Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Marilyn, it's normal red face after facial...as after pinch & squeeze, normal ppl sure get red, it not abnormal lor, hehe~ the smooth feeling will last few days, the important is maintainence lor..

Jas, okkie...keep me update. ur 8 gown for PS is ID oly? where wil b ur OD PS? I oly hv 1 EG think v rush to change so many times...mayb see if i able find the other EG i really like, den request fm them again...me oso opt out smaller album seems it's same as big album instead change other thing.

We choose saturday cos dun wan take too many leave since OD wil take leave...our PS wil done inside CS office buidling not in the showroom der as most BS do. Tat day oly hv another couple, they wil discuss & arrange for u, c which day more slot...if tat date fully book u can't PS on tat day. By the way, they provide manicure for u? got image on nail one?

Only 1 gown for OD. Also think will maybe wear WG, followed by 1 EG. But just in case, so ask for 2 first, later if dun wan can change other things mah, like maybe a gown for my sisters. =>

May consider opt out smaller album also, but will only decide when photos come out. Everthing is negotiable, also becos the boss comes from the same hometown as me, and we used to be neighbours when we were young. His sister is my friend.

Oh ya, for RM35, I can get the sticking type of manicure (with flowers image). This one I can remove after PS and wear again on AD. Not too sure wat is the market price. Meanwhile will look look see see got something similar somewhere else.

Jas, so u mean act u know GC boss ah~ know each other then more easy to tok lor....

r u mean ur BS provide u manicure? topup RM35 more? wil u do flower sticking type of manicure for PS & AD?

Hi Sunsnow, do i know u? =>

tlc, I know GC boss's sister. Never talked to the boss before, only via the coordinator...

Yes, need to top up RM35 for the flower sticking type of manicure. The coordinator said can use that one for both PS and AD. But still considering... Act wanna try the real manicure, but dunno which is good. U have any recommendation?

Haha... Okie, i know who u are, my dear fren. => So maybe u can recommend tlc a good and affordable AD photographer?

Hihi All...

I have also a msian bride from JB..... a fren of Jas...

My AD photographer is from SG.I have seen her works and think she's quite gd. With the rate that she charges i think it is worth it. A pity, she doesn't have a website.

Just a tip: Actually i think it is cheaper to get someone to do both AD photographer and videographer, the whole package is cheaper. But i already engaged my photographer before i realised that and sad to say my photographer doesn't know anything about videography. But i am still sticking with her as i trust her work. Still sourcing for a cheap videographer now

Wah Jas...

Ur PS is so early! Earlier than mine even though my AD is earlier than yours! How come your ID and OD PS is on separate days? Is that a norm in msia? Is it becoz you all will be going further for OD PS, like desaruCKT etc? Sigh.. i still have no idea where to go for OD PS in sg..

me oso blur...think normal manicure oso can if provide by BS. I got JB friend doing manicure & pedicure business, check for u (& me as well) later on yaa...

Hi Sunsnow~
kao_welcome2.gif

so u r bride at Nov05 ah...ur AD wil be in Sg & JB as well? where is ur banquet? can i hv his contact & how much he quote u? u can PM me...by clicking on my nichname & send private msg ya...thks ya

soly, me got appt, gotta go now....c yaa....
n once again welcome Sunsnow!! bit late u join here today ler, we chat tomolo lar

Jas, u bring your kaki here ah..kekeke..good to see more new members

Me already at home..I thought I told u gals before that I knock off at 4.15pm??

To have a smoothen face will be easier for MUA to project the make-up. Paying $160/month is worth for the results..but now I only maintain once a month..actually I only went like twice a month for 3-4 months then subsequently become 3wks once till my AD last Nov.

Thx for the welcome.

TLC, yes i m a nov05 bride. I will chu jia from jb and banquet at hilton hotel in sg. will PM you details of photographer.

anne, how come you can knock off so early? So envious... do u start work earlier too?

Sunsnow, I start work at 7.50am officially but we usually hang around cafeteria till about 8am :P
Official knock off time is 4.15pm..good ah! but sometimes has to stay back for some works too.

Ping, u very early ler..
Today the weather is so nice to ZzzZz..heavy down pour here..how I wish I can sleep more..sigh

Morning! SP, you early bird! =p

Introduce Sunsnow here cos then we can chat together mah and sharing experience... Plus me really glad to bump into this forum and know you gals... Got good thing must share with frens. =>

Sunsnow aka LK, you worked until so late last nite! Lots of reporting hor... Ya, normally we have 2 separate days for ID and OD as need more time to travel for OD. For OD, think will choose the themes: Forest and Waterfall. So will most likely go Kota Tinggi and Sri Alam areas.

Izit that for SG BS, normally u wear ur MTM WG for OD PS? I was quite surprised to see my fren only wear 1 WG and 2 EG throughout the whole ID & OD photo sessions. But guess if in SG shd be ok, cos in JB if u go to beach, jungle, kelong or waterfall, sure the gown will be ruined easily.

Hehe, Anne, today I lazy to drive, so my hb drove me to office. Got to be earlier if not he will jam till he's late for work.

Wah, yr place heavy rain ah? Very sleepy one wor, kekeke. Here no rain yet but sky dark-dark...

Jas, yr OD sounds interesting! Will it take the whole day? Aii, our OD is just abt an hr in Lake Garden. Took only 10+ shots and we're back in the studio. Sounds really boring compared to yrs, hehehe.

sp, normally will take from morning till late afternoon/evening. Depends on where you go. Eg. from JB to Desaru/Kota Tinggi takes slightly more than 1 hour. If more than 1 place, then take longer. Some ppl very fast can oredi, some take longer. So it really depends. =>

So urs also take only 1 day for both ID and OD?

