Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Good morning ladies..

Welcome Adeline
kao_welcome2.gif

Regarding PR application, just like what Marilyn said. If u are a graduates with min. income of $2501 monthly, shd not be a prob to get approval.
Normally EP holders are easier to get PR.

If he/she is WP holder, then need the spouse sponsorship..or else, will not stand a chance of approval easily.

LK/Jas, no much feeling now, maybe after work will start excited bah...me applied 2 hrs off later. Rgd manicure, q nice, they got OPI? wil try french mani next time. The gal say my skin q thin easily get hurt n blood out bit when get rid of dead cells/scub...

Susan, wah...now goona gif birth liao baru go apply PR ah...anyway, congratulation too! feel much easy liao hor...later got SGporean BB rite!

Oh yeah, susan congrats on your PR status ok?

Jas, mm, i think better to apply PR for hubby lor since he has intention to work in singapore anyway. Also, if he's a PR, company must pay CPF for him mah and also, it'll be easier for him to change job next time. If you're EP or work permit, next time if you need to look for naother job, you'll be back holding 2 week social visit pass leh..

Anne,
not too sure if they still has this bare minimal income thingy.. at the time when I apply for PR, seems that as long as you're uni grad, it's not a problem to apply. My income then less than 2.5K. My brother's who's a UKM grad with income ~2K can get also..that was 4 /5 years back lah..

Oh yeah, gals..One more thing. If you're applying for your own (single status), you need your company sponsor. If your company willing to sponsor you, then they'll look into your qualification, pay, backgrounds, etc..

Marilyn, no prob to apply PR for my hubby now except then he won't be able to drive me here unless we bot a Spore car lor. ;p

Ya, i applied PR within 6 months after i started working in Spore 6 years ago. And my income is pathetic and so much less than the 2.5k mentioned by anne. But then, think later they tighthen the rule and set this minimum income criteria. But agree with anne and marilyn, as long as u have qualification, the application is so much easy!

Jas, depends on ur future planning...if both u wan settle down here can get PR, else u got house der n work here, hubby can't drive in m'sia car liao...my hubby convert international lisence so stil able drive Sg car in here, tat's another alternative lah...do u plan let ur children educate in sg or m'sia?

tlc, has pm you. ;p

I am afraid if my hubby got PRship now, but he has not got a job here, so still have to work in jb. Then very troublesome for him to drive to Spore lah, unless if we get a Spore car here lor. And seriously, i dun think he likes to work here if possible. So i wldn't want to hurry him to find a job here. Sigh...

tlc, u hubby convert to internatinal licence or Spore licence? He still can drive Msia car to Spore?

As for children education, if both of us settle down here in the future, most likely will let them educate here also. But my hubby afraid here edu too stressful to kids...

does china citizen but SG PR need apply visa going m'sia for just 1-2days? as one of my guest wil b china man, my ex-IT manager. shld i still invite him? as polite manner, shld at least send him invitation card?

Jas, tok Sg licence is International recognize rite? His company need him drive Sg car for on site work sumtime...

Yalor...we oso dunwan outchild too stress since young, we oso educate der w young mah. Act, can let children study der 1st, den let them decide themselves if they wanna study SG when they growing up like secondary sch or U/Coll

during my PR application in 2002, the min salary is $2501 and has to be EP holder.
Previously the requirement only min $2001..

marilyn, for your case is different, even u get <$2k salary they will still grant u..coz U have to serve borned in SG by graduated fr NUS. Even u r a poly grad, as long as taking higher education in SG, PR will be granted automatically with secured of 1st job.

Ya, Jas..once your hubby got PR here, he is not able to drive Msian plate car into SG anymore.

i wana ask hor, my parents are driving car to sg for my banquet.. so issit free to enter sg after 7pm? what about weekend?

then how much to pay for all charges if we drive to city???

Ya, anne, all of my frens studies here after sec edu in Spore, including my sister, has gotten their PR ship once they got their 1st job here. They were actually invited by Spore govt upon their graduation to apply for PR within 1 year after their graduation, provided they got a job here.

tlc, if let our kids have primary edu in Msia, then only comes here to study, there is a risk they may be downgraded by a few years due to lower English standard in Msia. I have a fren who came here to study after Primary 6 in Msia. But she has to study from Primary 4, so lost out 2 years to her peers of same age.

Susan, say if you have not got PR ship when giving birth to ur baby, what will happen?

Angie, now they change to weekday after 5pm FREE! weekend whole day FREE lor...just need $1-2 bucks.

SP, Kame unit no #02-434, can't remember Blk no. Mrc shld noe the way...

Jas, u can let them finish graduate 1st like ur frens...my sis oso after graduate 2nd sch, come for Poly.

Susan, think if din manage get PR, u gotta gif birth in m'sia, rite? n very troublesome later...

Angie, wef 1 June 05, foreign cars have up to 10 days per year of free entry to Msia before 5pm. Free entry on weekdays after 5pm, and all day weekends. ;p

soly SP, din bring along her name card, but i think is blk 649 fm Streetdirectory...there 's a big field der, the block in in green color, bit old building.

