Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

anne, my coll oso give birth...is beter natural birth cos not so painful after gif birth...

u preparing exam...means u taking wat course?

my friend gone thru natural birth with epidural..she said the moment they stitched her, the epi effect already over..she is in pain till now, the 6th day already. She can't even b/feed the bb..very poor thing ler..just now she called me ask me whether my operation wound ok or not and painful or not..haha
To me, so far I'm alright..can't walk fast but still normal..not that painful..gonna go and visit her later see how bad she is..pity her so much.

huh! u mean me? hmm...soly i afraid i can't make it..just back fm BKK, hv back JB house 1st & pass things. may celebrate mother & MIL day one day early...

Enjoy urself

Hi Anne....this time let them concentrate on TW trip first n we organise another one for general topic...hehe...

ask ur gals since all r m'sian bride/married to m'sia, anyone marry off fm Sg house to JB/m'sia? or marry out fm m'sia hotel? if marry off fm Sg, the bridal car (come fm JB) need across JB-Sg costum, other cars hv get the Sg costum pass ler... Guo Da Li must do at same place as where we marry off? thinking GDL at JB but marry off fm Sg... Help~~

r ur all invite Sgporean come over for JB dinner? how's attend rate? tis most worried me ler... :I gotta provide them transport as some few like unsafe come in JB ler...
Plz advice

tentatively we shortlisted P.spring & Eden, Eden bit exp but location good for Sgporean... i like P.spring's bridal buggy (quite unique rite) but wonder their ballroom at poolside looks like a ballroom onot (it's one small standalone building by itself). Anyone went der attend wedding b4?

tlc, Eden location and environment not bad but food so-so only. Y don't u try Hyatt..so far the comment quite good.
Regarding P.Spring, we went there before for off-site meeting. If u require a lot of Sporean to travel there, it might not an ideal place. FYI, the room got lots of mosquito at night.

Wah, everyone so active posting here! How's the weekend gathering? Wish Susan, Zann & Marilyn a wonderful time in TW!
284226.gif

tlc,

I also got 4 jie mei, think it's the perfect no. My GF had 6 to avoid the no. 4, think it's also ok, not too many.

I also "survived" with 1 WG & 1 EG. In fact, I only wore my 1 EG for the entire wedding dinner becoz restaurant not so convenient to change gowns.

Anne,

I not so fast lar, probably another 3 months, keke. I think will come out late becoz growth seems slow lor, tummy still small-small. I tell ppl now I'm 5 mths ppl say is it? Tummy so small one... Actually I'm already 28 weeks...

How's yr colleague getting on, Anne? How come she so poor thing? Did the doctor use anything on her like vacuum or forceps? Heard that if those were used the damage would be worse, especially forceps.

tlc,

Is natural birth better? Natural birth got to suffer long labour pain, then after that got recovery pain. If scheduled c-sec only got recovery pain. Pain at different location, hehe. Of course, the most pitiful is emergency c-sec, pain at both locations and much bigger hole in the pocket. Cannot imagine...

ladies,
i'm now at airport waiting to board. Zann already in taipei. I think susan also already in the airport.

Will drop by the forum if we happen to have internet access!

Talk to you all again!

Hi ladies .. at T1 now, I'm the last one to fly out from Singapore to Taipei, Marilyn had just left with her hubby & MIL, Zann & YW already reached since yesterday .. glad that today's weather is clear and hope to stay in this way till we come back.

tlc - oh, I wore my wedding gown once for the actual day and once for dinner .. sorry, i'm not be able to help on SG/JB, maybe someone out there is able to guide you on your questions.

Again, wishing Elaine aka eccentric a Blissful Marriage this weekend!!

eh, Marilyn, u're stil at the internet kah .. should b in the plane liau lah, announcement called your name so many times, ha ha ha

Zann&YW, Marilyn&Jeff&MIL, Susan&Jin, enjoy the trip and relax in TW ya!! Hope the weather stay clear for the rest of the week in TW..pray hard for them..kekeke..

