Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

jas,
oh that one..hahah..that one i thought of it myself..hehehe...hubby wanted something clean cut..at 1st we put long dark brown rattan which i bought from holland village but it's too empty and couldn't stand properly. then i thought of using round rattan balls from ikea as a base (the long rattan poke through a rattan ball to secure them) and the rest as bud/flowers whatever u called them. i was suprise/glad it turned out quite nice..hehe..

well done, mrc! it's nice n creative lar... but it seems i saw at somewhere else...same concept, wif bigger rattan o sumthin like tat

ladies,
haha..thank you!
at 1st, my hubby was dead againts it saying it surely look ugly and dun let me buy the rattan balls from ikea. I just ignored him and just did it..after i did the whole thing, he kept quiet .i guess he like it too..haha..

tlc,
yeah, that's why i can multitask mah..always in front of PC! u seen my "rattan plant" some where else? heheh...aiyah, anyone can think of it one loh..if you girls like it, feel free to do the same thing

tlc,
ah..i think the long bamboo/rattan concept is everywhere lah..my ID suggested this to us actually but they couldn't stand still in the glass vase. so, i thought of the rattan balls loh..

Ladies... Time to say goodbye!!! gotta catch express bus later back to JB. Catch up with you gals next week ya...

Have fun! Ta ta...

My friend just sent me home..phew!!
Marilyn and the rest, thanks for the concern.

Dr will call me tomorrow morning for the result. Most likely not dengue.

I'm
yawn.gif
today, guess I enjoyed myself a bit too much in Penang last weekend, keke. Definately ate too much sinful foods, can't resist!

Anne, we did go to New Lane but quite a few of the stalls were closed already by the time we got there at 12+am. What a pity hor!

anne just replied my sms.. she's on MC today. She vomited and diarhea in the morning. Went to see doc and he gave her injection. Tested negative for dengue.

hello ladies, just reached the office, wasn't feeling well this morning, wasn't able to take MC as managers rushed me to work.

Anne, hope u're OK .. what the doc said?

Ping, glad that u made your trip to PG.

Poor Anne! Hope she gets well soon!

Susan, aiyo, why yr managers so bad one? U not feeling well also make u work
Hope u will take it easier today. Half more day to go, hang on...

Hello ladies...
289774.gif

Anne and Susan, hope you both ok...

sp, glad to know u enjoy ur trip.

Marilyn, yday went Expo, and happen to pass by Xin Siang Jun so went in to look look see see. Many stuffs ya? Next time when my house ready must go there and take a look again.

Ladies..just manage to take lunch.
Having diarrhaer and vomitted around 4.20am
continuous till almost 5.45am then I go hospital 24-hr clinic straight.
Dr gave me injection, fr my Fri blood test, it doesn't show the dengue or malaria infection. So Dr said it might be viral fever which will last at least 5-8days. Gosh..

Thanks marilyn and Jas..got your sms.

Ping, u went New Lane so late ah..all the good food already closed ler.
Usually those famous stalls close pretty early like 9+ coz they started around 5.30pm.

hi ladies....

anne, u so poor thing... please take good care and rest well k? Anybody to take care of u at home?

jas u were at expo ytday too? Me too leh.. was there ard 11 - 2pm.. when u called me ytday i was at expo. What time were you there? u went to the pc or motherhood fair?
Jas i had dinner at the restn where you will be having ur wedding dinner.. grand straits garder right? that place very big leh.. ambience nice too.. i peeped into the ballroom, it has such high ceiling and is v big. how many tables u inviting?

ya, me got 2 days MC..will rest at home. Yap, my hubby is back and today he is off.

Dr said I was weak coz just after operation, very easy to get infection or virus attack
if someone is sick..i will get it too..sigh..cham ler..my boss is in Germany, my colleague went back to Indonesia. Nobody back-up me on work..and I suppose to attend management meeting on behalf of my boss..but I failed..she just sms me asking everything ok..die lar

Anne, i'm sure ur boss will understand if she knows ur condition... Maybe get ur other colleague to summarise what has been discussed during the meeting. Luckily ur hubby at home to look after u.