See Peng, Kame full address: Blk 649 Woodlands Ring Rd #02-434. It is behind Admiralty MRT, opp the field. Green block.

Yea, bingo! i figure out correct address ler

ya Angie, these Free 10days not include weekends Free somemore ler...good hor!

anne,
true..i guess if you study in singapore and graduated here be it uni or poly, it'll be much easier..

jas,
i think sometimes it depend on the parents lah..if the parents themselves has high expectation and kiasu (like how some parents die die must send their children to very good school and dun believe in neighbourhood school) and send their children to all sort of classes and jammed pack their schedule until they have no breathing ground..

personally, i will not send my children to study in msia cos what i've gone through... the system in msia is too bias liao and most of the time there aren't many good teachers in government schools...

Ya, LK. These rules are very important to us! Before Feb when can only come after 7pm, he used to queue up at the causeway 6 something then "chong" to the gate when approaching 7pm. Haha, there were a few times when due to diff of time between his car clock and custom's, he reached checkpoint 6.50 something. But the officers very nice, let him wait until 7pm then let him in.

Angie, think there is also charges if ur parents come to city or places with ERP during office hours. If u do not instal the ERP machine, think they will deduct $5 from the cash card when departure from spore.

Marilyn, u are rite. There are different kind of schools in Spore too. Those in neighbouring estates schools not as stressful as those prestigious ones. ;p My coll send her daughter to one nearby their house. No exam for Primary 1. The teachers said dun want to put too much pressure on Primary 1 kids as may scare them from going school in the future. The other coll's daughter everyday has spelling, lots of exams and homework. Sigh... So still depends on our choice.

See Peng, Ping, Marilyn &amp; LK - thank you for the congrats!!

Ladies, some of you got the wrong perception on my giving birth plan, whether if I'm granted PR or not, I will still give birth here, will not give birth in Malaysia. I don't mind to pay few thousands of deposit as required by the government. So, I'm not relying on PR status in giving birth in Singapore.

Initially, I've already planned to leave Singapore, back home for good as hubby was working in M'sia but then just few months before our wedding, he got transferred to SG, so plan changed and choose to settle down in SG instead .. so, we just got our PR now after submitting the application 3 months ago.

And for a new ruling now, an EP, S or Q pass holder doesn't have to wait till 6 months of working in SG before applying for PR, can apply immediately, I've just asked my Indon boss to apply one for himself and he'd just came to SG merely 2 months back.

Angie, from 1 June 2005 onwards, all M'sian cars r granted 10 days per year FREE entry permit on weekdays, regardless the timing in entering into Singapore, can check with www.lta.gov.sg for further info &amp; on toll charges too. No exception on the toll.

jas.. ohhhh... aiya me so blur leh!!

so that means after 5PM all entry into SG is free and weekend all free lar, except going into ERP..

okok thanks!!

Yes, Angie! On saturday, all city area except for Orchard will NOT have ERP. Before today, no ERP on saturday at all even in Orchard! So just make sure u dun drive to Orchard on Sat lor. ;p

anne and sp... U both gonna meet soon. Must be really excited hor. Anne, make sure took some photos of sp, k? Have seen the photos of anne, susan, marilyn, dracy and See Peng, except for Ping lei... ;>

yah, Jas...u oso well resource ler
I read tis fm newspaper...bit angry for new ERP rules on saturday. like tat sure make sunday terible jam at castom!

Oso find ridiculors on Sg HDB carpark fare, imagine park car at own house stil gotta pay...really cost lot if got car here! Susah...drive car park at shp centre oso worry car pricing up up up if we got long wating time or appt der.

tlc, indeed it is very expensive to own a car here. Luckily here without car still quite convenient. But for Msians who have used to drive cars around even to somewhere nearby, they feel handicapped to have no car to drive here hor. ;p So we can always see queue at those rare places no need car coupons on Sunday.

Jas, i feel public transport here v convinient. for me even used to drive in JB but no car here still can survive lor

Adeline - welcome welcome .. in order for your fiance to get a PR - has to meet the criteria of being an EP/S/Q pass holder, else, ROM and you sponsor him. You still need the ROM cert in order to get a house.

Thanks jes &amp; anne..copy down the address already...ya Marilyn will wait for me at mrt station...

Angie, regarding the auditing post, my cousin from M'sia is looking for accounts' post, can she apply for the post?

Jas, got your mail. Thanks so much of sharing.
U look gorgeous..and the more I look at your pic, the more u look like the taiwanese actress, the gal starrring on Dolphine Bay. Her name is "Zhang Sau Han" or something..

Ohya...feel Jas bit looks alike Angela Zhang hor...but Jas more fairer skin, good complexion too! Jas u got nice smiling ler, shld smile more

no no all the while i think jas looks more like "shan cai" from meteor garden, right jas? I told u b4 right? Especially your smile

Hei hei, wait! Who is Angela Zhang or Zhang Sao Han? LK, u told me b4 i look like "shan cai" mei? Actually me common look, many ppl said i look like who who who, haha... And sometime i think i smile too much. Once in school, a teacher asked me why i kept smiling. And i just stared at her, not sure how to answer back, haha...