Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Hi LK, good... Finally finished your reporting. I am still waiting for our acc dept to close the month-end acc before i can do my reporting...

Ya, do u gals shop for father's day present? So difficult to get something for dad ya? Have to be practical and cannot be too expensive. Headache! This weekend we r gg to celebrate Father's Day, but till now have not even think of anything to buy for him... Any good suggestion?

jas we celebrated father's day last week liao coz my dad will be in china for business trip.

we just gave him ang pow coz didn't know what to get for him. Like watever we can buy we already bought for him liao... maybe u wana buy shirts or gadgets like camera or handphone?

LK, u even earlier hor...

Marilyn, as what LK said we have bot whatever can buy for him in previous years liao... including the Osim and Otto foot massage. But he and my mum seldom used lei... And everytime bot something expensive then get scolded. Sigh...
Is isqueeze the product of Osim/Otto?

Think maybe in the end may just give ang pau...

Update ur gals...me mostly wil marry off fm JB hotel instead of Sg ...cos scare tat day might castom jam since 10 Jan is holiday, it may b a long weekend...like tat gotta get my jie mei a room & go in a day b4 AD... shan nao jing...
kao_scared.gif

good thing is easier for MU & phot/videography...hubby & xiongdis no need travel in & save $$ ...

tlc,
yalah..better not take risk lah...sometimes can jam up to 2 hours along the causeway! very horrible!
so, fret not! you make the right decision! i support you! hehe..

Ooh~ thks mrc...finally got someone respond, hahah...seems like today all quiet....

i tihnk most happy is my hubby lar...cos he headache to get car in Sg castom...i worried wil feel uneasy & counldn't sleep well on tat night b4 AD in hotel instead at home ler~ i noe even at home may can't sleep but it's still at my own home wif family...

Hihi tlc, me support you here too! Maybe our bridal groups will meet on JB road yo! Kekeke... Have u booked a hotel? Aiyah, think at home or hotel, that day sure too excited to sleep well lor... =>

I have not searched for MUA. May use the one in my hometown for my morning makeup. Will need to find out from my fren is she good.

Ur MUA will be from Dawn?

Hi Jas, yeah~ hahaah...funny ler,last 9 me oso think we might meet at main road since our timing q same...u marry off fm pontian, n if me oso marry off fm Pulai resort(at pontian rd).. imagine tat day we wil shout
n jump~!!
...remeber note our car plate number hur...

i hvn't PS, wil check wif her during MU...so far, comment not bad lor.

Haha... That will be real fun!
What time you have to "chu jia" or what time you have to reach your hubby's house? Me have to reach my hubby's house in Perling by 11am... Where is your hubby's house?

Ooh~ the 'liang chen ji zi' sure same, cos oly hv tat few hour is good tat day fm tong su...hubby gotta leave his house at 8am n we reach his house at 11am as well...act, 11-12noon oso can (one shi chen = 2hour), the fortune teller claim just scare ppl wil tok too late so 11 someting oso can!

Perling q near his & my house ler...his house at jaya mas, near best mart

Haha... Then sure will bump to each other liao! My hubby will have to leave his house earlier as me at Pontian further mah. I hope if got time can take some photos along the journey from Pontian to JB.

U plan to take some outdoor shoots after go back to ur hubby's place? Where are u gg to have 'jin cha' for ur parents' side?

Think mine will be at the restaurant. But need to inform them to come earlier before wedding dinner...

Hahah~ not sure yet but think sure wil tired ler...if wan, might hv photo shoot at golf lanscape & resort...r u mean u go down fm car n take some shoot when u drive by any place? think all taman look, no good scenery lar...

my site jin cha at the hotel too, anyway my relatives not so many, mostly outstation liao...

Not those taman lah... From Pontian to JB if we choose the Gelang Patah road, not many cars, plus got some nice scenery, like some Malay Kampung, trees, plantation, mountain at the back. Sometime can see "mao2 cao3" also. =>

Me Hokkien and hubby Hakka. My future MIL asked can give cash instead of 'si dian jin' or not. Actually cash better hor...

My MIL might gif white gold/gold bracelet...nowadays no ppl wear si dian jin, anyway got something as memory oso not bad

Good morning....

Anne, didn't see your posting yday! U fully recover liao? Nvm lah, wait till u ok then can eat as much as u like. =>

tlc, ya, me dun want the gold jewellery too. Have told my mum for "jia zhuang" buy me white gold instead of gold ones, then i can wear mah.

Hi morning all..

Jas, me might get white gold fm MIL as well...

Anne, wait oly 100days, fdun think bout it, more u tihnk more u eager to eat

tlc,jas,
nowadays a combination of white and yellow gold also very nice..

My MIL just gave me cash to buy what i want..hehe..till now, i still haven't seen something i like :P no more bracelet for me as i'm wearing my mum's gift liao..