Lk, u were there too ya? I was there close to 4pm. Not went to PC fair or motherhood lah... But to drop my future SIL and the kids to High 5 concert. => So very bad jam, until we have to park at Changi airport. Ah, u know the CFA exam was held there too yday? They happened to just finish exam when we reach there and saw my ex-colleague sitting for the exam. Very surprised to see so many ppl seating for CFA. So... tough!!!

Ya, my wedding dinner will be at Grand Straits Garden. Used to be quite run down, but recently they spend a lot of money to renovate the place. So now quite nice.
Ya, ballroom very big hor, can hold 100+ tables, and have 2 stages. We only reserve for 40 + 3 tables, so will use half of the ballroom. The other half oredi booked by another couples.

jas... i was at expo becoz my bf was taking the cfa exam lo... went to help him buy lunch if not he won't have time to get lunch as the q will be v long with so many fairs and candidates there!
the number u called me with ytday, is that ur msia line? If so if anything i can contact u at the no. too?

anne.. don't worry so much abt work now, most impt thing is to get well first.

Jas, we will just leave the empty seat for the management meeting on our dept. Hmm, is kinda confidential..so only appointed staff able to sit in. Since my boss never said who is the back up if i'm not around, I also never arrange my other colleague to sit in.
Ya, lucky he is around. I was quite bad around 4+am..really cannot hold on anymore..so go to hospital straight.

Susan, r u ok?? Can leave office earlier to take a rest then.

Aiyoo..for me ler..even sick I still got to work fr home. Unless I hospitalise then I can get total rest.
Bad about having laptop ler..

Anne, glad u can rest at home for 2 days. Gosh, this time yr condition is very serious! Really hope u can get enough rest and recover once and for all.

hm..not a written policy but that's responsibility lor..sigh
my boss is workaholic type,so eventually we also got to follow her pace. She is demanding and want everything in perfect manner..in order to achieve that, we usually will spend more time to work fr home during the evening or over the weekends.

I think tomorrow I have to go back to work. I got no choice..my boss not around. I have to stand in for her and a lot of things I need to settle in office ler.

Lk, ur bf was there for CFA also ya? Did you go pick him up? Aiyoh, u so nice, even bring food for him... =>

anne, there shd be someone to minute down the mgt meeting rite? They expect u to work from home even if MC? Think ur work must be very busy and on urgent basis that u have to respond very fast... Good thing is normal days u do not have to stay late...

oh..management meeting involve all the head of dept, I'll rep my boss whenever she is not around. No need to take minute..just sit in to know what is happening and any updates.
Hmm, ya u rite. Need to work fr home even I'm MC. Unless my another colleague can cover me completely but unfortunately she went back to Indonesia for holiday. Will be back on Wed. So I don't have any back-up. My job is on daily operation, cannot down.
Ya, I try not to stay back in the office, but rather work fr home after taken my dinner. Feel that this way I can work better.

oic... In our company, we need to minute down every mgt meeting and keep track of development of all outstanding matters.
Ya, think after a rest and dinner more efficient to continue work. but now u sick, must take more time to rest than work...

Wah..today all very quiet de..
My boss just called..asking me whether I go back to work tomorrow..giving me reason that no one there to stand in for her. A few issues on mgmt need to be released..blah blah blah..
So, as expected tomorrow I got to report to work eventhough I'm sick and covered by MC!! sigh..

Ya, today very quiet hor... Think everyone Monday blue... =>

Anne, rest well. Hope u can go back after mgt meeting.

sianz ah... today me rushing for our month-end reporting, due on wed to regional office...staff on study leave so have to cover her part too... looks like it's late nite for me.. sob sob

guess tomorrow gonna be a bad day for me too. stress ler..so many things for me to do in the office..can imagine 1 person covering 3 ppl's scope!

Susan, I'm ok but a bit dizzy..too many things in office to make decision. Very stress ler..
I take it slowly..one at a time..if not i'll black out again!
Nope, he is not going back to TW..will be leaving to Korea this month end.

My colleague suggest me to ask Brandon to pray at my house that traffic light junction there for me wor..sigh..shd believe this or not ah?
Ppl said no harm trying, maybe will ask him to do it this evening.

Anne, ya kah, but the traffic light seems quite a distance away from your block, right .. yeah, u have nothing to lose, so try it loh .. when is your Miss Boss coming back?

Ya..ask my mom, she also said no harm trying since this is local practice.
My boss ah..shd be back coming Mon.