Jas, usually BS in SG will arrange ID&OD on the same day..unless it is due to weather.
I started my PS at around 10am..and end around 9pm..haha..tired but fun

I din wear my MTM WG for OD ler..
Overall, I have 212 photos to choose fo ID and OD.

Morning, gals. Yah, such a nice day to have a Zzzzz.... miss my bed so much

Sunsnow, may you share your photographer with me. Haven't source for it since so busy recently.

Jas, my AD is 19Nov, one day earlier...I will chu jia from Pekan Nanas, and have banquet at JB Hyatt. Have you engaged any makeup artist? If I cannot find some more, I might engage with my current Venus MUA.

SunSnow - Welcome to the thread. Not everyone here stay at the Northern part of Singapore, wait till you see Marilyn's updated list, or you can go back to the history and check-out the list.

My fren has a package with Silhouette Atelier. For S$3500 plus, she only got a MTM wedding gown, not including photoshooting and car etc. And she engage Utopia for photoshooting for S$1500 (only 1 big album with 20 plus photos). I think quite expensive lei consider what she gets and what we gets from JB.

Ya, now looking forward for facial this Friday, gown selecting next month, and PS in July.

Susan, Sunsnow is your kaki now..pretty close to u and marilyn..haha
Today u r early ah! Indon ah pek not here yet??

Jas, I also have my PS and MTM gown fr 2 BS in SG.. We paid more than what the amount u gonna pay in S$$
BS in SG is always more expensive..but for us is bcoz of time and also transportation to JB is a hassle..so end up we decided to pay more to save the time.
Come to think about it, worth paying coz the service we get is really good throughout the process.

Evelyn, I haven't got a makeup artist yet. Actually thinking of using my BS makeup artist if she is good, but not sure whether she willing to travel to Pontian. Else may engage one from Pontian. Know one who is quite good. Evelyn, u from Pekan Nanas very near to mine! And ur AD is 1 day before Sunsnow... ;)

hi sunsnow,
welcome!! ur nick very unique leh..cos sun and snow cannot come together leh, snow will melt when kena sun right?
anyway, a recap before i update the member list

AD - 20 Nov 05
Staying at marine parade
Bride - JB?
Groom?

Ya Susan..Sunsnow stays at Marine Parade.
Wow, now we see Evelyn, See Peng, Jas, tls and Sunsnow planning for their big day.
Last yr this time, u, SP,Zann, Irene and myself was discussing on our big day..haha..time flies

Yah, Jas we stay so close. I have checked with my BS MUA, he charge me RM450 (or 550, can't remember, hee...) for day and night. Morning go to PN, and for night make up at the BS. I have done my indoor PS, still need to go for my outdoor at Danga Bay or City Garden at JB on this coming Sunday.

He done a good job for my PS, also comfortable with him loh... But a bit worry whether my grandpa/ma will accept a man of MUA loh ... haha... they are very traditional one..

RM450 is quite ok for both day and night. I saw ur makeup artist b4 when i went down to Venus the other time. Haha, when ur grandpa/ma see u pretty pretty after makeup, they will accept him lah. ;> Next time go back Pontian will ask the charge of the make up artist there. The one that my Pontian fren used for her AD quite good.

Susan & anne, we are your "jie1 pan1 ren2" mah... Susan, think will not join ur Mama Club so soon... We want a piggy also. =>

Jas, nevermind, our Mama Club welcomes new members, anytime, anyday but don't be too late as exciting 'privileges' don't wait for you ... he he he

I think RM450 for day & night MU is reasonable.
I paid RM1k for my MUA(partly also friend) on 2 days event, 3 sessions (1 day, 2 dinners stay throughout for 4 hair-do and MU touch up) + travelling fr Penang to Perlis.

Susan, think will have a lot of bb piggy ler
Zann, Marilyn, Jas..at least 3 liow

For doggy, shd have Irene, myself and maybe Liz

Here come me! Good morning!

This morning raining very saiyang leh! I would wish it could be weekend so I can sleep the whole day through till noon.
kao_sleep.gif

So we have another new member here today isn't it.
kao_welcome.gif
Sunsnow

Jas: I think Marilyn and I can also hold hand with u liao. Both of us thinking of having a Piggy too! Right Marilyn? By that time maybe we will have another 3 pretty mum-to-be liao.

hello ladies,
mm, sometimes i think i'm ready to be mummy, sometimes when i see how naughty my niece (SIL's daugther), i shudder..hehe... but she's also very very cute and cheeky...sometimes the things she said warm my heart so much that i feel like having one on my own..hahah..

but when i think of my freedom, i'll backout..hahah!! see how lah, if my real honeymoon is going to happen this year (i want to go to greece!!), may be i'll try for one. If not, then a piggy BB lah. Aiyoh, but then must depend on luck right? sekali even with the atmosphere and place, no luck also cannot get preggie wat..

Zann, good morning! nice weather hor..especially Jurong area..really down pour!! but now clear already

Ya, I just said will have a lot more bb piggy ler..who knows sekali i drag drag till piggy also dunno

hello everybody!!! Gd morning..soo paiseh for not replying earlier.. just ended a meeting and got some work to catch up. Please bear with me that i may not be able to response as fast as you gals. And forgive me, i still need some time to figure out who's who! But some self intro first..

My AD is 20 Nov. Staying Marine Parade now, I am from JB and bf org from muar, but now a s'porean.

Hi susan, you are staying in the east too...

Evelyn ur AD one day b4 mine.

mrc... i like my nick too coz it's ironic! ;p

marilyn, is not luck or not lar..if your CD..u have to plot graph and plan for your honeymoon period.

Like what Susan's colleague, tried for a yr or plus..never strike..when know the CD technique..the following month strike liow