Beware of Fake Photographer

hi Ling, he say he call u liao leh..

Have met KH and saw his works. Seems pretty gd. But recently he seeems uncontactable. His HP is not on. Anyone know what happened to him? Or is there any other way to contact him. Thanks so much!

Hi, my AD is on thurs. I've been trying to get KH. No ans to the calls and replies to my sms. I'm getting worried...

Nas,
Signz... It've been 1 and 1/2 mths since i seen KH or heard from him aft my AD. Is he dead or wat? I also can't reach him thro his HP or email? Got another way to contact him? HELP! If u got to see him on thur, can ask him to take note of all the missed calls?

Hi purelyz, I can't wait for him to appear. I've jus confirmed another photographer.... dun think he will turn up.....
So irresponsible of him. should let us know what is happening....

Nas,
U paid deposit le? I got him for my ROM on May, then he is late and i got my pics only late June. Many impt parts are missed. I regretted now... i shd 've change my AD photographer aft that time. I tot it'll be too late cos my AD is on July. I shd 've do the same thing u do... As mentioned on another thread, he is late for my AD too... Then now i dunno how long i nd to wait for my AD pics...

All the best to ur AD... dun overstress... Look ur best!

Purelyz,
Yes, I paid deposit. I think you also not feeling good now... Late for your AD and now waiting for photos... can understand. Maybe you can try to get someone else to call on your behalf, like what some of them say....

I would warn my friends about him.

Thanks. I would try to relax. Now that it's 2 days away only.....

Nas,
Oh... I've try calling with different no. I think he might be "dead"?! U've try calling him also can't get him, i dunno wat he is running away from... loansharks?! Haha... Ya, rest and relax, jus take care of the rest of the things. Everything will go smoothly... All the best and enjoy ur big day!

This Kah Seng, sent me email to promote his services. I nearly booked with him for his attractive package @ only $500 and lucky i saw this thread and the others as well.

Hey I got an email too..nearly book with him...so who is he..?

I saw his web..also...but the name is ka* seng or ka* heng..kind of confusing le..

KH finally contacted me. The excuse he give is: He go reservist and can't bring in his PDA HP. But he give the same excuse to another bride in Aug, now the same thing again?! Signz...Where got pp reservist for more than 1 mth? Then can't check hp for so long? That's just basic courteous to reply someone call or SMS when u've missed it.

CAT,
My AD photographer is K@h Heng, his hp is 98709837. Shd be the same pp. His package is $500. I booked him cos he is cheap, compare to others. If u've tight budget and dun mind waiting for nearly 8 weeks for ur pics, u can consider getting him. Jus info him DUN BE LATE...

hi purelyz,

ask him to wake up his idea lah. duh. oh. not forgetting that he was known as chris before the albert chua incident hor..

hello....

after reading this thread felt that cheap does not necessary to be the only reason u want to go for your AD photographer. Reliabity is more important.

Seems like this KH have some prob in communication and gave me insecurity....i think getting him for AD does not help us BTB to have one thing down in our to do list....how you think gals?

Yah...wong...i think I want to see raymond's works...first-only need half a day...when yours done..I want to see can??

And please intro him to me in person..than I can use my bargaining powers...kek kek kek..

Minssy,
From all the comments here, hopfully he can wake up from his dreams. Not all brides are willing to wait so long without complaining. I still can't cfm he is Chris a not le...

Sharon,
As mentioned, for his work, it is wat you get from the price you pay. I dun find it impressive. But i find it nice, cos me and hubby are inside the pics! :-) I can't say it look ugly, rite?!

Wong,
Actually KH is not my 1st choice for AD PG, but as my AD is a popular dates. Most of the gd PG are booked. So i've left wif a few choice. Like Jon, but he charge nearly 1K. I love his work, but i didn't get him due to our budget (my hubby wan me to engage a cheaper one). So i got KH instead, cos he only charge 1/2 tat price.

When we meet up wif him, he is on time. Very honest looking. I didn't noe he is so irresponsible... till he is late for my ROM and AD. And also the collection of AD pics. Getting him for AD, will only help to have one more thing to worry abt aft AD.

Minssy,
Oh... so it's cfm KH is the problematic CS. Signz... i shd 've spend more time reading forum before engage AD PG. But finally now my load is off...

Minssy,
Oh... so it's cfm KH is the problematic CS. Signz... i shd 've spend more time reading forum before engage AD PG. But finally now my load is off...

Nas,
Oh... He's too much! U wan to meet him when i meet up wif him? Cos i've not give him the balance. U PM me ur contact no. I'll ask u to come wif me...

Nas
He didnt turn up on your AD? i guess he is reading this thread and know who we are .......
Lucky u got a standby photographer..... did u pay him any deposit? Why he become so irresponsible which I dun understand........

