Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne & Marilyn, thank you for the wishes .... ok, got to go .... see u ladies next week!

Yup Marilyn, pls share with us all of your photos .. thanks.

skong,
Jim brickman is a she! heheh..yeah, she has very nice vocal...hubby always repeatly play our march-in songs when he drives..heheh
sure! have created a thread to share my AD and Bali wedding photos in the thread below. Pls drop ur email in the link below ok?

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/217321.html?1100076923

frankly speaking, JB PS is really not bad and cheap also... But of course, if you're going for journalistic style, don't go there..think the style in JB still the posy posy type.. You know, it's not the utopia or compass photographers style??

There're pros and cons engaging a JB BS.
Pros
====
1) package is at least 50% cheaper than spore BS
2) top up pics are much cheaper
3) more outdoor location to choose from ( can go tioman, kota tinggi, desaru , etc)

Cons
====
1) very troublesome to travel in and out of spore. And the traffic jam at the causeway was killing us!
2) does not include ADMUA ( but their ADMUA quite cheap though)
3) their EG is so so

Suprising, my BS did a very good job in designing the layout of pictures in my album ( magazine style). Many friends had commented that the style is very modern and very different from the usual wedding album. But alas, only have individual pictures to show u all. Who knows, may be after looking at my album, ur hubby might change his mind?

s kong, the access card is an easier way to go thru custom in the causeway link and tuas link too. The devide detect our thumb print. U can go to SIR website to look for more information.
To answer your Q, I'm not ACCA holder..and I'm a/c idiot :P but alot of friends and cousins are in accounting line.

Marilyn, I have to compile the music play throughout the night. I don like the jazzy songs that the hotel provides.
I'll get my song list done my next week..hopefully I can finish by then..no time for me to waste here and there anymore..kekeke..the date is drawing nearer and nearer.

Good morning ladies,
i think many of your would be on long holiday... hope your enjoy ya!!

Marilyn,
Huh! earn so much info from you. Thanks. i aly send my email add to the mentioned link.
Huh! Jim Brickman is she not he...? is a pianist right? i got one of Jim Brickman album, how come the cover showed a man face? i went to website to check also showed me a man's face!!!!
I must asked my hubby read through your message, let him to think about it...

Anne,
Oic, heard before but lazy to found out more...hee...hee.
Don't said yourself are idiot, just you are not interesting on A/c...than what profession are you in?

Good morning ladies..
Ya..I believe a lot of them taking leave today and having 5 days off since yesteday..wow..fun!!

Too bad I can't on-leave..or else I'll be one of them too..keke..
I'm having standing duty on Motorshow at Suntec today around 3+ to 10pm..anyone interested to go for the show??

s kong, I'm really not inrested and no good about a/c. My mom always said I'm idiot about a/c..keke..she is accountant..but the daughter is an idiot..shameful rite?? :P
My background is IT..but now moving towards business operation. I'm the inventory controller for Material Mgmt.

s kong,
yahor..i went to wesbite and did a search on jim brickman and it's a man face...heheh... dunno leh.. i downloaded the song using jim brickman as a seach key and played the song, it's a woman's voice leh...heheh...wait, i think Jim brick is the composer....alamak! the song valentine is sung by Martina Mcbride..i'm so silly!! haha...

ok, i'll send you the link to view my pixs in a short while.

hi anne!,
give me 5! i'm also from IT line and still.. I'm interested to go to the motorshow if there's free ticket..kekek...anyway, what will u be doing there?

Marilyn, give u a 5
Where u work?? I used to work in Agilent Technologies IT Dept.
I wish I can issue free ticket for u guys..but too bad lah..this yr a bit tight..partly due to security reason and also they wanted to control the trade

What am I going to do there ah..nothing actually..just show our face there lor..to support our dealer lar :P And at the same times, roam around to see competitors..keke

Oh ya..please send me your photo link.
e-mail: [email protected]

hi anne,
Working for singtel!
Oh, no problem lah.. I was just trying my luck to see if you have free tixs
Actually, if i go there is only to check out the babes.. hahah...have sent you the links by the way

Thanks Marilyn

Well, maybe u can go down to take a look. This yr got alot of new launch models and also some unique cars that never landed in Asia before also there for exhibition. Check it out!

Marilyn, I know your babes means sexy gals.
Well..to me this is not enough..what I want to see is those special edition cars. As for babes, whenever we have party or new launch we always have this advertising company provided babes standing or posing with the cars.

Marilyn,

Thanks! i got it... Wow! so nice!!! Nice picture and nice couple too... i like your Bali PS!! Which BS are you engage with? How much you spend on your PS at AD? and Bali PS also!! Are you stay at the hotel on your wedding eve? Sorry leh! one short asking so many questions...
One more question, why you are so interested on those babes?

Ann,
Oic, So nice you are at the motor show, can walk around not like me sitting infront of PC all the time...

s kong,
hahah, I'm straight hor.. heard that the babes at motor show very "chio" mah so very curious!

thanks for ur nice compliments! no problem with asking so many questions. my Bali package is from a JB BS. Too expensive to engage a spore BS to go overseas for PS. Paid my JB BS ard SGD$4300 inclusive of the trip for 2 to Bali for BS plus the usual things in a bridal package lor..Paid my AD photograher SGD1500 for his service. For more info on my JB BS, do check out my thread. Long story abt my JB BS.

yep, we stayed 2 nights at the suite. All in the package mah, so my as well stay lor

Marilyn, I'm almost done with my slideshow for my ROM and PS..still ways to do the life-style portion and the collage montage photos.
Quite fun to DIY..kekeke

s kong, I'm still working in the office..facing the boring monitor as usual..just happens that last Friday we went to Motorshow for duty..see babes like what Marilyn said and also see new concept cars.
Well..that's after office hour till 10pm..no OT paid wor..kekeke

Hi Marilyn, welcome to this thread!

