Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

HaRlO!!!!!

yup i'm planning to move down by end Dec... YiPeE!!! But a bit headache and worried, so far nothing has been planned. Just pack & move down lor i guess...

SP..ya..Friday ma..happy..so early early must come in to visit all kakis here..kekeke
Wow..Susan also very early today coz Ah Nei MIA...hhehehe

Brandon is in town..his trip delay to 5th Dec..after our AD and he will be back before our trip during X'mas.

Shuen Ping will b leaving for honeymoon soon ... U'll be taking the earliest, flight, right?

Anne, Brandon's trip also well planned, hoh .. at least not so rushing ler ..

Eccentric, r u feeling excited in moving down to SG?

Angie, how's your interview status?

SKong, so far, I think Anne & Little Star took the bridal package in Singapore and the results are excellent!

lydia,

me ROM first in coming 2 weeks time. AD shall be next year lar.

eccentric, so you will be a tai tai when moving down to SG? hehe

shuen ping, happy honeymoon!!

susan, me waiting for reply loh.. no news yet.

so far i like Sg's BS and dunno whether will end up choosing BS from SG or Kl... hehe

Oh ya..where is our "xiao sin sin" little star..honeymoon ah?? I haven't see her AD pic ler..

SP: mind to share your experience with us on your dinner reception.
On your RSVP name list, is that easier for those sitting on the reception table to mark and usher those guests to their table?
My plan is printed out the RSVP name list according to table assigned to my cousins and aunts that gonna be at the reception. So whoever come, they just highlight the row and bring them inside the ballroom.

Hello girls, Glad to see fellow M'sians here. My wedding is somewhere Oct/Nov next year in Ipoh. If anyone would like recommendations for makeup/hair, actual day photography in Ipoh and KL, and florists in Ipoh, let me know. If anyone is looking for photo slideshow (for dinner) services, I can help too.

Hi Periwinkle - oh, there's a lot of pretty Ipoh brides-to-be in this forum .. you have those contacts or you are involve in providing the services?

Yaloh, Anne - don't see Little Star leh ..

Angie, don't worry .. just take a little time.

angie, moving down to SG is not an issue lah..SG is just like KL. Not much different..anyway if u missed anything..just take a coach and go home over the dinner. Susan is the expert previously :P go home every weekends..hehe

Wow..a lot of Ipoh pretty gals here..more and more northerm part of MY brides

I also wonder where is Joyce

Hi Susan...excited definitely! but a bit concern that i'll be bored. since my hubby and only friend in spore will be busy working.. how to fill my time up huh? i cant be cooking & cleaning the whole time. Certainly not gonna shop mah, money not enough ler. of course, its till i find a job... any ideas huh? =)

Hi Susan, I have the contacts for the makeup/hair and photography and flowers because I have been actively sourcing for my own wedding next year. I am providing the photo slideshow services as this is something I've been doing for friends and friends of friends. Nolar Anne, me not one of those Ipoh babes

Eccentric, you have us with you .. can do a lot of researches with other fellow brides to be too ..

Angie/Eccentric - is it that you have to re-stamp your passports every 14 days?

Periwinkle - your slide presentation must be a nice-nice one ..

Wah, can't catch liao. So many msg in the morning har....

Anne, I am helping in a event on Sun. Don't knw what time will end.
Last night, I spent some time on the invitation card. I use mail merge label format. Hee... everythg use stickets, so much faster. Wah, can't imaging me writing down all address & our return address.
220039.gif

Wonder where is Little_star too? hee... maybe meet up w her one of the days in Batu Pahat to see her photos...

Susan, me getting nervous liao... Some of the thing cannot be done early like ordering of pig, cakes, stuff for Gou Da li.... pom pom pom...
220040.gif

BB, u roughly know what time the event end? Probably u can come and join us after your event end? Susan shd be coming around 4-5pm.
Susan:We all meet at Sun Plaza, Sembawang MRT..then I will bring u'll cross over to my house.

Thanks girls! Guess i u girls can take turn accompany me hor! hehheee... =)

My wedding dinner gonna be small scale, so reckon not much of a headache, i HOPE! just find a restaurant & bridal studio within our budget. That easy??? =)

Stamp my passport? Oredi a PR no need rite? I have not "used" my PR status since it was approved, so will they still stamp my passport? What about the immigration form? Do i still need to fill it up? sorry ya, so many questions! blur blur...

Susan, I am quite free so thought I will make some money for my own wedding. Hehe...I don’t use powerpoint so it is a little different than other people’s. I use a combination of a few different softwares to edit and touchup the photos or do special effects and animation. If you have an email address with at least 10,000KB, I can send you a sample of my own slideshow. I can’t share with you other people’s that I’ve done because they request that I don’t. They don’t want their slideshow to be shared and passed around. But if we ever have the chance to meet up, I can show them to you on my laptop. If you know of anyone who’s interested, you can let me know. My charges are $100 -$120 per slideshow if the photos are already in jpeg or bmp format. But if I have to scan the hardcopy, I charge an extra $30-$50 depending on how many you have because I have to edit, crop and resize the photos one by one. Also, I will make many changes until you are satisfied with the end result.

Anne - Zann is coming with me @ 4pm, Sun Plaza - is there a specific place that we can wait for you? Yau Wei will be flying off to Japan on Sunday morning.

Periwinkle - pls share with me : [email protected]

Eccentric, we have our own call to make a simple or a big grand wedding. It's the happiness that counts ..

Okie..finally got response fr Zann..kekeke..tot she MIA liow :P
4pm ON..we meet at McDonalds at Sun Plaza..at the entrance.

Anne, I think your idea is very good! Btw, how many tables do you have?

It's good if your helpers at the reception can recognise your guests. If cannot also no prob becoz your guests can easily look for their names on the lists too. Hehe...

