Batam-weekend gateway?

elly80

Hi noxy,

I paid total $340 for 2, incl. Acc+Ritual of Romance 3hr couple spa+ferry tics+1 free pizza.

u can contact Tauzia - [email protected] for info...they have promos till end of dec.

Enjoyz!

elly80

opps...+ incl. 1 day (10am-5pm) city-tour which included seafood lunch, $15/pax.

But i won't recommend it...hehe

elly80

Hi Noxy,

3hr spa includes 1/2hr body scrub, 1/2hr milk body mask, 1&1/2hr body massage + final 1/2hr in milk bath..

yoyo123

Hi Elly,

Regarding this "Ritual of Romance" spa, it is done indoor or outdoor? Can I and my hubby do his spa together?

chipndale

yoyo, the ritual of romance spa can be done either indoor or outdoors. the outdoor pavilion is nicer.. indoor was quite cold and not much ambience. yes, u can do the spa with ur hb together.

quan gie, there is a tiny and not fantastic beach near harris. if u want clean sands and water, definitely not the place to go.

esx

Hi, will be going for a 2D/1N short trip to Batam View resort (Villa stay), anyone stayed in Batam View b4, know if it's near to Nagoya town? how long is the cab drive and the amount? also is the Kelong Restaurant @ Batam View good?

Tks & cheers!

newly15

I am planning to go for a 2D1N short retreat with my hubby..
Which resort should I go?
HolidayInn or Harris? and where should we booK the ferry?
Pls advise

newly15

Hi Midas,

Noted!! Thanks.. Have already booked the resort on the 8Nov to 9Nov.. maybe go over there to eat their seafood.. ha ha

yuki84

I booked the harris resort on 24thNov to 25thNov. I actually read thru this forum plus some others, sort of research the prices. In the end i decided to get the package from gunung raya(i think consider five stars tours). I actually save $25 in total as compared to the price online. =)

pris_82

hi pple

you can try holiday inn at batam waterfront...
they have tea tree spa

quite ex though....

I have been there many times.... its a nice and a good place to relax...

worry

anyone stayed in planet holiday hotel b4? How far is it to Nagoya Town?
I've been to Batam twice and stayed in Holiday Inn. This time going to try the town.

kitty_princess

I'll be going with my HTB to Batam View Resort in Aug (company trip).. want to try the Javanese Royal Couple Treatment by 5th Dimension Spa.. any comments on that?? anything to take note in batam? also, how's the room like? any strange things encountered? thx!!

piggy12

augustine2506, can u advice the website for tea tree spa for Batam 1? i can't seem to find..

Nikki, How much u pay for ur trip?

nikkilime

Hi Piggy,

We paid $194 for 2 persons including ferry tickets and hotel transfers for 2D/1N. Holiday Inn has good service and nice food. Was surprised that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom though we didn't need the other room. Holiday Inn is quite far from the shopping area but good if u just wanna relax. We lazed and relaxed at the pool. If you wanna go shopping, they have shuttle service but chargeable to go to Nagoya.

nikkilime

We booked thru Holiday Bagus, cheapest from even some online websites & other agencies. Holiday Bagus specialises in Batam/ Bintan. Shuttle service about I think not more that SG$10 per person including to & fro to Nagoya for shopping. It's cheaper & safer than to take a cab.

nini2

Juz back from Batam. Juz like to share my experience with all of you. I brought the package from Batam Spa Villa/KTM Resort at 272 nett for two adults.

Including spa for two adults,hydrothereapy,
massage, foot massage, return ferry and one night accomodation.

The resort itself is quite rundown and it's look like not much maintenance had been done to it. It's quite smelly at some places also. Room is very basic.

However, the thing i love about this place is the relaxation atmosphere it gave to me. One would tend to feel very relax at this place with the sea view and breeze.

I really love the spa very much that i told my hubby that i may return juz to do the spa at the resort but not stay there. It's right above the ocean and while doing the jacuzzi with my hubby
, the tub is big and can fit two adults comfortably, we can see ships passing by and sea the singapore skyline in the distant, listen to the wave and graze at the sea. It's a totally new experience.

While doing the massage, everything, you can hear the sound of the ships and the wave. I love it so much that i add in two more treatments. Scrub and body mask even though it's more expensive than outside.

