Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

anne,
ok..thanks!

Wah, u all got gathering ah yesterday? So nice, wish I can join in too.

Wish all of u a nice long weekend & have a safe journey!

Zann, how's yr trip to Fraser's Hill? Relaxing?

Yesterday my hb & I went up for a picnic. Really shiok to get away from the heat and haze. We even had a nice meal at Tavern Cafe before we left, keke.

BB_2, did u get to see yr show house? Is it nice? Had a nice time back in hometown?

See Peng, had a nice trip back to yr hometown too?

morning sp,
my elder brother came to spore for a visit and brought his cute son!! he's really very very cute leh..big big eyes and his eyes very seductive kind..hahah...

yesterday, i play MJ whole day at my SIL's SIL's place...kekek...din win much lah.. yesterday weather in spore super hot mann...i got heachache after the MJ session...

morning SP..u are very early

my mom and lil bro is here to visit me so I spent some times with them moving around..too bad I can't walk for long..went shopping also no shiok.

yesterday weather really hot..I got headache too..taken panadol and tuck in to bed early :P

Tuesday Blue for me .. super busy .. time flies too passes, don't know what i did for the last 3 days but can remembered that i sleep, eat, sleep again, watch tv, eat, then sleep Aaaaaaaahhh, what a life!!

How's Fraser Hills/Batu Pahat & Sungai Petani?

Oh... back to work life.

SP, ya manage to see my hse. mm.. not much done. Thy r now working on the 3 show flat. One of it is done. Nt bad.
cnt wait to view the rest. hee..

Susan, me also super blue... 3days in Batu Pahat... warmed & shiok... don need to work..hee..

I also super busy today...clossing accounts...

Like Marilyn, yesterday I was headache as well..may be sleep too much....whole afternoon slept at home.....on coach hard to sleep.

Susan, Sungai Petani lagi hot!!cannot tahan...my sis house like an oven....

Ya true, PPP, my mom said my place is much more cooling than Penang. I said WHAT !! Is so hot until I have to on aircon day and night..sigh..
I think bcoz we r on high rise, so still not as bad as the landed houses in MY.
Hope to get some rain soon..must be a long long one then only the weather can cool down.

Susan, u also eat sleep eat sleep ah..I everyday like that for the past 2 weeks until my mom and lil bro came then go out walk walk ler.

Irene, when is your hse in BP t.o.p?
Wow..maybe we can camp your place in future when it is ready..kekeke

yeah, super HOT in M'sia & S'pore, rain & thunderstorn in TW .. wanna a cold temperature, go to Australia/New Zealand!!

because it's HOT in Spore, so rather stay under the shelter on air-cond, food & sleep!!

Susan,

Fraser's Hill was really shiok! We sat on a cool stone bench under huge trees overlooking the golf course. Saw birds hopping about on the tree branches and butterflies flying about. The air was cool as we were under tree shade.

We ate chips, dried squid snack and apples. Read books, took turns to lie down on the bench with our heads on our spouse's lap. So relaxing...

When it started to drizzle slightly, we went to Tavern Cafe & had a late lunch at 4pm. We had sirloin steak & spagetti bolognaise with ice lemon tea. Yum! Felt a bit sad when it's time to leave...

Anne, Susan,

Wow, u all really enjoyed yrself at home eh? Eat sleep on air-con, kekeke. Wish I can do that at home too, but it's really hot & humid, and with housework to do, will keep sweating. One day can bathe and wash hair 3 times...

Eh, Ping, oh, u went to Fraser's Hill, Zann was there too but she left on Sunday night and reached SIN on Mon morning. Glad to hear that u'd enjoyed yourself.

ladies, how's your TW trip planning? All done 7788 liow??
Susan, TW rain ah then gotta bring umbrella ler..
I heard fr Brandon, Jin called him said u guys want to go Kaoshiong ah?? I don't think enough time ler..

susan, zann,
what go kashiong?? it's so far leh...

anne,
mm..i havent start packing yet but soon...meeting zann and susan this saturday to discuss the trip

marilyn, y u pack so early? packing only need a few hrs rite? u can do packing this fri or sat still not too late :P

Ladies enjy yr trip!!

Anne, yup mine slightly higher ground. I find it a gd environment w a goft coarse nearby. i like the air there. calm & peaceful. but i hope thy don develop more hse..hee... thn thy will hv to cut down more tress...so selfish hor...

Jin planned his last weekend on this TW trip, he just want to know what is interesting in KShiong but he's not putting this place into the plan. The whole trip is merely in Taipei only. Packing - not yet lah .. wait till this weekend lah ..

yeah, weather forecast showed that it's been raining with thunderstorms leh .. BA BOOM!!

