Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Good morning susan,

mrc, I went to NZ before liao....so thinking of going to somewhere which I have no chance to go...NZ is a place that worth going.

We are gonna miss Anne here. Hope everything goes well for her.

If u all happen to go visit her, pls send my regards to her. Hope she gets well quickly & can rest at home.

Ping, sure .. we're gonna miss Anne for few days here .. definitely Anne will be back very soon for her input in this thread ..

Marilyn, u're going to TW, have u & Jeff taken flu vaccination?

Marilyn, for health reason loh, u know lah nowadays, flu here and there, everywhere .. I had mine, Anne & Brandon had theirs too. Anne had a friend whose lost her future hubby due to illness/virus infections when he got back from his overseas trip.

Just go to any clinic which provides such service and the price is about S$28/jab.

susan,
serious?? and it was due to flu virus??

mm, now come to think of it, a gf caught a serious flu virus and got hospitalize for a week or so and now her health is still weak..goodness, must really go for the jab liao..

well, better be safe than sorry, u're not at any loss if you take the jab which will last you for a year, just a big of ant bite pain .. maybe when Anne comes back, she can explain further about her fren .. and Anne was really sad and shock about the news.

Susan, read fr another thread that u got backache. How is it now? Maybe ask Jin to help u massage a bit.

R u doing any exercise? I've not been doing any exercise, same like last time, very lazy.

Anne is doing fine. Ping, yeah, backache happened about 5 weeks ago, need to sleep sideway, or else, tak boleh tahan .. yaloh, need Jin to massage but that is for temporary relief. Ha, purposely bought a swimming suit XXXL and just wanted to learn how to swim but hoh, it's now in the cupboard for decoration, exercise kah .. no lah ..

hi susan,
jin bought a XXXL swimsuit for you to swim??heheh... so sweet of him..

so early into pregnancy stage already got backache huh? alamak, sounds so scary leh..

hi all, i'm new here. Need some help from u gals.

I'm sourcing for wedding dinner venue in JB, any good recommendation? Tables abt 25, AD on 26/12/05. But JB really have limited choice, i'm nervous now. Pls help!!

hello and welcome 2005, ah .. your dinner date same as mine but in 2004.

r u looking for restaurant/hotel and directly in JB town? maybe u can look up the previous date from this thread to find for some suggestions.

Ping, I bought the suit lah, not him, asked the promoter to recommend me the one suitable for mummy-to-be .. Jin's tummy is growing with me, he can swim, I can't, so I need him to guide me but leh .. .he he, u know lah ..

Wah, Susan, at least u bought a proper swimsuit! I didn't even bother to get a suitable one. I already hv my usual old one, think now still can get in but really too lazy to go swimming.

Only one thing will motivate me to swim-swim-swim... seeing fish. I love snorkelling & will be happy to swim as long and as frequent as my limited stamina can last me, heehee

Too bad we don't hv the money, if not I sure go already. Now can only dream "Perhentian... Perhentian... Perhentian..." So pathetic!

273960.gif
2005!

Sorry can't help u as I'm not familiar with JB. Hope the others will be able to help u out.

Enjoying yr prep so far? Chosen yr BS already?

Hi Everybody,
I'm back to the thread liao. Wahoo! It had been quite some time that I have not pop in here already. Do anyone miss me here? Notice that we have alot of new members come in to this thread.

Recently busy on the financial closing. Have to prepared some report for the auditor to view and then trace to my file loh! And then b'cos of auditing, I cannot often come in here. Wait my senior see it, not happy thought that I very free then she'll push me some of her work to do liao. So have to act on with my other report in case the auditor ask for it loh!

Marilyn, have u book ur ticket already. I think Yauwei is going for another Business Trip in the mid of May too. He ask me to go along for my own F&E. But I still consider whether to go or not leh! Anyway I think the Genting trip have to be cancelled liao. First of all, don't know Anne & Brandon still can make it or not. Second, my mum going to cook for my grandparent as it's their 'Ji4 Re4' then she expecting us to go over to eat after 'bai4 bai4'

Finally can see some updates about Zann. Anne/Brandon can't go for the Genting trip liau ..

