Brazilian Wax

Hi schnauzie and all,
I just booked an appt with Diana on 24 sept.. So excited and looking forward to it... Btw is S$42 a standard market rate for BW ? Is the BW a complete hair removal ?

I'm not quite sure exactly where my dog went for grooming cause usually my brother will book the appt and I just follow..we tried a few groomers too.The latest one we try is at Sembawang.

hi jewel & gal!

i highly recommend vivian! she's veri gentle and if u tell her it's yr 1st time, she'll always check and let u rest a while before she wax another part. she's veri fast so the pain is lessen. she's veri experienced and she used to frm hollywood secrets. she's the only one who does brazillian waxing there.

her pricing is also veri reasonable. $50 for the 1st time and subsequent visits onli $35. best part is I can go to either her salon in centrepoint or her home at yewtee.

Hi Zen,
Yup, please do give me vivian's number as I stay in CCK so may consider do at her home as well..

Hi Schauzie,
Okie.. shall prepare myself for full monty.. :P

hi gal & jewel,

this is vivian's hp no. 98572943. u can either go to her shop in centrepoint or her hse in yewtee to do waxing.

jewel,
heehee, i also do at her hm cos i working in cck.
more convenient. & u'll get to see her many certificates hanging on the wall of her facial rm at hm.

hi minssy..
i was thinking of going to suvin's for BW, what is the pricing like? also has anyone tried their eyelash perm? was thinking of doing that with them after seeing this article they posted up in their room....

Hi Zen,

I be going for Wax affair coming saturday for my 1ST try..... thereafter let me try vivian the next round.

Btw do we have to trim some off ourselves before we go BW? I don't have much though but just thinking to trim off to ease the pain ..

Hi Zen,

I be going for Wax affair coming saturday for my 1ST try..... thereafter let me try vivian the next round.

Btw do we have to trim some off ourselves before we go BW? I don't have much though but just thinking to trim off to ease the pain ..

hi lyn,

suvin's is $40. think they only accept cash or something. cant remember but i always gotta draw cash before i go over

my gf tried their eyelashperming.. the whole process took at least 45 mins if i am not wrong. she is satasfied with the results

hi lyn,

ops. just realised i had a typo mistake in my previous post! hahahah!

okie have fun with your eye last perming

anyone has got any idea if theres any place in tampines dat do brazilian waxing? kekekeke

wkg in tampines n lazy 2 go town area :P so tot can do during lunch wahahahah

This is tiki again...
Brazilian wax is always painful at that moment, but only for a few seconds...bearable lor, but will sweat lah, and u will stop talking...the therapist always talk to me, but once she starts to strip my hair, I lose my sense of talking...hahahha...

And don't go waxing just before yr menses or right after menses...it is more painful

One word of advice, don wear satin panties for BW, always wear cotton panties. Reason is after the waxing, if you wear satin, when you go home, you will feel quite itchy, and the satin material will stick to that part a bit...cotton is better, allows that place to air and it won't stick lor...

Lee Lan at Strip co-ed (Shaw House) is really the best...she's always the one training the new therapists lor...Spa Esprit at Paragon is the same owner, also do BW, but they charge $25 more, so I dunno why, no point going there lor...

hi ms vain,

this is really subjective. if you like the feeling of clean xxx, then u have to redo.. this is not permanent.. full regrowth will be abt 1 mth later.... hair will start growing slowly after each waxing and over a period of time, you will realise that there is lesser hair and hair is finer..

Hi hi ladies !!!!!!!

I had finally done my 1ST Brazilian Wax (at Wax Affair) !

Wow the feelings are quite the same as per what Tiki mentioned - "painful at that moment, but only for a few seconds...bearable lor, but will sweat."

Yup I do not know why i sweat and could be due to I am nervous or the hot wax made me sweat. A little bit painful but still okay for me. Diana is very jovial and keep assuring me don't be scared and she prepared myself to breathe in before she removed! In addition, Diana said do not trim any hair cause it will be less painful.
just come as per normal and let her do the waxing.

