Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Usually I got good rate at Yishun Northpoint. So far, I don't like to travel far to change money..to me the diff not worth the time spend unless we r about to go downtown.
I also don't change RM fr Msia coz I find that the rate I change over here is comperative so far.

Marilyn, since u r coming up north to kame's place..u can pop by Yishun to change money lor..
For Susan ler..maybe u have to go to places nearby u then.

Elaine, kan-cheong or not ... less than 10 days to go leh, then you'll b upgraded to MRS!!!! Welcome to our tai-tai Club!! After tai-tai can have another promotion immediately - Mama Club!!

not worth to travel so far just to get a good rate unless we're nearby that place.

Wah, so shiok to hear all of u discussing abt Taiwan trip & changing money.

Don't know if I should be superstitious... still remember when I was 19 I saw this Taoist Shifu who told me I got chance to travel before 30, but after that, no more travel

sp, don't worry I'll be here to accompany u..haha.
How i wish i can travel to TW again with all of them..too bad lar..got exam next week somemore Dr. banned me on travelling at this moment.
Sigh..probably by the time I can travel, already strike lottery and join Mama club liow :P

Marilyn, tat the money changer is at Northpoint shopping centre, Yishun.

Susan, I agree with u not worth travelling far to change money..for bcoz I'm in the hurry on that day I also never go Yishun to change but changed in the airport departure hall.

Susan, kinda "scared" i guess... =) Not used to the attention mah...Poor hubby will probably break out in sweat, just like our ROM.
Spore dinner not too bad for me cos only 1 table of my relatives, the others are my hubby. As for KL, will be more nervous. My frens have never really seen me all dolled-up. So they'll probably see me in a different light!

Mrs? Already lor, ever since I sign my single status away... but then, who's complaining rite? Wonderful feeling to be someone's special partner! Ya-lor, need to upgrade to MUMMY soon too. biology clock is ticking! =O

Elaine - stay relax ok .. don't worry about the attention, as long as you show your sweetest smile. Oh yeah, forgot about the ROM, ah .. u're very near in joining the Mama Club now!

Anne/Ping - being a Mama Club member also can travel what ... don't restrict ourselves ok ..

TGIF tomorrow - YAM SENG!!
283738.jpg

eccentric,
went to yishun to change money liao..so no need to check for unless you happen to pass by lah..thank so much hor.. managed to bargain for 18.95.. original is 18.9.. bargain for extra 0.05 cents also feel shiok..hahah

marilyn, u manage to bargain the 0.05 cents ah..kekeke..u changed a lot??
the indian uncle quite a nice guy..usually if we change RM for a lot he will give us better rate too

Susan, my situation different ler..once I upgrade to Mama Club, don't think I can travel that often liow..nobody can take care of bb for me ler..unlike u guys can ask ur mom to come or bring back to Klang..for us is too far.

i din know i can bargain..it's susan who ask me to try bargaining with her woh...yeah, quite a lot..i help susan to change too..change $2.5K leh. heheh...

marilyn, usually if u change >2k they will give better rate
for RM, if we change 5k, they normally give very good rate, so I don't have to go JB to change..somemore quite dangerous to change there too!

For the map and the mrt map I gave u last night, probably u can make photocopy for Susan and Zann..

oh ya eccentric, gonna wish u Happy Marriage and Congratulation too before I forget

Have a wonderful time ya!!! update us with your AD photo when it is ready..take care

Wah.... juz log in & see all our beautiful faces.. hee... mmm... remind me of the wonderful time we had!

Started packing liao? Marilyn & zann cn consider making in TW..mm.? hee..

Eccentric, almost forgot yr big day! Gong xi Gong xi.. relax & enjoy tht day. Be yrslf, just remember nothing is perfect, thn u will nt be unhappy if thg don turn the way u want.

283886.gif

Irene, are u going to back to BP this weekends?
Hey y not we meet up tomorrow since Marilyn, Susan and Zann gonna meet up to discuss their trip..how?

oh yaloh Irene/Elaine/SeePeng/Evelyn ... join us loh @ 12.30noon Coffee Club, Wisma Atria, 3rd Floor ... Anne, u're coming, right ..

ladies, thank you... thank you.... =)

just went over to the $$ changer, taiwan rate is at 1.88, so marilyn, u untung lor!

next time ada gathering, i'll invite myself ya! Of course, after my AD first.

