Body Wellness

elmo

Anyone have any commends abt this beauty salon which is at Tanjong Pagar?? It has both facial and body treatment!!THks u...

jojok

Not too bad... I have signed up facial treatments with them. They have massage bed at Tanjong Pagar outlet. Have not tried out their body treatment, perhaps next yr...

jojok

Hi Elmo,

My package is only $680 for 10 sessions, that is when I signed up with the Singnet offer. I presume the current rate is abt $880 for 10 sessions. It includes the usual extraction, shaping of eyebrow, face steam, face & neck mask, ampoule treatment, face & shoulder massage. Oh yes, they have massage bed at the Tanjong Pager outlet. Usually, it will be switch on when they leave the mask on your face. I usually doze off...

After the facial, my face is soft & smooth. So far, quite good, no breakout after that. I used to have breakout when I visited my mum's beautician. Perhaps its the products used.

elmo

Hi Jojok,

does ur pkg include any eye treatment??? R u still using their pkg now??? Wat product r they using??? Thks a lot....

frustrated

HI All,

Their treatment is cheap but you will regret since it is virtually impossible to get any appointment. I try to book for a body massage yesterday (weekday night from 6pm, and whole saturday) and can you imagine they are fully booked for month of March!!!

Service is also not good since they dont even offer to put me on waiting list. Facial session always involve pushy therapist that just try to push new products to you. When I decline, she basically dont really squeeze my clog pores...

I really regret signing up packages with them, So what if its cheap, i dont enjoy it anymore, ie it I manage to get a slot for treatment.

jojok

Hi Elmo,

Didn't come to this thread for quite a while.

My package is meant for either facial or body massage. Sign up a separate package for eye treatment. So far no complains.

Frustrated, who is your beautician? I do not have such encounter. They may try to sell their products to u but still perform good service.

cc

Anyone knows the fragrance/ aromatic smell of the Praise Body Wellness rooms? The place smells terrific and they use the same massage oil for me, I would like to buy the oil for burning aromatherapy for my room. Any idea what fragrance is that, and do they sell it?

Actually my mum booked herself a pkge as well and booking is a huge problem too

kiss13

me also have purchase their package...
yap, booking have to book really early.

eg: 1st may then can book for the month of jun... then u can get good time slot..

cakey

I think for these two months the slots are full because there's trial voucher for new metro card members. Went for the trial facial yesterday but they din give me the massage bed leh... can request the next time I visit (just signed up yesterday)?
Btw. anyone ay comments which site is better for facial? TanjongPagar or Stamford?

happybride

Tanjong Pagar is bigger i heard, just renovated last yr, Stamford is the Bali style

i m with Tg Pagar, not bad. but anyway , we cant transfer around leh...

almondbun

hi girls, my mum and i are also with body wellness at stamford. so far, we don't have a problem booking appointments because we go in the day.

but i had a really disgusting massage therapist for my first massage there. she kept burping and burping non-stop as she was doing the massage!! i was so grossed out.

later i found out she's a part-timer. going to avoid her at all cost man.

any recommendations who's good for massage and who's good for facials at stamford?

riz

Hi,Almondbun....ya, agreed with the burping massage therapist if we are talking about the same person it should be a malay lady?
I sign up a pkg 3 months ago and didnt really had a problem getting a slot (even in the evening or sat) maybe i m lucky as i felt the CSO and Consultants are quite helpful.
Probably you can try Prema and Fanny for massage and Catherine or Madgeline for facial..

cakey

hi, i've just sign up at TP branch last wk and they only allow me 1 time to be at Stamford. after that I've to decide to stick to which branch and they'll fix my file location there. Hence I plan to visit Stamford one at mid June.
I forgot to checkout the name of the beautician during my last visit at TP, will do so next time..

jojok

Heard that May, facial therapist is now at Stamford. She is good; Formerly at Tg Pagar. She did facial for me for almost 1-year b4 my wedding.

almondbun

Hi Lee Riz and jojok,

My mum likes Jasmine and May too, I think. She goes a lot more than me, once every 2 weeks at least. I had Catherine for detox twice. Going to try her for facial this time. She's nice, but a little too chatty for me. I prefer to be left quietly alone. I'll try Prema and Fanny for massage. I think I know who Prema is, the Indian lady, right? Never met Fanny before. How do you girls find Ann? She seems nice. At least now I know there are ok therapists there... scared I signed package and all the therapists suck! Going to try Magdeline too. Want to find my fav therapist!

LeeRiz, I think we're talking about the same person. She was so totally gross. I was so grossed out I wanted to complain to the management. So unprofessional!

peg76

almondbun/LeeRiz
I am with the TP branch. Who is that gross massage lady? drop some clues so that i can avoid her at all cost.

