Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Evelyn, you got mail!
192484.gif

hi gals!

My AD not confirmed yet leh. BUt my ROM on 18th NOvember.

Little_star 23Oct
SP 30-31Oct04
Anne 28Nov
Zann
Irene 25Dec
Susan 25Dec
nana
sincere 05Dec
angie end 2005/beginning 2006
lydia 280505
evelyn 18March05

Hi, Little Star! How's your prep? "7788"? Your BIG day is coming so soon!

My prep ah... still got things to do leh. Haven't bought bed etc for An Chuang. For dinner, still got to choose songs, plan guests' sitting arrangement & script for mc/ speeches.

Hi hi everyone!

I've just resized & uploaded pics for Gathering no. 1, hehe. Been putting it off for quite some time, pai seh. All are welcome to view the pics at:

http://photos.yahoo.com
Yahoo! ID: sbgathering
Password: sb1234

Susan, when is the next gathering ah? :D

Zann, those rejected ones?? Very sayang lah, some are very nice, i like the 13, 15, 18, 22, 24, 25, 27, 33 (not bad looking actually, better than the earlier one), 34, 36, 37, 38, 41.
your chosen ones must be better than these lah ..

Lydia - sorry to hear that they're not flexible. I'm happy with mine, the coordinator is quite flexible and can accommodate to most of my needs.

Next gathering kah - is Nov 6 OK??

Ladies, can't share share my rejected photos. Just check w them last wkend, thy will only return during the collection of album. So strict hor...
192906.gif

Susan, sorry I can't onz 6 Nov cos going back to view the draft of my album. I have just collected my invitation cards (Msia) last wkend. One matter settled!
192907.gif

Little_star heart pump pump alredi?
192908.gif

Irene, u decide on your own photo sequence or u let them to do the sequence for you? My BS didn't provide any draft, just put my faith on them loh ...

Lisa, your heart dup dup dup faster and faster now, ah ... i also feel dup dup dup for you.

Susan: How come u got so many pic fr Zann...
Our next gathering a bit difficult to schedule liow..coz most of our active member's big day drawing near :P
6th Nov I'm fine..wanna come to my house?

Zann: Pls share with me ya..I only got your 1st rejected ones

Zann sent more rejected photos.

Hope all of us and more members will still keep this thread alive even our Big Day is over.

Anyone else who wants to join the next gathering?

hai, all
quite happy this weekend bcs had settle alot of thing. such as order the bedroom furniture i want, finalise my invitation cards ready & next week can print loh, & the important one i had sign up another BS again.ha
But my wallet WAS 'da chu xue'lah

Sincere, happy for you too, done so many things in 1 weekend. You custom made your furniture or you got a ready made one? R u going to get your AD gowns from the new or old BS? Is your new package attractive?

hai, susan.
i custom made my furniture. so need 1mth to wait or may the that 2 week before wedding. but i still need to 'AN CHUANG' so quite urgent lah..
i still get my AD gowns from the old BS> The new package i just have the photo album only.... just the 2 photo & furniture only i spend $11500 loh... my FH want to "pengsan" that day when he paid the furniture deposit.... he said must down the budget for other things...

wah, Sincere, really 'siong' hoh .. but u're paying for the satisfaction, quality and value, see this in the long run. Be happy

hi, i'm singaporean but my hubby is malaysian. Can anyone give me some advices on which bridal shop is recommended in johor? I don't have any idea about johor bridal shop
and how much they normally charge? please help . thank you.

Sincere, all of us are facing the same situation after marriage, he he he.

Welcome Wanli, we have few brides here who are taking BS in JB. Where is your hubby from?

hi SP,

I also haven't decide which song to use for my march...and haven't plan the guest seating yet...but just finish my An Chuang last friday...

I will be start on leave this coming Wed...be back to office on Tues..hopeflly can settle everything...

Susan, BB_2,
yalor..me now very kan cheong...afraid can't sleep well the night b4 my wedding then will make me look ugly...(like panda)...etc....coz i need to wake up very early abt 3:45am!! hubby will come at 5:30am and we need to reach hubby house b4 7am....

Sin-sin, my goodness teochew style is it? Why so early? Oh, is it later you have travel to Batu Pahat?
After marriage, please do come back to the thread, ok?

WELCOME Wanli..

little star, y u got to wake up so early? Well..I tot I'm very early like 5am :P
I already complaint to my hubby I sure looks like panda one..coz the eve our side we have dinner..the next morning gotta wake up so early again..sigh

Sincere, U got your another photography package in SG or JB?
WOw...spend >10k for furniture..I also fainted ler..not only your hubby..kekeke..but I experienced that before when we done our hse reno

thankx Susan and anne, my hubby is from seremban. Hope can save more money so decided to take up wedd package from johor. I read from other thread got few bridal shops seem not bad, anyone try them before? JB Satiago, JB Inspiration, JB Venus and Printemp. Anyone try before? can give me some advice? thank U.

Wanli, probably u want to pop by Champbell at Taman Sentosa near The Store departmental store.
I heard fr my friend their package and photo are quite well done.

Hello ladies!

Wanli, when is your actual day, maybe u could add your name to the list here.