Cheers everyone! Have a Great Weekend!

So sorry, our company has oversea guest, need to bring them walk around tomorrow.

Gals, enjoy your taiwan trip and a nice weekend to everybody.

Susan, me and Brandon will come only after 2pm..coz we bought a cupboard and delivery is around 12-1pm.
How long u guys will be there??

Marilyn, u shd ask Liz to join ma..since she said if u got lubang of makan ask her along..haha

Too bad Evelyn and eccentric cannot make it..

Thanks for inviting me but this time u all discuss about TW trip then hoh I may sit down there dripping saliva leh....so better meet u all next time.

u all going TW ah..me just back fm BKK trip, grab alot~!

anyway, can anyone tell me how many jie mei shld b good enough, some said cannot be 4 & must be even no, den...is 2, 6, 8...?? help plz~

TLC, I had 4.

Anne, GSS starting 27 May (saw this in another thread). I'll b late to Coffee Club, will not leave that early lah ..

See Peng, u can plan HM in Taipei mah .. eer, forgot your comment that day on Tpe liau ..

tlc..wow came back fr BKK..grab alot kah..hm..how's the weather there??
hey..me also having 4 jie-mei ler..i shd say just nice
like marilyn..

ya Susan have chk out the event website..keke..must let my cousin and god bro know..they all kaki shopping lar..every yr come for GSS.

marilyn, don worry lar..i'm sure u gals will enjoy planning your trip..maybe I can go shop around if I'm bored..haha
anyway, I won't be that early too..just popping by to have the excitement with u guys and maybe dinner together?

tlc, wan to join us? maybe we shd sit next table seeing them..hahaha

hi mrc, susan & anne...wah ur reply damn fast ler!
wah...how come all of ur are 4...so coincidence. Ur not pandang den ok lor...

normally shld we include own sibling sister by 'default'?

anne, weather der dan hot...hotter than sg here...keep sweat, sticky during weekend/night market shopping!

haha...sit beside them n stare at them c how excite they r har~kekeke

not all topics on TW lah .. can talk about anything lah ..

tlc, i think by default should add in your own siblings lah, or else your hubby must give a lot of angpow leh ..

I think SP also has 4 jie-mei, right Ping?

Hey Evelyn, great idea!! u giv me good execuse to convince others liao.....haha~ cos my actual dat at 8th oso ler...heheeh~

tlc, is good u can join ma..if not later they so excited talking about TW and abandon me aside ler...kekeke..

if u get your elder sis and younger sis to be your jie-mei is better coz they can help u to carry things and so on. Also your ang pow give to them instead of friend rite? oh ya, provided ur elder sis is not married yet..ppl a bit pantang if the jie-mei is already married.

me hor actually doing my revision for my exam next week..but ler..very boring lor..so that's y once a while pop in here look look see see and talk with u gals

Hi anne, den who can tok BKK wif me, keke~~ joking lar...like tat den beter include both my sister, thks again 4 ur infor

Btw, check wif ur all married bride...Can we act wear same AD WG at morning & night? if not, will wear 1 or 2 EG during whole banquet? thinking wear 1 WG (same as daytime) & 1 EG for banquet will do... pardon my ignorance

tlc, i think any of us can talk BKK with u..Marilyn also got fun time and grab alot there last yr.

Normal practice is u will wear WG for your grand entrace on banquet, then change to EG for 2nd entrance..but no veil for the WG

SPing, how's your preparation to deliver your cute bb?? Really fast ler..in merely 2 months time u gonna be happy mummy liow..envy envy !!

My friend just called me..my gym kaki..she delivered a bb gal. She curse and swear over the labour pain even with epidural. Now she suffer the pain on the stitches..my gosh..seems like those having big bb all suffering the same painful experience. She said can't sit and even stand and walk also pain..very pitiful ler.
Will visit her later if the rain stop..