Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

SP: When I push down to OT, was talking to the staff nurse, and 2 doc my gynae and anesthetic..then the anesthetic doc jokes with me and said don worry, u won't feel any pain at all..he takes 15min to find my lil vain..hoho..somemore joke with me saying I "tai-tai" never do house chores, so cannot get my vain it is so fine and tiny :P then not even 5-sec after he inserts the jab, I ZzzZZz.
2hrs later, my gynae wake me up and said "we r done!"

That night around 8pm, both doc came to see me at my ward, I'm fine without complaining any pain. I don't even need moffin the whole night.
So, I'm sure U can make it too.

About holiday ler..don't think I can make it for this yr. I already taking one month MC at home..somemore wan to go holiday ah..later my boss will SCREAM at me ler. And I also plan for "wow-wow" bb wor..haha..doc also encourage me to conceive..he performs extra check for me to make sure both my tubes and ovaries are ok to conceive.

Anne, u so sweet, bring present for yr nurse! Guess you will really make her day & she will appreciate it so much.

Wow, u so fast plan to hv c-sec to deliver yr bb next time? Hehe! Hmm, actually, I'm very scared of labour pain & recovery pain. Think if scheduled c-sec then only need to suffer 1 type of pain hor?

But we didn't and haven't started saving any money till now, so think I can't opt for c-sec. If unlucky end up c-sec then guess we got to slowly pay back our credit card company for the next few months. Super high interest, ouch!!!

SP: Thanks for congrats my brother. I think it's time for them to get ROM already lah! They have already been together for 8yrs. And u know lah, my future SIL is my cousin sister. I'm 1yr old than her but now she is going to be my SIL liao. Maybe next time I can introduce her to u ladies here. Cos she is also a M'sia which is going to marry a S'porean.

Marilyn : U see me no up lah! But nevermind Yauwei will be there standby for taking digital picture for them. And as for me I'll be taking those film one loh!

SP: Y I said I wan a c-sec bcoz I scare the labour pain neh. My friend just went thru 24-hr labour pain and her bb so big, the stitches on her is so long..my gosh! She can't even sit on the bed..she regretted never takes doc advise going thru c-sec.
U start your saving now lor..at least in MY the medical bill still affordable.

zann,
oh, flim one should be ok..heheh, i tot u use digital camera.. :P..no lah, i scared if u're the only one taking picture for ur bro, then u have a lot of pressure leh..sekali, the picture don't turn up nice, they blame u liao..

anne,
yaloh..u're so sweet to the nurse :P wah, ur friend din take epidural? so "wei da"!

ladies,
i think i will want to go through normal delivery lah but of course i'll definately take epidural! but not going for c-sec..i want to see my baby coming out from my stomach with my own eyes! heheh...anyway, this plan still long long way to go lah..

Hi all gals, Have been away for a week to attend a course at Suntec. How's everyone? Hope that Anne will get well soon and join with us.

Mrc, I have the information how to register our marriage at HiComm. Hope that I can go there and finish my registration within this month. Send to you oledi, anyone interested just let me know.

Yeah, go for a holiday to Taiwan yah, then you must try a lot of market food there, like mi sua, Da Ji Pai.... breakfast eat their Duo Jiang & You tiao loh.

Regarding the JB wedding banquet venue, I only check for some as below,

1)Pulai Spring Resort, their menu price is reasonable, except the wedding hall, the banquet beside swimming pools is not bad. But somehow it will windy as it is outdoor one.

2)Hayyt - Yuyen venue. I like their decoration, and it also have a full length viewsight glass. But I feel the sales coordinator is quite BoChap to follow up with me. Actually I need to go down and paid the deposit, but they dun even urge to ask me down. So, I haven't fully cofirmed with then. They also very tight on their room discount.

Anyway my hubby likes the venue very much, since JB dun have much open style places like this. We need to follow up with them loh, I think we won't have chance meet such kind of coordinator at SG bah.

3)Pan Pacific, only indoor banquet hall. Not fulfil our requirement.

If you need the menu price and package information, just leave your email here.

Hi anne...welcome back.

Hi Zann....long time no talk...knowing that u were very busy for last few weeks now, auditor go back liao??