Little_star 23Oct = Spore/Batu Pahat
SP 30-31Oct04 = KL
Anne 28Nov = Penang/Perlis
Zann 24Dec & 25Dec = Spore/Ipoh
Irene 25Dec = Spore/Batu Pahat
Susan 25Dec & 26Dec = Shah Alam
nana
sincere 05Dec =
lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
evelyn 18March05 = JB/Ipoh
Wanli

Does any of you want to have another gathering on Nov 6?

SP 30-31Oct04 = KL
Anne 27&28Nov = Penang/Perlis
nana
sincere 05Dec =
lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Wanli

Susan: Nov 6 is fine with me...but Brandon might be away.

SUSAN
we not teochew ...but my in law check the "tong su" and the timing is like that lor...if not hv to wait till 2pm...too late already.

Luckily i not need to travel back to Batu Pahat. I will rent a chalet and "Chu Jia" fr there...

ANNE
I also keep complainig to hubby....coz if i got no enough sleep, my "black eye cicle" will come out immediately!! sure + 100% look like panda!!

little star, then no choice loh, anyway, treat this as Once in a lifetime. today is Tue, how's your preparation so far - got your song? MC script? slide presentation?

Anne, do u know what software Brandon will be using for the slide presentation? Poor you .. Brandon will be away again ah ..

little star, since u don't have any celebration or reception the night before..try to sleep earlier lor..although it is quite tough coz of excitement but have to try so that the next day u will look radiant and pretty

Susan: I'm so used to Brandon not at home..kekeke..
Regarding the software, if not mistaken is Adobe photoshop

Zann, saw your photos liao, wah, really very nice lah, why you reject them? If me sure buy-buy-buy all of them then announce bankruptcy, hehehe. Must have been really hard for you to choose that day...
193379.gif

Susan: u mean my invitation card? Hmm..I have the draft sample at home..my dad fax to me after he got it fr the printer. But I think my phrase is not suitable for u coz yours is a combine reception..mine is seperate ones. I can fax to u tomorrow for your reference.

Me here liao, come in to eat snake.
So is our Ms Shuen Ping counting down to her big day liao or not. Anyway Shuen Ping how's ur preparation toward the big day. Everythings 7788 or not?

At here Thankyou for ur compliment.

Maybe my expectation from them was too high.
But still don't know why can still select so many photo out of 145 pixs. At first we select 86 pixs. Then out of 86 pixs we only manage to rejected another 16 pixs out.
Actually there's a few pixs I really like from the rejected. But due to my budget I can only top up another 14pixs only. Total Pixs I have for 2 albums are 70pixs liao. If not hubby and I got to eat grass liao loh!

Need some advice ladies...

Which is the best way to "transport" all the relatives from Singapore up to KL ah? What about accommodation? Will they expect the couple to foot the bill too? Gonna cost a bomb cos it seems that everyone wants to go. sigh...

last time my hubby's friend wedding at Ipoh,,, he also buy the ticket to all friend & provide the chalet to us lah... quite expenses i think..
now my wedding also need provide transport come & back from Spore

hi eccentric & sincere, I have a contact of the bus company which got provide transport from singapore to JB, I'm not so sure about KL but i think they will have too. May be you can give them a call. Give me yr email I will send the detail to u.

hi wanli, I signed up with Milan in JB. Their services not bad but price may abit higher compare with other BS in JB. but their album quality is very good, they will actually send the album to taiwan for printing. May be u can consider it.

evelynong, FYI..Those album that send to Taiwan or China for printing coz it is cheaper on their costs. But u must be careful when u select your album and do a check on every single pages. Quality printed there is not as good as local printed.
Actually, alot of BS in Spore get their photo printed in Msia rather than Taiwan or China.
A word of caution ya...my friends in Msia got bad experience on that.

Hi, ladies! How's everyone getting on?

Here's a quick update on my prep...

Sunday we went to buy our new bed.
193731.gif

Mon was GDL day, everything went well. After GDL, went to my hb's hse to help him clear & clean his wardrope for my clothes, hehe. After that, went to our restaurant to ask a few things & to pick up our second print of invitation cards. Finally, went to deliver the biscuits to my relative & my mum's good friend.

Tue back to office but hardly worked, oops. Morning check mail, meeting, then busy distributing biscuits, choc & sweets as well as invitation cards.

So fast today Wed liao...
193732.gif

Little Star on leave from today liao...

Nov 6 gathering? So tempted to go, good company & good food *drool*... too bad I got to work. Maybe Dec gathering, hehe.

Eccentric/Sincere, wah, quite 'siong' leh for sponsoring Singapore people to KL/Ipoh hoh ..

I encountered many cases where the guests pay for their own transportation fee but lodging was provided by the host.

For my case leh, i cannot afford to sponsor my guests from S'pore but they're willing to go by their own accord.

Anne has a point for the printing done in Taiwan/China. Must really get an assurance for this.

Next gathering - don't know leh, no response from the rests, except from me & Anne.

SP 30-31Oct04 = KL
Anne 27&28Nov = Penang/Perlis
nana 14 Dec 2005 / 24 Dec 2005 = Spore/ KL
sincere 05Dec =
lydia 280505 = Spore/KL
Wanli

updated mine .... tentatively lor... might change if cannot get venues lar..

havent been checking the forum for a few days and couldnt catch up already! Anyway i just arrived Sg on Monday and got to settle down that's why busy with a lot of things. SP your AD coming soon..everyone is happy and counting down for u! hehe