Eccentric, since you are PR there's no need to fill in the immigration form liao, hehe. At the immigration, queue at the S'porean/ PR counters.

When you enter S'pore, they will stamp your passport. When you leave Spore, they will also stamp your passport. In between, you don't have to do anything.

Only visitors who entered S'pore on 14-day visitor visa needs to "renew" it by getting it stamped every 14 days.

Am I correct ah... Anne?

SP: I'll have 35 tables and spare 5 by the hotel.
I don't think my runners recognise my parents's guests. But my parents will be there to assist.
That's y I told Susan we have to print as many copies of the name list as possible to distribute among the helpers. They can mark or tick the guests name when they arrive.
I also prepare guest book..

Ya..eccentric,if you already got your PR status, u don't have to fill in the immigration card anymore. Oh ya..do u have your PR re-entry permit at the end of your passport?

Lucky we have 2 seperate banquet..or else I dunno how the mess and how the banquet to cater for close to 80 tables...faint !!

susan,

u went back home every weekend huh?? yea i got to restamp every 2 weeks. i wonder whehter i can do this every 2 weeks until i get my PR?

Anne,
my exam coming soon cun meet up with your girls, so sorry. which BS and PS are you with?
Call them up! do you have MY Hicom tel no? paiseh! one short ask so many questions.

periwinkle,
May i have a look on you slideshow too? [email protected]

Definitely gonna be a small wedding lor, susan... just wanna quickly kau tim, so one thing off my mind! so terrible hor! =)

Thanks sp & anne! At least not gonna be a blur sotong when i reach immigration hor. Yeah, i got the re-entry permit, guess I can go in & out spore anytime rite?

angie, dun worry so much abt the PR thingy, only took me a month to get it approved. Happy that the Spore govt offices work fast!

Eccentric, having a small wedding will be good too, more personalised and less messy, haiyo .. like mine, cannot imagine ler ..

Angie, he he, yes, went back to KL every weekend .. too lonely in SIN

Angeline - thanks for sharing your slides .. u graduated from US? which state? both of u look very photogenic leh, especially yourself .. the slides are nicely done ... do u missed winter in the States?

maybe becos i'm not comfortable being the centre of attention in a grand dinner, so wanted a small private dinner lor...

oohh... me also like to have a look at your slide show... please send to [email protected]

HI Susan,

Thanks for your compliment. I've done the slides for many people and I did one in black and white before for this couple. Very classic. Yes, I graduated fro US. I went to Oklahoma and worked in Michigan. I do miss winter sometimes especially during Christmas and I miss the beauty of the trees changing colors in Fall.

Anne, my event will finish ard 5pm. I guess by then me half dead liao... oh... looks like I am going to miss some fun again ...
u gals enjoy yrslf. Ok, I promise next time, i will carry mine over..hee..

dun think you know me leh... not your batch, a couple years your senior. Were you in the guides / rangers movement? Is the girl in one of your pix Sen Lee? u working in spore now?

where got email me? din receive leh?? jus happen to come in then see your post ma
haven't start new job la.. coming monday then start... dun see anyone talking liao leh.. come in also sian sian

Periwinkle,

hey! thanks. so..so.... enjoy at your slideshows!! i think you should charge more higher price because i saw my hubby doing our ROM slides show really stress man!! really have to spend a lot of hours on it...

Blur,

oic! thought you start new job than no time to check email! i did send it to your yahoo but do have meh??? never mind just wonder how are you. Ai ya you start work next Mon! than you should come to Orchard shopping and bring along your photos to show me mah!!! Heee.....hee...

Going home now.. bye..

thanks eccentric for your info!! You get your PR so fast leh! I wonder whehter it depends on whether I got degree qualification or my FH's salary leh?
So you actually ROM in SG liao and went back KL.. and december only coming to SG for good huh?

Susan, why lonely in SG? you are not with your hubby in SG meh?

Periwinkle, please share iwth me your slidework too thanks. [email protected]

Hi hi ladies!
220386.gif

I'm on holiday mood liao... tomorrow onwards on leave till 17/11 - going to SHA for honeymoon, hehe.

Anne, I'm still counting down for you... wah, almost 80 tables in 2 receptions! Really admire your stamina! Must get enough rest before your big day ya...

Wanli, you are here! Pls update your info., ok?
Eccentric, Bwai, Periwinkle, Blur, u too!

(Little_star 23Oct04 = Spore/Batu Pahat)
(SP 30-31Oct04 = KL)
Anne 27&28Nov04 = Penang/Perlis
Sincere Goh 05Dec04 =
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec04 = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec04 = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec04 = Shah Alam
Evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
Angie end 2005/beginning 2006 =
Eccentric
Wanli
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'poren)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur
220394.gif

Morning ladies!! Monday cheers!

Hello Blur - welcome.

Angie, yup, Jin got transferred to S'pore, so I'm no longer going back every weekend but due to wedding preparation, I'm going back like every 2-3 weeks once.

Shuen Ping, I can imagine your feeling right now, he he he, pls share the moments with us when u're back ..

Morning ladies....

just updated mine...

Little_star 23Oct04 = Spore/Batu Pahat)
(SP 30-31Oct04 = KL)
Anne 27&28Nov04 = Penang/Perlis
Sincere Goh 05Dec04 =
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec04 = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec04 = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec04 = Shah Alam
Evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
Angie end 2005/beginning 2006 =
Eccentric (targetting June 2005)Spore / KL
Wanli
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'poren)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur

Hi Angie! Yup, ROM in Spore about 6 months ago.. procrastinate till this year end only move down to Spore. Wat to do? Susah mah. Been a year since hubby went back to Spore. It's time to get "back" together!

So happy today! another 3 more days and holidays again!