I think u'll enjoy more if u spent the whole trip in Taipei. U have to plan like 3 days shopping, 1 day go up to Yangmingshan, 1 day relax at Xin Bei Tou, then maybe another day can go Tan Sui to take the boat ride..and also eat fried mussels...yummy
KShiong is far way out if u travel by train or bus..no point unless the new bullet train is ready..keke..maybe next yr u can do so lor..bring your bb along..hahaha

Let's toast for the POSITIVES IN EVERYTHING!!
Toasting .. for a perfect marriage!
Toasting .. for more babies!
Toasting .. for more money!
Toasting .. for health!
Toasting .. for peace!
Toasting .. for good boss!
Toasting .. for no pressure!
Toasting .. for good hubby!
Toasting .. for good in-laws!
Toasting .. for long life!
283549.jpg

susan,
hahah...i was so shock to see all our faces in the forum! alamak..think we're the only one exposing our faces in spore brides!

anyway,i just checked the weather forecast..alamak! thudersome this coming tues and wednesday!!! but monday is bright sunny day...

Susan, wow..finally u posted the photo up here in the forum. Nice pic ya!! We all already forgotten about the small mini tripod of YW :P

Aiyoo..thuderstorm ah..don't worry lar..when I was there also raining for a day. So, I spent the day at shopping centre and underground tunnel shops. Remember to bring umbrella..if not u gals can get it fr Shilin market, price around NT$100 for a short one.

Marilyn, do u know when this Great Singapore Sale start? My cousin in MY plan to come for GSS..crazy buyers..haha

Just taken my photo shooting at JB Venus last Sunday...I like the photographer and make-up artist, very friendly and approachable. Too bad it is raining in the late afternoon, postpone my outdoor shooting already.

Overall it is a good experience, except I'm not so comfortable with the fake eyelashes & eyelids, make my eyes became red in the end. Don't know whether my last few photos will come out any tired look

Quite keen for my outdoor shooting, at least we know how to arrange some poses which we like.

Oh, expose all you gals photo here, but don't know who is whom. It's ok, waiting for next gathering lah, I will join you all if available of time.

Susan, got toast for me also ah? Thanks so much! Kekeke!
283584.gif

Evelyn, don't worry abt red/ tired eyes. Think they will "touch-up" our photos to remove red eyes, eye bags, wrinkles whatever to make us look perfect. So when will they take yr outdoor for u? So nice, can enjoy getting dolled-up all over again another day!

he he, just got the photo sent by FedEx today, Ping, of course not forgetting you as always ..

Evelyn, glad to hear about your satisfied experience .. maybe your eyes r too sensitive, don't worry, the shop will do a digital touch-up on the photos for you.

Anne, yeah, almost forgot about the mini tripod, ha ha ha, didn't expect it to be so 'mini' ..

Ya..voltage is 110. Need voltage converter or adapter if u require to charge hp or shaver charger.

For hp ler no prob with autoroam..they r on GSM network too.
If u don have urgent matters, do not use the roaming service..your bill gonna BOMB u

Evelyn, do share with us your lovely pic..heard that Venus is a good bridal shop in JB.
About the fake eyelashes, u must let your MUA know so that he/she can adjust it for u. It is painful bcoz your own eyelashes got stuck in between, u must let them know so they can do it right then u will not have that uneasy feeling anymore.

susan,
i planned to get prepaid card.. we should get prepaid card so that we can call each other in taiwan.. will discuss more this saturday..oh yeah, i started packing liao..hahha...cos i might play MJ again on sunday..gee, i think I'm MJ xiao nowadays!!

SP, Susan & Anne,

Thanks for your advise. My outdoor will arrange in the end of the month, supposing I can view and decide the photo by June
Sure I will share out the pic with you.

Hee, I consider don't put the fake eyelashes during my outdoor photoshoot and AD leh..

Evelyn, unless u got a very long eyelashes by your own then u can opt out for the fake one..otherwise is advisable to use the fake one to give u to perfect look on your happy day

If u do have a pair of nice lashes then go for perming to make it curls.

those working in raffles place,
ladies, anyone can check for me how much the exchange rate for taiwan dollar? 1 sing can change how much? Thanks so much!

hi marilyn... will check it and let you know tomolo ya.... so busy, didnt even went down for lunch...just biscuits and water... =(
not sure where to get the best rates thou, will jalan-jalan hunt for you ya.

btw, is it better to change msia ringgit here or back in kl? Any recommendations? thanks!

eccentric,
i usually change in JB, the rate is better than KL or ipoh..

anyway, i called the money changer recommended by evelynmao and his rate is 1SGD = 18.7. Bugis i checked yesterday was 18.8 taiwan dollar. I'm looking at 18.8 and higher..Thanks so much for your help!

can pm me your contact number?

yaloh..my collegue told me abt it..so cheap but fly in june right? so hot leh...

anyway, are you sure they selling at that rate or buying at that rate? means they sell us 19 for 1 sing? or they buy back NT19 for 1 SGD?

they sell 19 for 1 sing..anyway even u can get 18.8 also not much diff..coz u won't change a lot rite? For me previously, bcoz I last min so I change in airport only 18.5..but still ok

the SIA promo is starting 03 May to 30 June..too bad u all already booked..or else taking SQ will be better choice

Evelyn, depending on your comfortability .. if u don't feel like wearing the fake eyelashes, then opt it out ... anyway for outdoor shooting, hardly people take close-up photos.

Elaine, I always exchange Ringgit at Alif Money Changer, old Stamford College PJ. Always give me good rate but you can call and ask for comparison (03-79553386). Can help to ask your colleagues, the best money changer at Change Alley, please ... thanks!

Anne, where is the lubang for such rate?