Hi Evelyn, can send to me as well? I must also go to register by end May.

marilyn, i heard fr my friends when they visit me saying that my galfren gave birth with 24-hr pain w/o epidural coz already too late to use epi..my goodness ler. She gave birth on Sat, today still in hospital haven't discharge, must be quite teruk lor.

susan, sp
hehe..yep, read the posting..got nothing to say leh..

oh yeah, i went for flu jab yesterday..a bit pain but bearable..but till today, my arm still sore..

morning sp,
still a little sore leh...jialat..yaloh, may be like susan said, my arm to skinny liao...mm, may be i was tense and the jab hurt the muscle.heheh...but oklah, it's still bearable..

good morning ladies
I went to see doc yesterday and he took off the plaster at my wound liow..now is bare..very ugly and can see some blood coming out..very painful

Hi Ladies, Gd morning!

I'm back from one day leave liao. Today abit 'sain' leh! Hoping that today is also holiday for me. But too bad. 'Pai mian' have to work lah. See when can strike $1m then I can stop working liao!

Yesterday my brother ROM. At the ROM, I saw one couple family member seem to have some argument and nearly going to fight with each other. It's really a sad thing seeing that scene over at ROM place. I really pity the little couple which they have not go through yet their relative is fighting outside already liao. Definitely they have to postpone their ROM and select another date for ROM. Can u imagine the fight was who and who. The groom's brother and the bride's uncle. What I heard from was the couple had shot gun and the groom doesn't have any financial to afford the wedding dinner. So the bride's uncle was not happy with him liao loh and said some 'nan2 ting1' words out. Then there's go the fight started.

Anne, ouch, u take care try not to move so much, ya!

Zann, what a sad drama at ROM. Hope the couple will hv courage to face their future together. Gonna be really tough...

Anne, so fast the plaster taken out ah .. then you can't wet that part of wound lah.

Marilyn, the pain a while will gone liau lah, don't think of it so much.

Zann, very pitiful hoh the couple .. no one stopped them ah ..

Susan: I also quite surprise that doc took off the plaster then never cover back wor..and I can still see some blood coming out fr my wound. Check with him, he said without covering the wound it will heal faster..
So now I cannot bath..KNS!! Lucky past few days I bath and wash my hair everyday..haha

Marilyn, I think your muscle tense when u took the jab..that's y doc always said Relax

Zann, gosh what a movie type of happening ler..can't these 2 families know that is in public, really ah beng ah seng attitude!!

I'm actually thinking of buying plaster to cover it when I bath, but Brandon said what if we injured the muscle around the wound lar this and that..so at the end is no need to bath! Just use towel to clean up..sigh

Ya loh! I have never expected I can see such a real dramatic scene by my own eyes. Maybe they do know that they are in public but out of control their anger b'cos of some 'nan2 ting1' words really can make them fight. To my points of view, I think the groom really responsible of what he had did and he did not run away and want to carry the responsibility and marry the girl. I think they should be glad already. Why have to make the couple facing a difficult position.

Getting Married should be happy but b'cos of some busybody person and messed up everything and become unhappy. What a shit of saying that getting married is the business of the couple. I think it really the business of the two families relative involve. No matter what, from my bottom of my heart I really hope this couple can smoothly go through their next selected ROM date. Hope both of them can face all difficulties together by themselve.

Anne - how's the food u're having nowadays? Is it still okay with u? So many food u're going to miss for around 3mths plus lah!

Marilyn - ur arm pain pain lah! Sanyang lah, okay!

PPP - Ya loh! Last week was very busy cos company financial year audit mah! But too bad the auditor not yet go back lah! I think the most is until this Friday.

Susan - Of course got lah! Their own relative from each side pull them away loh. But b'cos too hurting words sometime huh....... they cannot stop saying loud loud loh! Although one is upstair and another is downstair but both of them still saying what they think they are right! Actually ended up police was there to make some sentence with them.

Wah seh..even involve police kah..wat an ugly scene for the couple ler..sigh. All these busybody not nothing better to do ler

Zann, my food very nice and value for $$. Gonna miss seafood especially squid and prawn

With the food I take now, don't think I'll lose weight..haha..the portion is so huge, I can't even finish by myself.

Susan, the caterer provide me the red dates longan tea every meal they deliver..now I think of u coz u suppose to start drinking this liow ler..what about Shuen Ping..u drink this or not?

The most hurting part is the couple ... yeah, at least the groom showed his responsibility in going thru ROM.

Ang-Cho-Chui - nice to drink ler but i've not started yet, he hehe, gynae said don't consume any chinese herbal/tonic first at this stage, wait till mid of 2nd trimester.

Now, taking soyabean milk.

Anne, i still find that the doc took the plaster too fast for you lah .. if cannot take bath, then tahan loh, wipe your body loh .. but still can shampoo hair, right .. without wetting your body.

