Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Good morning ladies..

Welcome to the thread Jas..
Wow..share the same big day with tlc

tlc, u stay Woodlands ah..me very near ler..at Sembawang..we can come out for kopi ya!!

Hi Anne... Ya, so coincident, me and tlc same big day => Saw from the thread you upgraded to a mama oredi. Congratulations! You have just finished your exam? Wow, how you cope, with the baby, the work and the exam...

tlc, my friend's wedding banquet at pulai spring ballroom beside the pool too. The ballroom not bad, the food oklah. The mcee provided by them not bad too.
We didn't choose pspring becos of quite far from custom.

Welcome, Jas!
284586.gif

Anne, u mama already??? Baby? Exam? Work? Blur...
284587.gif

Hi Jas..think u have mistaken..we have 2 mama here..keke.. SP and Susan

I'm not upgraded yet..probably end of the yr maybe..haha

hihi...Jas, it's great to noe tat ur freind same as BS yet banquet as me ler...hhaha, den got mosquito in the ballroom not? their deco nice? great to hear that their service not bad. does the banquet chair all got white cover? i din noe they provide mcee, need extra charges? ur friend invite Sg guest, how's attend rate? soly...asking losta q again, hehe~

Anne: ha...i stay admiralty, so near both us stay in woodlands. just too bad no direct bus link up adm & sbw yet

Ping, where got mama ler..no lar..dr said I can only try after 3 months fr my op ler..
see how lar..maybe will join u all by end of the yr..keke

tlc, u bought a flat at admiralty?
aiyoo..no need a bus ler..take mrt lar..one stop away only..my place very near mrt..about 3-5min walk
how about yours?
I always go Admiralty for facial..same as Susan, Zann and marilyn..they join me lately..hahaha

yup, is my family flat as my whole family r PR.

ohh...cos my flat is walking distance fm mrt, if got direct bus easy, no need transfer again mah...
den i guess noe ur house liao, izzi the green or blue flat near HDB centre? i got few coll & my hubby's sis stay der too, but seldom go der..oly been sun plaza once!

i dunno adm got good facial meh? where? my face v sensitive kind...i saw ur gathering pic, all face nice nice white white one ler~ ;p

Haha... Me blur like sotong... The thread is too long, so see some then mix up the facts. Sorrie....

Thanks, sp, what a warm welcome! => So not anne but you a mama oredi...

tlc, ya very chiao, my friend and you have the same banquet and BS. No mosquito lah, at least I didn't got bitten if there is. Their deco not bad, the chairs if i remember correctly covered white too. Not sure they charge additional for mcee. Grand Straits Garden provide me mcee foc too. So you may want to ask them in detail.
My fren did not invite many ppl, think around 20-30 tables, and a few tables actually empty or half filled. For us staying in Spore, we lompang friends' cars back after the dinner. Dinner ended about 10pm as she requested for starting at 6.30pm. But then ppl used to be late, so in the end only start near 8pm.

tlc, also noted their waiter/waitress all very young, at most in secondary school, and majority are Chinese teenagers. =>

tlc, my beautician is home based..she doesn't take walk-in customer. Usually is thru existing customer intro and also results proven then friends r keen to join.
So far, great success for Zann..cleared up her acne
and now happy holiday in TW liow..haha
If u want to try..let me know I can bring u there.

My place is not the green and blue..mine is maroon and beige near the NPC Sembawang.

Hi anne, I am interested too at your beautician. Would like to improve my tired skin before my big day. How much does it cost? BTW, I just move to Yew Tee on Sunday. Quite near to both of you! =>

okkie jas, thks for ur useful infor, lucky meet u here
i told my hubby, at least now we 'fan sin' to book banquet...just drop mail to P.Spring for confirmation...

Anne, really ah? izzi flat at blk 841? how she charge for each facial session? wat product she use? last time i did signed facial pck in JB - dermalogical...q exp but after fn pck, i din cont, just pass by den do facial cos think my face more worse after facial ler... now got lot small/big pore...

Yew Tee?!! near woodlands leh, kekek~

hey, me mostly wil drop by there after work as i tompang my coll's car if posb she stay CCK near yew tee, fm der i take mrt back lor...

