Body Wellness

rosie

Peg76,
U may wan to try Doris or Doreen. I've stick to both of them for facial. For Doris, u may wan to book early cos she always fully booked.

tobebride

Hi mag,

care to share your experience at body wellness? did they prseeusre you to sign package after the massage? Thanks.

eggstabb

kkwai,
i think that's a different spa ... I've got a voucher from Citibank to go thr too... it's Body Contours ..

sweetipie

i've initially signed up with them on the body massage package and recently a facial treatment package. due to busy work schedule, i hardly turn up for the massage and yes, it's difficult to get a booking but they always put me on the waiting list and i always got a spot!

their service is not bad so far...but i always got different pple servicing me but i'm ok with it.

the only bad experience so far is an auntie who is so unprofessional. I did a body scrub first and the scrub is usually warm and their air conditioning usually cooler...she did not use the towel to cover for me and when she did the scrub, it drips all over my body and she's like rushing for time.

when i went for showering after the scrub, she did not give me a new robe and towel!!!! i even have to ask for it...

She also did not ask me what kind i want to do and did a swedish massage for me straightaway...same thing no covering on most parts and i think she did a slipshod work.

I'm so pissed off that i told the staff there that i dont want her to do my massage anymore and they indicated on my folder, no Jenny..yes that auntie's name is Jenny.

happy_mummy

am interested in pkg but only 100 sessions seem to be more valuable (1. 100 sessions = S$ 38/sessions n paid up in 6 mths or 2. 100 sesions S$ 42/sessions n paid up in 12 mths or 3. 50 sessions = S$ 48/sessions n paid in 12 mths)

anyone here wan to share pkg? Interested party can call tis nos : 9246821 or email my hubby's one = [email protected]

janice1

wats included in the sessions? massage? or wat? if its massage, does it include scrub? hw long is per session?

and ur no short of 1 digit lae...

happy_mummy

hi janice

sori... my nos is 98246821 or sms me

Session can be utilised for either
1. massage (or even slimming ones) OR
2.facial( with eye treatment - excludes diamond peel which is abt S$ 55 if u take up their package of 12 sessions)

Most of it come along with various type of scrub n depends on ur choosen masssage. its ranges abt 60mins to 90 mins

i heard their facial is abt 1 1/2 hr to 2 hr which i have not done before but will be trying out.

janice1

hi happy mummy,
tks for the information, 38 for an hr of massage w scrub is quite cheap lae.. seems good.
i had a voucher to try their massage, will try that out 1st dan let u know.
but hor booking is really a big hassle.. i called them up last week for appt, but ended up 31/1 dan i can go for the massage...

they allow you to co-share the package? must we go there together to let them know we are sharing the same package? will they open different files? sori for so many questions..
tks again..

happy_mummy

hi janice.. cannot let them know we r sharing coz its disallowed.
they will open up diff files. we can go different timing.

its okie...u shld clear ur doubts.

cicu

Anyone want to try this spa? I have a body wellness voucher worth $278 includes:
-. personalised dry skin brushing
-. aroma tension relief back massage
-. detox body wrap
-. therapeutic steam bath

This voucher is only valid for first timer (not current customer). Please email me ([email protected]) if you are interested in this voucher. I am willing to sell it at much lower price.

lilmymelody

I have a Body Wellness Spa Haven voucher for a Classic Facial worth $150 for sale at $50. Voucher is valid until end Sep 2005.

Please PM me if you are interested. Price negotiable. Thanks!

jewelmelody

I just took up another facial package for S$680 (combine diamond peel and Ultrasound) facials for 10 times.

I be transferring to their new outlet in Winsland house in Oct as my therapist had transfer to Winsland so I am following her..

yoki26

any one of you interested to share the package with me? Due to unforseen circumstances, im facing some financial difficulties and in need to sell of 30sessions of my facial package @ $1600. If really anyone interested, price can neg. my pkg include all types of facial and massage. I can show you the list of services avail in this pkg. You can PM me.

jewelmelody

Hi Linda,

You can request 12 mths instalment paid by DBS credit card.

How come you take up so many sessions? Do the girls hard-sell you ?? The combined package I took up recently is actually require 20 sessions however I said I "cannot afford" hence they agree to reduce to 10 times which is more affordable to me (at least I pay S$56 per mth). I personally dislike take up too many sessions as I am inconsistent person and may go for appt once in 2 mths.

yoki26

hi jewel,
Before i signed up the package, my fren has agree to share with me thus i signed up by paying thru instalment. But after signing the pkg, she back up her words and i have no choice but to take up all. But after few months, i really dont tink i need so many sessions thus hoping to sell off/ share with someone..

yoki26

hi jewel,
i have called them and ask but cant reduced the package. But they allow me to share with anyone. In other words, i can sell my sessions one or two to anyone interested lors...

Hmm...Any gals out there interested to just take few sessions?

jewelmelody

Hi I am now in Winsland House and I like the environment cause it is new and comtemporary. NO regrets transfer from Stamford House to Winsland House.

daystar

May i ask if there are any good therapists to recommend for facials at stamford house? tried nora (not very good).. vivian..(good but she is transferring to winsland).