Guess all my 'jia-chuang' and gifts r in the bank safe..not wearing any of them except bring home a pair of earring which my mom custom made for me.

To me safety come first..I leave home early in the morning when the sky still dark, the jewelleries will catching the eyes of those robbers :P
I don't even dare to wear good watch to work. Knowing that one of my colleague got robbed bcoz of her Rolex watch..my gosh

Hihi...

Marilyn, so the money still in your pocket ya? I think my MIL would prefer to give me money to buy myself too, as she doesn't know what i like. =>

anne, ur colleague so rich ya, wear Rolex watch yor... Nowadays a lot of robbery, especially in JB, so better to keep these eye catching jewellery out of sight. ;p

Jas, nowadays a lot of ppl wearing Rolex watch. A lot of my colleagues wearing too. Very common now.
Even SG also happened liow..JB lagi teruk lor

Mrc, yalor...initially me dun like much on mixture gold + white gold... but after saw my coll one q like it & now they got nicer design to choose...so dun mind hv one if design is not bad, hehe~

hi tlc,
do check out poh heng at chinatown..it's the biggest branch seeling white/gold jewellery. got mine there

ladies,
yaloh.nowadays really see a lot of people wearing rolex watches leh..but then i'm still very reluctant to buy one cos so ex!!

Yday went Robinson wanna get something for my hubby. So manage to get 2 lovely ties and 1 cuff link for a total of S$100. He can wear them for our PS and wedding.

jas, hey that's cheap! i havn't been shopping much this GSS.. ytday asked bf if he needs anything for wedding or PS... he like so bo chap bo chap one... everything say duno or just use whatever he has.. sigh...

For jewelleries shop in SG..I think LeeHwa and Aspial design and quality r better. Done some survey before.

marilyn, u plan to get Rolex watch? I intend to get one, but look at one of my expensive watch..not worth of paying another one which I dare not wear it often.

Jas, good bargain for the ties and cuff link u bought. I find this yr GSS not attractive at all.

Sunsnow/Jas, do your hubby got option wearing mandarin collar blazer? If yes, gotta buy mandarin collar shirt to wear inside.
Not easy to get a nice one..need some times to shop for it ya

anne,
haha..thought of getting one before but just not willing to part with my hard earn money...may be next time when i'm super rich lah..haha...

Anne, yah...LeeHwa quality beter...i got my wedding band & ring fm them, bot another pair earring der during my bday, they send vouchers for member. it's rather cheap after vouches + disc!

tlc/anne,
actually i dun think so leh..my hubby platinum wedding band from leehwa got out of shape already..i thought platinum should not be easily out of shape..unless it's not pure lor

eh... i tot lee hwa quality not that gd? Tot there were some news and complains some years ago? i hearsay only, not sure... haven't got any jewelery pieces from there yet.
Goldheart has a wide range of selection too...
my wedding band is from Felin, their Lavarri range, magnetic kind, the rings attract each other..

I think I gotta cut off my spend trift habit on expensive watch and bags. I have been pampering myself with exp branded bags when I got my bonus.
Need to save more now for future.

Marilyn, platinum is very hard. It won't be out of shape. Bring back the ring and show them. Your bill shd indicated whether pure platinum or with % mixed.

Our wedding bands fr Tiffany, pure platinum..even it is shining surface, i bang here and there with scratches but still shine.

Hihi sunsnow, i noe which one u mentioned, i saw it b4...it's unique & creative! but too bad tat time it released, we oledy bot our band & ROM liao, hahaah~ mayb can hv it for our anniversary hor...

so it really can magnet til how many yrs? wil it affect it's stickness if wash water or watever too often? but if we wear on, less time really let them magnet 2geter rite, my hubby said poitless lor when i q excite for tis new design

tlc, the magnetic effect is real, but not sure how long it will last.. should be 4ever one bah... it's not really ex, so probably u can request ur hubby to get one for u both during ur anniversary lo
guess the magnetic effect is just a marketing tactic la.. not like we will keep letting the rings attract each other all the time coz we will be wearing them separately mah...
my bf even joke that the ring may attract another ring worn by somebody else, then different partners attracted by the ring! hehehe..
we also tested the rings with paper clips at the shop, they attracted too! so imagine the ring attracting paperclips at work... hahah
290570.gif

Haha... Our forum now heated with rings and shopping topics hor...

Our rings bot from Cupid Jewellery. Like the design becos of the band has 3 "colors": White gold matt, shine and rose gold, representing past, present and future as what they told us. =>

Ya, my elder sis has bad encounter with Lee Wah. The wedding bands she bot from Lee Wah oredi has many scratches even before their AD even though they seldom wear.

But everytime pass by Lee Wah found they have quite nice design and very tempted to buy. Goldheart not bad, Citigem never try before.

LK, saw ad of ur ring b4. Really can attract paper clip ha? So cute...