Paiseh, guys, just back to wk from 2wk break, haben had time to surf
Cant join u guys this time, will be out for dinners this wk with frens
Birthday next wk, so have some bdae treats coming along, haha
hmm any one know of any mini/high tea buffets for hse warming? i need the setup n warmers for the food too. some of the caterers i surfed doesn provide unless over 35 pax.
i am not sure of any caterers that does that... i was also looking for a small buffet but most of them cater to at least 30 pax... in the end, i ordered take-away... but i have only 12 pax... so take-away easier... btw, perhaps you can check with sakae sushi.. they have those sushi platters
i found my caterer liao.. but cos its less than 20 pax, they do not provide tables n stools. so now i'm looking to borrow for the event. need abt 2 small tables n abt 12 stools. ok sure.. will take a look at the sushi one so that if not enough food can last min go buy hehe. tks ar
Hi Angie,
I have only tried Sarpino's pizzas and think it's good. Didn't order any side dishes from them. So far I've ordered from Canadian, Rite's and Sarpino's, all are good. I'm not picky about pizzas so I go for price. I love Pizza Hut's drumlets too!
hi ivy.. i'll go count how many stools from each person on my list then i sms u hehe. got a few ppl lending me liao. tks hor!
meirong.. i like pizza hut's drumlets too i like canadian's bacon cheeseburger pizza. the thousand island sauce on it is nice. but any pizza will do.. can eat can le
hi folks, my hubby needs to work late on thurs. OK for me to bring kiddos?
if not, shall stay at home. buzz me when u all r going ard for home visit. me just open my door to welcome u all
Yap, every time thought of ordering food 1st thing comes to my mind is pizzas. Tried Oishi pizzas too, Jap style. I don't like it cos don't like wasabi. Heh...
Any flavour will be good. I can't take beef though but please go ahead to order some beef pizzas as long as there's chicken/seafood option for me.
ooo... the 933 curry chicken bun looks good... i did not know they have such stuffs... how many buns do you think we would need... how big are the portions? what else is nice?
Today's Strait Times had an article at the last page of the money page. It shows the flats in JW appreciating faster than the rest.
A study by real estate agency ERA has shown that the resale prices of Housing and Development Board (HDB) flats in Jurong appreciated faster than other suburban towns in Singapore.
It compared median resale prices in the fourth quarter of 2008 to those in the first quarter of the same year.
The study covered three— to five—room, and executive flats in Jurong West, Tampines and Woodlands.
The comparison showed that resale prices of three—room flats in Jurong West went up by 19.4 per cent between the first and fourth quarters of last year. This was higher than the 12.3 per cent increase in Tampines and 15.7 per cent for Woodlands.
Resale prices for larger four— and five—room units also appreciated faster by 14.1 per cent and 9.4 per cent respectively.
In contrast, resale prices of four—room flats in Tampines rose by just 8.6 per cent and 12 per cent in Woodlands. Resale prices of five—room units grew by 1.3 per cent in Tampines and 9.4 per cent in Woodlands.
Resale prices of executive flats in Jurong West went up by 16 per cent or about three times more than those in Tampines and Woodlands.
ERA said the faster rate of increase in HDB resale prices in Jurong was partly due to the government’s plan to transform Jurong Lake District into a commercial and leisure hub over the next 10 to 15 years.
btw, diana, when you ordered pizza hut the other time, how long did they take to arrive? I do not want to order too early incase the food becomes cold. thanks!
Hi Angie, the usual delivery time is 45min-1hr.
BTW, me got to OT tonite too. But should be home by 9.30pm. So I can join u all for home-hopping if u all r available. sorry for the last-min.
Val, me will buzz u when home tonite, if u don mind collecting those chairs late in evening. if not, friday evening is fine too.
wah lao!!Such disgusting act! Why never confront him. make him play back those clips. sure to catch him red-handed. even if no proof, scare him oso shiok.
Thanks for all the wonderful tips sharing last night.
eg.
Art of coffee making,
Multi-tasking (Watch tv and surf net and watch Korean drama at the same time )
How to make nice Tiramisu,
Clever space planning for rooms,
Cleaning accessories and detergent,
and the
3 for $10 3M cloth...Haha
Nice meeting you all...
Looking forward for the next session~ more Tiramisu~!
And by the way Angie, how do we pay you for the food?
Good morning. Today I was very 'lucky'. My hb and I were on a train that was faulty and all passengers were forced to alight at JE station! Can you imagine the crowd there?! We were standing in front of the yellow line! So scary! Luckily the delay only lasted for about 15mins. Managed to board the next train...maybe can consider buying 4D later.. Ohh...anyone strike Toto last Fri?
Ya..we can take turn to host gathering. I'm on for it. Ryan, didn't notice you left early that day until at Val's house. I haven't see your house yet leh. Looking forward to the next gathering at your place then.
I also heard the 'bom bom' sound last night. Sound like thunder to me too although it didn't look like going to rain.