Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Welcome, jackjack!
279505.gif

Congrats on yr coming wedding! Have u ROM yet? Going to choose BS or DIY?

jackjack - welcome - we're surely glad to share our experiences, please don't feel hesitate to post your queries.

oh yeah, despite being a Monday Blue yesterday & super busy at work ... happened that i was corresponding emails with Marilyn & Zann, then i saw the promo, right away, i picked-up the phone and made my booking. The hotel comes with daily breakfast too.

Marilyn, u've paid everything for the flight & hotels, right?? what about the Alisan tour - paid too?

sp,

ROM 2 years ago. Will choose BS package. visited Printemp at city square during chinese new year, they were having promotion of $2988 package. Hubby & I find the package vy attractive. however we din sign the package cos printemp is the 1st BS we visit, dun noe about the market. Think need to compare 1st.

can anyone advise what are the things/question i need to ask about the package?

susan,
accomodation at kilin hotel(5 nites) is paid and the flights too..now waiting for the 1nite accomdation at the friends hotel.

alisan accomodation is confirmed. now, only need to get train ticket to alisan :P

<font color="aa00aa">jackjack,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">WeL</font><font color="119911">Co</font><font color="0000ff">Me!!</font>

Good for you! Seldom people can "tahan" BS sales tactic :P You did the right thing by not signing up on the spot!

Have you check out the thread on printemps? i think some of the girls share they package details.. u can then compare compare the items..

both you and hubby malaysian?

mrc,

Do u hv d link on printemps? both msian / SPR. Dun think that able to compare cos we were not allowed to take the list of content of d package home. n i'm a bit forgetful i almost forget everything already.

Actually west to "superstar" after visit printemp, they hard sell their product. i swear i will not sign my package with them as both of us dun like their works.

hi jackjack,
Go to the main thread:
Bridal Boutiques and Services--> Printemps - City Square in JB.

Have you check out Venus? The shop look impressive..

Susan, act very fast hor eventhough busy :P
What about Zann..is she going?

I just spoke to my mom..if I don't have exam on the 10/5 and check-up on 14/5..I'll go with u gals too..sigh..too bad lar..not a right timing for me. Or else I can bring my mom along for shopping since I already familiar with the place I went before.

Anne, i find the package very cheap but seats availability are very tight, the promo is in conjunction of Mother's Day. But u're aiming for Aug, right ..

Marilyn, same offer on Kilin Hotel too but is at $489, he he he

Susan, $489 excl taxes rite?
Hmm..no lar..if I don't have exam and check-up I can bring my mom to TW again this May wat..since I'm not working yet..keke

should be Pek Indon loh, he he in conjunction of Secretaries Week lah, so will b meeting up with few other Sr Managers &amp; their assistance later ..

oic..not bad ler..wow..after that free and easy or still have to go back office?
Oh ya..Susan, u called me yesterday evening?

jackjack, if your package allow you on MTM, then u have to do more research on gown material and design. For my case, I done some research and also tried on as many gown types during my MTM period at BS.
Sometimes, u like the design but it might not suitable on your body shape..the best is trying on many design &amp; cutting then choose the best out of it.

hi jack jack,
i did! i brought those to show my BS so that they can find the similar gowns for me...they promised they try to find for me but as to whether they did i, i really wouldn't know. but mybgut feeling told me that they din lah..luckily i still managed to find one i like..

my EG is MTM by a seamstress and i design the gown myself..so, i browse many magazine and cut those to show my seamstress..

i can share with you my wedding photos if you want.. just drop me a PM..

actually along the way, there were 2 tp cars hiding in the bushes, 2 tp on motorcycles on the road and 1 followed me from behind and the speed limit was 70km/h - so pathetic!! I was driving Pek Indon using MD's car and he doesn't have a licence too. Ha ha if kena, then the MD will kena dimerit points.

anne,

do u try the gown the first time step into the BS? actually my body a bit pear (spelling) shape so thinking of to choose those "A" line gown. material should be satin, will it be nice?

i visited printempt before but never browse what they have OTR.

Should i choose the gown first before i sign the package?

Pardon me for those dummy question and bad english..

wah..Susan lucky u..haha..if kena your MD kena u also kena lor..u will not be able to get SG license if kena caught ler..very serious hor..unlike MY :P

jackjack, I also go for A-line gown..Satin will be good but depends on what type of satin.
I don't try gown before I sign the package..the reason I signed my package is bcoz of photographer and I was offered MTM WG and EG..but I don't MTM my EG, so exchange for additional WG that I used for my tea ceremony before Eve of my AD in the hotel.

hi daphne,
You've got mail! Usually, we don't get to choose the gown before signing up for the package.. anyway, there'll be new designs coming in every now and then..so, no point picking ur gowns also.

it really depends what is ur preference when choosing the BS, is the the gown or the photographers more important to you? is it the costs?

Marilyn,

You looks beautiful and gogeous in your gown. Your hubby looks cute too.. Which bridal salon you sign with? can share what they have offerred you?

morning ladies,
just wanna wish seepeng(PPP) and zann a safe trip to msia...

seepeng balik kampung(kedah) and zann go kai kai with hubby to fraser's hill..

anyone balik kampung this weekend?

Thanks MRC....last night what time u reached home? me is about 11 30pm! Lukily I used Irene's phone to call hubby before leaving otherwise he will be like 're guo shang de ma yi'....hehe

I went home n told him that u all very nice and friendly and got so much things to talk about so he said next time can ask u all to come my house for gethering liao....

Susan don't forget to re-send me your "hard work file" ya.

HELLO, Today is TGIF but I'm still super busy at work!!!

Wah See Peng, u reached so late ah ..
yalah, once women meet hoh, can talk talk talk non-stop &amp; forgetting about the clock.
Yeah, must go to your house to try your Sweet &amp; Sour Chicken!!! Ok, will re-send my file ...

Same here wishing Zann&amp;See Peng, smooth journey to M'sia.

PPP,
me abt 11.15pm i think..then chop chop bath and go to bed..hehe..think i slept at 12.

great, we have another place for gathering liao..usually we gather at zann's place in jurong east
so, next time we go ur place and we try your "na shou chai"..heheh...

Good morning....

Me also balik kampung this wkend. Hee.. boss went Malacca (biz trip) Cn pop in to eat snake liao...

Wah... u ladies quite late. I thk i reach ard 11pm. PPP, didn't recd yr rch home reply, I dare nt switch the phone for the nite. At least if yr hubby didn't hear frm u, he will sure to called me. So no news is good news..

I am so happy. Guess by this time cn view the show flat of my purchased area. Cn wait to see it. hee..

Good morning ladies..

Wow..must be a wonderful gathering last night ler.
Too bad my place here heavy rain and Brandon don't want me to go home alone..so decided not to join u gals.
Sorry ya..coz Brandon also balik kampung and I'm home alone yesterday..
Anyway my mom and lil bro touching down Changi Airport liow..waiting for them to come to my place in a short while.

Zann, have a pleasant journey ya..
See Peng, going back to SP? Have a safe journey too!

SO sorry Irene, I only managed to read your sms this morning...u r really a considerate person...thanks....looking forward to see your new house.

No problem susan n mrc....but hoh sometimes standard drop leh...how ah?? unless u all don't mind tryinh my dishes....hehe....may be we can cook together also!

Thanks anne...ya I m going back SP to bring my mum back to JB....hope that I can meet u at next time gathering.

irene,
oh yeah, forgot that you'll be following hubby to go back to batu pahat :P have a safe trip ok?

PPP,
zann can cook with you and we just eat..hahah..
281725.gif