Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

next friday is good for us too
I can bring dessert ;p

Good morning everyone!
That's nice to hear that many of you can make it.

Diana, you're preparing food? I thought we're just meeting up and have a "house-hopping" to see see our houses and make new friends.
Think I should prepare some finger-food in my house too. Is sandwiches ok? 7.30pm is fine for me. Maybe we can start with Diana's house then to my house. It's the same blk.
How's that sound?

morning meirong.. ok can go visit ur hse after diana's

ya seems like most are preparing food! wad shd i prepare? :P i bring drinks can? haha.

ha ha.. i thought we going to a good restaurant for gathering..

well fine with this idea too.... we can visit some of the neighbour we didn't have to chance to visit during the 1st round few months back and suggest we just gathered at one's place for food and gathering.

diana making pizzas? wa... maybe valerie you can do your tiramisu.. LOL

angie is bringing dessert le haha. so my tiramisu no chance. next round ba. 24-25 packed also, don hv time to make too hehe. can bring drinks or some other finger food, see wad u all like lor. wish i'm leave man.. but this yr no more leaves!

Hahaha... all good cook, but me no good de leh. Me thinking to dial 62353535 nia, not self-bake de. hohoho...

no need to bring drinks lah, so heavy de
my house got packet drinks

btw, ryan, you mentioned that NTUC will be opening on 18 Dec? I wonder whether they will open tonight midnight (18 Dec) since it is 24 hours!

Don't worry Diana, my hb and I will prepare some food too. We're thinking it'll be either pasta or sandwiches. Please pardon our cooking. Hope it'll be ok with you all. See you next fri evening!

hahaha.. me oso nvr spot the time error :P
oso blurry eyes in morning :D

tks, Meirong! anything is fine de.
See U all on boxing day!! exciting leh!!

ok diana,

i think me and my wife should be going too... please prepare a boxing ring so that we can have a very good boxing day.

btw, what can i contribute? Any of your guys drinks? i can supply that. Hee

angie,

well you're damn right, they should open at 12am! LOL

can we join?

haha, can take a lift down only loh...

I don't know got time to prepare food a not. Must discuss with my hubby first.

Can chip in $$ instead and order some food?

hohoho... boxing ring, chihuahua size de, can bo?
ROFL ROFL

drink? wah liao, me no wine glass leh, will chiong ikea to get :P BTW, me got packet drinks & sort, think enuff for all ;)

SY, welcome ur visit! think u got my HP liao hor. just sms me when u r cfm. no need to bring foods. think we'll hv enuff le. just press the lift button :D Hope to see u!

I want to come by too! See if I can drag my hubs there, abit shy about my first outing. Hehe!! And if my kitchen is up and running I will try to prepare salad, probably potato salad. =P

Diana, pm me your contact? I don't have anyone no. at all. =X

Angie,

NTUC advertise in today's strait times at the opening of Xtra at Jurong Point today.

If you spend $60 and above, you get a free cooler bag. And they had a midnight party on 27th with 100.3 DJ on the opening.. Ha ha ... party so late all the Aunties will go meh...

Maybe i drop by after work to see what opening promotions they have

hi ryan, i saw the advertisement and was excitedly pointing out to my hb abt the cooler bag... do let us know if there is any interesting stuffs when you go

val, nothing fancy about the cooler bag, it is like any other cooler bag which helps you keep your stuffs cold when you bring it out...

Wow! I'm excited about the newly opened NTUC. My hb and I will drop by and get some stuffs this fri after our lesson. I hope the groceries won't be ex.

now scare to go enlarged JP
always so crowded

can only wait till HB join us then can go
else me + 2 monsters sure drown by the crowd >_<
abit hard to cope with 2. hahaha

ya many ppl there, even on wkday evenings. maybe this is the festive season so many ppl shop. see after tat will be better or not hehe. wonder if the jp1 has lesser ppl now that mostly flock to jp2 :P

Meirong,

Quote "We would like to assure you that FairPrice remains committed to setting fair and reasonable prices for products sold at its supermarkets. Please be assure that FairPrice adopt a 1 price policy across all our FairPrice branches, including our FairPrice Xtra Hypermart and FairPrice Finest."

JP1 is just as crowded as i had found out last night.

Maybe they should open a JP3 soon with the kind of crowd they get even after JP2 opening ... ha ha

was trying to find a place to eat at JP2 last night... there is a long queue everywhere... maybe the novelty of the expansion will wear off soon and it will not be so crowded next month

Thanks Ryan, That's nice to hear, but wonder if they'll really adhere to it.

Ya! Sure it's crowded esp weekends. I shall only shop for groceries at NTUC in weekdays late nights.

Tok abt decent meal :P can't even get a seat to eat at JP now. got $$ oso no makan leh... >_<

think must learn from Meirong, shop for groceries in midnite. hahaha...

i went to jp yesterday with wtb. ok la not so crowded. i think weekends will be worse. i commented that jp ext is like a ladies shopping centre. almost everywhere is ladies products.

abt the gathering i cant make it as 26 is my wtb birthday ^^ so make other plans liao. hope u guys have fun!

shawn

Angie,

I think if you go to western restaurant like New York x2 or Fig and Olive, you can still find a seat. The worst i think is Din Tai Fung and all those Japanese restaurant, see the queue i think can settle for supper liao. Ha ha

just patronised the fairprice extra, crowded with many scouting for bargains on opening day. basically the whole JP (1 &amp; 2) was packed, reminds me of the basement linkway betw ngee ann &amp; wisma on wkend, packed like sardines.

quite pleased with the new hypermart, think can do midnight grocery shopping there instead of going all the way to imm giant. still prefer a better-organised fairprice to any of other hypermarts.

meirong
if u're dropping by the fairprice xtra in late night, can help me check if the sushi bar (inside the hypermart) is open in midnight as well
would know where to go to satisfy sushi craving at night, heehee

Kevin,

I asked, they close at 10pm... the ntuc roasted chicken section too.

Not much to buy, except got the cheap $4.90 chicken there today.

mrt got sell $2 roast chicken rice wor
duno nice a not

tmr going JP to shop for Xmas prez. Cannot imagine the crowd loh

sy chen
tried the $2 chicken rice once, for convenience
hmm, tasted like $2 chicken rice loh

diana
the $2 COE can really buy 1 pack of chicken rice le

hahaha... now still get meal at $2, not bad leh :P

dine at swenson ytd, think the shortest Q I could find lor, liddat oso Q for 15 min.
Shawn is right abt the shopping theme, ladies stuffs!! hohoho.. think got to go w/o kids then shop well...

BTW, no $$ to buy myself x'mas gift liao
just burst my budget to combine force with my HB to get that Canon 1000D...sigh, bye Gucci, I'll see u next year

diana
what canon did u get
was still deciding what to get for dear as xmas cum 2yr wedding anniversary present, set aside 1k for a tote bag, any suggestions

neh, dear will say "put that 1k in the baby a/c for future expenditure" haha

don't get me wrong, not preggie, but she'd rather save that $