SP, my friend induced for delivery coz the bb overdue
and she had epidural too..not sure vacumn and forcep..I guess she might be using either one.
I went to visit her..my gosh..the wound she showed me is longer than my operation wound. But the bb gal is cute she very chubby..now only 1 week's old already weight 5kg :P
She curse and swear and she said next bb she will op for c-sec liow..haha..eventhough she is on epi but the dorsage is over when bb delivered. The moment they do cutting on the bottom and stitches she said the pain is enough to remember for rest of life..sound scary ler

Anne,

Gosh, yr poor friend, her experience so scary!
Hope she recovers soon & well. So sweet of u to visit her, u r a good friend indeed.

she is my gym kaki..we used to go gym classes together..but she already stopped for a yr due to prenancy..and I also need to stop coz of my operation.
According to her MIL, natural birth is easier to heal but for her, dunno what happened..it is still painful when I see her is already a week.

For your case, since u said your tummy quite small..maybe your bb also not very huge..so hope your delivery will be easier then.

Anne,

How long did yr gynae ask u to stop yr gym? Then yr gym membership how? Can "temporary suspend" and resume later? How's yr wound, Anne? Healed already?

I met my hb's ex-colleague recently. My gynae delivered her bb for her last yr. She said down there pain 2 weeks, and she didn't even need vacuum or forceps leh.

Ya ya, I'm hoping that my bb will not be too big so easier for me, keke. But read from other threads that the positioning of the bb also matters besides the size. Hope that will be favourable too.

I gotta stop exercise for at least 3 months. Ya my membership will be temporary suspended with doc's letter support.
Ya I think bb positioning also important too. Like my colleague recently also give birth merely a month already..she deliver when I admitted hospital. My boss told me she gone thru almost 25hrs labour pain bcoz the bb shoulder too broad no choice the end gynae call for emergency c-sec, wow..both ends pain and a lot $$ too!

I think lately all MTB eat a lot..so bb all giant ler..haha..so far my colleague bb gal is 4.2kg and my friend bb gal also close to 4kg, now 5kg liow in 1 week's time..haha

Guess it's kinda normal to experience pain for about a week, isnt it?
My friend had such difficulty to urinate too. Sakit boy! She then applied some traditional herbs, she's malay btw, and very soon the stitching dried up and no more pain liao.

most of the gals on holiday *lucky!*... gonna be a bit quiet lor hor...

i think for me next time i will op for c-sec..keke..so far gone thru my operation is not as painful as i thought..haha
my gynae told me, if future i op for c-sec it gonna be the same line same lenght.

For my operation, I can only walk on the 3rd day..there after the healing process is pretty fast.

Seems like c-sec recovery pain not as siong, hor? At least go toilet do biz no need to suffer more pain every time! Think the chance of infection at the wound below is high if don't know how to take good care.

Aii, don't know if I can actually plan and insist on how my bb should come out. If nothing wrong don't think I can insist on c-sec, sure will face a lot of objection (unnecessary, expensive, higher risk etc.) Guess I can only HOPE for the best but be prepared for the worst to happen.

susan, zann n marilyn..wah...so good...ur gals go TW togeter? but how come take diff airline timing? so will ur all meet der? Enjoy ur trip ya..

Ohaiyooo...ladies~

Anne, huh?!! really ah? the resort hotel room or meeting room got lot of mosquito? the room u referred is at 2nd floor of social or golf or sport centre? like tat my banquet venue (indoor) near poolside dunno hv onot...if so, cham lor...my bro attended outdoor poolside wedding b4 din heard he mentioned tis, my hubby n me fel scenery der nice & natural~ more special...like our wedding semi out/in-door, kekek~~

we did went to Hyatt, initially consider them too but their quote bit exp if compared others...we wil provide transport for Sg guests, for those willing to drive in, a car wil b arrange 4 guide them drive in. for me, if ur friend sincere wan to come & share ur happiness sure they will come, evenmore transport wil b provided now...wat i worried is less attend rate once i told them dinner in JB no matter is Eden/Hyatt/P.springs. Not offend anyone ok, just my view for certain ppl...i noe is bit difficult for them go in if they never like go JB... Evenmore they may not really noe the exact location, they just heard JB think uneasy to go in...tat's wat i worried most!