Any comments about winsland hse? Reno,ambience,pple?

jewelmelody

Hi Nett,

The therapist I tried whom are Liz and Hui Mei used to based on Stamford House are quite good but was already transfer to Winsland House.

Winsland is very new and is of comtemporary design.

zenn

Any gd therapist for massage at Tanjong Pagar? I used to engaged Mani but now she is doing part time oni...

lisafann

very bad experience when i trid once at Stamford.. didnt wanna sign any pkg but consultant keep pushing till i very annoyed.. she can start the amount from ard 2k and when i keep telling her that i need to consider then she started promoting 1k pkg, follow by 6oo pkg and lastly 200 pkg.. in the end i still reject them.. consultant was very very angry and walk off.. i felt very embarrass after the whole session..
Now i am with Spa Ritual at bugis Junction.. very good

whsim2002

If you would like to try out either facial, body massage or slimming treatment at body wellness for the first time, I can sell you one or two sessions. Each session costs $40.15.

hippo2002

any recommendation for beautician at Stamford court?
all the beautician I tried before were transferred to Winsland house

hippo2002

how much per session did you gals pay for
1. treatment facial
2. 'US' facial - hot machine on eyes, cold machine on face
3. diamond peel

Thanks for sharing !

daystar

i have signed up my second package with body wellness, but doesnt seems to have results.
Shld i change my facial therapist ? any recommendations?

carinal

i go to the peck seah st branch, and for facial, i always request for doreen. she's really good!
anyone can recommend a gd one for body massage?

chendol

Hi I also recently signed up at the peck seah street branch... felt comfortable cos they are one of the rare places that didn't try hard sell. at least they sounded more sincere.

I can't remember who did my euro-asia (?) massage but it took the knots out! I'm going for the ginger massage next time.

thanks for the reference carinal, will ask for Doreen. hope she doesn't try to sell products during the session? I like quiet relaxing sessions.

carinal

hi twinkle,
no, doreen's never tried to sell anything during the session. in fact, save for some small talk, she's not v talkative. her shoulder massage is quite good also. oh, let me know if the ginseng massage is gd? i've yet to try it...

hippo2002

how much per session did you gals pay for
1. treatment facial
2. 'US' facial - hot machine on eyes, cold machine on face
3. diamond peel

Thanks for sharing !

chendol

I've not heard abt the US facial, but did diamond peel from voucher so it was free, and treatment facial, with my package it's about $80 i think. how much did they quote you?

I didn't try the ginseng massage, but tried the Ginger massage, which was more like a really intensive scrub than a massage. It came with jacuzzi soak and shower though.

Yup - carinal, doreen's shoulder massage is very good!

Anyone tried the lymphatic drainage facial? The package is too expensive for me, but might try just one session if feedback is that it's really good.

carinal

hmmm, so the ginger massage is more of a scrub huh?
i so need a massage soon... dunno which one to go for next...

pinkberrycake

I had been a regular customer of bodywellness at stamford court for more than 2 years. Had signed up my 2nd package with them last yr. However discover their service was getting from bad to worst, and skills was very lousy. My massage session was not enjoyable at all everytime, facial worst. My package for facial was US facial or diamond peel. Everytime the therapist squeeze out my black head feels like dying. I can be considered as a person with high treshold for pain. Their neck and shoulder massage was lously i can do better then them. Many time they don't boder or forget to masage.
The last time i visited them 3 weeks ago, my appointment time was 4.30pm for diamond peel facial. i reached at 4.15pm for them to get ready.However i was onli brought to the room at 5pm, a delay of half an hr. (i had made my bookings 1 wk in advance and during waiting time overheard them saying diamond peel machine not available as too much customer.) after getting in the room at 5pm. the lady cleanse my face and left me waiting for another 15 mins. when she was removing my blackhead, the procedure was over in less than 3 mins, and onli done on my nose. I was very unhappy as everytime they comments i had lots of blackheads all over my face, thus this time no exception either. In the ed my facial finish exactly at 6pm. No shoulder massage. I was veri pissed off as they should not have penalise me and cut short my time from 1.5 hr to onli 45 mins facial just because no machine available and next customer slot at 6pm??? lthough i did not complain to them at that time, but i felt i had enough of bodywellness. i will not sign up wit them after my session ends.

lilacgal

hi hi, i went for a trial massage session today at winsland hse...is the ginseng massage with hot blanket, lasted for 60 mins...overall experience just average...dun really like cream kind of massage..cant smell much of the ginseng also....i prefer massage using aromatherapy oils...as usual the consultant tried selling me their package she offered me 30 sessions of free and easy..meaning can choose any kind of service..any kind of massage/facial....since i hv my own package elsewhere im not keen at all....when i insist tat im not interested, she did look abit disappointed lah...heeh but still put on a smiley face to walk me out....

chendol

anyone knows which facial therapist other than doreen does good massages at Peck Seah street?

Doreen on leave leh...

tkud8

i recently got an offer from them for 588 of 10 sessions pkg. it consist of:
1) facial (& neck) treatment with ampule and 3 layer masks
2) eye paraffin treatment
3) shoulder massage

can anyone advise if i am getting a good deal?

hear from someone soon..

thx..