Susan: Ya lor..I dunno y the doc took off the plaster so fast..sigh..now I keep seeing bit by bit of blood coming out fr my wound also sien. I just called the clinic, and the nurse ask me to use plastic and tape the 4 sides before I go shower..damn it!! The nurse told me I cannot use plaster coz we dunno how to tear it will affect the wound

haiyo, chia-lat, my MD came and use my Pc and saw the this website title .. he didn't say anything lah .. but ... terrible hoh ..

anne,
it's true open wound heal faster without bandage cos the bandage will make the wound damn.. so, just bear with it for a while..when i was young, very naughty, fall down a couple of times with big big wound..i still remember i covered the wound with red plastic bag and stand on one leg when bathing..hahha...wound kena water very pain right..so, no choice lah...
276826.gif

zann,
aiyoh, i really pity the couple...i bet the couple must be really "malu" mann...imagine already so embarassed over the shotgun thing and now everyone at the ROM centre know abt the it.... jialat mann...

mrc, Kame just came to visit me and she said is ok with some blood, she said my wound very nice..shd be healing soon. The nurse ask me to buy coffee plastic bag and use tape to tape up 4 sides when showing..aiyoo..

good morning ladies..
ops Susan, your MD saw the singaporebrides website ah..I think is ok lar..maybe just be lil cautious next time u want to come in here

Today Msia is P. Holiday ler..my mom told me is Awal Moharam. SP must be enjoying herself relaxing at home

Susan, think Ah Nei MD dunno much on SB forum :P since he never ask u just buat bodoh lor

hey ladies,
anyone managed to contact my MUA, lily? apparently she just left my BS and now working in spore. Evelynmao tried to call her but her number no longer valid..

oh yeah, today is Awal Muharram, Ping, u shiok hoh, no need to get up from the bed so early .. today, damn sleepy and damn busy yerrrrr, now must go in for meeting somemore ..

yahoo tomorrow is TGIF!!

Hi hi ladies! Morning, it's
277637.gif

Yesterday was Prophet Mohd's Birthday, so we got PH, shiok! My hb and I slept till 8am leh, so lazy hor, kekeke.

We planned for a nice picnic up in Fraser's Hill but when almost reaching there the road was closed and we got to turn back.

In the end we went to Genting. No nice picnic spot, so just walked around indoors and outdoors & finally went to Gontong Jaya to makan late lunch. Wah, the lunch very shiok leh, we had a vege dish and a steamed fish.
277638.gif

Anne, how is yr wound? Hope it's much better now. Did u try to tape up the sides to take shower?

Glad u r enjoying yr confinement food. Do u go out or just stay at home to rest?

SP, my wound now dried up already..no more bleeding. Ya, I still use the plastic to cover and tape up all sides to prevent water splash in.
So far haven't go out for walk..maybe this evening I must go down for walk liow..my tummy getting bigger

Anne, glad to hear yr wound is okay already! Yipee, now u can plan to go out. Do be careful ya when u r out walking. Take it easy wor.

Today our thread very quiet leh...

Very bored at home..On Saturday, Zann, Susan,their hubby and Marilyn came to visit me then we went Causeway point for dinner

Too bad I can't enjoy all the good food..sigh..still got "prohibited" sign on all these food for me :P

good eve ladies,
today a bit busy..moving office.. only me lah..hehe...

anne,
u know what! susan booked the trip to taiwan liao..she saw a promotion from singaporetours and paid $479 for 3 nights stay at Royal castle on EVA air! much better deal compared to mine

she's super fast! hahah...her flight already confirmed on 9th May and coming back 13th may.. she's on waiting list for 9th - 15th may :P

now, i'm waiting for zann to reply...heheh..

Wuah, Susan, u r also going to travel? That's great! How I wish I also can afford to fly.

I hope to go for a car treasure-hunt trip with my in-laws in early June, but think they are hesitant abt letting me go with the "reason" that my tummy may be too big at that time.

i'm from johor bahru planning to have my customary wedding in 2006 but date not fix yet. Posting this message hoping some one out there willing to share on preparation for the wedding. Sorry for didn't ready from the 1st archieved thread cos too many posting.

wah seh u ladies really act very fast..just like my previous trip to TW..haha..I also book and issue ticket within 2 days..that's y no time to tell all of u until I post a msg here while I'm in the airport waiting for boarding..keke..

i'm from johor bahru planning to have my customary wedding in 2006 but date not fix yet. Posting this message hoping some one out there willing to share on preparation for the wedding. Sorry for didn't read from the 1st archieved thread cos too many posting.

Zann, jia-you neh..don't disapppoint Susan and Marilyn..all of them waiting for u to join them for fun in TW!!
How I wish I can go..too bad lar