Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Wahahaha... Susan, that's cute. Hope our muscles don't cramp.

Oh, during the GDL, my mom will hv to return as gift (wallet, belt, pants etc) to FH whn he present the roasted pig ... etc. Wah, GDL also hv lots of stuff to prepared. For me, I left w earrings (FH to give me as gift), kwek, oranges, lean meat, plastic container etc. My mom has bought the tea pot & bedside lamp for me. Another worry is the dinner confirmation frm my parents.

I will be going BP again on 27-29Nov. Need to clean & pack the wedding room. Hope to shake off some fats...hee...

GDL so manfan one huh? lucky my parents and PIL din ask for this kinda thing. After the wedding, dunno where to keep these things.. heheh..

Wow wow..ladies having GDL is really alot of stuffs to prepare ler..I'm so lucky :P save all the trouble and $$

Ya..BB, my mom is good co-ordinator..but she is also as fussy as me..hehe..she wants thing perfect but don wan to trouble ppl. In the end, she has to DIY lor.

Susan, my photographer will be using digital SLR..no film for me..keke..they will snap and develop in hardcopy for us. He will come to my place on Monday night to let us choose those photo that we want him to develop as hardcopy. Well, both of them r quite flexible and we save alot of those pricy video and photographer. I'll have 2 VCD plus 400pcs hardcopy print out photos for 2 sets..one my parents want it lor..another one set will ask my mom to courier to me..so can share share with u guys

I'm not so lucky, my side didn't ask anything but groom side asked a lot of things and never hope for anything in return from them too.

didn't know about wallet & belt - so pretend don't know, knew about pants & shoes but my mum will give in an Angpow form. About earrings not sure leh .. is it a must, then I must pester Jin to get leh ... cannot buta-buta escape for this. Teapot and bedside lamp bought liau .. 5 colored thread also bought liau ..

Ladies, if can forgo this traditional stuffs, better do it .. it's really really troublesome and we're unsure if we're following the correct procedures and buying the right things.

My photographer is a freelancer - cannot afford to hire a pro lah ... anyway, I've seen his portfolio, quite journalistic type.

When can we actually bring over our stuffs for display in the bridal room?

hi hi gals
long time nvr pop by......very blur.... pai sey
think several of u big day coming soon?? congrats !! have a sweet honeymoon okie??

hi anne
can send me ur slideshow? [email protected]
thanks muchie

hi eccentric
i still owe u the list of hotels....so sorry... wld try to do it up soon... i going kl tom...but dun think got time to go see hotel...schedule all packed liao...not wedding related thing leh...haiz..

hi periwinkle
can i have a look at ur slideshow too?? thanks

hi nana,
oh, u also malaysian bride ha... by the way, i send you the link to view my pictures liao..

ladies,
some of u can speak malay is it? i've not been speaking malay for so long that i began to forget a lot of words..so, when susan wrote "buta buta", i almost feel the malaysian spirit in me coming back.. not that i fancy bahasa, just that it reminds me of SPM,STPM!! arrghh...heheh...

susan,
that's the thing, dunno whether the GDL practice is correct or not..haha, but then though troublesome, it'll sure make the wedding more traditional and fun!

nana..welcome back to the thread.
I can't share the slideshow with u gals..the file is too big.
I tried sending to Susan and Marilyn..but failed.

Hi Nana - how r u?

Marilyn, I speak a lot of Bahasa with my colleagues in Singapore leh, my boss encouraged me to speak to them .. berpantun some more ler, he he he

Anne, what's your ICQ # again??? Will add you in.

Hi ladies..I'm very bored..doing forecasting of winter seasonal parts

Susan: my icq # is 4912439..add me ya..then I chat with u while I'm back home. Hopefully I can send my slideshow to u thru ICQ.

Wow..speak Malay..my Malay already out lor..I can still understand but cannot speak liow..broken piece by piece :P

Hi hi ladies! I'm back... broken in wallet terms but happy in spirit nevertheless! Wuahahaha....

Anne!!! Your big day is COMING so soon! 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1... "BANG"!!! When will you start to go on leave? We are all so excited for you!
223428.gif

Hi SP, welcome back!!! u must real refresh!!!
223467.gif

wahahaha..Susan, yaya press Jin for a pair... Jin will kill me if he read this.
223468.gif
HEe... oh if can skip GDL that will be soooo good. so ma fun to hv that.

Marilyn, me don knw bahasa only FH know... me made in spore...
223469.gif

Shuen Ping, back yesterday and today resume work kah ... you must have a lot of fun .. so, any pic to share-share?

Speaking bahasa in the office, ya loh .. a lot of Malays and they feel very warm when speaking to them in Bahasa ... at times, they will ask me for bahasa reference, ha ha ha ...

Pai seh everyone... haven't uploaded the pics for AD & HM yet... got to get it done over the weekend.

Anne, Susan, BB, Zann, how's yr prep getting on? 7788?

Anne, we countdown for you... 8 more days... hehe...
223627.gif

Anne, u miss the cute cartoons or me? kekeke...

BB got post cute cartoons oso mah, so me not around oso never mind, kekeke...

So, Anne, when u go on leave? Packed yr things to bring back for AD already? How r u going back? Drive or fly?
223631.gif

Good morning...

SP one supply not enough..hee.. the more the merrier....
223640.gif

Now me busying sourcing for transportation & the plan to Batu Pahat. cos I hv 30pax going down frm Spore & I hv an elderly grandpa coming along.
So hv to plan carefully cos nt to incurr too much cost & must be convenient.

Phew...finally today is friday...

so gals, enjoy you all hor...

