Cabin Crew Brides-To-Be??

Hello queenie! wow not easy to put together a fabulous wedding like yours!

i'm a fan of darren lim(he's cute....hehehe my HTB looks abit like him)...so when their wedding was in the news...whoa man...i sat up and took notice of details...wearing pants is something unique... guess most imptly,the bride is comfortable with whatever she is wearing...

Your ex team ger is power man....i think not easy to do a wedding cake...u got pix?coz me curious....bout the cake and cookies....

2 years from now....kinda expecting the guest list to grow along the way....ha but bo pian HTB & i must choose carefully..

i will check out citylink PRINTS...coz now me looking for ANG PAO box,Guestbook....and a reliable & reasonable priced printer...coz hotel providing cards & envelopes except printing...haven't seen how it looks like though...
Postcard type seems quite unique leh....

i like the polarid idea....if not just signing & well wishes abit boring hor..

by the way what kinda of wine u served?was it popular....?i got 20 tables..thinking of estimating 2 per bottles...

Hey meimei,
so early ah...
Our linen pants jz bought fr zara,his top also zara.Nothing fancy.So can alwayz use agn.My see thru blouse fr british india co which i got it 3 days fr wedding.Can die!
To me a real wedding cake is impt caz i wanted my guests to be able to eat it(spread fertility) but getting a pro is beyond my budget so bo pianz get nx best person.Not easy to transport 3 tiers.I still got the top tier in my freezer.I shd hv a pic somewhere need to find,gimme ur email addy pls.
I wanted my wedding favours to be 5 chupa chups tied tog like a bouquet(Drew Barrymore did tt) but i dont hv the manpower to help so scrap the idea.
AB box can be any box,jz decorate lor.I din even bother decorating it,din even make a hole.Lift cover throw AB in,hahaha!Now,it's in my store rm.
Polariod cam is cheap,the film is ex so need to invest in tt lor,Japan cheaper.The glue dispenser can get fr Prints too.
My invitation though postcard but still got envelope lah.
On wines,mine champalang one.Watever i had i jz bring.1 btl abt 3-4 glasses so u may need 3-4 per table.Rem,better more than less caz if guests ask then no more so malu.U muz get someone like ur PA or jiemei or ur hb bros to check tt the waiters r doing their job caz i knw someone's wedding,the waiter said no more wines when later they found out so many btls left.

wedding cake?means fertility?i didn't know that....

my HTB and i agreed we getting a wedding planner only to do AD wedding coordination..coz bride and bridegroom should be composed and not panicky that day..hahaha
i learnt fr a church mate that we can inform the hotel coordinator to "educate" the waitors to control and manage the wines....that means pour only when requested..not kp refilling...coz her wedding....after the banquet...the tables were filled with full glasses of red wine,untouched...

raffles hotel's corkage quite xp so kp my fingers crossed not too many heavy wine drinkers....

so far heard from married friends...can buy wine on consignment....so queenie,u were saying 3-4 bottles per table?
hotel will be giving 1 red bottle per confirmed table of 10 guests...

what say u?

oops..by the way what's the glue dispenser for?

i didn't know drew barrymore...did that for her wedding..so unique and sweet....

my email:[email protected]

no rush...when u are free...thanks

queenie,your cake..the top tier u saved for anniversay is it?i read somewhere....that means its fruit cake?the cake can really last 1 year?
just by freezing?

meimei,
like only 2 of us here leh...
wines on consignment so if u din consume can return right?
Full glasses of wines left cld also mean the wines not so gd?
1 btl fills abt 3-4 glasses so assuming everyone at the table drinks then u may need abt 4 btls i think so each can hv abt 2 glasses.Jz a rough estimate.If u knw ur guests r wine drinkers then try to bargain w htl to gv u 2 btls for every table lor.
My 2 bottom tiers of my wedding cake were choc then top tier following some irish tradition to preserve it in the freezer,my ex team gal did fruit cake & simply let go alot of alcohol so it can last lor.We ate abit on our 1st anniversary but it was damn sweet so we put it back til nx yr.
I read somewhere to cut ur wedding cake & let ur guests eat them is to spread fertility,tt's why ppl used to gv fruit cakes as wedding favours but times hv chgd.
The glue dispenser is unique caz u can rub it off fr the pic if u made mistake & repaste.Quite cool.
The wedding cake pic is rather large in size.See if u can recieve it.

queenie,yup looks like only 2 of us here....thanks...i saw the pix fr your wedding....3 tier cake...i think really not easy to do.....i'm thinking of miniatures...boxed....think should be quite x rite?
i will check out the glue dispenser....sounds quite cool....

i have never used polaraid b4....those kodak of pix developing stores should carry rite?u mentioned earlier the film xp?how xp?me no japan flt leh....

yup wine on consignment,from what i understand is can ret w/o cost for extra....raffles won't bulge on giving 2 bottles....they give 1 only.....

full glasses...from my friend's wedding is becoz according to her,when a guest sips some wine..and is left half full....the waitor simply just refill....w/o asking....so wastage lor...

so her advice to me is to make sure consumption of wine is controlled...i already let my hotel coordinator know my concern...

