Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

wowoowowowowowo!! so lucky ah!!
Ryan, u ON leave is it? SOSOOSOSO envious leh.
me drowning at work :P my boy oso giving me problem at school >_<
hard to b parents nowadays.. sigh...

great to welcome friday again

feel better after securing my air tickets to taipei last nite (although boss haben approve my leave yet :p), yipee, looking forward to a break in apr soon, heehee

Jia you Diana! Weekend is just around the corner! I'm looking forward to weekend too! Hehe...

Kevin...waa...going on holiday again ar. I thought you just came back from somewhere. So good life.

Val, no choice le, got 1 tai tai @ home
Muz pamper her ah, haha
Actually, the taipei trip is supposedly to be in last oct/nov, but busy, so delay till this coming april loh, hopefully still in time to see the Taiwanese sakura

Meirong, had a winter break in china in jan

Let’s all have a restful wkend ahead

also just booked a tour at last weekend chan brothers fair. but curse at citibank for messing up my applications and resulted i cannot get the free luggage trolley. was supposed to get 2 hours after i applied, but a wrong entry by citibank staffs resulted my card wasn't received until 4 days later... they apologise but also no use... sian ah.. from citibank some more.

more food and less shopping at JB? that's enticing but then got plans to meet my primary school classmates at sentosa and another wedding dinner later that night ... ha too many wedding dinners.

ryan where u gg?

kevin i wld like to go but todae hv party to attend. tmr might go flyers due to the free tics hehe. how u plan to go? take the bus from JE? maybe we can try to go one day

was thinking hard whether to join a tour group, but guess i'm so used to backpacking, wont enjoy following the guide running ard from 1 place to another, anyway, been to taiwan few time liao, can easily find my way ard, although the thought of a cheaper option thru' package tour did entice me, haha. so only got tickets to fly over, there's this cathay promotion - $400+ (inclusive of all taxes)

val, probably will take 950 from woodlands bus interchange, wouldnt want to drive into jb *scare scare*

aiya, taiwan no need tour guide la...waste time only. but in korea no choice.. unless you know how to read korean, speak korean and undeerstand korean. they are like in their own world of language and hardly anyone speaks english. i dont want ended up in street praying someone understand me. ha ha

korea no guide also can (barely) survive, more challenging though, had my korean crash course when landed few yrs back, still survived, haha

So good...I also want to travel but money is limiting me. Would love to go Japan..free and easy type. Haha...test test the Japanese I've been learning for the past 7 months.

Hope no one got Mon blues. Have a good week ahead.

wow... all think of holidays liao. Me just need my BKK shopping trip to satisfy me. But hor, now can go liao or not huh...anyone can advise?

Planning to go korea too this year end. saving saving :p

hi diana,

good time to travel to korea, it is at record SGD1 to KRW950 now. The rate KRW is falling is incredible, we can only exchange to KRW600 only a year ago.

I think no problem going to BKK now ba, politically is much safer now. On the contrary, kind of worrying to keep seeing N. Korea threatening to go to war with S. Korea lately. Ha ha

come to think of that, how come the korean brand electronics price did not fall as much. should be cheaper to import them liao mah...

If you go into the supermarket, can see more and more korean products.. really leh... been buying korean persimmons.. very nice
better than those israel type.

Ya..Korean strawberries are sweet! 1st time eating sweet strawberries leh...
I prefer soft persimmons. Normally eat when very ripe..

good morning! we put up our first set of decals already! wow, it was hard work... ha ha, maybe we are both clumsy and not good with arty stuffs... took us a long time and one casualty (one of our leaves spoilt
) but we loved the end results! Thanks Diana for recommending and Ryan for helping us get the decals!

Diana, after last night, we were full of admiration for you... dunno how you have the patience of putting up so many decals ;p

hahaha! no lah. me just give my full attention when sticking the decals. remember slow &amp; steady.
small area at a time. then not so siong :P

Jiayou!! see next time can drop by to see see ur new additions

TWO women fell prey to snatch thieves while in the lift on Wednesday afternoon.
In the first incident, a domestic worker had her mobile phone worth $400 stolen at about 2.40pm.

She entered the lift at Block 466, Jurong West Street 41 with a man, whom she described as slim built and dressed completely in black.

She was texting on her mobile phone when the lift door opened on the sixth floor. As soon as she walked out, the man snatched her phone from behind and ran down the stairs.

She gave chase all the way to the ground floor, but saw him get on a black motorcycle ridden by an accomplice.

Lucky that she only lost a phone and not more. Hope can catch the thieves soon and end our worries.

Yest tried pasting one deco onto glass. It's not difficult but to paste it without any bubbles is real tough esp those BIG ones. Mission failed. The big leaves trapped many bubbles. Tried to pok the bubbles and salvage it but the small ones are difficult to remove. The deco is nice...but only from far. Haha...shall try other deco soon. Practise makes perfect.

Another rob case on Thursday, same method so i think same person?

A 27-year-old woman was robbed on her way back home from the market on Thursday morning.

Accompanied by her child, she entered the lift of Block 923, Jurong West Street 92. A man also entered with her. She described him as about 1.7m tall, wearing a dark motorcycle helmet and sunglasses.

When the doors opened on the fifth floor, the man blocked her from exiting the lift and grabbed her handbag.

She did not resist for fear that the man might harm her child.

He the fled down the stairs, and she gave chase. But by the time she reached the ground floor, he had got on his motorcycle and driven away.

Terrible accident in multi storey carpark (blk 675) this morning
Understand that an elderly, perhaps still in dreamland, lost control of his vehicle when he accidentally stepped hard on accelerator, instead of brake, rammed into 4 parked vehicles!
So result is 4 badly damaged cars, 1 is particularly heavily damaged @ the bonnet. Walked past and could see the fuming young man (presume he’s the damaged lancer owner) cursing his luck on a Monday morning

gosh!! hope the elderly is fine.
this morning, I saw a finely dressed but emanciated old man had both his hands full with bags + 1 bag over his shoulder, chasing after a bus. That d*** bus driver didn't stop even though he was only just about to leave the stand. Super bo heart leh >_<

me felt so sad lor... he reminded me of my long-gone grandpa. sigh...

Counting down to the makan spree @ taiwan, heehee
Compiling notes on the exact delicacy to try @ the exact stall @ the respective night markets in various cities, cant afford to waste my calories

Hey, Kevin
Can share wif me ur taiwan trip notes when u r back? planning to visit there free&amp;easy too.

tks tks tks

Kevin,

i managed to find some website on shihlin and ximending the other time i went. it's bookmarked at home if you want it. The XMD website is really cool, it's java script and you can basically see a 3D built of the exact shops and rows at XMD. Also got printout discount and critics. The shihlin site laid out the map of each of the stall and what it is selling etc. If you are short of time, it's good to ZOOM in straight to that area with those help.

The printout not fake lor, was sceptical initially but i used it and it's good.