Brazilian Wax

hi unique,

me very suah ku one. i m looking for saloon that does help to remove my back hair. cos my gown is like a tube, and will expose my back hair. i m very afraid of pain.

Hi gerls,

I'll like to recommend D'Wax at M Sultan. The lady (can't rem her name, bt there's only one person doing waxing) is really very good. For my first time , I went to her place on a fren's recommendation. She was very professional and keeps chatting with you to keep your mind off the pain. She'll also inform you of wat she's going to do next so that you'll expect what is going to happen.

Each session is $40, but if you purchase their discount card ($9.90), it'll be $32 each for 6 sessions.

She does all kinds of waxing too, and has a freelance manicure lady to do ur nails. Very reasonable price for her beautiful works.

D'Wax Place: 6736464

Hi Angel,

The telephone no only has 7 numbers. Dont mind you check again and give the correct one. So the $40 is for everything bare or with a thin strip remaining?

I called up Strip, and guess what? Their price has jerked up. Now is $48(include GST). I think is too ex as compare with the rest. Dont know why they go and raise the price.

Hi goodlook,

I'm so sorry! Guess I typed too fast. The number is: 6736 4645.

The lady's name is Calli. Very nice girl. Keke.. I went for a second time already, and I still find her very nice and professional.

$40 is for everything bare. Tink they are more reasonable than other places. I was told that most of other places only use soft wax, bt Calli uses a combi of hard & soft wax, so its not as painful as other places.

I did my Brazilian last week! At Spa Haven. I don't think I wanna go back to Spa Haven nor do BW again in other places. Not that I can't withstand the pain. But I find that with everything bare, I realize that my area there seems darker in shade as compare to the rest of my body. And my labia seems dark in colour. Don't look good at all. I thought that area should look more pinkish and white.

As for the lady who did the BW for me at Spa Haven, I can see that she is very experienced. But she is not gentle at all. When she is brushing the wax or brushing the hair, she is so rough! I hate it.

hi goodlook,

i guess thats not a nice experience for you... oh well, this is really subjective.. some are so hooked to it.... but well, i must say 'pinkish & white' is the not the right perception..the genital area is the same skin tone as per your skin.. and labia is of cos dark

guess its a matter of our own comfort zone
. hair will grow back in less than 1 mth's time.. everything will be back to normal

i went to try out Spa Haven again w/o Ivy doing it for me. She has left Spa Haven. THere's a new gal, Irene. I think she's better than Ivy. Very gentle, & she does not mind doing it slowly. So each patch she waxes is very small. Pain is lesser coz smaller patch.

I did my BW juz before Valentine @ Strips but they din impress me that much & I thought that after the waxing,they'r supposed to apply some antiseptic on the waxed parts...

Anyway, about 1 week after the BW, I experienced a bump growing on my labia. IT really scares me to hell as I dun even know wat's wrong. Had to make an urgent appt with my gynea, & it turns out that it's a infection due to the ingrow hair.. Gynea actually dun recommend BW. Nevertheless, other than tis little misfortune, I'd consider having it all off really a good experience.. You really feel different.

err... so is spa haven worth trying cos i see the DBS always got promote their "painless" BW
tot of trying n surprise my husband on my ROM ;p

trazz,
yup...and i'm in spa haven under Irene. i think she's gd. never felt Strip is better after gg to spa haven

so Strip or spa haven better?
can i ask, isit at once i done a BW, i have to continue? if i dun continue, will it be uncomfortable?

spa haven is good. have tried a few places but still prefer spa haven. dion is my therapist. think she been doing waxing for 2 to 3 yrs. the first session is $42 but if u sign package each session become $33.60. and they do hard wax w/o the stripping so less painful. BW is additive. after being bare down there for a few weeks u just don't want the hair there anymore. so i do my waxing every month. considering doing IPL with them coz going back to wax every month also quite troublesome. at least for me it is... ha ha...

trazz,
i feel spa haven is better.
i dun do BW very often, only as and when i feel like it. its alright not to continue. many of my friends do it when they need to, eg go swimming go tour go diving etc..else its not a every mth affair for us.

i've to agree it is additive but not a 'need' for me. its more like a 'want'.
try it, then u will know..hee..

thks gals. will give spa haven a try when i wana have the next BW.

i had my 1st trial with Spa Esprit at Paragon. expensive. but the experience was quite fast and good.

if you decide to do BW then don't worry abt paisey lah. anyway i have to mention that spa haven waxing method is quite different. they use hard wax not strip wax. i find this method less painful and less in-growth.

hi gers,
haven't been here for a long time. here's vivian's contact to those who've asked. sorry for the late reply.

vivian's pl is at centrepoint#02-26 inside hair inn. call her to fix an appt 1st cos her appt always full. Her hp: 98572943. alternatively u can do it in her hse in yewtee, cck. u can tell her recommended by brenda.