me looking for ang pao box.....guest bk and ring pillow...any lobang?

oh by the way ,i'm doing my research on wedding cakes...seems like fruit cake more exp than other flavours...my HTB loves chocolate...so we will have a white cake and chocolate fillings inside...with edible flowers and ribbons around the 2 tier....

these few days just keep raining and raining...i'm in the east....u?
i went to fareastflora website...yesterday..so interesting the msg they put up that DUE TO SEVERE FLOODING,they are closed.....

imagine this small island flooding...
i pray,in dec 08,13th....it will be a beautiful day with perfect weather,cool yet the sun is there...
;)

meimei,
yeah it's addictive.I'm a PR at ROM sept 05 thread.
U r really early agn.I'm at Jurong West.My mum's at PR.
My hb loves choc cake too thus the reason to hv choc wedding cake but the irony was he had bad diahorrea tt day so he din eat anything.
Polariod film i think is abt S$10 for 10 shots lor.Guests wld love an extra 1 for themselves.I can do tt caz my no. of guests r small.
Though u told the co-ordinator,u muz get ur own fren to make sure he/she carries out the job.
My guest book fr Prints lor,alot of new designs & discounts now.
I din use ring pillow,jz use ring box tt i got fr shop.U hvg church wedding then a ring pillow better.I knw some ppl diy.If u engaging wedding planner,then u can ask her to help u source them.Wat abt ur wedding favours?R u using the htl's?Keychains,soap,teddy bears,bells,chopsticks r all so common unless u dont mind.

Far east flora i think lost loads of money caz all their flowers,plants & xmaz tree all gone!Such biz damn suay during these times.Dec is a rainy mth leh so better better hard tt it doesnt rain on ur parade.Better ask ur mum were u born on a rainy day or not caz if u were then maybe ur wedding day may rain leh.
Ur wedding is like nearly 2 yrs away but u already planning,supper onz man!

queenie!my HTB also stay in JW!very far from my place....
2 years seem really faraway now.....but no regrets becos flying and HTB's working schedule like very difficult to plan going to BV and cake tasting sessions.....anyway if i last min do it,i think i will be very kan chiong spider....and might also take anything even if too xp....

polarid film....$ 1 per shot...i got 200 ppl approx....but if family,couples....together in 1 pix....how many do you think i need?

ok by the way what's PR....pasir ris?

actually wedding cakes quuite xp.....i have researched from pine garden to canale to cedele online...and mag articles...it's like $80 +++ per kg.....
the wedding planner thingy,i was reading somewhere...each time they source for you what u want....of coz charges added on top of the cost of engaging their services...

HTB & i were discussing...we want a headache-free AD...that's y we getting the wedding planner to only be a wedding coordinator on AD...prior to that,they also provide services for rehearsal...wedding planners....will be the next thing i need to research after cakes,printers,tuxedo, then wedding planner...

we hope to be able to source what we need and leave coordinator to sum up everything for us....

as for the wedding favours,haven't decided yet..raffles has quite comprehensive choices for us to choose...i will leave that out of my mind right now....and wait till food tasting....becoz i believe 2 years from now....there will be even more choices...so i didn't need or want to commit any choice on favors now... if outsource for favors...again...it's additional cost....

so have to think quite carefully,anyway me not too particular about the favours....my hotel coordinator....is very accomadating...become friend liao....

if got new stuff...i'm sure she will update me....

by the way i like the idea of guest blowing bubbles when marching in...but the only problem is...the first march in will be with my dad ,with my HTB and pastor waiting....i will be in my white dress...do u think it's too "solemn" for guests to blow bubbles then?or 2nd march in,me and Husband come in our 3rd outfits...my EG....guests to blow bubbles now?

i didn't even attend many weddings so not too sure such details...i think i attended more restaurant weddings than hotels...

like to hear your opinion....

oh by the way did u have tea ceremony?i'm curious what happens in the morning.....and the changing of outfit....i will be wearing kebaya (ha not SQ of coz) instead of kua or cheongsam....and also catering food for both sides of the family?really not very sure about the morning itinery....please enlighten me....

and in regards to the catering thingy...any good recommendation....i also wonder how many ppl have to be there each side of the families....
read threads on catering...but very mixed and sometimes extreme opinions on some well known caterers....

haha talking about wearing a kebaya,my HTB and good friend's first reaction was they thought i want to wear our uniform...they think i'm nuts or what!...hahahhaa

got any lobang on this?

Hey meimei,
wat's BV ah?Yes PR is pasir ris.
For polariod,i bought alot.I ks alwayz feel more better than less but these film got expiry date so muz use up or will get spoilt like mine did.My polariod camera also cranky on my wedding day itself.Lucky it worked most of the time.Wasted alot of film lor.
Cakes r really ex so if u dont intend to slice them & gv ur guests,no need real one.Htl ones only the 1st tier is real then they send to the suite.
Not trying to scare u but in 2 yrs ur co-ordinator may resign so dont rely too much on her k.They come & go very fast.
For bubbles,i think 2nd march in better caz u will march in as hb & wife this time mah.For my bil 2nd march in,we threw rose petals.