Ping, u love snorkelling ah .. surely, there'll b a chance to Perhentian, mayb by the time with Ah Boy tagging along.

zann,
welcome back!
274195.gif

No, i haven't booked my airticket yet but probably will settle the ticketing by this weekend. We confirm flying there on 9th May and come back on 16th May. Is YW there during that period? If yes and you're going, then probably we can meet up and go jalan-jalan together :P it'll be really fun..i really must share with u my itinerary to make you "xin yang yang" to go TW..hehehe

Hehe, my senior not around at the moment she is inside my boss's room so I come in and eat snake abit.
But have to eat faster lah or else once she come back I cannot post liao.

By the way, Marilyn u will start from Taipei first or Gaoxiong first. U going to book for Taiwan F&E isn't it. Which hotel u have choose? How is the hotel that Yauwei recommended to u?

I think Yauwei's Business Trip to TW, probably from 16th May onwards lah! I'm still thinking leh! Don't know how?

Zann, got chance to go TW go lah! Don't wait liao ah, wait like me now stuck + no money cannot go anywhere. Sob!
274220.gif

Aiya, Genting trip no more, so won't be able to see u all next mth. Sigh!

Marilyn, u enjoy yrself in TW wor!
274221.gif

Susan, guess I got to plan to do that in future. But won't be the same lor, unless I bo-chap leave my hb to jaga bb and I happily enjoy myself in the sea! Wuahahaha I'm so bad
274222.gif

SP: This is what I think too! But don't know why leh! Feeling like abit scare leh! If u ask me what I afraid of? It can't tell but just the feeling!! Or maybe I afraid of spending $$$ so that's why I still need to consider whether to go or not loh! Hardly save up $$$ for myself. Later go TW liao then see my Bank book got deduction, heart abit pain leh!

gals,
yep, F&E! will be booking jetstar. so far the cheapest leh ($400 return trip inclusive of tax)..anyone got recommendation for cheaper ticket? is there such thing as a stopover ticket which is cheaper than budget airline huh?

zann,
alamak, u got free lodging..mai tu liao! get YW to pay for ur air-ticket and tell him the rest u pay urself, ie shopping..heheh...

Aiyoh, definitely he won't want to pay for my air-ticket to TW. He'll say that I already got free lodging liao mah! So what's there to make him pay for my air-ticket loh! If I ask him to pay for my air-ticket maybe he'll ask me not to go liao leh! Then how!

wah... so shiok ler! Everyone's going for hols! sigh, SP, me also sameboat with you, no $$. Just started work too, so take time to save.. =(

Yaloh, Zann, u should go lah, if I were you, even pregnant, I'll go loh, free lodging liau mah .. spending in TW is quite affordable, be like Marilyn, consider this as your mini Honeymoon. Now is Spring, should be beautiful.

Zann, go lar, pay for the ticket and go lar! Don't think so much, okay?

Think of us, the poor souls who want to go but can't (for various reasons). We'd do anything to trade places with u , u know!!! Kekeke...
274337.gif

No plans yet. Just started work, gonna take a week off for my wedding, so better not push my luck too much. Maybe year end or next year lor. Gotta save again after the wedding, so by then go holidays in a clearer conscience, less worry on the $$!

Good morning ladies!

New job ok-lar. Basically in recruitment. Just need to do more research as industries & cos in spore is different from Msia.

Elaine, in employment agency kah .. then can look for you for new job hoh ...

Marilyn, congratulations, can go kai-kai loh ...

thanks.. now i can't wait!! heheh..next time you'll want to TW free and easy, i can share with you my itenarary.. :P

tonight, i have to go for vacination..a bit scared scared ..

