Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

hi anne,

yea ROm soon loh. finally got my wedding band yesterday! at least not so stressed liao ehhe. Yours also soon! your AD just one week after mine.

hi zann
got ur pics liao, thanks alot!!
very nice mah, they r rejects ahh?? then those accepted ones wld be even nicer lor? ;p *cant wait to see* heehee

hi susanY
i email a whole list of hotels for their pkg to have a look...hahaa... including dynasty hotel, swiss garden, grand seasons, hotel istana, hyatt regency, mandarin oriental, ritz carlton, shangri-la etc.... hotels like ritz carlton i find too ex liao... >RM1000...so wont consider lah.. i not that rich..
u have any hotels to recommend??
any comments abt those hotels i listed.... good or bad feedback from pp etc... what abt the food?

Me here again to eat snake liao, Boss take leave went for holiday. Ha ha ha

Do anyone here having red wine for their banquet. Asking how and what type to choose for red wine for banquet. Some of my guest already ask me whether do I serve with red wine or not?

So need help on it.

Nana, u went to the hotels physically to ask for the packages? If yes, then I really salute you leh ..

u must really know your budget leh, I think Dynasty Hotel is quite affordable so far .. they have a bridal photography package with one of the Bridal shops in town, it's like if sign up Dynasty package, u'll get a discount voucher from the BS or vice versa.

I think Swiss Garden quite affordable too but the parking is not so convenient, right?

maybe u can post your packages here for reference.

Wah Zann, they asked u for wine?? I find impolite leh, asking like that .. does the rest/hotel charging you corkage charge for red wine?

Angie, do u need to get 'approval' from MOM for having ROM here? I called ROM last week and it seems that anyone who is ROM-ing with a PR/citizen must get 'approval' from MOM woh ...

Ya loh! At first I think not to have red wine for my banquet cos S$6/- per btl of red wine my restaurant will charge due to the glasses they have to use for drinking red wine. Now they asked me liao so no choice got to please them loh! Cos recently one of my friend serve red wine at their dinner banquet. So that's why let them have the apportunity to throw the word to me liao.

So asking who know which type of red wine would be better to serve in the banquet. Thinking of getting the cheaper one. Because I have add the addition charges the restaurant charge me.

Zann, pity you ... serving red wine quite 'siong' one woh ... with additional corkage charge some more ...

how true is this? Being a host to accommodate the guests' needs or have the guests to follow whatever the host is serving?

i feel that being a guest has to follow whatever the host is serving because it's the host decision ... maybe because I'm a host too.

Maybe I'm those who scare people saying this and that loh! Most of my relative do serve red wine at their banquet and of course it is like a trend to have red wine to serve at the banquet liao loh!

hi susan,

MOm stands for ministry or manpower? Since I'm not working in Sg i could ROM here because I'm not currently holding any employment pass or working permit. Susan, thought you having rom or ad in KL??

angie: u mean your ROM date is 1 week earlier than my AD rite? I already ROM close to 2 yrs liow..

Zann: u gonna serve red wine in SG or Ipoh as well? I think Ipoh is not the trend yet..can skip then skip lor..no need to waste so much money on corkage and liquor or wine..not worth

Susan, only those who is holding WP/EP need to apply the marriage registration approval fr MOM. Foreigner who married a Sporean no need that..but there after, the spouse need to sponsor that person for PR or long term pass.

nana: I salute u ler..u really go around and do the research for hotel in KL..wow..
I find Swiss Garden quite lousy..if u have a lil bit more budget, try to avoid that hotel. Oh ya, my cousin wedding at Sheraton Imperial..not bad..u can check it out.

Gd Morning.

Anna, definitely I'll not serve red wine in Ipoh but as for hard liquor I think we really can't avoid that. My father-in-law's friends normally drink hard liquor so my father-in-law already prepare liao. so maybe we only need to pay the corkage chgs loh!

anne, yea i mean me rom first then your AD! hehe.

susan, yea anne is right. i dont need to get approval as long as my fh is working and can sponsor me. now me actually not working too. at home doing cleaning like aunty aiyo..

nana, yea next time my AD i wanna consult you liao hehe. so sien msia doenst have homepage like singaprebrides.. swiss garden not good enough loh. i stayed there before. yea sheraton is nice. 5 star. ehhe. if got budget then go for JW mariotte or mandarin oriental! cool!!

wah lisa's ad coming this saturday must be excited! hehe

Hi hi ladies! Counting down for me? So sweet of you all... hehehehe...

