Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Morning, Ladies.

Susan, hubby went to the xchange at Tanjong Pagar. Its a mama shop near MPH. Good buy Good buy ..
224957.gif

Harlo!!! Wah, eveyone seems so excited! Congras to all the soon-to-be Brides!!!

I'm getting a bit "keng cheong" now. Finally decided to have dinner next May and yikes!! About only 12 tables and some of the restaurants that we wanted sudah booked! hai yoh....

i also need to "transport" about 15 guests from spore to kl. any suggestions or recommendations?

thanks ya ladies!

Eccentric, congratulations in getting your date!! Oops, it's really pretty soon .. what have you done so far for the preparation?? For transportation, I think Irene is arranging one from SIN-KUL.

Irene, thanks for the info .. yeah, very good price now.

Thanks susan! Well, only started on searching for restaurants or hotels. Haven't even started on the BS yet. Gonna be very simple but the tea ceremony is a must lor. Other than that, nothing much hor. Heheee... gonna be one heck of a rush!

Irene, are you arranging for transport SIN-KUL? Ada contact tak?

hi eccentric,

what abt getting those super VIP bus from beach road? think those coaches very comfy and quite cheap, ard $23-28 per pax..

or u're looking for transport that send ur guests right to the hotel doorstep?

aiyoh, ladies.. i scroll up and realised i sent the greeting to susan instead of anne!! no wonder no reply from susan or anne lor...hahah..

anne,
hope u got my blessings! have a joyous celebration and happy marriage!

Wahahaha... Marily, u make my day. u so cute!
225114.gif

Eccentric, if yr guest nt particular, I would advise u to get tickets frm counters. As for me, i need to bao the whole transport and its costly during festive season.
225115.gif

Eccentric, I hv these contacts r mainly for 12-14 seaters including the driver. 1) Jaffar - 91009860, 2) Sue - 90409661 Let u knw if i hv others.

Marilyn, haiyo ya hoh .. you sent to me leh, he he he .. i didn't realized too as I didn't read the name ... pai-seh ..

Eccentric, will you be taking a S'pore/KL BS? To have a simple wedding is good lah, not like mine, very complicated and troublesome.

thanks ladies!

think by bus will be quite difficult cos the last time they came down, and it was only about 5 of them, the whole house practically came with them! So So much stuff! and the stuff they brought back, alamak, so much ler. =)

so that's why now i'm scratching my head how to bring them up to KL. Dun wanna offend anyone cos they are relatives mah.

Irene, thanks for the contacts! Appreciate it!

heheh, i very sotong lah

eccentric,
mmm, what abt buying all the tickets of a coach (say grassland), may be it'll cost you abt 24 (say it's a 24 seater) * $28 = $672. Coach is very comfy and safer right? then you have the whole coach for ur guests to bring all the barang-barang!! kekek.. can do whatever they want :P just an idea lah..

hi ladies..i'm still around.
Will be leaving tomorrow early morning

Thanks for all the greetings..
I started taking leave today..lucky I never work for today..or else I will get very stress up lor..pile up of work..sigh

I went for spa treatment today..must pampered myself first before the hectic days coming :P

Morning ladies.

Anne, great! Ya, u deserve it. Hope to heard from you soon aft yr wedding. A pity that we r nt there to share yr joy.
225296.gif

Eccentric, one more contact for u.
Ah Cheong, 019 7445370, 012 7534661

Marilyn, the adv of buying all the tickets for whole bus is cheap but the disadv is thy don pick u up at yr place & u hv to walk to custom to get yr p.port stamped. And its a fix timing. This is one of the headaches i hv whn arrg transport.

hello ladies, i'll be on a day leave tomorrow, going back to KL this evening ...

Anne, still around kah .. pray for the best for you ..

just called up the Money Changer in PJ which I usually go and the rate for today is RM2.30!!! Yahoo - finally touches RM2.30!

Marilyn,
i know PJ in Malaysia is Petaling Jaya but in Singapore, PJ is where? i asked this silly question because usually we change RM in S'pore before balik kampong mah! Cause the rate in Ipoh is not so good.. i always do that before going back to hometown.

Susan,
ya very siong man! my SGD become lesser and lesser...
how come you are not changing RM here? PJ rate is higher?

i don't change RM here leh .. because everytime after I make the exchange, right away, I'll go to the bank for keeping. Furthermore, the pool of money will be bigger, so not too safe for me to carry so much of money back home.

Marilyn, me copy frm other thread...hee...