Ladies..I'm back home..just had my lunch.
Missed u gals so much..so even in pain also must sit infront my pc to read the thread and do some posting :P

Everyone is talking about holiday..sigh..I don't think I can have one within 6 months.
Doc advise me don't squad, walk for long hrs within this period and avoid taking heavy things to make sure I have total recovery and ready to conceive wor..
See lar..maybe I'm the same as SP and Susan, the next trip will be going with bb liow..wahhaha

marilyn, pls go for the flu vacination..since u r going on F&E, anything happened, u might not know where to look for clinic and so on.
The jab not so painful lar..just like what Susan said, feeling is like any bite.

I have very low pain tolerance level also can go thru my surgery without complaining pain liow..y not u only taking a jab rite? Doc and Brandon quite surprise that I don't complaint on my anesthetic cord injection pain ler..but I shd say thankd god I got a very careful and skillful doc anesthetic doc and my gynae with me on that day. Especially the anesthetic, thumb up for him

Oh ya..ladies out there who do not cover under medical insurance, please think careful and get one to protect yourself.
Now I realised that medical bill in Spore is really really EXPENSIVE !!
My small surgery, sum up to be around $6400!!! Lucky I'm under insurance coverage..gosh :P

Anne, so glad to hear about your positive condition, yeah, medical charges here are extremely high. Have you started to eat the confinement food?

Marilyn, don't be scared, your face dirt extraction is even more painful leh but you can tahan that, right?

Susan, thumb up for the food. Can consider during confinement. Good quality, big portion too..but a bit expensive lar..worth paying

They alter their menu to suit my requirement. Specially cook for me without ginger and sesame oil.
Tomorrow afternoon going to see my Gynae, gonna change the wound pad I think..got some stain after the op.

Ya lor..facial is more painful than taking a jab.

Hi Gd afternoon Ladies,

Taken Lunch already?

Marilyn, so now everything confirm liao hoh! Sit back and looking forward to ur TW trip.

Anne, was everything fine on that day. Sorry that Yauwei is out station to M'sia and could not help u.

Wah se meh! Anne ur medical bill cost around S$6,400 lah! Really expensive leh! Luckily u have ur company insurance coverage for u.

Tell u all Ladies, tomolo I'll be on leave cos it my brother's ROM mah! I'll have to take leave and help them to take picture. Hehehe

ladies,
hee..the way you put it make the jab less painful..hahah...it's just phobia lah but think i can take the jab pain..so, most likely, i'm gonna take the vacination tonight.

anne,
aiyoh..of course ur medical fee very ex lah..stay in mount-e hospital!! somemore stay 4 nights right? lucky u have company to pay most of it :P

zann,
u sure can take photo or not?
better have 2 person to take photos cos if not they might balem u leh if the picture doesn't turn out well
275439.gif

Zann, no prob. Brandon took a few trips to bring those hampers back home on Sat.
Ya lah..the total big is really HUGE ler..scary hor :p
I told Brandon must have more than enough saving to deliver a bb..haha..I plan to go for c-sec so another $5k need to be there on stand-by!

Wow..your bro ROM ah..hmm camera lady then :P

Marilyn, me at GlenE, not MtE..I think MtE will be another 10 or 20% more on the bill lor..
Ya lor..my company insurance will pay 80%, 20% comes fr my Medisave.
GlenE service very good. Tomorrow I gonna bring one present to one of the staff nurse, she is really helpful and caring during my stay.

Anne, so nice to see you back here! Glad u survived yr "ordeal" without losing yr cool. Think when my turn comes sure I scream the hospital down and complain until my hb deaf...

Gosh, Anne, yr bill very scary leh. You are really lucky that yr insurance covers u.

6 months cannot holiday? So long! In that case, after 6 months must faster go holiday before "strike lottery" wor, if not will really have to wait very-very long...

Zann, u on leave tomorrow? Good for you, enjoy yourself being the camera-gal! You will hv the privilege to be at the best spot/ angle all the time!

Congrats to yr bro too! How old is he? As for my 2 bros, think I got to wait long-long to see them get married. They still no gf leh... (age 24 & 29).