Now got to finalise the number of guests & guests seating arrangement. Must faster start calling up ppl. Hmm, songs also haven't chosen. We don't have any fav songs, so a bit hard to decide what songs to use also. Maybe just use the restaurant standard songs, hehe.

I thought serving red wine to guests is a nice touch, but my restaurant doesn't provide wine glasses leh. They said we can bring our own wine glasses if we want. Or just use their usual glasses. Imagine drinking wine from those small straight "chinese tea" glass... like a bit wasted hor? We don't have to pay corkage though on any drinks we bring. So far the price of a bottle is about RM25. Can be less but not sure whether nice or not.

What do you all think?
194231.gif

Angie, oh yea, he he he, forgot that u're not on any employment in S'pore ...

I'm so busy sending invitation email and getting RSVPs from my fellow colleagues in KL.

Hi Ladies, me on MC on Tues. Aiyo, headaches. Yesterday, also half dead. Now much better liao...

Wah, our brides of Oct, start counting down? I will be on leave on Fri and Mon. Going to Port Dickson tomorrow for a short break. Will back on Sunday.

Zann, I bought my red wine liao... But this is for dinner in spore not Batu Pahat. cos in BP I am having lunch so not much ppl will drink. hee.. If I am nt wrong, the wine is called Cabinet Merlot frm Rosemount Estate. Got this frm The Market place at Cityhall at ard $16 or $17 at a promotional price. Maybe can look out for their promotion. I am quite lucky tht my restaurant don't hv corkage charge.

Wah, BB_2 on leave go Port Dickson liao! Hope she has a great time there!

Susan, how's your invitations getting on? Mine 7788 already, left a few need to re-confirm.
216143.gif

I'm getting more and more responses thru email. At least I can get the confirmation faster thru this way.

Shuen Ping, u still left 8899? 1 more week to go!!!!!!!!!!!! wah, really dup dup dup

Angie, will there be a lot of attendees to your ROM?

Morning ladies! weekends coming..Susan, what is your plan? Stay in SG or going back again??

SP: is time for u to do final round up ya..really dup dup dup..hehe

This weekend gonna be little stars' big day..wish her good luck and all the best.

Surely Little Star will have a hard time to sleep tonite .. all the best to her ..

I'm staying back in SG this weekend.

Anne, u'll b going back PEN next week, right? When r u collecting your albums?

Susan: I'm collecting my album tonight or latest tomorrow..hehe..excited..hm..come to my hse to view my potrait when I return fr PEN. Will not bring back my album till AD trip..let ppl surprise than leave it there for ppl to flip and flip ma :P

susan,

no lar, only immediate family from both sides. becuase it's on thursday. so not intending to invite anyone. fh said wil have party for friends next time wor.. but a bit weird loh the arrangement hehe

Wah, Anne, excited for you leh .. your album is extremely big, how r u going to scan the pics?

Angie, share with us your photos when the time comes, ok ..

haiyoyoyo ... i'm in a big mess, suddenly i have additional 6 tables of guests ... charmlah .. it's over the ballroom capacity liau ..

Susan: I don't have to scan the pic fr the album liow..it is almost the same as what i shown u guys before.
Wow..how come suddenly got 6 more tables of guests? Hmm, try to ask the hotel ppl to arrange the table closer to each other lor if no choice of cutting down.

hi ladies..I already got back my wedding album and also the montage potrait..very happy

the service of my BS was really good..we were in doubt on one of the photo coz after enlarge, the focus point seems not that sharp and clear. The lady boss willing to let us to choose one extra photo and add in for us in 1 week's time. For the time being, they still allow us to take back whatever we have now and bring back to exchange that photo when the new one is ready.
I'm really pleased with their service and happy to what we have paid although it costs a huge sum.
Susan & Zann: My montage potrait turns out nicely..the colour combination was great. Welcome to pop by my home if u wanted to take a look.