Hey, does anyone know wat happened to Wax Affair? It seems to be closed whenever i go.. did they moved or something? i really like it there. Tried the last time at Strip (the place above Borders.. wats that blg called i forgot. argh) and anyway i didn't like it cos the whole time the person who did the waxing was trying to sell me packages etc. she kept telling me that i shld go for IPL and stuff. I mean i really hate that kind of thing, especially when I am in such a vulnerable position!

I went to Suvin few weeks back as Strips and Vivian are already booked at the time.

It will be my first and last time there! The lady was so rough, painful and not clean! My gosh! ggggrrrrrrrrr..........

hi i love,

since its your first time, i must 'warn' you that strips pple are very hard sell.... if they know that its your first time, they will sell all sorts of products to you.. claiming that it will sooth lah, prevent ingrowth lah blah blah blah. if you wish to part with your money and realise that you will only use the products once, then eerrrm, what can i say? else DUN buy hor.. cos its really not necessary
kekekkeke....

Thks minssy,

ok, i survived!!! woohoo!!!

I didnt get Chin Li like some of you here as she was on leave. I had a young lady who is fr the Shaw Centre branch and she was quite gentle who didn't force me to buy anythg or package.

Strip is quite expensive hor? any other place that is cheaper n just as gd since this is going to be some mthly maintenance thgy....

hi i love,

congratulations! hahaahh

u r lucky not to get 1 who hard sell....

yes strip is on the ex side.. there are a couple that goes by packages.. try spa haven at amoy street

I agree with minssy.. i end up buying 2 of their products.. now sitting in my dressing table drawer.. too lazy to use. but at least they stopped BUGGING me to buy. hehehe... stupid me...

Congrats I love for surviving it! I keep teasing my hubby to go as well hahaha...of coz he refused. Strip does Boyzilian mah.. anyone's hubby was brave enough to go for it???

hi i love,

yah after a few days short, fine hairs will grow but after doing for a few times, the hair growth will kinda reduce... its addictive one ya know.. kekkeke..

that day and they actually did a love shape on my hubby, on his pubic area.. Gosh!!! it's kinky..
anyway, they are having a promo till end of Aug,
Bring a first timer guy to them for a boyzilian and you get 30% off brazilian and he gets 50% off..

I have been to Strip and Surin. Both do men's BW.

Strip seems more professional. Or perhaps surin was in a rush that particualr day - I arrived at 4 plus, Ithink. She's rushing off to somewhere, so the end result wasn't that good.

<<if>>

Erh, I_Love, not necessary true. I not only survived the wasxings, I'm currently comtemplating whether should I go the permanent, $3k odd pulse-light treatment. :-)

Went for my Brazilian at D'Wax last week. Callie did a good job. She was quick! Though I thought it could have been a less painful experience if she had pulled the area concerned taut first before she pulled the wax off. Been to several places to get my Brazilian wax. So far, Strip is still the best. Expensive though!! I'll go back to D'Wax since the pain is bearable and the price is right!!

aiyo....i just signed a package with Strip.....the therapist Siao Yen is quite gentle and attentive...went to her the first and third time b4 i signed up...my second time was with Vivian at Centrepoint. She was nice but sooooooo painful and not clean enough i feel.

Anyone been to Holland V Strip? Any good therapist to recommend? I will be going there for my first BW tml. Kinda nervous.... Saw some good and bad comments here, start to feel worried.

i been to dwax. is really good. they now change their number to 9148 1141. i think we can still reach them at their previous number. but i always mgs them for appt.

wah give number to everybody. Poor the person who will have to work harder to handle phone call. Usually someone would share over pm.

for BW is it a 1 time kinda of process to remove all the ha**?

How long does the ha** grow back? How much is 1 session at Strip or Spa Haven?

Hi Saliva !

It is not a one time treatment. Like any hair removal, the hair will still grow but it's very clean and you can wear your G-strings and bikini.

I did mine some time last year at Spa Esprit @ Capital Tower at Robinson Road. It costs abt $48++.

The treatment was bearable and not too much discomfort. The therapist was very professional. She did it quite quickly and before i know it, it is over. I was happy with the result.

Hi Rinnie!

Spa Esprit Fitness Pte Ltd
168 Robinson Road #09-01 Capital Tower
Tel: 64381201

I dont know the therapist's name. But I am sure all of them are professional. If you do go there, let me know your feedback ok.