Last week I met up with my AD MUA (now my good frnd), she told me Chris did contact her and ask her to help his wife and frnds to do MU..... Thus he is definately not on reservist!!!!!!

hi purelyz,

dun beat yourself up.. at least its settled. anyone could be taken in since he was sincere and punctual on the first appt.. and i am sure we are tempted by the fact that he is only at $500...

hi cooldevil,

wah... got evidence to support.. sigh.. if only we can blacklist him in this forum so that no new brides to be will be taken in!

cooldevil, i paid him deposit of $100. And I also cannot understand why. I want to try to meet up with him jus to get back my deposit and find out why? You got any chance to meet him. I don't want to end up going to police or CASE, don't want to make it too nasty.

Lucky for me was my was not those hot days, so can manage to find one at last min. There are people who like him, but I'm one of the unlucky ones to be played out by him.

Nas,
ok i got it. I'll contact u again...

Cooldevil,
If he is reading the thread now, i think he wouldn't dare to meet up wif me le... Haha... Ya, i know he is not on reservist. So i keep saying it's an excuse! He is really a big liar!

Nas
He is also my photographer ..... he was quite ok ... I dun understand why he will do this kind of things to other brides ...
really sad to hear that but his way of doing things are really irresponsible!

purelyz
he sure go read one lah cos he told me before he will come in here once awhile to read ...

KH/Chris Soh (whichever name u know him) lied again. He didn't transfer the deposit I paid to me as spoken on last Thursday(22 Sep). I would be reporting this to the police this evening. I don't want him to think that it is right to be cheating people like this. Anyway, I had warned him that if he didn't transfer, I would report to police.

I had given him a 2nd chance by engaging him (he didn't turn up for my wedding and he didn't call me), a 3rd chance when I meet up with him on last Thurs (with the help of purelyz). But some people just can't be trusted.

Just think that $100 deposit paid by 10 brides and he didn't turn up for their weddings. It's $1000 earned without doing anything and it's cheating.

The money may not be big but the worries were beyond words can describe. Imagine worrying days before wedding if the PG will turn up. Brides should be relaxing days before the BIG DAY.

I don't see any need to ask him for a reason for not turning up. He dared not even have eye contacts. He's simply not trust worthly, and cannot be relied on for your big day.

If any of you still decides to engage him (or any freelance PG), please remember to ask him to write down his particulars behind the receipt. To also include his photograph. Just in case, he say don't have, bring a digital camera with you. Don't pay him cash, pay him by cheque.

we hear of the complains and also lots of customers that defended him so strongly.

It isn't abt a single isolated case but several cases showing poor integrity and irresponsiblity.

My point is what good is it to sign up with a cheap package that will produce quality products to 80% or 90% of his customers and disappear and no show/apology and follow-up for his bunders?

As seen from the several threads provided, he is not accountable for his customers. When things go smoothly, good for you, you get quality and become his loyal supporter?? But, if any screw up, sorry you end up with nothing. Not even an apology. Gosh!

I question the consistancy and reliability in the service provided. Consistancy is very impt in service industry especially dealing with marriage matters. To the loyal supporters, you cannot stop anyone for complaining unless they are making groundless allegations. You can share your good feedback, likewise, others can share their negative ones too. Let everyone see the entire picture and not just your successful story.

Milo,
I agree strongly! I think his photo quailty, including the no. of pics, collages, angle/view of pics taken... only add up to 70% then deduct his service. Maybe left with 30%. So 30% service & quailty will cost $500?!

From his "wrong-doings", an apology is wat i need. But he can jus try to avoid eye contact... Tat really pissed me off on the early morning of my BIG day. Can u imagine tat?!

Ya, i think we need positive and negitive comments. Then jus let the BTB to decide whether to engage him...

haa...I nearly engaged him man!! kek kek kek

whew..now go look for other freelance lobang leow...thanks for sharing..milo and purelyz!

KH is my AD photographer. He was punctual on my AD.

Btw, I have no problem with him.
If he cannot answer my call, I usually send a sms to him.
He will reply me when he is available.

BTB ... up to u to decide ...
Enjoy ur wedding preps!!

Angela,
U also a DG bride rite? Me too... But my "luck" with KH not so good. As mentioned in past posts, a lot of unhappiness... It's over... so i jus say my comments...
FYI, many Ex-brides (including me) noe tat he is "famous" for letting brides to wait up to 8 wks before they see the pics... But hopefully he'll change his way aft we've comments on him...

Hi purelyz,
Sorry for the late reply. I juz came back from taiwan.
Yup, I was DG bride. I knew of his bad reputation.
But I believe that he will not disappoint me and my hubby.

He has stop msg me despite i send him a few messages already. I knew that he once a while will come in and read this forum....but sad to say no reply already.
I guess I will find other photographer.

Angela,
Gd luck to u! Dun forget to share ur pics when u got it. Ok?

Gin,
Maybe u can get a backup PG 1st. Then meanwhile, try to get him. Maybe he go reservist AGAIN?!