Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

meirong.. maybe the train also cannot function well on mon morning hehe. :P

heng the crowd didn get out of control n no one got hurt. i only striked 3.5 numbers n got back my ben qian hehe. better than nothing lor. did u buy?
yea i'm on for the gatherings at diff places too

he he, i wanted to buy toto, but looking at the queue on Friday at NTUC... it was super-duper long and ppl were RUNNING to queue up!

I share with friends to buy but didn't win any..no luck for that..try again next year la..

I don't think it rained last night.

Hi folks, Glad to hv joined u all at e last min
really fall in love wif Val's country nest. so so so sweet

Ryan, do count me in for the next gathering leh. Hehehe..

It looks like it was going to rain at about 6pm, the sky was dark but strangely, it didn't rain even when i turned in at 12am+. I was like waiting for the rain to come before sleeping.. ha ha

Ya Meirong, i had to leave early. It was almost 11pm and my wife was alone at home and i went to Val's place too many times liao. Hee hee Next time i drop by your place to play with Sesame.

Hi Diana,

Yesterday my wife was saying how cute Demi was, with the big round eyes and curly hair. i think everyone likes her. She's blessed
And u know what, my wife ended up spending the whole night looking through the decals. Hope she don't get too many ha ha

hehe tks diana for the compliments. ur kids are adorable too! plus their prince and princess's rooms! hehe. makes me wanna deco my guest room now already haha.

hehehe... tks tks. paisay my gal too shy to say hi to u all. she needs more time to warm up, as compared to her bro, always I like/love u to everyone :P

tok abt decals, make me oso itchy itchy lah...mayb get some photo-frame-like decals so can blue-tak those photos swee swee on walls :P
aiyo.. spend $$ again... must save must save..sigh

Today news reported a Jurong West apartment being broken into, it's like more frequency in this area than other places? Anyway it was reported that the thief broken into the house via the corridor window (it was secured), so take extra precaution.

wow!!! is it our area?? Gosh! must tell my hubby abt it. he still feel indifferent abt breaking-in of corridor unit >_<

i don't know where .. it didn't state.

CASH and jewellery were taken from a Jurong West apartment that was broken into last Thursday.

The 70-year-old owner had left his flat secured but returned about five hours later to find two rooms ransacked.

A sliding window along the common corridor had been forced open.

Cash amounting to $1,000 and two gold bracelets with a total value of $600 were reported missing.

Oh dear! I stay at a corridor unit. I'm always worried that one day when I go home I'll see my window plyed open. Think I should get an alarm to get a peace of mind.

Ryan, you can drop by any time to play with Sesame. Just drop me an sms beforehand to see whether I'm at home.

sigh... at least Meirong did the secured hinges for tt corridor windows. Think me oso got to fix up liao. my hubby oso said wanna get home alarm.
Meirong, can share wif me ur quote, if u got one.

hmm diana.. meirong one is the gate.. not the window.. i tink home alarm is gd. get to know ur direct and same storey neighbours! ... extra 'alarms' u noe hehe

Diana, I'll go those home-fix or self-fix take a look 1st. See got any good option. I'll let you know if I see one.

Val, ya I agree. I'm happy that my next door neighbour keeps their main door open most of the time (before I leave house and after I reach home). Hehe...they're quite friendly...

Diana, how do I go about searching for the deco you got from taobao.com? I'm totally lost at the homepage. What is it called in Chinese? Thanks.

that's the design in your master bedroom

hey meirong, i think im sending an order next week. if you can make it, we can share on the ems and bank charges
Think my order would be about RMB 300+ total.

Ryan &amp; Diana, thanks. I'll take a look at the site.
Can stick on glass too right? I'll get back to you Ryan about combining orders. Diana, I'll contact you if I have problem sticking it.

Ryan, do come my house to see Sesame and ask me ques before getting one.

Diana,

actually we got a little bit experience in that liao. The free decals given by SP Services a few months back on the save electricity and water decals.. HA HA

Oh, Ryan getting? I do see chinchillas up for adoption at some adoption websites. Can help you keep a look out. I didn't manage to get my chins so now considering maybe adopt a dog. Hehe! =P

Hi Ryan, I'll be getting the stickers and spending RMB200+. Now I'll just need to finalise the colours and the no. of sets I want. But some designs didn't put down the different colours available. Are all designs available in different colours? Any idea? Also how does the shipping and extra charges work? It's by weight or no. of items?

Thanks Diana for the recommendation. Enjoy surfing.

meirong,

i think you have to check with the supplier on the colors etc.. but most of the time they indicate it on the site right?

I don't think you need to think too much into the courier charges ... i will simply put my orders to the supplier, asked him to quote me the total price which includes the EMS charges and pay him.

As far as i know, courier charges by cubic size and weight, whichever is higher.

Gracious me, finally Friday is here
This week is agonisingly long

Ps. Val, paiseh, been home late this wk, get it back from u this wkend instead

hi angie,

i saw at your lift had a paper pasted by town council asking the resident at 677A not to hang dripping mops and wet clothes. It says they receive a lot of complains at this block. Are you a victim too?

Hi Meirong, they supply in all colours. see their palette of colours. Just email your request will do.

Me email them my order items and ask for the EMS charges. If ok, then confirm order lor

Ok Meirong,

By email? Just paste the link and state the qty and colors etc. I think i will finalised my order this weekend too and send a email to the seller and copy you in the email. Hopefully he will give us 'extra' like what Diana got. ha ha ha

Hello neighbours!
It's MONDAY again

Just to share my yukky MRT trip this morning.
a man sitting next to me was digging his gold, then picking his teeth and then rubbing his eyes :P HEEEEEEEEELP >_<

hi meirong.. tat is nice! i also like flowery designs haha. cant wait to see all ur decals when they are up

helo diana..yea its monday again. such a yukky man i agree. young or old? normally is old ones haha. hope the rest of ur day will be better

good thing about the trains finally running 2 directions. no longer do we have to suffer a clash of directions between those who are alighting and going up the train. however, another jam also comes up because the train do not stop long at the station anymore so people have to wait along the platform which is damn crowded, then when the train comes... everyone just wanna squeeze in the first.

i think those who wants to get a seat, and who normally waits on the other side of the platform for the next train, have to resort to going back to Pioneer MRT and take the train down. Think when Pioneer MRT opens, by the next stop at Boon Lay Station, the seats would already be all taken..

me take MRT from Lakeside (aft dropping kiddos at childcare ctr). could barely squeeze in.
but luckily onward train to north is not too packed. usually manage to get a seat.

Ya, there are more people crowding at the platform compared to last time where people wait at 2 platforms. Guess such situation will disappear when the extension line opens and less people board at Boon Lay station. I never knew there'll be such a long queue at the gate just to get into the station before I moved here.