one of my coll go JB for shopping & makan makan oftenly but she bit suprised my banquet in JB & sound like uneasy to go...tat's make me upset, she can go der jalan jalan but like can't go for my wedding!! my hubby site no pro as his Sg coll mostly guy & been JB b4 wif car more willing to come. I noe some ppl even willing travell to melaka/KL/Perak for wedding dinner... Wat we consider now is wat if we purposely take Eden or Hyatt which more exp(for Sg friends sake), but end up they din turn up den we susah...Eden/Hyatt need minimum 20 tables, if can't get tis den venue is another issue! aih...san nao jing, so we be advised & decide mayb take one 'medium' venue (wif nice ambience yet affordable) & arrange transport for Sg coll, easy for them & us...

gosh, tlc, u got a tough decision to make indeed. How come yr coll so strange, go JB shop eat can but attend yr wedding like so difficult? Humph!

sp... my fren said that as soon as your little bundle of joy comes out, you'll forget all your pain and realised that it is worth it wor. Dun worry and think too much, many mothers like our mothers have gone thru it. Some mother said it's the most amazing thing one can ever experienced wor.

anne.. taking leave this thurs & fri. Just need to finalised the guest list, clean up the bedroom and some other nitty gritty stuff. Both of us take it very easy. March in song, toasting, layout of ballroom, all leave it to the hotel. We dont even have an itinerary, just go with the flow. =)

tlc, guess some people are pretty "weird"... some relatives here are even paranoid and scare to attend the dinner in kl. funny ler.

eccentric,

Wow, good lar u so relaxed! u'll hv a good time indeed! Started feeling the excitement???

Actually I'm curious and hv been reading birth stories & articles from the web abt labour & delivery. I haven't started worrying yet, me last minute type. Think when the labour pain starts then I'll only start to panic, hahaha.
284420.gif

yalah~ anyway, i din intend to invite her oso since if difficult for her. but anything hvn't confirm, just 'da ting' her respond (she not so close wif me act)...tis make me worry others...hope closer coll will understand lor. If ask anyone of u gals here as Sgporean (no offend ya~ just need survey oly hor...)
wil u:

1. travel in JB for close coll/frined wedding diner at sunday wif transport provided?
2. travel in JB for not so close coll/frined wedding diner at sunday wif transport provided?
3. drive in wif own car (wif car guide from castom) at sunday for close coll's wedding?
4. drive in wif own car (wif car guide from castom) at sunday for so-so coll's wedding?

tlc, P.Spring is a nice place for wedding with the natural surrounding..but the location like u said some ppl in SG will have the view that y need to travel to JB for dinner moreover it is a Sunday. I suggest if possible, u shd choose a Sat instead then u will see more RSVP

Reason being, the dinner will end the earliest 10.30pm..by the time your SG friends reach home is almost midnight and Monday they need to go to work!
I believe if u provide the transport and it is Sat, more ppl will consider..this is just my thought.

about the mosquito, it is the resort rooms..not the hall near the pool.
but our experienced on that is the meeting room located 2nd floor..we complaint halfway during the meeting..then they came in the burn the aroma thingy..haha

alamak~! my GOOD day is on sunday, was picked fm 'tong su'...cannot simply change ler ;p

anyway, thanks for ur suggstion...i noe sunday night bit troublesome lor. I did attend one wedding at austin hill golf resort on sunday night den rush back to Sg work on next day...lucky i stay in woodlands. Provided my sunday night just over school holiday so no jam...provided after dinner, castom sure clear jam liao

Hihi... I am a JB bride too! Glad to know so many of you here.

tlc, i have the same concern as you! And my AD on a sunday as welll..

But since confirmed the date oredi then no point changing again... Those close friends will come no matter how far, and those cannot come, so be it lor...

I have booked mine at Grand Straits Garden, the one near Danga Bay, so quite convenient to go from custom...

Hi Jas,

nice to meet u too~ den i hv one more kaki tok bout JB bride...but grand strait garden is restaurant whereas charges like hotel, ppl might giv less ang pao as though is restaurent...their deco & scenery oso nice just too bad no hotel room provided for couple ler...

so r u taking their ballroom (additional RM500)? will u marry off fm Sg? how ur Sg coll come in JB? when is ur AD? my AD is 8th Jan 2006...heard is hot day!

anyway, who is ur BS? u got ur AD MUA yet? soly for ask so many q...hehe~

Heihei tlc, mine is on 8 Jan 06 too!

They didn't charge additional money for ballroom, as they normally reserve ballroom for wedding dinner. I understand from the manager on the day there will be another couple besides me. The ballroom is very big, can host 100+ tables. So we will take half (we abt 40 tables), and another couple the other half.