The whole process is quite quick at 10 mins I guess. I think i will go there again next time. Btw ,the receptionist mentioned a customer also visited Wax affair from SB forum yesterday (friday) so she is quite amazed how words can spread and ask what is SingaporeBrides about.. kekeke

Anyway I feel so clean and so amazed to see no hairs after so many years with hair!

hi jewelmelody,

cool cool.... its a very nice & clean feeling rite? hee.. but of cos short strands of hair will grow out 1 week later or so but it will not be the same as our normal full bloom! hee

hi jewelmelody,

bound to be cos its like our eyebrows.. the roots are not totally killed and will grow again.. hee.. now feel very primary school hor? hahaahhh

hi jewelmelody,

haahhhhahahh! ok i felt i was 10. now that some of the strands are growing, i felt i am 12. whahahahhahahhah!

i had nv tried BW before but like to knw the difference between BW and bikini line waxing!!! Thought of trying but i dun wanna to remove all the hairs completely. Feel wierd....

hi josl,

when ah? not so soon lah....we did in early aug rite? mine still quite ok lah..think i will do again before my AD. wahahhahhahahha!

hi little eyes,

u never did before? oh you dunnoe what you are missing! haahhaaha! go try it! BW is totally off and bikini waxing is just stripping at the sides so that when you literally wear your bikini, you will not see extra yucky stuff :p

Hi minssy,
mine also ok, v fine hairs.Maybe wait for 1 mth instead of 3 weeks dun wan pain pain after i do when all the hair grows.

hi josl,

so u gonna do in early oct next time?

ok i decided to..... do at the weekend before my AD.. maybe we can try this wax affair that is recommended in the earlier post?

Hi minssy,
hmm..shld be in late Oct..

How to go together, maybe i do in oct then see Nov i wanna do a not hee .Its at HV the wax affair, i ask the person who stays near HV wanna do a not hahaha..

hi minssy,
juz realised my auntie coming next week, bo bian early oct then can do...

haha..trying to make her come with us heehee

so ladies, where wld u recommend for BW?I had my 1st time done at Spa Esprit Downtown. Quite ok experience. but i feel its ex, $65.

wondering what any options I cld consider since i may be going for the next one in a few weeks' time.

I do agree that its nic to have tht clean feeling. i was not used to the bareness initially, hahhaa... coz facing the bushiness for so many yrs... hahahha

hi ms vain,

$65 ah? i dunnoe man.. i think you are paying for the brand....

you may be going in a few mth's time? well make sure its at least 1 mth's time cos its recommended that you do once a mth.

Hi minssy,
aiya she din reply our email ar...:P

Hi Ms Vain,
u can try Suvin, strip, wax affair to name a few its abt $40 ard there..

hihi my dear josl & minssy,

was laughing when I read the mail... HB says no need to do! He likes it like tt lah.. hahah, HV chick can accompany u gers if it at HV, & hear how u gers 'scream' (if u even do!)

jewelmelody! glad u enjoyed the experience! Diana realli put u at ease yah? when i first went there..think i look v nervous then she was like "sayang, ur first time ah..don worry, relak v fast one" keke

ya lor.. schnauzie.. she is always smiling and put me at ease that it will be very fast. Her business looks quite good a few girls before and after me..

hi mehmeh,
haha..u din try u never know or hubby will not know, juz for experience lah..no screamin fr me though ..experienced liao hahaha.

hi minssy,
quick ask her to do hahahaa...

hi minssy,
hahaha...ya loh...i also will not hv courage to go myself, had a gf who wanted to do then we went together.

Lets see got other things can go n do together..

harlow josl,

u experienced mah.. I'm shy leh! hahah, and hubby says no need, then save my $$$ & spare myself fr pain lor

I going Tampines to gai-gai oredi.. Today can go back earlier!

hi mehmeh,
ok lah,when u more experience and wat to try something diff then do lah..

go shopping liao..so nice...have fun..

hi josl,

i find going alone best.. haahaha

hi mehmeh,

try lah.. scali once you tried, u wil lurrrrve it! :D

okie go gai lah