I am with TP for more than a yr already. There is now more new staff but i always very kian si, only going for those that I know or those recommended by my therapists. So is catherine/prema good?

yah, i agreed May is good, she did my facial before she was transfered to stamford. now angie is doing my facial, she used to do body treatment for me before she is pregnant.

peg76

morning happybride
I am doing both. Been very lazy since my rom last yr. now going more intensively before my PS in july. who normally does body treatment for u?

almondbun

hi peg, i think if you're with the tp branch, no need to worry about the gross massage lady. she's a part-timer who works at stamford. anyway, her name is s*t*. i am definitely avoiding her!

cakey

Hi, any advise how often should we be going if my PS is end of Jul? once a month OK? I've uneven surface, dark, puff eyes.
Btw. according to the makeup artistis shld avoid facial few days before PS and AD cos. face will be more oily after facial massage.

peg76

cakey
I think it depends on your face condition. Angie advised me to do once every two weeks. but it is too much for my face to tahan so going to change it to once every 3 weeks. My PS is in Jul also. I think shd do the facial at least 1 week before PS.

riz

Hi almondbun and all,
a good news that i just received - the gross lady has left S.C and they wont be calling her back unless they are really shorthanded.
I guess i had Ann for massage before but not reli suitable as she is really very strong and hard- i guess i can't take hard massage. still prefer Prema and Fanny. In fact you can get recommentation through the front line staffs, at least the consultants will know who is good for you.

anyway just sign up a very good package deal last month- $1288 for 24 session- just pray hard that my fav therapist wont leave...

sunwave

ya, me sign up that the $1288 package too, 24 sessions of any kind of treatment facial with Eye mask & neck mask, v cheap and tried 2 times of facial...not bad

I went to Body Wellness and it was a bad experience. Firstly they had a promo with DBS bank for 20% off for treatment (this was a few months ago) and when my friend who was paying for me as it was a birthday gift paid FULL price by mistake. They didnt want to refund extra saying system doesnt allow. And I have to get anther package or treatment to use up credits?!?! Never heard of something like this?!!? Anyway then they tried to hard sell me after that. The nerve of them. Service is 0 out of 10. End of story, we decided to forget abt the extra $ and never return again. It was a very bad experience!

drizzlingday

yes i do agree that they do hard-sell quite abit..so u must be firm lor when you visit them. or else their services are still pretty much ok. Sometimes quite diffcult to make appointment also..esp weekends and weekday evenings. must call early.

agnes

If you gals wanted to go Body Wellness.
I got a Body Wellness gift certificate for Aromatic Spa Bliss worth S$230 selling at S$200(neg.)

It consists of the following :
Aromatic Body Salt Glow,
Aromatherapy massage,
Aromatic steam bath.

Pls leave email for more details

blueberry

for those who have having massage with BW, other than the aroma type do they have the swedish one?? I always take the aroma one. but kind of bored.
Agreed on the hard selling.
The last trip I went with my hubby. my hubby dun really like it. and we had a separate room. So for those who want to treat their hubby, better think twice. :p

Hi LeeRiz,

I kind of like Ann's massage. Me like those hard one.

happybride

body wellness got the following massages:
Ginseng Therapy Massage
Oriental Bamboo Massage
Shiatsu Massage
Slimming Massage
Aroma Massage
Swedish Massage

eggstabb

hi agnes,
the gift cert that u have, i got 1 as well...
its free... u r selling it for $200? :x
since im already a member with BW, i cant uterlise the voucher but have to give it to a friend to try out.

eggstabb

hi kk (kkwai) ,

did u went to the right place? i signed up with them since dec 2003 at tg pagar but requested for a transfer to stamford court since its nearer to my office... never have i heard or seen any man at BW ... its suppose to be an ALL FEMALE spa...

jacko_wacko

i'm new here and thinking of trying out Body Wellness. which is the better branch n any therapist who is good for me to ask for on the first visit?

blueberry

eggstabb,

the few times I was there, there were guys leh. But my hubby went to the other side of the building for his massage. not the same area that are for the girls.
Yup. I went to standford house one.

relaxfun

Me going to try out their massage using UOB credit card $10 promotion this coming sat at stamford Court. Will update you gals about the services

happybride

hi rebecca
i am doing slimming at the Tg Pagar branch. ok la... did slim but very slowly. cos the people there not interested to focus on u if u r not their regular customer. So if u unlucky kena rotated among the therapists. Then too bad (like me) waste time waste money.
so u need to get 1 good one to focus on u lor
then the result will be faster

sweetmemories

oh i see .. i heard that their packages are quite expensive. anyway u have any gd slimming centres to recommend? i really need to slim down. =( thanks.

happybride

rebecca...
their slimming is more natual lor... it is not the sudden drop type (tt is losing water). they got fat burning, detox, cold treatment, clear water retention, clear wind type. i took their flex package so can interchange, when 1 don't work for me :p
so even if u didnt reach ur "goal" (like me) u will be healthier lor (but abit pissed at times)

i stop for 1 month and it (weight n fat mass) remain the same. I complainted to the Manager now got 1 fixed therapist doing for me liao, which is better lor (cos close monitoring).

i tried the other 2 slimming salons (M...F... and EX....) very stressful one cos if the weight dun drop they will blame you for anyhow eating. and it is a fixed package lor, so if what u buy dun work for u, then u need to buy another one

then i got yo-yo effect...

The best is control ur diet at the same time.
but can arrange to go and pay bodywellness a visit if you wan then see wat they can do for u lor.

peg76

happybride,
who is your therapist now? Can mention her name? I still dun have a fixed therapsit since the one who works with me becomes pregnant.