Susan is rite. hv to be xtremely careful. Susan, so envy u... going this evening. FH too busy to be off on Friday, bt we will be back on Sat morning & off on Monday... Going back for food tasting & spring cleaning the hse. Enjy yr wkend. hope traffic real smooth...

Hello ladies good morning...

Susan,
oic, ya for your case have to exchange at PJ.. i don't have saving a/c in M'sia that's why i exchange $ here, further more my journey back to hometown need RM to buy food and my sis always own me RM. She become my saving a/c now...hee...

Good morning, Ladies.

So quiet here. Most of them back to their hometown liao... Oh me going back to hubby hometown tomorrow.....
225628.gif

226061.gif
ladies!!!

Yay, Anne is married & "officially" upgraded to MRS now, keke. I wonder how her days went... hope she'll come back to update us soon.

Hello ladies and I have less than 1 month for my Big Day!!!!

Things worked out well for Anne on Saturday but not sure on Sunday, wait till she comes back to update us.

The rate went up to RM2.31 and when I went to PJ, couldn't get a change because it was sold out. Then went back to Klang for exchange of RM2.30

Good morning, ladies!

I am back! Ya, Susan, less than a mth liao. How's everythg at yr side? Me last wkend, went back to paint & pack room, Wah...so tired now. But happy that my bro & sis-in-law help so much. so pai sai. Has selected my WG&EG and my corsage too. So happy to clear so many things. but Msia's side invitation has nt send yet. Oh hv to go back to Bata this wkend again.
226575.gif

Me always here lah, BB! Just waiting for chance to come in to post, keke!
226624.gif

Glad to hear that your prep is 7788, BB! Excited or not? Your big day coming real soon!!!

Hi Hi SP, heee... I thought u MIA liao...

Not really 7788 cos hv to work on the invitation list. And hv to book transport on 1Dec, others like ordering of GDL roasted pig, cakes etc... the coordination of sending the wines etc...
226738.gif

Gosh, BB, sounds like quite a bit of work for you to do oso. Take it easy, still got 3 weeks, sort of, keke.

Wonder how is Zann's prep? Long time never see her here liao...
226784.gif

Wahahaha... I like this "worms?"

Ya, I thk she is busy w closing accounts. All my accounts gals r busy too. Me getting excited now. Next Tues, meeting my makeup artist(spore) to discuss abt my hairstyle. My colleagues just went for eyebrown embroidered. Looks nt bad, she encourage me to go. Me scare scare cos hv to sit there for 3hrs and pain pain some more...S$200 leh...
226822.gif
226823.gif

Hi Anne! Tell us! Tell us! Share photos ya!

BB & Susan... all the best to both of you ya!

I'm so happy that i have resigned! can't wait to come down to spore! yippee!

Hi Anne welcome !!! Wah.... what a relieve right!
227122.gif

Oh now is Susan, Zann & my turn!....
227123.gif

Eccentric, thks! Still hv ard 3wks to go!
227124.gif

Eccentric, thanks for the wishes.

haiyoyoyoyo, 24 more days to go leh ... really
don't know what I've not done

Zann/Irene - can you feel the 'dup-dup-dup'??

Anne - finally came back, must be clearing up a lot of stuffs on the desk hoh ..

dear gals,

wah!! long time din come in to check bcause was busy with my rom! finally it was over andd i coudlnt ccatch up in this thread liao haha.. but i know many of you having your AD soon yea!! congrats!! and anne you had your ad liao hor. share share photos ok!!!

wah can get rm2.3 rate in PJ? which area? me staying in PJ one, hehe. and a lot of money changer.. i tot can get better rate at sungai wang?? or in fact there was one time that i found the money changer at Kl central stsation giving out very good rate too..

Angie, How was your ROM? I always go to Alif - same building as Stamford College (next to PJ Hilton). They're so call 'distributor' too. The rate already went up to RM2.31.

susan, rom was alright! but i was blur throughout the process haha. oh yea i know the place i guess. i will go try that exchange, thanks!

Hi ladies..thanks for welcome me back..hehe..I was away for a week..so gotta catch up the news over the thread :P
Susan, BB and Zann..your turn to DUP DUP DUP..we will count down for u

My AD photographer will take some times to get ready on my photo and video. It depends whether my mom coming over and bring over to me..or else hor..I got to wait my mom to courier to me lor.

Susan, alot of things to unpack and also got to return my gowns to BS tomorrow.
I'll be back to office this Friday..Saturday is our company D&D..keke..

hi eccentric, thanks ! yea you give me your email address then i mail my rom photo link to you yea.

oh anne, me still long way to go before AD! now must gancheong for irene susan and zann insteadh hehehe