much..just like City Sq in JB..selling a lot of those youngster stuffs!

Good morning..back to work..pile with works!

melody, u borned 1980? Me 1 year senior..keke

Ping, me not lucky..only Brandon..anyway I din gamble too..so dunno my luck :P

Good morning ladies...

Ahem... melodygirl, u so young! Born 1980's, different generation from the rest of us as we born 1970's, haha...

Me another dragon girl like marilyn.

Melody, me is another horse, so younger 2 yrs fm Mrc &amp; Jas....

Angie, yah..i remember someone here married in KL, Ping rite?