Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

hey,, anybody there
had u all the actual cost is overbudget... can share with me.... my whole planning budget now is breach & breach... very headache to think & think how can save the money... first my PS and bedroom set is overbudget 100% mean over $7000 liao, just half way only... and then still need to buy the thing of GUO DA LI, AN CHUANG LA, Wedding eve BBQ lah... alot the thing, still need buy the cloth for our parent leh..MATI lah..

Sincere Goh, at least you got prepare budget. We didn't lah. We just saved some money every month to help with wedding expenses & honeymoon, since we can't afford to pay lump sum when payment due.

So far we spent/ going to spend:

PS 2.6k
Bed 1k
Ang pows 1k
Honeymoon: 4.4k + cash for shopping
Total: RM9k ++

Lucky for us, wedding dinner is covered by both sides' parents, phew. If not sure cannot afford to go for honeymoon liao.
217840.gif

Sincere, r u sharing the expenses as well?

As for me, we both share the same contributions, in everything, our biggest expense is on banquet dinner.

we are sharing the exp leh,, but our parents dint help us in anything... all the exp we need to pay ourself... more JIA LAT lah,,, last dec03 we just move to JB new house & then Spore house within one week .. u know alot the money we spend it... after the wedding no more money can go to honeymoon liao..

Hi all ladies,

I am from Ipoh, nice to found a forum all brides are from Malaysia. Don't mind can i join your also?

SP & BB
Those cute cute icons where you get it from?

Sorry ne, nowadays busy with work and other things so have not been here for quite some time liao. Somemore month end closing of account, but I still have to spare some minutes here to see how u guy have been doing! Anyone missing me!
I think only Irene and Anne missed me only cos both of u did mention my name mah! Hee...hee

Oh, we have new "KAKI" here. 99kong welcome to our group. Get to know u're from Ipoh, so am I!
No la, my husband is from Ipoh but I'm from S'pore.

SP: excited or not? Big day coming near liao.
just a few days left. After u, the next will be Anne. Wah, time really flies. Few month later all of us from Miss to Mrs liao.

Hi Zann,

Thanks for welcome me...hee. oic, your hb is from Ipoh means you have went to Ipoh for many times right..(stupit question!!) Sure you will complain that was very long journey man....
Congrat your big day hold on 25/12. are you holding banquet at both side?

Zann - of course we missed you. Wanted to know if you want to view Anne's photo montage leh ..

Shuen Ping - today must be a very busy day for you, need to clear off a lot of work before you go for leave tomorrow. What do u plan to do tomorrow?

S Kong - welcome to the thread. R u working in Singapore?

Sincere - it's expected that we need to have such a huge sum for the banquet. You have savings for this, right?

Hello All, I'm also from Malaysia, and I am from Ipoh too :D.

Hi S_kong, when is yr AD? r u having any banquet at Ipoh?

217987.gif
s kong & bwai!

Miss you very much, Zann! Wondering how you are getting on!

s kong, I copied the cute-cute icons from other threads, hehe, because I also don't know where to find them. Maybe BB_2 can tell you.

Welcome Bwai - another Ipoh girl - girls from Ipoh are famous of its beautiful complexion!

Shuen Ping - r u expecting a lot of people coming to your house on Sat morning?

Welcome Bwai - another Ipoh girl - girls from Ipoh are famous of their beautiful complexions!

Shuen Ping - r u expecting a lot of people coming to your house on Sat morning?

Hi, Susan! Yep, I'm supposed to be busy working but instead I holiday-mood pulak, busy planning guest sitting arrangement. Sshh... mustn't let my boss know...

Tomorrow no need to work, shiok, hehe. Plan for tomorrow:

1. Morning go BS to collect gowns etc.
2. Buy jewelry with MIL.
3. Continue packing my stuff to bring over to in-law's place.

Hope I didn't miss out anything...
217991.gif

Susan, we are expecting not that many ppl to come to my house on Sat lah. Mostly relatives & a few sisters & brothers, hehe.

My mum is buying kueh for breakfast, so you have breakfast at my house ya... Please get enough sleep before you come, ok? I scared you too tired, then I pai seh liao. Trouble you like this.
218000.gif

Me sneak in here again.

Oh Susan I so glad & happy that u said u all do missed me. I should here give u all a kiss
. Ya hoh, so when is Anne avaliable for us to view her photo montage?