Anne, i'm happy for you ... sure, would like to take a look at the montage ... really wonder how r u going to bring back so many stuffs.

Angie, i have about 30 tables for my side and another 35 tables for the groom. I'll try to trim down the list, or else, have to request the hotel to open an upper deck for us to use.

Good morning ladies..
Have a good week ahead

I'll be very very busy for today..my colleague is on leave
I got to backup her tasks..sigh

Hi, everyone! Happy Monday morning! :D

Wah, Susan, extra 6 tables ah? So good of your colleagues to rsvp to your email!

Anne, so happy for you that your albums turn out well. Got chance I also want to see your montage!
216827.gif

SP: good to hear that most of the ppl already done the RSVP or else u will get more headache!
I'm also trying to do the table arrangement and also collecting the RSVP response fr my panrents.

Susan: U r relatively quiet lately..busy??
How's your invitation card printing?

oh yeah, busy with organizing some employees event.

i've amended the artwork, now awaiting for the new artwork. ah, reminding me to chase my printer about this .. thx.

hello, everybody
me had a good weekend bcs i had redo my PS again and the photograher is very perfert.. this week can go to choose the photo ready....
my college resign ready so i very busy to take over her job... the new girl also dont know when can come.... cannot often to join this thread bcs last time has been caught by my FM.... sight...now she is no leave so i can eat snake here lah... later afternoon i got 1 free PS by UOB credit card so still nee go to Eunos to take loh...

harlo everyone!

Congras to those who are getting hitch soon! SO EXCITED!!!

Been busy with work, so only can pop in once a while. I've decided to join my hubby by end of this year, so gonna quit my job soon! Yippee!

Catch up with you ladies later then! Cheerios!

SP: I wish u have a good Customary Wedding this weekends ya! I'll be away tomorrow evening..going back to PEN.
Susan, wanna fly to Pg for laksa??

Wah, Sincere Goh, so happy for you! So shiok can do PS again, hehe.

Wah, some more got another free PS by UOB credit card! Enjoy yourself woh... & don't forget to share your pics with us ah...

Thanks, Anne! Have a nice trip back to Penang ya!

Oh, boy! How I miss the yummy Penang food in... guess where... Jelutong market! Curry mee RM1.80 prawn mee RM2 char kueh teow RM2.20 I can satu orang makan tiga... oops, so greedy... pai seh...
217276.gif

Hi Everyone!!! I am back! Anyone miss me? Hee...
217308.gif

SP, counting down right? I guess u must be really busy. mmm... me abit blur now. don knw what I have miss out.

Anne, u take care & enjoy yr trip!!!

Hey, where is our Susan & Zann?

Xian... nowadays the workload so heavy, cannot come in often. u gals don forget me har....
217309.gif

Having my own break now, yeah, many things to be done ...

Anne - Oh yeah, craved for Penang food of course .. on every Monday, can actually ask my colleague in Penang to 'ta-pau' for me, then to send using an afternoon PEN-SIN flight, reaching SIN around 2.30pm, he he he, but scared later the AngMo pilots complain about the fishy Laksa smell in the aircraft ... So Anne, u'll be taking 3 days leave lah ... will u be starting to bring some stuffs back now? Let's see if we can arrange a time to look at your montage.

Hey Sincere - can see how excited you are for the 2nd photo shooting .. please share with us once they're ready ...

Eccentric - welcome - u'll b sharing the same air as us in this little country. When i was about to came here early last year, my colleagues laugh at me as I'll be drinking NEWater ... will I really have to take it in the future???

BB, when your album ready..don forget to share with us ya.
Zann must be very busy...month end coming.

Susan: Ya..I think bring laksa via airplane is yucky ler..the aroma will go all over the place..but u can ask your colleague to put the soup in milo tin then bring over..no smell..this is how we normally do for hokkien mee and laksa.

Good morning everyone!
217477.gif

Anne, I will only be collecting the album only mid of Dec. So excited. But I can view the draft on 2nd wk of Nov.

Wah, hokkien mee is my favourite! Can 'ta-pau' me on the plane?

Morning ladies!

Irene, the hokkien mee in Penang is not the same type sold in Singapore, even the KL version is also different. Hokkien mee in Penang means Prawn Mee in KL. So, which type is your favourite?