Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

tlc & jas, nice to see u all happy to chat here in this thread. This thread has other "members" too, but think they are less active.

Anne, got chance come see me lar! Haven't seen u since last year Sep hor?

I'm so happy! I'm allowed to go for a treasure hunt during the first week of June to Penang. It so happened that my friend is getting married in Butterworth that same weekend, so I can kill 2 birds with 1 stone!!! Yay!
284693.gif

wow.. 2 lovely bride-to-be here r petite and skinny type ler..must group u all to marilyn's category..haha..but Marilyn consider tall and slim.

Jas, go and see dr. bring along your EPO that u r taking.. Okie another thing, u take "ba chen" too? that's the soup that ppl taking after menses rite?? black in colour one? this is also warn by my gynae that do not simply take this..and I definately cannot take fr now onwards.

wah SP..u sure kah?? treasure hunt somemore..pei fu pei fu u

Penang..my hometown ler..but BW me not familiar..keke..where u gonna putting up? Need my advise on places to makan??

Ya, the black soup taken after menses. I didn't take very often, just once or twice a month.

I am not petite lah, actually bone quite big.=p

sp, where u staying now? So fun can go Penang treasure hunt. Must ask loads of questions to anne on the interesting and makan places. =>

Anne, thanks for sharing abt yr op! Gosh, didn't know such things can happen suddenly.

I never bothered with yearly checkup, even now I preggie already I also don't know whether my womb is ok or not. Since doc didn't say anything I just assume it shld be ok, hehe.

Jas, my bb is due end of July. Still got 2+ months for me to enjoy my freedom...

Jas, at least u chubby b4 54kg...me now oly 40kg ler...oways been skinny
...oly fatter bit during schooling, den keep 38-40kg til now...how?

sp, that's very soon... Think then u would not have time to chat with us oredi... sob sob.. But do drop by this forum once awhile ya, and update us with ur baby... baby boy? =>

anne, lucky u telling us, o else i really duno...but den dunno really can drink it onot? mayb hv ask sing seh...woman really troublesome

jas, wah...ur hubby treat u so good, boil soup for u ler...

Anne, do recommend a few places for us to go makan! Thanks!
284696.gif

This so-called treasure hunt is those type u sit in a car and look out for clues during the journey, I guess. Never tried before, hope it's fun!

Think the organisers will put us up at Copthorne Orchard Hotel in Penang. Not sure what kind of room they'll give us, hope it's big enough for 4 of us (FIL, BIL, HB & me). So far only know the charges is RM150 per car, not sure if got extra charges for extra participants. Thought shld hv, since some cars will only hv 2 participants while other cars will hv more than 2.

yalah...sad...tall 160-162cm, my body build oso small bone kind, but lucky match wif my hubby lor, keke~ trying hard to gain weight, but so far no much result

jas, don't worry, I'm seriously <font size="+1">addicted</font> to this forum already. I have already told my hb, if during confinement I can't go out and can't even have a computer to go online, I'll <font size="+2">DIE</font>. I was very serious when I told him that, hopefully he'll do something... heh heh heh
284699.gif

tlc, cos i am too lazy to cook anything for me. So if he didn't cook i will never eat. =>

Think ur metabolism rate is higher than other people that's why eat a lot also still skinny...

sp, think i will be really fun... A really good chance to know the island! Haha... here's a good teacher to brainstorm u on Penang island.

Haha... think all of us addicted oredi. Luckily today boss not around then can talk with you all the whole day... Oopss..

Wah, talking abt height and weight! I think I'm 163cm and b4 preggie already 50kg. Now ah, I dare not weigh, maybe 60kg or more? Tummy small but super fat elsewhere like hips, bottom, thighs...

Wah, so late already? I got to go, got to go home for dinner than rush out to catch 7+pm movie! chao... continue tomorrow...

yup! think my metabolism really higher...how to make it less ler? my stomach oso not so good, soemtimes after dinner wan go toilet liao, so waste my food! afraid even how much i drink herb soup oso waste, my $$....tell me how to gain weight ler...

wah...SP u off so early one meh, hvn't 6pm ler...
good wife, rush home to cook for ur hubby ah~! really 'chin lao'

Hei, sp, u very active hor...

Ladies, me gotta catch a dinner soon also. Nice talking to you all today... Ya, continue tomorrow... See ya...
kao_byebye.gif

Dear All!
I am currently in Australia but will be heading back to KL for 3 weeks in June. As my time is limited, I was hoping some of you could help me with a list of the top 5 bridal gown shops in KL, as well as the top 3 photographers in KL. Due to my short time, I can only buy off-the-rack wedding gown. Price at this stage is not a concern, I just need to know which are the renowned bridal shops and photographers.
At the moment, from magazines, it appears the famous bridal shops are Divine Couture, Margarat McCallum, Ivory Romance and Champagne Bridal.
I have also been told that Exes-Studio is a good photographer.
Have I been told the right info or are there better places?
Thank you so much for your help!!!

Good morning ladies! What a wet morning!

Hi Yen Yen, I am not familiar with KL BS. sp, u have a better idea which are good bs and pg?

Hi, Yen Yen! Congrats on yr wedding!

Gosh, you only have 3 weeks to prepare everything?

Err, I got my photos taken at Ivory Romance. Think they are famous becoz they are active in advertising their services because I don't find them "outstanding" in their service or quality of products. It's pretty "standard" to me, hehe. As for the others, I haven't heard of them because I didn't do any research. I just signed up with Ivory Romance at their promotion booth at a shopping centre since they offer value for money.