Ha ha, one new "KAKI" again. Hi bwai, welcome to our group. So u're from Ipoh huh, glad to see new "KAKI" from Ipoh

99kong, I'll be holding banquet for both Singapore & Ipoh. 18th Dec will be Singapore and 25th Dec is in Ipoh. My actual day will be at M'sia 24th Dec. So when yours?

hi susan & anne
thanks for the feedback....
no lah, i nvr go personally to the hotel.....where got time.....somemore i'm in spore leh.....hahaa...
i just surf the net to find out what hotels available in kl, then from there, email those i find quite ok lor...... 4* & above...
got time to do such things cos i currently not working, so might as well make use of the time to research abit first......if start working liao, wont have so much time also...

hi eccentric,
let me sort out the list first then wld email u...do u want the package they provided?

Shuen Ping, I target myself to wake up at 6am, ha ha ha, hopefully ... and I must do that! R u pantang in meeting your hubby on wedding day eve? What's the gold price now? Hope that the price has gone down as the old price is up.

Zann, Anne is away to Penang, she'll be available for the 1st weekend of November. Received your kisses liau, ha ha ha. Will u be doing any slide presentation?

Sincere/Irene, will u b doing the presentation too?

Nana, have u shortlisted which hotel that u might be chosen? U're not working now?

Little Star - hope you had a great time which can last to a good memory - any photos to share?

SKong/Bwai - do u want to add in your info?

Little_star 23Oct = Spore/Batu Pahat
SP 30-31Oct04 = KL
Anne 27&28Nov = Penang/Perlis
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec = Shah Alam
nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
sincere 05Dec =
angie end 2005/beginning 2006
lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Wanli

hi eccentric
oops i realized that i have deleted all the pkgs away, cos i printed them out.....
but i wld do up a list of the hotels with the respective contacts for you.... is that ok?

hi susan
yup, i'm currently enjoying life now...haha so got time to do abit of research here & there......but i also done nothing much yet! oops!
was thinking need to go back kl to see those hotels we have in mind......shortlisted dynasty so far.... still looking ard....

If you choose Dynasty, the hotel has a tie with one of the bridal shops which can give further discount voucher. I can't remember which Bridal shop liau .... also vice versa, if u sign a package with that particular BS, u're entitled for a discount voucher at Dynasty.

For Taipei Taipan, they gave me a RM1k discounted voucher for any of the Tai Thong restaurants.

Susan,
Thanks, yes i am working in S'pore office located at Orchard Paragon.

bwai,
My AD not sure yet may be will hold it on 2006 or 2007 most lightly will be on 2007. Banquet at Ipoh! depends on parents but they sounds like don't want they ask me go honeymoon will do...;)

SP,
Thanks.. by the way which threads you copy form? Don't mind hor.. hee...
Wooh! this coming weekend will be your big day!
Congrat!!! Must be very "mei, mei" on that day...

I have nothing to update because I really don't know when is my AD and FH also didn't mention at all (our ROM just over). i think at least have to wait for 2 more years.

my company server down leh, very boring. later dont know what time will down again.. susan what presentation u means??/ what entertainment u all will have at the banquet? karaoke,, wedding song or live band... now still headache which one better..

SKong, by the time when your actual day comes, u'll be well prepared liau as you can get most info from here .... some preparations need to be done early. How I wish if I could just forgo in having banquet and go for honeymoon instead, save a lot of hassles! But in a way, it's an experience and memory to gain too.

s kong, sorry I oso can't remember which threads liao... I copied the cute icons motnhs ago from various threads.

If you like, pls leave your email, I'll send whatever I have to you, hehe.
218073.gif

I'm working in KL, Susan works in S'pore.

Sincere, I'll have both photo and video presentations. Also my brother will be singing live on stage (not karaoke) while his friend will play the guitar. The whole night is considered occupied with entertainment liau, ha ha ha.

Hi, I sneak in again but this would be my last time for today.

Susan, Are u doing MU for SP. And for viewing Anne's photo montage, u arrange the day and time lah! Okay.

SP: Oh! u missed me too ya! I'm very touch, so a kiss for u too.
Last reminder for u. Get enough sleep and be "MEI MEI" okay. We'll be over here blessing for U. Wishing U "CHAO SHENG GUI ZI"

Bwai: my banquet at Malaysia-Ipoh will be at Syuen Hotel. So I'll be "CHU JIA" at Syuen Hotel loh!

