Beware of Fake Photographer

Hi purelyz,
I dunoe..sigh....
To be frank, I still like his works as compared to other photographer. If his attitude is better....

Hi purelyz,
I dunoe..sigh....
To be frank, I still like his works as compared to other photographer. If his attitude is better....

Hi wong YY,
How much is the package?
My wedding also March 06 leh..wat's ur date? :P
Anyway email me at [email protected]
I got a budget to work with..

ermm... i am getting a little confused -- this Chris Soh is KH, a photographer, right? He's not the VG Chris (who happens to also be at reservist right now), right? Just want to be sure, since i am thinking of enlisting VG Chris for my AD. Thanks!

I have received my AD pics last Sunday.
KH took abt 3 weeks to process the album and etc.
I m impressed with his works ... he did a great job!!

Hi angela,
I am impressed with his works too..but sad to say he did not reply my SMS when I sms him...its sad and me and hubby kinda scare he wont turn up for our AD.

Hi there.

Yep, seems that our rouge photographer has shown up in SBO. Honestly, with his reputation, I was surprised that CL allowed him to post as himself. Hmm...what kind of signal will it send to the BTB? Does this mean that CL has given KH his "stamp of approval" and as a "fotomaster" no less. If so, shouldn't KH come to this thread and explain himself rather than attacking postings in other threads? From the way he posts, it seems that he has been dying to reply some of the old postings for a very long time and now that he has been given the go-ahead, he quickly searched out those which he had probably bookmarked in his little black book. Sad.

Personally, I think actions speaks louder than words. If he has really decided to turn over a new leaf, he should do it through his work and not just sounding like a jilted lover in SBO. If he gives good service and produces good work, us brides will automatically sing his praises without him having to sell himself in SBO... JMT

Saw this Chris Soh's work on the web. His good I must say. But I he really irresponsible as to not turn up on your AD?

Oh and your wedding is Sept this year rite?
Saw your profile. We using same hotel. Mine is next year March.. still haven't found a photographer.

I strongly agree with Nas, dun ever think of wasting $$ on CSKH. Spend the $$ on some other PG. He dun 've any company. He dun even give u any address when u pay him. So only got his hp and email.

Hi hi.. oophs, he called himself KHfotomaster or something... but I just checked the thread.. I think CL removed his posting liao...

Hi summerrain, I think KH or Chris is a freelancer and not belonging to any company...

after reading this saga..my conclusion is his work is really not bad (had seen his photos from web and quite like it, if they are really his that is, hehehe) and value for money. And i believe he is on assignment most of the time when he is not picking up calls. but it seems he is just not committed to taking wedding photography assignments.. to him, there are probably more attractive offers of other nature out there compared to a hard day's actual photography work for a meagre $$$. but to us, $$$ still means hard-earned money spent after careful calculations. That's where work ethics come in where commitment and responsibility are concerned. He doesnt seem to have any. Talk abt deposit, i tot it's non-refundable? It's like paying for a wrong choice, lesson learnt and move on? Can chase back one meh?

Do u think its safe to engage freelancer? Definately not KH. Was thinking of engaging one and he doesnt require me to put deposit. Its really quite cheap. But after reading this thread, i am quite worried.

hi angel,

well i guess its really a matter of how much you trust that person.. if that freelancer has quite a good rep, then its ok.. else some pple engage 2 PGs just to be safe..

hi minssy,
glad to see u here. That freelancer is introduced by another gal from this forum. He is very new here and no thread on him yet so still too early to tell whether his reputation gd anot. My hubby and I quite like his style but i scare no turn up on my AD (cant risk that) after reading this thread. I dun think i will engage 2 PGs.. Exceed my budget.

hi angel,

how are you?

hhhhm, how abt starting a new thread abt this guy and see if there are any comments from other forumers?

you are on a tight budget?

