Cabin Crew Brides-To-Be??

Happy New Year everyone.. May this new year bring joy and hope to all.. =)

My father is out of ICU thank god but now recovery will be a slow and long journey..

Queenie: How is your father now, can he walk, talk ? any side effects from the stroke?

Hi Queenie,

I'm really sorry about your Dad.

It's been 1 month of unpaid leave for me, goin london tom.. really worried about leavin the country due to my father. But no choice gotta start workin if not no $$.

yo queenie!
i just got back from karachi.i haven't been loggin on to msn recently.that's y

bearbit:hey dun worry too much k?coz worrying will not make things better but worse for yourself.
we are going to be your online buddies,your moral support k?

ya if dun fly no $...it's not easy but think this way,can worrying help your dad?Positivity will attract positives,rem this.vice versus negatism will attract negatives.So we are going to be from today POSITIVE for you.

ok?

I survived my london flight, and my passengers were all very nice.. thanks for your moral support.. really happy to log on to read such motivating messages.

I guess now that the worst has happened, I will be strong and make the best out of the situation and stay POSITIVE like what mei mei said. =)

Gonna re-schedule my ROM date soon once my dad is discharged. Have u gals checked your new roster, may you all have excellent flights!!

hey ppl,
i'm abit confused about the whole tea ceremony thing....after my hubby unveils me and fetch me to his place....where the tea ceremony is done...is there going to be a light meal there and at my parent's place,another meal again?that means i got to cater twice?is it?

ha hope i dun sound to confusing

not sure if u gers have seen the very interesting looking peranakan looking cake done up like a tiffin carrier done by intercontinental....
coz me thinking of wearing kebaya,get nyonya catering....(haven't done my research on catering yet)...plus the cake....

feel free to share your views....

Hi meimei,

Of all the weddings that i've been there's usually catering at both the bride and bridegroom's side. Cos you need to feed the relatives at both ends =)

meimei,
the htl coordinator leaving already?They usually dont stick ard for long.I guess their job is really tough.
Ya i agree w bearbit,usually got makan both sides for relatives & helpers who also wake early for the tea ceremony.

Not done yvr?I presume u hv been flying for awhile now say more than 5yrs?If not,why dont u swap flt?It's quite a demanding flt though.

hi every1,wa xiong man,yesterday bkk today jkt....mon new york...
ya man the hotel coordinator leaving end of this mth....

ya hor must feed people....on both sides hahahha...
ok i think i want chinese catering for my hubby side and my side peranakan....

queenie,don't think i want to swap...if it comes,it comes ...hahaha thats my attitude coz if i change for it...i really can't complain about it....

hehe ya more than 5 years liao....but hardly change flts one...

hi queenie,u've got an online buddy?wow what's that?

her kebaya is beautiful.....i'm v interested in making one....

tell her she's welcome to chat with us k

hehe also ask her be my kebaya advisor..i don't really know much about emblissment and etc.....

2ml going to new york so will reply only when i m back this sat morning gers.....

good news to share with u all, my dad is recovering well in the rehab centre and he is able to walk with minimal assistance. I have also fixed my ROM date on Feb 25 =)

My photo shoot wil be Feb 27 so gotta start scouting for shoes.. any recommendations where to get nice bridal shoes?? =)

Hey congrats bearbit!
Glad to hear ur dad is doing well.
Tt's a mth away!Where r u holding ur ROM?U got ur outfit already?Maybe u can opt for silver shoes if ur outfit is white then can perhaps wear for ur AD too.There's no particular shop but jz look ard & try ur luck.When u look,sure cant find but when not looking then can find.Murphy's law i think.Gd luck!

hi bearbit!very happy to hear bout your dad!and so exciting photoshoot on 27!
i did some research on shoes.i have narrowed down to paradox and prautes.if u flip thru mags....u will see these two names keep popping up.of coz erm like what queenie said,choices are endless..it's really all about what u like....i m not going for shoes...i like slip ons,strappy kinds....depends on what kind of dress u wearing too...like if short dress kind,u may consider wedge.....all these tips i got from bridal Mags...hehhe

by the way u case u looking for cake,i have narrowed down to my 4 choices...yesterday me and jerry went for cake tasting @ the patissier and canale....

xiao hui @ the patissier is the one who has been corresponding with me thru email and in person she is very polite and sweet...but we were very put off by her other colleague...

we wanted a 3 tier white cake with brownie chocolate inside...we were thinking of ribbon around the circumference of cake....that particular lady started snorting saying they may not be able to find gold ribbon for us....what the heck....

c;mon....that' not very professional...instead of listening to what customers really want..she is saying alot of things that are unnecessary... my Hubby very even natured.....he himself felt a little angry bout her condescending attitude towards us...

maybe she thinks we cannot afford the cake...haha

so funny...

anyway at canale,pang is nice but can see he is very bz.....
quoted us $1300....whoa......but may consider coz the quality and look is there...and he was able to give us good suggestions...and was acutally listening to our needs...

2 more places i will be looking at will be pine garden and cedele....

will update u gers.....

back to shoes again,bearbit,outstation esp states start looking out.....if u loooove a particular pair....my suggestion is buy it...else u can't find it....again....

know what i mean?

bearbit:u booked your bridal studio already?

i think it's so exciting this hunt for us brides-to-be....

after confirming a cakery,i will be looking at bridal studios next....

wah meimei,u very fast worker leh.U been reading up huh?Ur effort will pay off.