Wah!!! Talking about Motorshow huh! Sound interesting. Anne, when will the Motorshow end? U'll be on duty from when to when? See whether I could make it there to take a look at those special edition cars & "Chio" babes! Anyway, ur wedding preparation already "seven seven eight eight" liao isn't it. Ha ha,
time flies and we're counting down for u soon. It seem we have not hear from Irene recently liao hoh! Where has she been huh?
I wonder!

Susan, so what about u? How was ur journey back to hometown? Definitely big jams right! I hate public holiday travel back to Malaysia. So have u confirm everything of all sorts of tradition things to follow with ur future mother-in-law? Oh ya, I already chose my WG & EG liao. I did not MTM my WG but I get the super VIP (new suit) EG loh. All my gowns is more to classic bustier ballgown style. Inside wear "can can" at least got space and it is more secure for walking then I won't trip and fall easily mah.

Zann, finally I see u back to the thread ya!!

Motorshow still carry on till this Sunday, 9pm.
I won't be on duty anymore.
This weekends will be busy with my final fitting for all my gowns..hehe..gotta bring my big album down to add in 1 more picture.
Ya..u guys counting down for me..keke..stress ler..but to be frank..I don't have anything to do anymore..will do final packing this weekends and collecting my gowns.
The next is get ready and fly home..hahaha

Marilyn..after all..is not that difficult to DIY ler..it was fun when u know the trick and playing around. I learnt fr my hubby..keke..
If everything also use $$ to get it done..no meaning lor.

Hello ladies ... I'm finally back to the office.

Surprisingly, the journey was very very very smooth on last Wed when going back to KL but was jammed yesterday throughout Seremban to Melaka highway.

Zann - wow super VIP somemore ... got snap-snap pictures? Will u have your jie-mei following you to Ipoh?

Hi Marilyn, can u share with me - [email protected]

DiY is nice to learn and play, more meaningful as we can personalise the way we want.

hi anne,
yes! you'll get lots of satisfaction out of it!It's the same feeling i've got when i design my EG and CS..heheh... what software are u using for your album and slideshow?

susan,
sure! you've got mail

Marilyn, thanks for the pics, wow wow wow, you really looked great and i think it's worth to pay that much with such satisfaction provided.

what about your slideshow? did u DIY?

no lah.. that's why i salute you! heheh, initially i thought of doing the slideshow using macromedia but when i see how tedious it is, i gave up..heheh..in the end, my AD photographer did it for us .. anyway, it's part of his package mah..

Good morning LAdies.
222749.gif

I am back too! So happy, my invitation has given out almost 7788.

oh.... i am lost. Now are we on the topic of slideshow?

Marilyn, I sent to your yahoo mail acc.
Give me your gmail acc..will send u sortly.

Susan: what is your fedex email id?

Hi Marilyn...
222937.gif

Hi Anne, no, I didn't cos I do not like the projector & the screen that the restaurant provide. Worry the screen might fall off frm the stage..Hee...

Anne, hw yrs preparation? All settled? Manage to get 80-90% confirmation for yr dinner?
222938.gif

BB, ya..RSVP mostly settle..my mom said response quite good..it shd be 90% confirmed or feedback..just left a few of my ex-colleagues who r on biz trip cannot confirm lor

can almost feel the excitement in you!
wah, zann, BB_2 and anne wedding coming soon.. what abt susan?
no matter what happen, just smile smile and smile for the camera! heheh

Marilyn, I share the same date as Irene ie. 25 Dec. Zann's one is one day before us, ie. 24 Dec.

Managed to get Kodak 400 at RM7.00.

Good morning, ladies....

Wah Anne, yr mom is really a good coordinator har..

Thks for remembering us, Marilyn!
223194.gif

Anyone getting transportation for relative to Msia? Wah, actually not very cheap hor... I hv Hasrey to quote me abt S$800+ for the whole coach going in on 24th Dec and out on 25th Dec.

Susan, what are you working on now? Me and hubby went shopping yest, just bought a belt, wallet for the GDL on 16thDec. Start spending money liao...hee...

Irene, must buy new belt & wallet meh?? what purpose woh? I've bought the stuffs for either GDL or actual day like tiffin for putting pig's liver/lean meat, molases, sesame seed, malt/wheat, charcoal, stuffs for 'combing hair' ceremony - mirror, ruler, face powder, comb, dolls, haiyo, alot alot of stuffs lah .. but don't know when and how to use all of them ler

Now only I know that the teapot that I bought is actually for display in the bridal room and will be used by the groom side for the tea ceremony over at groom place.

Am working on slide presentation, he he he ..

Anne, my photographer is flexible, allowing me to buy films for him, and I can do my own processing too.

Marilyn, while u'll be enjoying your dinner on Dec 25, we will be busy putting smiles on our faces, ha ha ha