hi minssy, Me searching high & low for PG now. So far have meet up with 3 PGs including Simon but hubby prefer this freelancer. My budget is less than $800. Thanks for reminding me. I just started a new thread on this guy. Hopefully can have feedback soon.

hi angel,

i see
hope you can some reviews..

you can also just type the PG's name in google or yahoo and see what comes up....

ok if you all really prefer this guy and i understand the lack of security, you just gotta have your own back up contacts.. at least you know who you can call should *touch wood*, the PG did not turn up...

hi minssy, too many results come out after I type in his name. A common name I guess. haha. Its seem that he is very sincere. Purposely meet up wif me near my area and follow up call. Actually I would prefer him to request for deposit. So that if he didnt turn up, I can sue him.. :P

hi minssy, After much thinking, I have decided to engage another PG. He took my sis AD few years ago. But his charges slightly higher than the freelancer.

hi minssy, I feel that photos are very important. It capture all the memories on my big day. If that guy didnt turn up, it will surely spolit our day. And also, I consulted my BIL who is a lawyer. He mentioned that some portfolios can be bought and since there is no contract between us. It might be quite hard to sue him if he didnt turn up. I dun want to make a decision and regret later. So I choose my PG who has an office. Very KS right.. Typical Singaporean.

hi minssy, I think i do things quite slow. Some of the brides confirm their PG and VG last year. Just realised 2 days ago that my AD is on Mother's day. Start panic and wondering should I change date cos worried that friends and collegues might not come. But have decided to carry on with the day cos I believe close friends will sure come. Worse come to worse, reduce the number of tables loh. (Console myself)

So far have only sorted out the table name list, Jie Mei/ Xiong Di list. Very slow in progress..

hi angel,

u better buck up abit then
else there will be more stuff coming up...

anyway, how many tables did you confirm with the hotel when you book and how many are in your invitation list? if the possible turn out is still within the confirmed tables, its still ok...

i will..

I confirmed 18 tables. Abt 180 pples in my list now excluding reserved guests. Just nice lo.. I have included all my relatives, close friends and our colleagues. My hubby and i used to work in the same company. So his colleagues = to my ex-colleagues.
Actually, we are holding 2 weddings. 1 in singapore and 1 in penang. Singapore-- mostly all my side. Penang ard 30-40 tables-- settled by my in-laws. Lucky I dun need to stress both sides.

Hi minssy, too bad the manager say cant. They will only give me a free room if my min table is 18. And the reserved table only 1 for below 20 tables. So now its 18+1. Its okie lah.. If last min we only open 17 tables, we can come back another day to eat the dinner. Wow.. Ex dinner.. haha

want to vertify whether KH/chris soh are the same person from Kilohertz studio? The reason why i think that way is coz ther's name KH in KiloHertz and the photographer is christopher. But don't know his full name yet.

after i read all ur posts here, i then learnt most couple received email from him to promote himself. I got the same style of email from christopher of KiloHertz. I'm not sure if he is the same person as all of u talking about.

i'm worrying about becoming another victim. Please advice.

it's quite easy to find out if a photographer's business is legitimate by ensuring they are all registered. in fact u can get all these info online.

also, the easiest way to get bait is packages that are really too cheap to be true.

Damn! I wished I read this earlier. We had Chris from Kilohertz as well. He contacted us on his own. He was such a nice guy all the way, everything OK OK. We took him cos we also quite low budget ($550). On the actual day itself, he was really nice and was so enthusiastic taking photos. The photos turned out quite well.
BUT BUT BUT after paying in full, we realised there were a lot of photos that he did not give to us which we really wanted. He PURPOSELY ignore our calls and smses know its us. I thought it was bad... but looks like we are not the worst.
Take a chance if you want. But be warned...

It was however very disappointing. We simply could not believe that someone whom we trusted to be honest and reliable could turn out so bad. For a long while, we were wondering whether something happened to him or what. Change name and co name some more means he knows he got a bad reputation.
Chris, if you are reading this, good for you. Maybe you need a new name?