If gonna pay so much for cake,make sure the person helping is accomadating.

If long gown,no point spending so much on shoes caz no one can see it most of the time.Maybe can get s'thing u can still wear aft ur wedding.

U already got ur lovenest or moving to JW?

I'm gg to shop for CNY clothes liao.

hey queenie to add on to what u say about shoes or sandals for wedding.....it's not necessary to get white ones coz hard to match with other dresses other than the white dress for the big day,an alternative can be silver kind.....or off white....

it is impt in a way to get a nice pair though because your photographer on your actual day will take snaps of your dress hanging somewhere,your accessories and your shoes....

it's part of wedding pix...

haven't got a place yet leh...didn't manage to get THE premiere @ tampines.....

as for the cake....still got 2 more places to try will let you gers know the verdict....

not buying CNY clothes leh....but so happy me come back on CNY's eve......1st 2 day CNY off...yeah!

how bout you gers...

meimei,
if shoes not nice,tell PG dont take lor.Doesnt matter,small issue.
So where u plan to get ur place?
I'll be back fr sq11 on 1st day too so really lucky too!
My fren said Pine garden 3 tier any flavour $450.

ha that's y i said individual opinion and preference regarding shoes...really depends on the bride herself...
for me it's not the most impt thing but impt in a way when i 1 2 take some shots with me holding up gown up.....exposing my sandals for FUN......

ya man u're so right PG thread i read liao...seems like can get good tasting cakes there @ a reasonable price....coz don't really want to blow my budget on a cake.....it's more for a significant act of cutting it together with lao gong and feeding each other.....

of coz must look nice also for some pix taking for memory's sake....

happy for u queenie....back on 1st day on CNY!

how bout u gers?the thread silent for awhile...must be on flight...hehe

bearbit:so excited for u for your ROM!
need any ideas about it?hehe

too bad i can't rom first then hold my banquet....my church doesn't allow it......

meimei,
caking of cake got to do something abt fertility if i'm not mistaken.
So u'll ROM at the church itself?All in one better or else u'll hv to plan to many things.

yo queenie...seems like the rest on flights except 2 of us...hehe

ya heard about cake and fertility but for me and jerry it's more of a covenant....because when making a covenant,it involves the act of eating and drinking...

yup...all in 1 night....

otherwise more planning for me....

i'm so excited to make my 1st appt 2 make kebaya....haven't make yet ....coz i think it's still early....

hehehe

the pastor will officiate the whole ceremony..signing and the holy communion..pronouncing of husband and wife all in the same nite...hehhe

by the way i'm also so excited..going to meet up with tri-angles photographer triston yeo.....
soon to sign up with prewedding package....

will keep u gers updated....

Hi gals..

Good to hear that everyone's preparations are going well. My dad can finally be discharged on 3 feb. Thank god..

I booked my bridal studio long ago at Z weddings, i've also picked out my gowns for the photoshoot.. mei mei which bridal studio u using? wat about u queenie? how was your photoshoot, where did u take your outdoor shots?

I like to take pictures of nature like greenery and beaches, but i hope my fiancee wont perspire too much, especially with singapore's weather.. and he has to wear the thick suit..

You gals are lucky!! I will have CNY eve off, bkk turn on 1st day and 2nd day off. not too bad lah.. =)

bearbit,
my wedding was very simple,no bridal studio caz we din wear WG or suit,we dislike posey shots so no PS,jz took some bfe solemnzation at the venue itself,very casual type.Personally,i'd rather not follow the norm lor.

hey bearbit,i haven't decided..it's only between david lim lee and bridal veil....will be checking both out in a few wks..will update u...to compare package...

ya not too bad at least CNY eve off.....and 2nd day...

ok gers c u when i'm back next thu...

Hi FSS!

new to this page!

my wedding details

AD : 01Dec2007
Venue : Peony Jade at Clark Quay
BS : The Wedding Present
Pre Wedding Photography : Chris Ling Kelvin
AD Photography & Videography : TBC

I'm on leave for these two weeks just to make sure everything is booked and confirmed... my god.. so much work and stress man!!

Welcome shups...

me fss,but we also have lss here also.

1 dec 07?so counting down your mths?must be really exciting for u...

AD:13 dec 08
Venue:Raffles Hotel
BS:Bridal Veil (YES I BOOKED LIAO LAST SAT)
Prewedding photography:Tri-angles
AD Photgrahers:Kim (Black & White) & Bernard Teo (Avenue 8)

what's TBC by the way?
many abbrev in forum sometimes i dunno so learning everytime i log on....haha

Bearbit:Very happy to hear your father discharged on 3 feb....

you c?u must try & stay positive.Ppl around him must try to be positive so he can recover faster otherwise...if atmosphere too depressing it will somehow hinder his progress...STAY STRONG GER,we are with u in spirit....

Z wedding?designer is ivan right?
how early did u book yours?

i can't wait for my fittings .haiz it's next year around jun/july....
long way man

meimei,
no not resale flats.They r ready for u to walk in & select at various towns.No need wait or ballot but 1st come,1st served by queue no.
Resale flats u can go & get anytime mah.