Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Good morning! Next week is CNY already, so fast! I haven't done a single thing yet though, oops!

Anyway, here's wishing everyone a nice CNY!

Wow, Susan, so nice to be in a different part of the world, doing something totally different from our daily work. Did u spot many whales on Sat? Must be really exciting for you lar!
246303.gif

Dodo, I just attended my friend's wedding dinner in JB on 31/1 at Eden Garden Hotel. It's at Ballroom 1, nice stage & no pillars. There were 60+ tables. She showed her growing up slide show & also her photos on big screen.

We stayed the night there, the rate was RM120 + RM20 for sea view room + 10% service charge, all in RM154. The reception said the hotel is 5-star.

Now I'm back in office with sleepy eyes...
246304.gif

need some help in my card printing...

I have 2 wedding banquet as you all know, one in M'sia, the other one in S'pore. M'sia would be for my parents relative and frens whereas S'pore one would be for my FH parents relatives and frens and some of my frens in S'pore too.

The card printing company suggested that since M;sia one is "nu fang" (girl's parents) side treat, then the card should start with only my parents name,
--- Mr and Mrs XXXXX would like to invite... ----

As for singapore one, same goes but it;s his parents name.

Is this what you all did for your wedding card printing? Coz from what I see in S'pore practice, usually they will put both parents name as both side treat at one badquet.

SP, I attended the wedding reception at Eden Garden Hotel too. Nice ambience but lousy food..keke..that's y I never suggest this hotel to dodo :p
Maybe they might improve their food by now..what do u think?

YYBB, I also done with 2 banquets..what we did was,my dad printed bride side invitation card and my FIL printed his banquet invitation card.
Therefore, each invitation card will only have one name at bottom in the middle of the card which shows MR. & MRS. XXX which is the host.

Unless, u guys gonna share the same banquet and using the same card, then both sides parents name shd be printed.

Hi Ladies, me MIA for a period. Recently so busy w work. Almost sick liao...
246357.gif

yybb, I hv printed cards both in spore & msia. Let me check & get back to u.

thanks anne!! You are reall

BB_2, take care yeah... CNY is just round the corner, later cannot eat CNY goodies.. KEke :P

anne,
opps my message is not completed. Haha... too stress over my wedding preparation until blur blur liao..

Just want to say you are really of great help!
How's CNY preparation?

YYBB, no worry..we will share our good and bad experience here with everybody.
CNY ah..no preparation for me here..I'll pack and balik kampung this Sat.

BB, take care ya..later cannot eat all the "hao-liow" that your MIL prepare

Anne, the food at Eden Garden Hotel JB is so-so lar. It's not the worst though. I've tasted worst food before at other hotels, hehe...
246422.gif

Yaya thk so much Ladies, me stl sneezing... Me can't go back early, stl hv to take my adv theory at 6.30-730pm. But really nt well, will see a doctor tomrw. Oh CNY goodies..... my favourite WO LAI YA from Msia... yummmy.... yummy

Anne! Poor u! I also can't bear to lose my contacts like that, more heart-pain than losing the hp. I email u my no. already.

Grr! May God punish the thief who stole yr hp!
246717.gif

SP: very sad ler..I'll go and make police report today coz I have bank acc no and so on recorded on my phone.

thanks susan... will keep my fingers crossed * job*job*job* =)

To all, A VERY HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!! All the best in your mahjong & gambling sessions too!

hmm... dunno if i'll still be getting angpow this year? ROM oredi but havent gone thru the ceremony yet wor... =)hehheeee, so greedy!

Thanks for yr wishes, eccentric! Here's wishing everyone the same too!

No lar, don't say yrself greedy, ok? Some of my relatives were a little reluctant to give me ang pow when they learnt that I had ROM last CNY, but in the end they still gave lar, haha. So you also have good chance of getting ang pows, eccentric.
246938.gif

SP:This year we gonna give out ang pow ler..no more receiving !!
I also still receiving ang pow eventhough already ROM 2 yrs before AD..keke

Morning, ladies! It's
247322.gif

<font color="ff0000">Here's wishing everyone a wonderful CNY celebration next week &amp; may we all have a prosperous year!</font>
247323.gif

247324.gif

247325.gif

Thank alot, Ladies. I am back.

Actually on a day MC on Wed. Yest, was another busy day. Anne, I will be going Msia on Sun!!!! Half more day to go! Tomorrow hv to help mommy pack hse. Thy juz moved. Aft tht will hv dinner w them. Can't wait for new year... ay... SP u r rite, no more receiving liao...

Would like to wish all Happy New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai!

I will be going back to M'sia tomorrow.. Yippie!
Last year to have reunion dinner with my family before getting married next month...