All in all, I would recommend the above resort for the spa and maybe a night stay for the first time
if you don't mind to trade in the luxury of the holiday to exchange for the gift of feeling and staying so close to nature

nini2

I also went to Mega Mall for shopping. Actually i wanted to go to this Saloon to do my hair spa/cut,ect named Johnny something recommended by a lot of forummers from other forum.

But too bad we are in a rush and did not manage to find the saloon. Instead we went to CHIRSTOPHER next to the timezone.

Pls do not go to this saloon. I find the service sucks there and feel like punching the reception girl cuz she is a bitch.

When we went in, i told the lady clearly that we wanted to do hair spa, maincure/pedicure, facial and haircut. I asked her to caculate the amount of the money that we had to spend. She caculated two hundred something rupiah and two times somemore.

After this, i proceed to do the treatment everything and lastly they do not know i still have another haircut. Then all the staff so stupid, nobody in the whole saloon know how to speak English.

When i pay the bill, it actually came out One hundred thousand rupiah more. I asked her why and she told us without the haircut and taxes.

I told her she should inform us in the first place when she caculated the bill. These people are very dishonest people, they do not keep to their words. I think it's becoz they see us foreigners, wanted to take a knife to slash us.

When i went down to buy the JCO doughnuts, then i realize Johnny is juz above the it. I regretted not finding it cuz the service by Christopher sucks.

So many Singaporeans go to the mall and they don't know English, so stupid. The haircut and hair spa is real bad also. Service is bad.

zenn

hi ladies, am deciding btw the hotels. any comments on Harris, Batam View & Holiday Inn? Will be going with my hb + 18mth gal.

lovelydolphin

dear all

i'm planning for an anniversary trip with my hubbie too.
please advise on some famous and good places of interests to visit? i'm looking to have a spa getaway too. please advise on alternate spa beside the famous Tea Tree spa @ Holiday Inn. Any recommendations outside in-house hotels kind, coz I heard they are relatively cheaper. ;)

oso i'm running out of ideas for gifts for him too, any suggestions? ;)

thank you for the assistance and I look forward to all feedbacks.

Hi. Does anyone have any recommendations on which is better (more kid friendly, nice view, no mosquitos, etc), Holiday Inn or Harris?
Which Spa is better, H spa or Tea tree spa? How much is tea tree spa? Does anyone know where I can find the pricing?

Hi. Does anyone have any recommendations on which is better (more kid friendly, nice view, no mosquitos, etc), Holiday Inn or Harris?
Which Spa is better, H spa or Tea tree spa? How much is tea tree spa? Does anyone know where I can find the pricing?

xta

Harris got foc child care with activities for your kids if you took their package. Can leave ur kids to be entertained by the friendly staff while u go for your spa or head out!

Not so sure about holiday Inn..

but i find Harris' staff super attentive!

think_thrice

Hi, I'm thinking of going to Batam (2D1N) with hubby to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. Any good suggestion? Basically we just want to relax and do some shopping.

snow_tea

Anybody can help me see which is better? I'm going to Batam with my boyfriend to celebrate our 7th anniversary together...

1st:
http://www.batamviewresort.com/

This resort got more entertainment and facilities, but i think may be more expensive. I see the prices but dunno is for one or 2 people de...
-----------------------------------------
2nd:
http://www.harris-hotels.com/php/reserve.php

Honeymoon package at $240 for 2 pax
3rd:
http://batamholidays.com/romantic-getaway.html

Romantic Getaway at $199 per pax
4th:
http://www.turibeach.com/promotions.php

Maximum $238++ for 2 pax without spa
5th:
http://www.batamspavilla.com/packages.html

Package C (Sweet Memory Package) at $178 per pax

mikchi

hi everyone..
was wondering, has anyone heard of this resort called tempat senang before? was thinking of staying there cos the rooms looked really nice.

and are there any good places for seafood to recommend? heard quite bad reviews abt golden prawn... so was wondering if there's anywhere else??? thanks

black_devil

Haha.. u can also try I hotel ya!! is very near to Nagoya Shoppin centre too..

If need help can let me know de!! got lobang for it..

black_devil

Snowtea, u can try batam view ya!! nice place too.. facilities r all better than Turi le..

I have this lobang is Batam View at only $104Nett per pax include ferry ticket, land transfer + breakfast! can send me email ya! [email protected]

Ohh ya.. spa do outside la.. $50 for50min sia per pax