Ya, no hotel room, but as our new home will be in JB, so ok for us.

No, I will marry from my hometown, Pontian (heard of it?)and my hubby from JB.

Have not confirmed my BS, but have shortlisted Venus and Fa Guo Feng Qing ("Graceful Image"). Haven't got AD MUA also. Think will see whether I like my BS makeup. Also need to get another one from my hometown. Sigh... So many things to do...

My restaurant charges on beverage:
1 bottle of champgne
Free flow chinese tea
RM10++ per table for free flow soft drink, or RM3.50 per bottle of soft drink
RM15++ per bottle of hard liquor brought in corkage chg
RM10++ per bottle corkage charge of wine

wah~ like tat means fully book on ballroom on the date liao! hm...so weird, they charges us & my coll (planning wed too) RM500 for ballroom ler, it indicated on their printout brochure. Den u lucky din get extra charges ler, who is ur coordinator?

well, i signed BS wif Dawn @ city sq. Venus oso not bad... yah, of course i noe pontian lar...how u tihnk p.spring...so nice, oledy bought new house, may i noe where is ur new house?

Hihi...

tlc, when did you ask on their ballroom? We were not aware at all of this additional charge. They have sent us the formal quotation last week, as no such charges also... Our coordinator is Cecilia who is a manager of the restaurant.

Think would like to give up Venus. We went there for 2nd time last month, actually want to sign oredi, but we request our album to be of metallic type. They said they are in the process of having one and will collect from photo shop a few days later. So we wait wait and wait, now 1 month has passed, they still said not ready. Afraid next time they promise us will deliver the album then cannot deliver...

My fren with Dawn too, and she strongly recommend me Dawn becos the gowns are gorgeous and new. But I have stopped hunting for BS at that time oredi, so dun wan to further confuse myself. =>

My new house still under construction, is at Austin Height.

R u from JB as well? Ur hubby a Sporean?

Jas, i asked them few months ago during Mar-Apr, the coordinator is banquet manager Mr Tan if not wrong (name card wif my hubby). Yah...Dawn has inhouse designer so their gowns din display out & all keep in wardrobe disallow others copy, their concept more 'younger' & 'in'. Venus got good photographer which is boss der but they hv limited gowns tat's y i din choose.

Hv u friend take her PS yet? photographer skill & makeup ok? how's the progress wif Dawn? everything ok?

yup, both of us r JB but Sg PR. how bout u? u travell every weekend to JB wif ur hubby? after married, wil u still work in Sg or travel everyday in & out? we JB-SG 2 country ppl really susah for stable down in future hor...dunno shld settle in JB or Sg...

Haha... Yaloh... So many uncertainties... We bought a house in JB, but dunno where to settle in the future. My hubby is working in jb, but may consider come here for work in the future... Many things to think, just take 1 step at a time lor...

Weekend is one week JB one week Pontian =>

I think Grand Straits Garden has a few managers. We went there about the same time as you. Maybe depends on which manager serve you.

My friend has had her wedding back in Feb oredi. Went to her wedding dinner and saw her album. Her gowns are really beautiful. Photos oklah, but i prefer those no split in between one.

How much is your bridal package? What is included? When will be your PS? Have you engaged AD photographer and videographer?

ur freind's Dawn album got no split in between kind? more exp...heard it will tear the edge of pic after some period... u aware how much ur friend's pck? did her went desaru for OD? where's her banquet?

well, i hvn't fix my PS date yet. My is Sposa RM3888 pck:
1 WG
1 EG
1 man suit
7 ID + 1 casual suit
sposa ablum - 21pcs (26 poses full + digital)
16x40 - 1 digital frame (3 poses)
3 in luv frame (table top wif 3 pics)
10x12 - 2 table top
10x30 - 1 digital frame
car deco
F.O.C 1 CD
4R pics/thank u cards

Topup RM300 for OD Desaru, still considering wanna take their bouquet, i request for calla lilies wif them~

But we may delete some off to get lower pck...

Not sure how much was her package. But saw her outdoor taken at Danga Bay.

U only ask for 1 EG? I saw my friend has 2 for the night.
Do you need to top up more for the bouquet you requested? I have thot before getting one myself for the design I like, as most of the time BS only provide roses, and not very nice... =)

BTW, you both got a house here oredi?