Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

diana, i heard abt it for green bean... but never heard about that for barley.

i don't mind having the gathering at my place... who else is interested? when are we planning to meet?

no one free to gather during CNY?? bo business leh. hahaha... me taken week-long leave. so u ppl decide date

i'm ok on the thurs.. 5th feb.. u all ok? or wan any dates?

i tink ppl all bz preparing for cny so nv come in see forum hehe. i sms some of them ba.. maybe we fix date le i ask them lor

Diana, I heard about it also, cannot boil too long otherwise become heaty rather than cooling. My uncle told me that. He said although not as nice and flavourful, it's cooling to the body. I haven't try boiling any barley yet. Lazy la...

I'm also on for the gathering.
Haven't seen all forumers yet leh.

hey val,

I'm just a little puzzled. what's the special day on 5th Feb? might as well be on 1st because can celebrate my birthday.. ha ha

ok, see you guys on 5th.

no special day la ryan... its def not my bday hahaha. cos on 4th i most prob not free then wkend packed too so put on 5th lor.

angie when's ur bdaY?

Wow, Ryan oso Aquarius!! Me too leh
an older one, of course. hahahaha...

btw, on actual day of bday, sure is NOT for us to celebrate with u lah... enjoy ur Day with ur darling. we gather on 4th to celebrate ur belated bday then. Hehehe..

hey everyone.. i'm looking for a professional programmer or anyone who knows programming, must know visual basic. paying for doing poly project. (if can't do whole project, do a few functions also gd) anyone knows any programmer? URGENT.

aiya she now kan chiong le la.. her grp all cannot do. programming v lousy. now seeking help everwhere lor. haiz. any programmers out there??

hi henry.. its not me, its my sis. i tink she is saying abt vb studio 2005? r u able to help with the project? they are willing to pay. pm me ur number? easier to discuss as they are running out of time. tks

Gong Xi Fatt Chai to all :-D

hope not too late to wish :P
Just done my CNY gathering cum hse-warming with my relatives on 1st of CNY. still very very tired :P

gong xi fa cai to everyone! Hope you all have had a wonderful new year!

BTW, Valerie was suggesting whether we can shift our gathering to Friday 6 Feb instead of Thursday. Are you guys fine with it? Friday night also allows us to stay out late ;p

Happy Chinese New Year! Hope everyone had a great CNY so far.
I had fun and will be inviting my relatives over this Sun.

Somehow I remember Fri I got something on but can't remember what it is...haha...I'll confirm again whether I can make it on Fri.

Hi Angie,

I think i will be able to make it. Btw, i'm thinking of buying my own drill set box because it's like quite mandatory for a house to have it.

****IMPORTANT*****
ha ha... sorry sorry.... do you guys mind if we change the gathering back to Thursday next week (5 Feb)? ;p

He he Val super blur, thought it was this Thursday which she cannot make it, so thought we can change to Friday...

hi guys
i'm back, fr a cold winter break hitting nearly -20 degree *freezing cold* now suffering fr peeling nose *sianz* going to face colleagues in a day's time with this nose

suay today that flight fr shanghai was delayed for 7hrs (luckily got hotel rest, & not idled in airport)

got a shock when home, all the daddy long legs spiders spinning webs all around, hai, my cny spring cleaning gone to drain. and worse, the ant armies are back, invading my kitchen, poking into my unopened cereal, tidbits, sigh..

hope i din miss much when away

welcome back kevin!
Slap on the moisturizer, hopefully that should help your peeling nose...
-20 degrees sounds terrible *brrrrr*

BTW, would you be able to join us this coming Thursday?

Hi neighbours!!
never log on for rather long time :P
(when compared to my every-day-must-log-on-routine)
got stuck with some korean drama. chase aft it every nite :P

Me ok on this coming thursday. whose hse we r gathering at huh? Angie's resort, right?

my brain just back from CNY shutdown... start-up will take some time. hahaha...

hi kevin

welcome back. yup apply more moisturiser shd do the trick. u didn miss much i guess.. but u can join us this thurs with grace if both of u are available

hi diana

yup at angie's resort hehe. so wad time? i reach home ard 7pm. how abt u all? i'm also still in hols mood.. don feel like gg back to work todae. 9days break was shiok! played quite a bit of mahjong hehe.

eh... why don't need to work? gotta work... was working over the weekends as well...

How about if we meet around 7pm - 7.30pm at my place?

Happy Birthday Ryan!

angie.. my boss gave us leave from wed to fri so start work only todae. how come ur job wkend also need to work? wad kind of job ar?

ok 7-730 is fine

me housewife? MY DREAM JOB!!
sigh... me need to work lah. our gathering is in e evening de right?

Think should come ard 8pm. will anyone bring along kiddos? if not, me will come alone. get HB to babysit :P hahahaha

Yap, I'll be there.
But I don't remember how to go Angie's house...Haha...Angie, can pm or sms me your unit no.? Can I chip in for dinner? Me not preparing anything leh...

wa seh.. wad did u eat? 1 day can put on 2kg? hahah.

hmm i might not be able to do anything cos its on a wkday. i'll chip in for the pizza or kfc or wadever

he he... i think it is easier if we order pizza, would be difficult to cook since it is a work day... any special request for type of pizzas or side dishes? ;p

meirong, will sms you my address on thursday

diana, pls feel free to bring your kids
it would be fun

wa sey, val... you get to rest so long... did you hubby also have leave too?

no lah, bring home work to do ;p don't have to stay in office

me oso OK for potluck or order-in.
think me wont bring kids le. else me cannot 'enjoy' hahahaha...

so how many joining?

no special requests for pizza nor side dishes. anything will do (if its from pizza hut la haha). canadian pizza might be more value for money as its 1 for 1 and we have many ppl. so far got me n hb, angie n hb, meirong n hb, diana (hb joining?), ryan (wife joining?), kevin no reply yet...

angie.. my hb only had leave on wed, thurs n fri he went back to work. ya lor rest so long until don feel like gg back to work todae haha. still hv 4 more days to wkend!