Usually thru recommendation, first time trial a full set of collagen and ampoule facial treatment is $50 then subsequently we all pay the same at $80. It is so much cheaper compare to outside for collagen treatment.
U let me know when u r keen to try, I can make appt and bring u there. Her place is just behind Admiralty MRT.

tlc, u shd join me for facial she is at blk 64x..don remember just know how to go there..sorry :P u got small/big pores shd cure by collagen. Normal facial will not help. I same as u..tried dermalogical at Leonard Drake..cannot make it..and also very very expensive.

tlc, i feel so too. I once signed up with a beauty salon at Plaza Spura. After each facial, my face will be very red and ugly, as they use squeezing on my pimples and blackheads. But their products not bad, so though I didn't continue the facial with them, i still use the products for maintenance.

anne, how often is the treatment? Once a month enuf? Also, they do on weekday too as weekend normally me back to johor...

Jas, for me I maintain it once a month..for u gals that preparing for big day..shd go regularly like 3 weeks once..the results will show after 2 to 3 facial treatments. She is full-time home-based beautician..weekday and weekends also have slot. If u have lots of blackheads, I suggest u use the sebum that all of us is using..it will clear all your blackheads and whiteheads within 2 weeks..so the next facial u will not have such painful extraction

FYI, first timer u gals have to be prepared to spend at least 4 hrs. She will analyse and explain step by step to u when she starts on the facial treatment. For those friends that I intro with full acne pimples..they took at least 5 hrs to clear..haha..actually when I started I also spent 5 hrs :P
This service u will not get on those commercial beauty centre.

anne, she sounds very professional! If I want to do weekday say 7pm, then I will finish by 11pm? She do until so late? When do we need to make appointment? She does for guys as well? My hubby also need a good treatment on his face.

Yap..she is qualified beautician and due to taking care of her daughter so she quit and do it at home. Well, u can start at 7pm..don't worry..I ever stay up to 12midnight :P is ok for her..keke
For guy, it must be hubby..keke..coz she worried too!
U let me know when u want to go..I help u to make appt. FYI, she will be away fr 6 June for 8 days holiday.

soly, wat is ampoule facial? but can i noe wat product/brand she use for u gals? they press hard on face onot to get rid off acne? later my face bcome v red...it hurts! Oouch!

I'm so glad that we have more kaki on north-west area..u know what currently I'm the only north and nearest is Zann at Jurong east..the rest all at East side

tlc, ampoulse comes in various types..it has for acne control, hydrating, whitening, AHA, and so on. For our facial treatment, we are using collagen, it helps to fill up the open pores and scar and ampoulse use depends on your face situation..
For sensitive skin, usually she will not use hot steam..she is using cold steam..so your face will not stimulate till red red..haha
For sure she has to do extraction to clear all your pimples and dirt but she will apply some lotion to calm the skin..u will not see very red unless u have big big pimples that need to break.

Brand of products, is a salon brand call Cellnique and others also.

Hihi anne, ya, it feels so nice to have kaki with similar background sharing the same problems and joys =>
is the ampoule the same type as what BS mentioned? They apply it before the makeup so the makeup with stay? Heard it is good for skin, comes in small capsules but never try before.
Collagen I know, can prevent aging as I am using it now every night. But very ex a bottle... =(
anne, can I let you know later when i want to go for the appointment?

ampoule got various type and function. BS use to let makeup stay is one type..actually I bring my own ampoule for my PS and use for AD too..I'm using AHA that will give me shine effect and the make up stay well.

No hurry..when u decide on which date..let me know like one or 2 weeks in advance then can book the appt for u.

yah...jas same as me, most weekend i wil back JB. but can save one saturday for facial in Sg

Anne, me oso interest...tihnk collagen is treatment tat i need. I did go for IPL (u gals heard b4?) laser kind treament for active collagen to smooth out my face...oly went one time cos too exp yet painful ler...

anne, dun worry...one north here! n yet so near ur house! next time mayb u meet somemore just next door here, haha~

den can i buy AHA o other ampoule from tis beautician for my PS & AD?

the beautician open on public holiday? i would like book either tis weekend or 23 may (vesak replace-holiday) if posb...

