Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

dear ladies!

firstly, i can feel the excitement of those brides-to-be. i guess, most of you will be getting married this year hor.

btw, little star, u looked so Lovely & Sweet!

need some feedback & advice ladies. I'm actively looking for jobs in spore rite now. besides the usual jobstreet & monster, where can i search for jobs huh?

thanks so much!

Oh no, It's seem like I'm lost thread again liao. But from the conversation u all have it I can still catch the ball lah!

Oh ya Little Star, mind sharing ur ROM pixs with me. My e-mail address is [email protected]

Eccentric, ask your hubby to look out the potential from Saturday NST. Can also look out for companies' website & apply job thru there. Most employment websites require PR status.

hai, sp
my actual day is on 05 Dec 04
quite near now,,,, but my want to change another BS again .... any idea for me??
my bedroom furniture also not buy yet.. alot of thing need to do but the time is no more////
anybody know where can find the live band for wedding dinner or the cheaper karaoke system to rent it....
actually i feel very "KAN ZHANG" dont know what i need to do first..

Hi Lydia, when is your actual day?

Sincere Goh, where will u b holding your ceremony & reception? I had an ex-colleague who did not like her photos, thus she asked the BS to shoot for her 1 more time. If u don't mind, can u share with us? I feel the time is kinda tight right now if u want to take 1 more time.

hi every1,

thanks for the warm welcome...hahaha

in reply to angie, my wedding will be in may 2005.
btw, i have to admit i'm a little lost in this thread. so duo duo zhi jiao hor?? hehhe

at Pulai Springs outdoor...
i dint take back the photo yet, i thinking wanted to cut the pay to this BS....
no choice lah, one time only in my life time leh,, right...

Sincere Goh, so happy to see someone also holding her wedding dinner at Pulai Spring :D. I also plan to have my wedding dinner there. Do u mind to share with me yr package? Will they giving any wedding favor for the guest?

Sad to know that you are not happy with yr BS, can email me which BS? [email protected]

Hi everyone , so happy to see one thread is for Malaysian brides :D. I'm very new here, just want to say Hello!! to all malaysian brides

Morning ladies...
Welcome to all the new members that joining us in this thread.

Susan: U going back this weekends? When r u going to collect your PS album..must bring back to SG to show us ya!

192102.gif
Evelyn!

Sincere Goh, u definately still have time to get all the things done! Dec only wedding mah, relax ok?

By all means consider getting another PS if your existing BS is so lousy, but do consider what Susan suggested... maybe they have other better photographer? If you change BS it might cost you quite a bit more, so make sure you are okay with the $$ part.
192103.gif

192116.gif

Sincere Goh, I guess SP is right. Go down w FH to talk to them first.

Susan, actually I selected 3EG for PS but ended I took 1EG for ablum. Don't really like one of it. If I choose the 2nd pc, I will hv to select another 4pcs of the photo to let it run in two pages.
192117.gif

Hi ALL Thank you :D!!
Yup I'm Malaysian from Ipoh, and my FH from Johor. Both of us working in sing few years already.......
Anyone from IPOH and JB?

hai,
i hav talk to my BS arly,, but they only allow to take another 2 WG for photo shoot again when i to top up another $2400 to upgrade my package... My FH & me both from Johor & work in spore few years.. but my FH
studies at spore since primary school. to9 i will go to check another 2 BS in JB

Thank God It's Friday - again!!

Hi Evelyn, welcome welcome .. when is your actual day? Zann's hubby is from Ipoh.

Irene, u'll be choose your AD gowns different than the ones worn in the photos? Your album is the "magazine" style kah?

Hope we can see more participants in the next gathering.

Anne, yes, I'm going back home tonight. My albums are not ready yet leh .. I'll call the BS again on Saturday, or else, need to wait till 30 Oct. I'm eager to collect my albums too ler ..

hi angie & susan
i have not romed yet..... wld rom next yr also... thinking of 21 dec for spore side, ie rom cum dinner then 24 dec for msia customary cum dinner....
r u all taking pkgs from kl?? any recommendations for boutiques?? i m at a loss.... :s

sincere Goh-> wah, need to top up another $2400. It is very expensive. I think in JB $2400 already can take a full package already. Mind to let me know which BS r u with?

SusanY-> Hello my AD is on 18 March
how about u?

sincere Goh-> wah, need to top up another $2400. It is very expensive. I think in JB $2400 already can take a full package already. Mind to let me know which BS r u with?

SusanY-> Hello my AD is on 18 March
how about u?

hi SP
can give me the list of MU artists in KL too??
thanks much!!

i getting gan cheong liao...though my wedding is next yr....hhahaaa.... seems like most pp did alot of things already...i nothing done yet... *panicks*

hi lydia
i also having dinner in spore & in msia......
have u decided on ur venue, bs etc??
i nothing yet......getting very lost! help!
planning to have spore one on 21dec & msia 24dec... still a long way to go...hehe ;p

so sorry gals, i posted alot at one shot...cos i currently not working, so not online everyday... pls "duo duo bao han"

hi SP

thanks alot for ur mails!!

saw ur photos.....very nice! u look so sweeeet......

which bs u take har?? can email me more about ur pkg etc?? how many sets of costumes they allow u to have for ur photoshoot? where ur outdoor shoot?
sorry, lots of qns ...