As for photographer, so far I only have 1 friend who did hire professionals to shoot her actual day. She's very pleased with their service &amp; quality. Perhaps you'd like to check out their website at http://covershots.com.my to see whether their style suits you. But be warned that they are pricey...

tlc, I where got so hardworking? Yesterday we rushed to my parents' house to eat dinner prepared by my mum, then went to catch 7.40pm movie.

To cook for hb ah, hmm, I already set my "condition". We got to have our own house first if not I won't cook for him one... heh heh heh
284782.gif

Btw, I finish work at 5pm, so yesterday very "hardworking" already, 5+pm still around, hahaha...
284783.gif

Haha sp, where are you staying now? With your parents-in-law?

What movie you were catchin? My hb and I just went to watch "Kingdom of Heaven" last saturday. Nice movie!

Hi morning all...

Yenyen, me oso not familiar wif KL, but i noe Ivory Romance (knew it cos is SP's BS) oso open new boutique in JB Tmn Tun Aminah leh...but din heard any comment on it so far

SP, yalor i agreed...me oso not used to cook in his mum kitchen, dun dare to dirty her kitchen. We will keen on cook oly when we got our own kitchen lor...

Jas, forget to ask u, where is the reception be for Pulau indoor ballroom? does they march in wif bridal buggy provided? if so, hv drive through the poolside &amp; outdoor venue rite

morning tlc... The reception is just outside the ballroom. Marching in is the same as other hotels/restaurants. Ya, remember my friend when she went to change her 2nd EG, a golf car drove her from her room to the ballroom. Quite interesting. =>

'Kingdom of heaven' !! we gonna catch it tis saturday! so after my facial direct go to watch movie.

Jas, am thinking how to attract guests to notice we march in wif buggy since it oly drive till entrance of ballroom... it can drive till ballroom provided tat no function at outdoor venue at tat day rite?

Jas, yep, now we staying with in-laws.

tlc, I oso pai seh to use my MIL's kitchen to cook. But I not pai seh to use her fridge leh, I happily buy milk, yogurt etc. to put inside her fridge one, hahaha.

Jas, last nite we watched the Disney kiddy flick "Pacifier". Nothing to shout abt, just a simple feel-good movie. Nowadays a lot of nice horror and action (aka violent) shows but hb won't let me watch, sob. "Kingdom of Heaven" nice ah? Hmm, maybe next wed go watch, kekeke.

Ya, it is a history movie, but you won't find it boring =)
tlc, drive till inside ballroom ha? Mn... maybe can, you better talk to the coordinator. How many tables you have reserved? If too many, maybe not enuf space for the buggy to drive in... U gg to decorate the buggy? ;p

sp, yaloh... actually many horror movies nowadays. Feel like to watch, but both me and hb scare to watch at the same time.

U both stay with PIL. Is it becos both ur hb the eldest or only sons?

BTW, where is Anne.....

Jas, nono...
wat i mean is drive till outside of ballroom entrance oly, no need inside lar...but izzi ur friend wed tat day there's no any outdoor event else, will it block the way?

Anne must be sleeping der since weather so nice
kao_sleep.gif

Haha... Must be, I were her wouldn't want to wake up too! =p

Oh... I saw the other side of the pool (outdoor) there was some function going on when I on my way to the ballroom. By the time my fren change her 2nd EG, think it was 8 plus oredi, so not sure whether that function has ended. But there is some distance between two sides of the pool, so maybe can still drive to the ballroom entrance if there is any function. U better check with them again...

Jas, we staying with in-laws becoz our hse not ready yet and we can't afford to rent or buy another place while waiting. So just become parasites in his parents' hse, hahaha.

sp, no point renting another place lah while waiting for your love nest to be ready, if ur PIL got place for u to stay temporary.

I am waiting anxiously for our house in jb to finish construction too. Hopefully it will be completed by October as per schedule. Then renovate for 2 months, then just nice for our wedding day! =>

If the house not ready on our wedding, then we may have to temporary "feng ju" (live separately) lor..

okkie, thks for ur infor, Jas... i will double confirm wif them...just 'fan sin' if can drive buggy even got outdoor function der! I will go Dawn @ city sq again either tis or next week, u wan come along to hv a look 1st? if u happen go in, can say is me intro (but need my real name lar), den can get better value pkg...

SP, dun mind me ask r u married to Sg hubby?

Mn.. This week have to go back Pontian for belated Mother's Day celebration. Maybe next week... Next week gg to Fa Guo Feng Qin for 2nd visit. Find the coordinator who served me the other time very experience and professional. She called my hubby last wk, ask us to go there again next week as there are new gowns coming in. If got time then maybe I go Dawn look look see see. Think next week I really have to confirm oredi, very late liao...

ladies..I wake up late today..keke..aiyoo..must enjoy fullest before I go back to work ler :P
I get up around 10.30am..keke..then take shower and breakfast..and also don't forget to login and see u all here

Eh..I also watched Kingdom of Heaven last weekends..good movie but a bit violent ler..SP u sure your hubby allow u to watch?
Oh ya..I watched at GV, and this cinema manager damn siow one ler, got one young couple bring along 5months old son..they r not allow to bring the baby in bcoz is NC16 show! Ridiculous ler

Wah, Anne, yr life so good!!! *envy*

Yeah, think cinemas and babies don't mix. So now must watch as many as we want becoz next time won't be able to. Waiting for Star Wars Episode III, keke...

mummy Ping..in 2 months time u will be like me..even long coz u got 2 months maternity rite?

Brandon said he just wonder how am I going to coupe for the first week when I back to work..sure feel sleepy and act like zombie :P

Anne, the sebum u mentioned for clear off blackhead, where can get it? wat brand &amp; how much? if really good, no harm to try...