I did hv a tea ceremony but not the morning fetching etc caz hb dont like it & his family ok tt we do away w it.We did it at the club's suite bfe we went down for the ceremony.Only immediate families.Fr there start calling pils father & mother lor.
I cant really help u to detail here lor but catering,my bil used neo garden,cheap & gd lah.I knw others who used also happy w them.
We shd chat on msn.

Usually only peranankans wear kebaya,r u want?They can be rather costly caz of their intricate beadings.I knw a gal fr my thread who wore i can check w her if u want.

yo queenie,
BV is bridal veil...the BS that i have already decided but not gone done for appt yet...

bubbles and rose petals...for 2nd march in!

for the rose petals ,u got your guests to throw petals?

our tea ceremony will not be the "traditional" early kind coz both we and our families not supersitious.....heheh....

heard bout neo garden...will check it out...

my msn :[email protected]

my father's side..his grandma is peranakan...ha so got excuse for me to wear...hahahhahah

yup if u got lobang on kebaya,will appreciate that very much....

like where,how much etc?also with peranakan sandals?

also queenie,i'm thinking of kebaya with a nice fan instead of flowers.....what say u?

coz white dress with flowers....for tea ceremony,thinking of getting a fan..also to fan myself....very hot ma to go here and there...hahahahha

this whole wedding thing is getting more and more exciting the more we discuss,,,

hey gers, u can join in queenie's and my discussion..coz this is forum right?Q & A too! we are entitled to each other's opinions...;)

all welcome to join in.....

oh ya queenie,4got to ask u....what u think of petals and bubbles....but then hor...the first march in my flower girl will throw rose petals liao...so 2nd march in guests sitting from the aisle and all children welcome to blow bubbles ...should be this way right?do u think so?
heehhe

Wah every morning u up so early ah?
Not my wedding throw rose petals lah,my bil(bro in law).He got us bros & sistas to do lor.
Think u can do tt,petals then bubbles.
I think fan is a gd idea.Will ask my fren tnt.
The rest pls join in too k.
Will add u on my msn later.

Hi sisters..

I now in LAX..Gimme me sometime to readu what u girls been talking abt then post more...

Anyone in LAX now?

queenie,u mean u think 1st march in petals..then 2nd march in bubbles right?yup...looking fwd to hearin more info on fan and kebaya n sandals....i intend to put orchid in my hair.....should be up....otherwise run here and there..very hot.....ha..luckily will have fan...but i want oriental looking fan.....not the 1 fan charcoal fire hor...hahahhaa

Finally finish reading all the post..

Beautiful bubbles n petals...Nice idea..I like bubbles since young..I think i check with my hotel if they can do it...

I also think Kebaya with Fan look feminine..

queenie...how many day leave u apply for your wedding? did u apply for matrionial leave on the same stretch?

Planning Dept say i could only apply after i get y ROM recipts..I scare by that time they tell me no slot for leave..

hey JY,
i think i took afew days annual leave bfe & aft for my wedding.Matrimonial leave is 7 days muz take witin 1 yr of ROM at 1 stretch & chances r they will grant u anywhere,anytime of the yr very fast almost like on the spot.I took it & went hols w my ex team gals.Kekeke!!!!!
When ur ROM?

Very bad news. My dad just suffered from severe stroke. Wedding plans postponed, im on compassionate leave now, with him everyday in ICU. Really devastated and my ROM is supposed to be in less than 2 weeks. All I want for him now is to recover.

queenie..my solemnisation will be on AD before my wedding dinner..save time n hassle..thus will be applying leave from end of 06-early 07

bearbit,
i hope ur dad will recover soon.My dad also had massive stroke 2 wks bfe my wedding.I was in SFO & paxed all the way back.Be strong!*hugs*

JY,
end of 06?U mean end of 07?I did my solemnization bfe dinner too.

For me,i applied aft my ROM.Once ROM,bring cert to HR to update them & muz update in ESS so ur hb entitled to the priviledge tix.

Hey meimei,
I'm still here leh.Just tt,no one posts so nothing to reply to etc lor.U went to work i guess,I'm on leave for 1wk so very free lor.Also,not seen u on msn.
Where will u be for NYE?

hey gd to hear from u....me last wk leave..haiz now back to work..hahah...usu what time u go on msn?
new year?i will be in lax leh....
now stby

hey meimei,
i'm an internet junkie so as long as i'm online,i'm most prob will log on to msn.I cant tell u the timings but i can be on most of the time in sg if i'm home.

Happy New Year,Ladies...May all of us be happy and have a smooth n wealthly year
More long flight in roostr

may I know if your bridal package come if made to measure gown n evening gown?

If yes,does it mean that I can search for my design n ask them to tailor?

Do u know if there is addition hidden cost?

JY,
if i'm not wrong,it varies fr BS to BS so u gotta shop ard & negotiate for a pkg tt works for u.Some only offer u OTR gowns but some will do MTM gowns so u can tell them wat u want if u dont like anything OTR.Some may not have additional costs but others will have.So ask bfe u confirm.