Btw, I'm from Alor Setar, Kedah.....
Anne, u from Peneng? do you have any BS or MUA to recommend?

SP: Off course I miss u lar..u know at times, when all of us very busy and u also away on HM..the thread is so so quiet..
And also I miss the cute cute cartoon..like what BB said one supply not enough :P

For my preparation..I'm almost done..can say 90%
Left only my final touch up of the guests list.
I'll be going down to my BS to do final fitting..collecting my gown this Sunday.
Packing ah..haven't pack lor..my luggage still sleeping inside store room. Will start packing tomorrow. Or else, I sure forgotten this and that.
We will be flying back..not driving..too long the journey.

passby: Ya, I'm fr Penang.
U r fr the same hometown as Joyce..but she seems MIA for long time ever since she gone back home to A. Setar end Sept.
I can recommend u my AD MUA, when is your AD? If it is next yr..I can show u my AD pic when I got it back somewhere 1st or 2nd week of Dec.

Hi Anne,

You are so kind enough, thanks for sharing your ps photos..where did you go for outdoor shoot?
my email: [email protected]

My AD tentative will be 2006. exact date not fixed yet...
do you think, i shld start to do some homework by now? who is your BS? any details?

Your AD is coming Saturday correct? must be very nervous by now...hope everything went smooth on your AD...

passby, I can't share my PS pic with u..coz I already removed them fr yahoo link. I converted to slideshow, unless u have ICQ at home..probably we can transmit thru ICQ. The file size is too big to send thru e-mail.
Ops..your AD is 2006 ah..still quite far away ler.
Probably u can do some homework first lor..for me by BS is in Spore. AD MUA I engage fr Msia, I gotta pay him RM1k for 2 days MU.
I don't really trust the BS in Penang..my hubby definately say NO on that :P So end up we r paying double but pleased with the service provided.

My AD is on 27th and 28th Nov..next Saturday..I don't have much things to do now. Nothing to nervous lor..my nervous period already over :P

Hi ladies..y so quiet ah??
Me going to BS this evening..final fitting for me..collecting my gown on Sunday..so pray hard I don gain weight for the coming week..else I got to squeeze myself hard to fit the gown :P

Good Morning ladies..

SP: I already got all my gowns back home..wow..really bulky
just wonder how am I gonna fold them into my big luggage. BS bag is not cabin size..headache lor

224268.gif

Anne, how many gowns do you have? Hmm, if can't fit all in, maybe can:

- check in 2 luggages instead of 1 - is it possible?

or

- pick the least bulky gown to hang up & bring on the plane with you in a garment bag. On the plane can ask them to hang it up nicely for you. But this will be more troublesome for you lor, have to carry both hand luggage & garment bag.

SP: I have 2 WG and 2 EG..somemore can-can, accessories, Brandon got 3 suits and 5 shirts and also our home clothing..blah blah blah
Ya..I cannot use the BS bag already..so everything got to bring out and put them all inside 2 big luggage.
For our daily usage clothing and some other stuffs, we will each carry those small cabin size luggage but still gonna check-in them.

On hand luggage, we each of us have laptop and also my photo album..that's enough to kill me :P very very heavy.

hello all .. how's your weekend?

he he, Ah Nei just flew off to Japan yesterday, yahoo!!

but need to clear a lot of stuffs loh ..

Anne, have added you in ICQ leh few days back ..

Wah, a lot of barang to be brought back leh .. later need to bring back again to SIN hoh ..

Ya Susan..all the stuffs that bring back got to bring all of them back to SG again

I got a few last minute RSVP status saying on biz trip cannot attend..gotta change the sitting arrangement again..sigh sigh
And one bad news..my buddy cum jie-mei's fiance passed away..she cannot attend liow..sad ler..they gonna get married next March! What a bad news to all of us

anne,
oh dear.. i'm so sad to here that... it must be really hard on your buddy..hope she'll cope well...hope you won't be too affected by it too gal..

Hi BB and Marilyn, ya so sad to hear that and also surprised! Anyway gone is already gone..we as a friend can't do much on that.
For my wedding, I will short of 1 jie-mei..but I don't particular on 3 of jie-mei so is alright for me.

Anne, I'm so sorry to hear about your jie-mei's fiance. So sad indeed... hope she can cope & you too, pls take care also.
224414.gif

Ya..now only I realised if I want to go on 1-week's leave..I got so much things on my table to settle before I can leave my chair..sigh..OT OT again
I really dunno tomorrow I can finish all of them or not..or else when I come back..all this piles of work become a shit mess already

Goood morning, ladies.

Hi Anne, hope u r fine today. When are you going off? Dear, finish those u can and leave those u can't when u r back as MRS...Work will never finish. This is once in a life time. If nt, not mei mei liao... We will pray hard for u, everything will goes fine.

224529.gif

HI ladies..good morning everybody
BB: u r early today
Ya, I have to leave some aside and hand to my colleague to take care of them..the rest wait till I come back then I'll have to clear the shit mess
no choice ler..time is so tight now !!

Susan: sorry ler..yesterday night reach home very late..somemore rush things out..din catch u on ICQ. When I see your msg..is too late liow..u already offline I guess!

Ya Anne, cos boss went holiday liao...

S Kong, FH just told me is RM229.3 Pretty high now. Good times to changes now.

Thanks ladies,

Ooh! 229.00! i died lah! i'm not buying RM, i want to sell RM. For Anne's FH is good, she can used less SDG to exchange RM (for ang pow purpose!!)...hee...

Morning everybody

I think Anne is leaving for Penang today. Anne, all the best and don't forget to update us when u're back ..

Irene, where to exchage for RM2.293?