Hi Nana, welcome welcome ..

u mean your BigDays are on 2005? Which part of KL r u from? I took my package with Taipei Taipan, signed up during a Bridal Fair at Mid Valley. Once my photos are ready, I'll let u all see, then u can decide whether the picture result is good or not but the service of the shop is lousy lah .. u already kan-cheong kah ... we lagi kan-cheong leh .. heart dup dup dup, he he he.

Evelyn - my morning ceremony wld b 25 Dec 2004, dinner reception on 26 Dec 2004, ROM - 1 Jan 2005.

Susan: have a nice trip home ya..
I'll be collecting my album next week...feel very kan cheong..keke..dunno how's the outcome for my big potrait :P

SP: u can do a final countdown for your big day now..your heart dup dup dup or not??

Nana: will send my photo link to u during the weekends..now quite busy..do some housekeeping on my work files.

I suddenly see so many new participants..feel shock and happy
hopefully we will get more participants for future gathering

Sincere: Which BS u engaged? In SG or JB?
Hmm..I know in JB there is one quite outstanding BS near The Store shopping centre at Sentosa area.
The BS called Champbell or chinese is "jin mar chiang"=golden horse award..but they r not belongs to golden horse award in SG.
Give them a try..

Anne, nice to see you back here! Been quiet lately... very busy ah?

Next week collecting albums & big portraits! You must be looking forward very much! Few months back I also very "impatient" - everyday countdown to "collect-album-day"!
192230.gif

I spend more time worrying about work than wedding. Same for most of us working gals I guess. My heart started going "dup dup dup" after you asked me the question, hehehe...

Puasa started today for our muslim friends.

Next Mon my GDL day I'll be on leave. Shiok! Long time never go on leave liao.

It's a bit early now but pls let me wish everyone a nice weekend!

Susan, have a nice trip this evening & a fruitful weekend back home in Klang! If got time pls call me for BKT & cendol, hehe.

SP: ya..busy lately with my work..audit period now..so gotta do alot of housekeeping on hard and soft copies of doc

Actually we went down to my BS to check on all the photos before they laminate and bind into the album already..hopefully no defect this time round then I can bring the albums and potrait back home at one goal.

About AD preparation, I'm consolidating all the invited guests and do the table arrangement.
Lastly will be this month end..back to Penang to settle all the outstanding stuff like video+photographer timing, MUA timing, florist and so on

Thank you for the wishes, hope that bus go by Tuas link, really hate when the bus go thru Woodlands on Fri evening.

I think we don't have to do anything much on GDL, right? Just be around to receive goodies which the bride cannot consume, he he he.

yeah, Happy weekend to all!

for sure will call whoever come to Klang for Bah Kut Teh. Actually, i don't really take the meat, but I like the soup and the onion frangrance rice!

Bye Bye Susan, Enjoy yr trip! I am going back to BP tomrrw early morning at 6am. Ya, I hate the custom jam too. Happy weekend!
192263.gif

Anne, I hope I can collect my rejected photo this wkend. Thn show u gals. Hee..

Both SP & Anne r abt the same time. Me and Susan ard Dec. oops me blur liao....

Ladies, like to pump in yr AD?

Little_star 23Oct
SP
Anne
Zann
Irene 25Dec
Susan 25Dec
nana
sincere Goh
angie
lydia

hi nana,
nice meeting u

my banquet here will be held at grand plaza parkroyal. The one in KL will be @ Pan Pacific, kind of regretted signing with PP though.....
As for BS, I'm with whitelink, they agreed to let me 'borrow' the gowns, suits, etc back to kl.... so what i need now is only a MUA @ KL... hehe...
i suggest u start looking up for ur venues. I also very kiasu, booked everything more than 1 yr in advance....hahaha....den my frens say i macam 'pa jia bu chu qu'... :P

I think we got many new member here liao.

So I hereby Welcome all of u.

Evelyn, When is ur AD?

Ya, ladies I got some more rejected pixs! Want to see.

Yaya... Zann I want!

Little_star 23Oct
SP 30-31Oct04
Anne 28Nov
Zann
Irene 25Dec
Susan 25Dec
nana
sincere 05Dec
angie
lydia 280505

192338.gif

hi susan,

not tt PP @ KL not good, but they are less flexible. & i kinda booked too early. My mum said there were many better hotels offering attractive packages after i've booked PP. So a little kesian loh....
but i'm fine with it, coz i'm not very particular abt the dinner....i'm more concerned with the solemnisation...

Hi Zann, i want i want :D pls let me see yr pic [email protected] . Thanks

My AD is on 18 March and will have two wedding diner one at JB and another one at Ipoh. I haven't decide anything for my wedding :p really abit slow compare with allof u...... Anyway, I just settle my BS and will plan to take my PS next month.

Hihi, I have added my AD in

Little_star 23Oct
SP 30-31Oct04
Anne 28Nov
Zann
Irene 25Dec
Susan 25Dec
nana
sincere 05Dec
angie
lydia 280505