tlc, if u keen can come with me then..I got appt on that day too. What time u want? My current appt is 1pm.
U can buy ampoule fr her, we even use it for weekly maintainance now..but I'm using hydrating and anti-acne coz too much of AHA ampoule for my skin already.I use alot before and on my AD..keke..make sure my skin shine ma :P

she operate 7 days a week..only rest when there is no customer. So no matter how early or late she still accommodate. Especially me..old customer cum friend already and intro a lot of new customers to her. Her daughter is my flower girl during my wedding last Nov in Penang.

ya, same question from me, where can we get AHA ampoule? Does the beautician only have 1 appointment at one time?
Anne, could you help me to ask whether 27 May (Fri) evening time available or not? Thanks...

ur app is which day? hv ask my hubby 1st as we will go down pulai for banquet discussion

How much for diff type ampoule? heard some bride told some BS MUA disallow u bring in own ampoule as tis is their rugi, they oly make live wif charge bit on tat ler...dunno Dawn accept not?

wah...her daughter willing travel to Penang for ur AD ah...so nice
she oso m'sian?

Hmm..usually 1 appt at a time unless a couple or friend come together..coz some customer mind to share room with others
each slot only 2max.
Jas, can get AHA ampoule fr her.. 10 tube for $75 only. BS charged me $15 on my ROM makeup..so when my PS, I bring my own..keke
Oh ya..not necessary AHA ampoule ler..it depends on your face condition. Like my friend she use hydrating for her pre-makeup. Her face is not suitable for AHA.

Calling her to confirm appt for u..u come with hubby?

My appt is on Sun 1pm, but if u wan to come with me I can change to Mon.
Her ampoule all same price $75 per box of 10 tube.

Oh my beautician, hubby and daughter travel to Penang for my wedding. They all Singaporean..keke..surprise ler..she said cum holiday lor.

Ops I'm not sure Dawn agreed or not..but can insist. I insisted to my MUA saying that my face sensitive and wanted to use my own ampoule.

wait...wait me mah...

okkie! Tis saturday 14 may appoitment @ 3pm, can?
but can i just directly go in, den we even din meet b4, mayb just tell her is anne intro me through forum, hahaah~ u hv give me her full address....

$75 per 10 tube is very cheap! Most bs in jb charged around RM30 for AD make up. But it is optional, as these are additional charges on top of the package. So Dawn should be the same too. tlc, u shd be able to bring ur own.

anne, no, for the 1st time, i myself will go, then later maybe my hubby will join too. He work in jb so more inconvenient for him.

U must be really close friends with the beautician. Sometimes even friends may not be willing to travel all the way to jb for wedding dinner...

Jas, $75 per box is her price for salon use..bcoz she encourage customer to use that's y she doesn't mind selling cost to cost for ampoule. Even normal ampoule selling at SaSa also not that cheap

Jas, your appt 7pm ON

I always treasure her as friend. She is not only my beautician now..we r very close. Even I was sick and hubby was away fr town, she is the one that came and sent me to see Dr..keke

anne, send u mail oledy.
The ampoule per box can mix up like 5 hydrating 5 whitening kind?

jas, yup...agree wif u, some ppl won't willing share ur happiness even just cross castom...but not apply to all, some closer friends will understand...

but anne u hvn't pass me her house address? how shld i address her? guess she around 3+ lady?

anne u really v kind ppl, no need purposely change ur appt cos of me lar...thks & appreciate ur help

jas, dun mind m ask w year u born? me 1978...
hv u heard tat tis yr (rooster yr) not suitable for marry? but after look for fortune teller help us pick GOOD date for us, she said shld b ok...

tlc, don worry..the beautician. her name is Kame will analyse your skin condition to u then let her decide what type of products and ampoule is suitable to u then only u purchase. U can mix the ampoule to make up 10 tube in a box. She is quite flexi on that

About the appt ler..I can swap if u want to go with me coz Mon is Susan's appt slot..infact, she wanted Sun..haha

I'm 1979..keke..not sure about rooster year suitable for marriage or not ler..coz my family not believe all this..especially my dad

My wedding date choosen base on the hotel banquet availability and yr end shool holiday so that all the outstation relatives and overseas uncle family can come back.

hi tlc, I am 2 years older than u ;>

Ya, heard before, but then when time is ripe, still have to get married rite? The AD is actually picked by ourselves (with my hubby's brother's help) from tong shu. We go thru the whole tong shu, looking for a good weekend suitable for us. Actually plan earlier, like Oct/Nov, but no suitable date. Finally settle down on 8 Jan... phew...