218095.gif
Welcome s kong & bwai!

S Kong, hee... me copy frm other threat too!
218096.gif
ya S Kong, we can email to you.

Susan, wah yr bro so sporting. How I wish can attend yr dinner. Hee... Susan, I don thk I will be having the presentation. Worry unable to handle. But I believe, my group of fren will be busy sobotaging me....sob sob...

Zann, all of us will miss u!!!

SP, wah I am excited for u. Susan, I am counting down everyday. Hee...We have 58 more days....
218097.gif

Irene, kan-cheong leh dup dup dup haiyo, what else we haven't prepared ah .....

I'll be starting taking leave from Dec 17 leh ... i have 4 days of marriage leave which i have to take consecutively right after either ROM/ceremony and i don't know how to fully utilized that 4 days.

Jin has to come back for work on Dec 29. Will be going back again for ROM on 1 Jan, and will return to S'pore on 3 Jan. Unless I just take that 4 days and stay at home loh ... but like very wasted leh ...

I tot of asking my brother to sing only 1 or 2 songs but he wants to sing 5 songs leh .. but he's really capable of singing lah .. won in competition before ... he he, pai-seh praising him ..

Zann, thank you so much for your wishes & kiss! Me kiss you back, muack... (sound a bit lesbian hor, hahaha)

Wah, Susan, your bro is really good! You are so lucky!!! Got "free" entertainment, hehehe!
218116.gif

Susan, me also kan cheong... hey ladies, me this wkend shd be free free. Don intent to go back w FH. Free like taking good rest and do facial, make pretty pretty..hee.. Want to meet for tea or dinner?

Susan,
ya! i agree with you. for me hor! everything i also want banquet and honeymoon...ha..ha very greedy right.

SP & BB
Thanks, my email: [email protected]
i need those cute cute icons because my hubby going to oversea trainning for one year, when i email to him i can put on those cutie icons. Thanks very much.

Zann,
Syuen Hotel! not bad! the ballroom very nice, i went there few years ago only once so far for many years because no friends having they wedding dinner there leh! Ipoh ppls like to hold banquet at restaurant instead of hotel... my sister and brother too!
Than where you took your PS?

hello to new gal skong and bwai!

zann sure we miss u lar, i got follow the thread everyday just that i din post nia, hehe.

i just went for interview today at Refco. So probably can get the job since expected salary i put is so low.. so i think they want me loh hehe

SP congrats on your coming AD!!!

Hi Zann, can share with me yr Syuan package? How much per table and what is included in the package?
My parents help me to book Syuan Hotel as well :D but not yet got time to go back check the details......

thank you

Thanks nana... no hurry, take your time to compile ya... =)

wah... think i lost touch on wats going on here... so happening! SP, all the BEST! You will definitely make a lovely bride!

angie, wah u really work fast! oredi found a job! congras! guess i better start looking out.

btw, i'm also from good ole Ipoh! happy to see some hometown kakis here!

eccentric,

yea here getting more and more happening leh! one day so many replies wor hehe.

Well, I'm asking for very low salary wor, that's why they want me? but i'm still waiting for reply since it's not confirmed yet loh. still need to wait for the boss to approve since there are some other candidates too.

susan, I attended 2 interviews at REfco itself, differnt department. Anyhow the salary very low leh. i should have put higher expectation but somehow i also afraid if i put higher ppl dont even wanna interview me hehe . ok i think i willl work first, then ask for increment upon confirmatoin.

angie,
Hi! where are you from? Singapore or Malaysia?

Me getting so blur now. all cross marriage, may be i am still new here. Let me start reading from the beginning page 1st than to get know all of you better. Hee..! perhap i got time..

eccentric,
are you from Ipoh also?

Dear SP, best compliments and happy wedding to you and your honey!!!

S kong, I'm from KL, Malaysian, now in Singapore waiting for my ROM and apply for PR loh.. hehe. Skong, there are too many pages and i started off reading from the beginning too.. but then gave up cuz too many hehe.

Hi ladies..I'm back from Penang

Finally get to "chit-chat" here..wow..quite a no. of new members ya.. Welcome s kong and bwai.

Susan, how's your trip home? Settle most of the stuffs already??

SP: congratulation..u now upgrade from Ms to Mrs liow lor..kekee..Hope u have a wonderful reception and happy marriage.
Now looking forward to your upcoming honeymoon rite?