Hi Ladies, I will leave office ard 4+ to view hotels for company dinner. so... hereby wish everyone a Very Happy &amp; properous New Year!!!

GONG XI!!! GONG XI!!!

i'm back..today suppose to be a hectic day but user suddenly went on leave...heheh...so happy..so, can sneak in here to post something...

yes, still on! can we have it on the 19th Feb? as for place woh, still haven't decide yet...i can't find my credit card flyers...you all have suggestions?

Hi Marilyn,

Finally you are back. Where have you been this few weeks? Everbody went back to home town... I will be leaving tonight. Just sneak in to wish everbody have a Happy Lunar New Year.

aiyoh, i was so busy with work...so very stress but now the work has completed!! Yeah.. and i can relax a bit!!

Here wishing you a :Gong Hei Fatt Choy"!!

Oic, same to you "Gong Hei Fatt Choy". Than we have to invest more on the 10 million TOTO..hee...

You didn't go back to hometown?

nope...my dad and a few relatives coming over to celebrate CNY..they'll be staying at my sister's place..all bunk in with her

heheh, i definately will invest in that 10 million toto though never win before since investing a few years back...heheheh

Gong Xi to all, I came back from Singapore last Sunday and reached Klang by coach on the same day too.

Phew - tired of distributing angpow today leh, it's only dinner time now and still need to distribute more later.

SP - yup, spotted some whales and had a good close-up on one which jumped right infront of our boat.

All upcoming brides of 2005 - how's your preparation so far?

Hi Hi ladies... i looking out for JB caterer for a home buffet for my mum's relatives during the tea ceremony. Thanks for your recommendations!!!

Happy Lunar New Year

Happy Valentine's Day, ladies!!!

Thank God this week got a few appts with family &amp; friends to look forward to, otherwise really don't know how to wake up &amp; go back to work today, hahaha. So sleepy...
249161.gif

I am new to this thread. Hope to make friends with all of you. I am a sporean who will be holding my wedding banquet in KL. Fiance was born in KL but brought up in Australia. I need help in looking for a MUA and photographer for my AD in Jan 06. Hope someone out there is kind enough to give me some pointers as to where to find them. Thank you so much.

Hi TJ,

Here are some links to some KL photographers
www.davidchuaphotography.com
www.armadale.com.my
www.artsybrides.com
www.hooelse.com
www.covershots.com.my
www.thephotoz.com

Prices may vary. But all photos with the above photographers come with a professional album and they may throw in a few enlargements if you want. I think I have the price quotations for some of these photographers somehere.

I also have a few more freelance photographers contacts (no websites but their portfolio is not bad). You will need to set up an appointment to view their work. Let me know. I also have contacts for photographers that only take pictures and don't provide you with an album. They are usually very much cheaper. But you will need to buy your own photo album. (cheaper alternative). I have contacts for large size (12 x 12 inches) personalized albums (with paste it yourself black pages) with fabric covers. Priced starts from RM150-180 for each album. I think they also have smaller albums. Not sure though. Email me at [email protected] if you need contacts for anything else that's KL related. I don't check this forum very often.

As for MUA (the prices vary). What's your budget?
You can contact the above photographers for MUA recommendations. Most of the time, they have the contacts for MUA. Hope this helps.

morning anne,
hubby surprised me with a bouquet of tulips and suddenly came back from batam to celebrate V-day with me..he lied to me that he's not coming back and i told my MIL that i'm going back for dinner..i tot i'm gonna celebrate V-day at home alone..hehhe...

we went to east coast for dinner...since we din make any reservation, all the places were fully booked and in the end we had to eat fast food indian vegetarian restaurant..hahah..but the food not bad lah and quite cheap too..heheh..then i bought a small a bottle of wine from 7-11 and we sat by the beach checking other couples out..heheh..we were laughing at each other cos we so boh liao the whole night..we were smsing friends and kept checking out couples who were kissing so passionately by the beach...keekeke...so i told my hubby, how come we're not like them...we should be kissing passionately under the star like them but heheh i found that watching the other couples kissing are more fun! hahah...so boh liao right?

Marilyn, wow..such a romantic night for u ah!
I got your sms too..keke..I was having a drink with friend and hubby after our dinner.
Bouquet of flower is very expensive for this yr Valentine's. I got a bouquet fr a friend..surprised me..haha

wah...a bouquet of from friend and not hubby..hahha..you hubby not jealous?? =P

my hubby has a florist friend and she charges him cheap..that's why.. he told me he got the flowers much cheaper from the outside florist..so he doesn't mind lah..

Marilyn,
This Sat is 19/2..not 21st ler..

Susan, Zann, Irene, and the rest..pls response so that Marilyn can look for place to lou-hei